reviews for: listing #43637 - Stowe, Vermont Condo rental

Fox Hill Condo - $150/Night & Free Internet
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Fox Hill Complex
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $300 /nt
    $700 - $1,400 /wk
    $2,250 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Best winter vacation ever!!

Review submitted: September 16, 2008   Date of arrival: December 3, 2007

My family will never forget the time that we spend at the Fox Hill condo, location is the best 3 minutes to everywhere, areas are spacious and we are 6, clean and everything in perfect conditions and the best was the super low price. Don't pass the opportunity to have your best winter vacations.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: It was a pleasure serving you and your family, we hope that this will be first of many visits to Stowe. Thanks again for the opportunity.

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 

Good quality

Review submitted: August 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 19, 2013

Great location, easy to get to with plenty of parking.
The water pressure is lacking!!! My son was showering and I tried to fill an ice cube tray and he lost all but a dribble of water.

One other factor that the pictures do not make clear, there is no bathroom on the main floor. You must go upstairs or downstairs every time you want to use the rest room.

Overal, a grate value and we enjoyed our stay!

There is a Nintendo 64, but only one controller works so bring extras.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Good to hear that you had a good time at Stowe and enjoyed my condo excellent location and accommodations. Thanks for letting me know about the water pressure issue that is very unusual and I will notify the Fox Hill association to take a look into it. Sorry about the video game controllers, for your next visit I will have extra controllers, hope you enjoyed the good classic games of Nintendo 64.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, clean basic accomodations

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the condo. Very close to the mountain and the town. Nice quiet spot and very clean. Nothing fancy but comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Is always a pleasure to heard how much renters enjoy my condo and the beauty of Stowe.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Stay at the condo

Review submitted: February 13, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2013

Our Family of 7 really enjoyed their stay at the condo
The condo itself is spacious, fully equipped. ideally located and totally exceeded our expectations
We will most certainly stay here again.
Thanks

JC

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo, Great Location

Review submitted: February 3, 2013   Date of arrival: January 24, 2013

Our stay at Fox Hill was great. The owners were very easy to work with and had no problems what so ever with them. The location of the condo is great, right in between the mountain and the village. The place was actually nicer than the pictures show.... Lot of room in the condo. I would def rent this condo again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

ski trip

Review submitted: December 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this condo. It was 10min from Mt Mansfield, and the condo itself had everything we needed (kitchenware, towels, etc)! We had some problems while it was snowing getting up to the condo, so make sure you have snow tires if it's winter time, but otherwise, our stay was event free.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stowe Mountain Bike weekend

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

Rented this place for a fall mountain bike weekend around Stowe. Awesome place, really comfy for the 5 of us and we had everything we needed for eating in. Everything we needed to know (access codes, info...) was pretty simple to get from the owner. I'd recommend that place without any doubts.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Stay

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

Hello,
Thank you so much for letting us stay at your condo on Fox Hill. Your place was perfect for our family. The down stairs was perfect as a "play room" with the toys that you had available to play with. The location was perfect....right in the middle of all the activities that Stowe has to offer. I would recommend this place to my family and friends. Thank you again.
The Sweets

Owners response: Thank you for giving us the opportunity!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Warning! - Deposit money not returned

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: February 26, 2012

We had an interesting stay at the Fox Hill Condo, below is a honest and fair account for our stay:

Our rental deposit was not returned in full. I was presented with an outrageous list of "deficiencies". I refuted and asked for clarification and evidence of the damage done and received no answer to my email. 1 week later a received a check in the mail representing 50% of the deposit given and no further information was provided to validate the claim.

1) We stayed for 7 days, and our prime focus was to ski. We got up early, skied until early afternoon, and came home to eat/nap before getting up and doing it again the next day. We are all very respectful and clean people who take ski trips every year and have never once had an issue with rentals.

2) The location is great, close to the mountain, but off the main road so its very quiet

3) The tv in the main room is not 40", it is more like 28". The stove has no fan above it, making it a guarantee that the smoke alarm will go off and/or smells will flow through the unit

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very good customer service - good location

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 12, 2012

From the first contact with Eduardo he was quick at responding to my inquiries and give me additional clarifications.

This older condo is well maintained, clean and warm which was good for us at minus 20F during our stay!

The location is very convenient if you are driving and want to spend time both in the village and at the mountain - it's exactly half-way. There is a convenience store just a the corner for things you forgot to bring and for proper grocery shopping there is supermarket in the village which stocks everything you need!

For an extra positive experience I want to highlight that we forgot a piece of luggage after checking out and Eduardo was easily accessible by cell phone and helped us re-enter the unit right away. Very courteous.

The price is very reasonable for the area and while it's not a large unit it really can accommodate 8 people. Ample towels and extra sheets were provided which is always a bonus.

Recommended for families with children and smaller group (there are 2 double beds and several singles so it would be good for 2 couple with children to share).

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Fall getaway

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

We had a great weekend in this condo! It was very clean, had comfortable beds and was equipped with everything we needed. Awesome places to eat, lots of good exercise, great shopping and even a movie. We fit it all in.

Eduardo's place was warm and inviting, easy to book and we would definitely stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is a pleasure to share the enjoyment of Stowe and my Fox Hill Condo.

Thanks you for trusting me your stay at Stowe.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Times

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

We had a great time at a great place! Definitely would stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is a pleasure to hear that your family had a good time at my condo. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy cute ski condo perfect for 6-8 people

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

We rented this place for three nights for NYE and it was perfect for our needs. The location is great and the condo is cozy, clean and perfect for 6-8 people. The basement is great and includes a trundle bed so you can sleep four comfortable down there. The kitchen is a big outdated, but fine for a short stay and fully equiped for cooking.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great place

Review submitted: February 19, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

We had a really great time at this place. It is comfy, clean and spacious. Simple and warm interior, not all crazy looking like many other rental options in the area. Ideal location: Less than 5min to the village of Stowe for food and drink and about 10mins to the base of the mountain. Lots of room for everyone: 3floors, 3 bedrooms, and 2 baths. Real pleasure to deal with the owner who FedEX'ed us the key so we could arrive at whatever time was convenient for us. Security deposit returned promptly. I strongly recommend this place and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay in Stowe

Review submitted: January 20, 2009   Date of arrival: December 24, 2008

Location was very convenient to both town and skiing at Stowe. The condo was very comfortable for our family of five. There was lots of room for the kids to spread out in the basement. We love the cozy stove in the living room! We would definitely stay at Fox Hill again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review