reviews for: listing #43652 - Lincoln City, Oregon House rental

Admiral's Beach Retreat- ON THE BEACH-Ultimate Luxury 5500sf
  • bedrooms  11
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  35
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $995 - $1,395 /nt

sort by:

Amazing views, beautiful home on the beach

Review submitted: January 9, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

Great home on the beach, clean and as described. Home was able to accommodate our large group to celebrate the New Year. Sitting on the large deck enjoying the views each day was a enjoyed by all. The movie room was takin over by the kids which was perfect. I would highly recommend..
Cheers.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Mother's Day 2013

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

Annual family get together...........There are six of us siblings and our families and we gather every Mother's Day for a celebration of our loving mother who passed on 10 years ago. We have rented several homes on the coast in the past and have not been completely satisfied until we found and had the pleasurable experience of staying at Admiral's Beach Retreat. This home is everything it describes in the listing and photos and more! It is so comfortable and cozy from the living areas to the bedrooms/bathrooms to the decks and the theatre room (a lovely bonus!) The kitchen is central to the upstairs living areas and complete with all the amenities - a cooks delight. The entire home was clean, very well maintained and felt like home to all of us. With a large adult family and several younger kids, the activity levels varied and with that we found that the noise levels in this home were fine and we all enjoyed every minute of our stay.We especially liked the decks arrangement with several sitting areas with spectacular views.
Thank you so much Tim and Dina for sharing your beautiful home with our family. We look forward to our stay next Mother's Day and many more to come.
Glenda Aune
Vancouver, WA

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Hello Glenda. Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on our home. We will look forward to seeing you next year, if not sooner! Tim and Dina

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Mother's day retreat

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

So much to love about this home. It was unanimous, our family loved this house. We found it very warm & comfortable. Not only was it very clean we loved the decor & paint colors. The views from the floor to ceiling windows are spectacular. We spotted several whales as they passed by which was so exciting for both the kids & adults. Spent a lot of time outside on the huge decks which has plenty of seating for everyone. The kitchen was a big hit for the cooks in the house, was well stocked with everything you need to prepare & serve meals. Now lets talk about the theater room, wow, we loved the theater room. Great sound system & the chairs were so comfortable, we all took turns in the massage chair. The spa was a favorite for the 9 & 10 year old. For those of us who had beds we found them to be cozy & comfortable, for the others they made it work. Oh & the bedroom at the back of the house with all the windows overlooking the beach, my brother & his fiance loved that room as many others would. Thank you Tim & Dina for sharing your amazing home, we're looking forward to our stay next Mother's day.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to having you next year, if not sooner!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Family reuion of our four married children and 8 grandchildren just amazing and lovely! Thanks Tim

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 13, 2013

Our stay started our nice even before we got to this wonderful beach home! Being able to use the online floor plan we were able to map out where everyone was going to stay which made settling in easy and efficient!

Our family had an amazing family get together in this wonderful beach front home. The owners were very accommodating to our families needs. This home is beautiful, well decorated and clean kept. We loved using the coffee bar every morning, and sometimes at night too ;o) The hot tub was really relaxing, and the movie theater was a perfect way to end the day! The beds were very comfortable with nice bedding. ( I know beds and bedding since I have owned and operate a B&B for the past 20 years) My family really enjoyed the large spacious kitchen and living room. It was great to be able to cook together, visit and play with such a spectacular view of the ocean out every window. The deck was great for sitting and enjoying the beautiful sunsets! We hope to come back many more times and share this home again and again. Thanks again and we appreciate you sharing your wonderful home with us.

God Bless

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Not a 5 star home, nicely decorated, but...

