reviews for: listing #43692 - Hermosa Beach, California House rental

Ocean View Walk to beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $325 - $500 /nt
    $2,000 - $3,400 /wk

sort by:

Owners thought of everything! SUPER location - LOTS of room - and clean!

Review submitted: July 25, 2014   Date of arrival: June 17, 2014

We (middle aged parents and two teenagers) LOVED this place. Everyone had their own bedroom and full bath. Lock code for entry to house and garage made it super simple - an no keys to pick-up/return/lose. The living room and porch were great for hanging out. EASY walk to beach and some wonderful restaurants. The owners supply so many things - it was an effortless stay - beach towels, boogie boards, bikes (and helmets!), beach chairs - even a jogging stroller if you need it. Upgraded appliances everywhere - LOVE having (very nice) washer and dryer in the super-spacious garage. There is no air-conditioning, but except at the peak daytime heat of mid-afternoon - that wasn't an issue - great ocean breeze throughout the house. Like all of Hermosa, the houses are stacked on top of each other - so you need to be respectful of early morning/late evening noise - or else you will audibly share with your neighbors. We would stay again in a heartbeat. Owners very good to deal with too! (And they are local, which is handy if you need anything - which we did not)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

RamBow Family

Review submitted: July 11, 2014   Date of arrival: June 29, 2014

What an amazing stay we had! We had our 4 teens with us and we all had plenty of space, enough bikes to ride on the boardwalk and great little restaurants within walking distance.

The house is in a great location. Walking distance to Manhattan Beach and Redondo Beach. Plenty of nearby grocery stores to stock up for our stay.

We had such a great time we ended up forgetting our last day was really our last day! Judi was so gracious to give us an additional hour to gather up our things so the cleaning people could get it ready for the next family coming in. We definitely will keep this location in our places to visit again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good Times at the Hermosa Beach House

Review submitted: July 7, 2014   Date of arrival: June 26, 2014

We had a great time in Hermosa and the house Judi rented us was perfect. The house was located within a couple blocks of the beach and also walking distance to several restaurants. The kitchen and bathrooms were stocked with many essentials so all you had to do was show up with your luggage, a few snacks and drinks; no hassles with making trips to the convenience store. The two car garage also made it easy to park the rental. We recommend this place and would stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family gathering for a surprise proposal

Review submitted: June 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2014

We had a wonderful vacation and this rental home had everything to make our week enjoyable! The owners were very responsive and thoughtful and the home was very well appointed in every way!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family vacation...

Review submitted: December 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 28, 2013

We rented this house for a family thanksgiving trip - with 3 kids 5 and under and grandparents in tow - while visiting other family in the area. This property was fantastic and so well appointed - it took all the stress out of traveling with kids cross country. Details included a great jogging stroller that allowed us to fully enjoy the strand with our youngest. The layout was great also as my parents had their own space a floor above and we all loved the ocean views.

The owners were fantastic to deal with - all in all this was a terrific experience and we will definitely return! While this is a family friendly review - id also recommend it to anyone who doesn't have kids as well! Great location!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cozy beach house as good as advertised!

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

We rented this beach house for a family staycation that included 4 adults and 3 little girls. The property was well taken care of and stocked just as advertised. Location was also the perfect spot for us in Hermosa Beach. Completing the reservation with Judi was very easy and hassle-free and our stay was very enjoyable. We would definitely rent this property again and recommend the same to friends and family.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our second stay at this Hermosa Beach House and we would definitely consider it again

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

This was our second stay at this Hermosa Beach House and we would definitely consider it again for future trips to California. We love the Hermosa vibe, atmosphere and feeling of security.
The house is comfortably casual and is just a quick walk to the beach, local restaurants, bars and Pier Avenue…activities for all ages. The dual car garage makes it great for parking and not having to drive again. The 6 bikes at the house allow the family to cruise up and down the strand or bike to the grocery store if you don’t feel like driving. The house has all the amenities of home and plenty of toys, boogie boards, beach chairs, etc.
It is nice to come home to after a full day at the beach, fishing, shopping, happy hour or a late night on the strand. Centered between Redondo and Manhattan, the houses on the strand are absolutely amazing and well maintained. The beach house is centrally located. It is quiet in Hermosa and you are just a short drive to Santa Monica and depending on traffic, not too far from Six Flags.
The fishing is usually good from the pier.
The neighbors have been friendly as are most of the locals.
Thanks again!
The Family from Tempe AZ July 2013

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice beach home -- includes all the beach gear a family will need

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Our family recently had a very nice stay at Judi and Neil's condo in Hermosa Beach. The bedrooms were comfortable, kitchen well-supplied, and the decor was a fresh, beachy theme. I was really impressed by the amount of beach gear they supply guests. We had a nice array of bikes to choose from: at least four beach cruisers, a few mountain bikes, and even a kid-sized bike. There were many beach chairs all of good quality, and even a few boogie boards. Families with children/babies will also enjoy the beach toys, pack n play, high chair and more. Judi and Neil even provide beach towels. Just bring your swimsuit and flip flops!

We really enjoyed the close proximity to the beach. Just a short walk or bike ride with a beach chair on your back is all it takes. There are also several very good restaurants within an even shorter walking distance. HOTS was our favorite for a vast array of microbrews and amazing burgers and tacos. Also, don't forget to check to see if you can catch Jay Leno at the Comedy and Magic Club on Sundays -- just a few blocks up Hermosa Blvd.

Judi and Neil were great communicators before and during our stay. All questions were answered promptly. Texts and emails were a great way to stay in touch. We enjoyed meeting them at the beginning and end of our stay. We know they take a lot of pride in their rental properties. Our family can't wait for our next stay in Hermosa Beach and we definitely recommend a stay at this home.

This home is not recommended for anyone who would have trouble with stairs. The home is 3 stories, kitchen/eating area 1st floor, living & 2 bedrooms on 2nd floor, master bedroom on 3rd floor.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect spring break with teenagers and young adults

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

This was the perfect beach house for ourselves and two of our grown children and their SOs. We were attracted to the three bedroom/three bathroom layout, and we were delighted to discover the third floor master with tub and shower and wetbar. We were really impressed with the quality of the bed linens, and the house is a combo of funky beach town remodel and modern amenities. There is a great second floor deck, with views more of the neighborhood that the ocean, but the ocean is visible, and the sound of the waves easily puts you in a beach frame of mind. I like the neighborhood view, in fact, and the thick sea air. The interior decor is perfect, and everything was there for a great vacation, including a gas grill, worn but solid and mechanically sound beach cruiser bicycles, beach chairs and towels, and condiments, spices, cookware, tableware, and other necessities. I grew up in the area, but have spent the past 40 years away, so it was great to come here and feel like a local again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

family get-together

Review submitted: February 14, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

My husband and I had an excellent stay in this house in Hermosa Beach with our son, daughter-in-law and 2 grandchildren. We are all from Canada so we particularly enjoyed the lovely sunny weather and warmth. Judi had provided everything we needed for 2 small children and for older children, they would love the bikes and beach equipment. We loved being so close to the amenities of the beach cities.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beach Gem!

Review submitted: January 17, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

Four of us stayed for a long weekend, and it felt like home. The beds are comfy, the ocean views are wonderful, the decor is lovely, easy walk to the beach, and there is everything you need including lots of equipment for outdoor fun. Loved the jars of chocolate, biscotti, and granola bars on the kitchen counter! The very best part is Judi, the owner--friendly, helpful, has lots of great suggestions for activities and restaurants, and patient with questions. She sent us to Terranea for a sunset dinner. Spectacular! Exactly what we hoped for. Breakfast at Tammie's only 2 blocks away was so delicious we went back again for the to-die-for muffins. Thanks, Judi! We'll pass the word along and make plans to return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the wonderful comments. You were fantastic guests! I look forward to your return visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spending Christmas Holidays in Hermosa Beach