Review submitted: June 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 5, 2013

The website for this house is confusing, here is how it is set up.
You enter on the top floor. The top floor has 4 bedrooms. 3 of them have king size beds. 3 of the bedrooms have "en suite" baths, the 4th and nicest bedroom has no ensuite bath, but a half bath across the hall (no tub or shower). The 3 bedrooms with ensuite baths, the bathrooms are very small, 2 of them have no cabinets or shelves to put toiletries on, so you have to put them on the floor or the back of the toilet. They have pedastal sinks and showers only, no tubs. Those 3 bedrooms have NO CLOSETS, 2 of them have one bathroom hook on a wall, the third, a hat stand. This is expected to be enough to hang your clothes on. Those 3 bedrooms are very small as they are in the space where the garage used to be.
The 4th bedroom upstairs has a closet. So the only closet for clothing is in the 4th bedroom upstairs. There is no hall closet to use where the 3 closet-less bedrooms are, so there is no hanging of clothes anywhere.
Upstairs, there is no bathtub in any bathroom.
Downstairs, there are 2 bedrooms with ensuite baths and those bedrooms are a good size with nice bathrooms, double counter sinks and tub showers. There is a 3rd bedroom (closest to the ocean) that looks like they walled in a patio as there are hot and cold water spiggots coming out of one of the walls, not covered up or anything. That bedroom's curtains do not fully cover the windows, so you are up with the sun. It is a very bright room, we found it unusable. That bedroom has a bathroom attached to it.
There are 2 children's rooms downstairs with bunkbeds in them. There are no windows in these rooms. There are 2 more nice size bedrooms (with closets!). There is a hall bath that these 2 bedrooms share (one of the kids rooms shares this bath as well) that has a counter top sink and tub/shower. There is a half bath next to the other kid's room.
There are 3 full baths upstairs and one half bath (no tubs upstairs)
There are 4 full baths downstairs (with tubs) and one half bath. So total baths are 7 full and 2 half. The website is wrong about this total.
There is no air conditioning, no ceiling fans, so if you have a room that has only one window, hard to get ventilation going.
There is no kleenex anywhere, there are 5 garbage bags supplied (you must buy more if you go thru them) no screens on any windows (children can fall out).
There was a pile of debris on the side of the driveway and under the house.
3 stars

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Review was submitted by someone that did not book Admiral's Beach Retreat.

Helpful votes: 13 / 27

 

Family Reunion 2013

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 7, 2013

We rented Admirals Beach Retreat for our 5th annual family reunion in March 2013. The home was well represented with the pictures on the site. The home was very clean, well maintained and nicely decorated. The homeowners were always quick to respond and very helpful in the renting of this beautiful home. Our family enjoyed everything about the home and we created lots of memories!! The theater room, the view, the hot tub were all awesome. We will definitely rent this home again. Thank you <3

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Perfect for a large family gathering!

Review submitted: December 18, 2012   Date of arrival: December 11, 2012

This house is ideal for large family gatherings. We had an intimate wedding celebration with our kids, grandkids, and one parent, and the setting was ideal. There were plenty of bedrooms to accomodate all of us, the furnishings and decor were beautiful, and we were even blessed with some sunshine for pictures on the decks overlooking the ocean. The amenities were wonderful (something for everyone to do or a beautiful view to just relax and enjoy), the owners were great about answering our questions immediately, and we were all very comfortable. I would highly recommend this house!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Fantastic Experience

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We held our family vacation here recently. The house was perfect for hosting three generations of visitors. It had incredible beach views, gourmet kitchen, and comfy accommodations for adults AND plenty of fun things for kids (pool table, theater room, and hot tub). It also offered plenty of room for everyone to spread out so that even with 15+ people there it never felt crowded. The furnishings were well-appointed, but not stuffy – definitely a very livable space. We especially appreciated the large, well-stocked kitchen and fully stocked coffee bar downstairs in the game/family area.

We tend to be a tough crowd to please – this house was a real find!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you enjoying our home as much as we do and look forward to your return in the future. Thanks again, Dina

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Wonderful Home

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

Our family group of 14 had a wonderful time at this beautiful home. We did not see whales, but 2 seals dropped by every afternoon to play right in front of the house. The kitchen is great, and we actually cooked at home more than we planned. The theater room has a great sound system so be sure to make use of it. I would recommend this house, and really the whole area to anyone wanting to visit the Oregon Coast, especially for the first time as we did.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing you in the future. Tim and Dina

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Wonderful House!

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

I absolutely LOVE this house! My friends and I have returned for 3 years now never to be disappointed.
The house is always spotless, nice beds, beautifully decorated and a fantastic movie room! The owners have always been very nice and helpful. Beach access is wonderful or you can sit on the deck and just watch the waves. Wonderful house for families to gather or a group of friends and not feel stacked upon each other...very spacious. We hope to return here for many years to come. Thanks for sharing your home with us!

P.S. Try eating at "The Side Door" in Gleneden. Very good food!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

November Beach Vacation

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

15 of us rented this house for our annual November beach trip. The house was fantastic with plenty of room and privacy for everyone. The living rooms, kitchen, and theater room were perfect gathering places for a group of our size. The location afforded us great views and easy access to the beach, as well as, proximity to the stores and restaurants in Lincoln City. We highly recommend this house to any large group of friends or family looking for a memorable Oregon Coast getaway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Incredibly Awesome Lincoln City Beach Home

Review submitted: October 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 27, 2011

This vacation home was so incredibly wonderful!!! When we arrived for our 7 day stay, we all ( there was 11 of us ) felt welcome. The home was exactly that... a home! Very warm and inviting unlike some vacation homes that feel cold and bare. Dina is so great to work with!!! She helped us make this booking smooth and simple and we greatly appreciate her kindness! This is a vacation home that we will be anxiously looking forward to revisiting and enjoying! Thanks again Dina!!! Michele

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fabulous Upscale Beach Home!

Review submitted: July 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2011

We had a wonderful time! The weather was gorgeous! The home was everything we expected and more! Very clean and well-maintained! Plenty of room to roam and spread out for our group. The beds were super comfy! The kitchen is a dream! The theatre room is AMAZING! Deck is very spacious! Home is beautifully decorated. View - Spectacular! We enjoyed a bonfire one evening with a fabulous sunset! The only recommendations I would suggest to the owner would be to provide some type of stereo system to enjoy music/ipod...we brought our dock station for ipod and that was the only music source we had, but the big screen TV's throughout the house were wonderful, plus the theatre room was a dream! The place could use a new BBQ grill as the one there is old and rusted out but was sufficient for grilling burgers/hotdogs. Also, if you have small children or elderly folks with you, the access to the beach requires walking down thru a rocky creek bed, and/or a makeshift trail on north side of home that is a little steep and uneven but do-able. It was no problem for our teenagers and adults. Would definitely recommend and hope to return some day! There are 6 bedrooms that comfortably sleep 13 people. The rest of the group slept on pullouts, which is fine for kids and young adults. Downstairs has a mini kitchenette with sink, mini fridge, pool table, big screen TV which was perfect for our teens!! Owner was wonderful to work with! Thank you for sharing your home with us!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Beautiful Luxury Beach Home!

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2011

We had a wonderful time! The weather was gorgeous! The home was everything we expected and more! Very clean and well-maintained! Plenty of room to roam and spread out for our group. The beds were super comfy! The kitchen is a dream! The theatre room is AMAZING! Deck is very spacious! Home is beautifully decorated. View - Spectacular! We enjoyed a bonfire one evening with a fabulous sunset! The only recommendations I would suggest to the owner would be to provide some type of stereo system to enjoy music/ipod...we brought our dock station for ipod and that was the only music source we had, but the big screen TV's throughout the house were wonderful, plus the theatre room was a dream! The place could use a new BBQ grill as the one there is old and rusted out but was sufficient for grilling burgers/hotdogs. Also, if you have small children or elderly folks with you, the access to the beach requires walking down thru a rocky creek bed, and/or a makeshift trail on north side of home that is a little steep and uneven but do-able. It was no problem for our teenagers and adults. Would definitely recommend and hope to return some day! There are 5 bedrooms that comfortably sleep 10 people. The Master Suite is locked and was not accessible. The rest of the group slept on pullouts, which is fine for kids and young adults. Downstairs has a mini kitchenette with sink, mini fridge, pool table, big screen TV which was perfect for our teens!! Owner was wonderful to work with! Thank you for sharing your home with us!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

My favorite Oregon Beach rental home!

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

A gorgeous house in a great location! Tons of fun. Excellent view, pool and theater for indoor activities, and plenty of room for a large group of people to be comfortable. We are going to make it an annual retreat.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

It doesn't get any better than this!

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

We finally made it to your beautiful coast home. Thank you a thousand times over for allowing us to still use it even though it was a year later than we had planned and my mother was well enough to join us. This was the biggest, nicest, fanciest, coziest, and loveliest home that any of us have ever stayed in. Every bed and bedroom was wonderful, and each person found their own spot and made themselves feel right at home. In fact, we began taking ownership in your home as though it were our own. The ocean and sunset views were fabulous. Your kitchen was beautifully laid out and well equipped with everything we could possibly need or use. The sauna was a great way to wrap up the day too. We had the extra bonus of a rare nearly 80 degree weekend, which was about as close to Maui as it gets. We also appreciated all of your beautiful dishes and cookware that made our meals extra special. You didn't leave out a thing when you built this home. By the way, I think we all want our own theater room now that we had the privilege of using yours. It was awesome! Thank you for sharing it with us. We hope that we will have another opportunity to stay there again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's wonderful to hear that your mother was well and able to enjoy time with your family! Thank you Mary.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great beach access

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

We loved the theater room and the easy beach access. We'll definitely be staying again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Luxury Home

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 4, 2011

We have stayed at this house many times. It is the most nice and luxurious homes we have stayed in. The atmosphere is so calming and relaxing. With the large windows that overlook the ocean. The rooms are all nice and cozy. The deck is a nice big size where we have enjoyed many hours relaxing and listening to the ocean waves.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Fantastic Stay

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: February 16, 2011

We loved absolutely everything. The internet photos and description were very accurate, I would even go as far to say they were above our expectations. The floor plan was open enough to accomodate our large group. Plenty of dining area and seating, we were able to seat the kids seperately so us adults could have conversation.

The mattress quality was top of the line. I would especially recommend this place with the ups and downs of the beach weather. We had enough indoor space to spread out that we didn't even mind being inside!

We found the property to be clean, and the owner was very good about providing directions and instructions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to compliment our home. It's always wonderful to hear that our guests enjoy the home as much as we do.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

House rental of a lifetime

Review submitted: May 10, 2010   Date of arrival: April 14, 2010

My husband and his family all enjoyed the most wonderful vacation here. The beds are four-star hotel quality, with pillow-tops, the views are just fantastic - even better than the pictures show, and the kitchen is spacious and a pleasure to cook in. There is plenty of room to spread out and not feel on top of each other, we could each enjoying having our own time, and then come together and hang out really easily. We walked on the beach every day, which is stunning, and it's really quick and easy to get straight down to the beach from the house. Sadly we came just before wale watching season, as I'm sure it would have been phenomenal from the house. There are tons of lovely side trips you can take from here, or you can just veg out and enjoy the luxury of the house, the sauna and the private screening room!

We'd definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 

Great house for anyone to get away!!!

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

I'm very pleased staying at the house with exactly 22 people, it was plenty of room and space for everyone. We had 2, 3, 4,7, year olds and they had a blast playing on the deck, riding small bikes around. I was blown away by the view and cleaniness of the house, very well maintained and organized. The owner was super nice in answering all of our questions and helping in further assistance. Groceries, shopping, movie theater, even though there is an exellent movie theater inside the house that can hold up to 14 people. The beach is within walking distance in either direction, south or north. I loved walking by the beach at night time and it wasn't dark due to big projector outside. We were able to visit Yaquina Head Lighthouse because it is only a few miles south from the house and is one of the most popular lighthouses in the United States, also the tallest on the Oregon Coast - 93 feet in the air,with a marble floor. We saw bunch of sealions laying on the rocks.I was blown away by the nature and pure fresh air. Boat riding and whale watching is another activity within reach. This house has a dry sauna, an excellent way to relax even more and there is a room almost next to the sauna with big open windows looking straight to the Ocean.There goes a wonderful spa experience and it's all in one place. Staying at this house was a blast, and stress relieving. I highly recommend this for anyone who wants to get away from a busy lifestyle, surround yourself with a magnificent view, fresh air and a beautiful Ocean.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review