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 4, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here, for 4 weeks. The location is great, access to the Strand for biking and walking and easy walking to several restaurants. We even walked to the grocery store a few times. The Christmas tree provided was a great touch. Santa found us for Christmas! Our gradndaughter enjoyed the puzzles and games provided.
The views from the living room and deck allowed us to enjoy some beautiful sunsets.
We loved those beach cruisers!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Always to great to hear my guests enjoyed our beach house. I look forward to your return visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Beach Vacation

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

We loved the place. Great location for a beach vacation, and reasonably close to area attractions like Disneyland and Universal Studios. The area restaurants were all within a short walk of the place, which was nice too. Lots of great amenities, such as beach chairs, boogie boards, beach umbrella, etc.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very nice stay in Hermosa Beach

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

4 adults (grandparents and parents) and 3 kids (4 and younger) all had a great stay here. 3 levels afford plenty of room and privacy for all. Everything you need is in the house, and we made use of almost everything as we cooked, cleaned, biked, beached, and more every day. Would definitely return and recommend to others. Thank you, Judi, for your hospitality.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fun Family Reunion

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

Our extended family of six stayed at this beach house for a wonderful week. We were four adults and a 16 month old. The house is very close to the beach, parks, and shopping. We were provided with equipment for the toddler, which really saved us time and effort. The owner was very helpful in providing us with ideas for activities, and the house was very clean, and well-equipped.
We especially enjoyed the Rockefeller and Fritto Misto restaurants. We were very well treated at Fritto Misto, where the waiter went out of his way to accommodate us.
We would recommend this home to anyone who wants a comfortable stay at Hermosa.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GREAT LOCATION!

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

We really enjoyed staying in this house. The location was great for the price! This house is two blocks from the beach and is well worth it! The house was full of amenities and everything we needed! Bikes, boogie boards, chairs, ice chest, etc (baby highchair and stroller too, which we didn't need). The owners take good care of this house, provide great hospitality and communication with the guests, and provided great information for our stay. We loved Tammie's restaurant on the corner of 2nd Street (next to The Spot), great breakfast and amazingly tasty muffins. Great Deli right across the street from Tammie's! The Pier has Hennesey's, Silvio's, Mexican food.... all great restaurants! We had another family that was in a house off of 2nd and The Strand and with the bikes at the house it was a quick 3 minute ride down to spend the day with them on the beach. The bikes were a huge plus for us! We loved the rides we took up and down The Strand, Manhattan Beach, etc. We didn't even need a rental car for this trip. Taxi to the house and back, walking and bike rides to any shopping or restaurants. May have to have the taxi drive you to grocery store, but it is within walking distance. I would recommend this house and the property management to other vacationers! Thanks Judi!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Real Gem

Review submitted: April 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

Judi and Neil were the perfect landlords. They greeted us upon our arrival and paid very close attention to every detail. The home was clean, well appointed, and in a great location. The Hermosa Beach community was a delight - with the strand, ocean front dining, and wonderful boutique shops.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Vacation Home!

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

This house was perfect for my family of 5 - we all really enjoyed our stay and felt comfortable there. Having 3 bedrooms & 3 full baths was great with 3 teenagers. All the extra amenities that you wouldn't expect made the vacation even more enjoyable - like the bikes, snacks, beach chairs & towels, boogie boards, cooler, etc. Judi & Neil were great with answering questions and making suggestions. We would highly recommend this house and when we come back to California, this is where we will stay!! :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring Break Get Away

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

When we first arrived we were excited about the area. Great location, fun atmosphere with everything you need within walking distance. The house came with some added bonuses that we weren't expecting. They have bikes, beach chairs and body boards for the waves. It was too cold to use them but it's the thought that counts. I highly recommend this property and give it 2 Thumbs up!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great place for east coast family guests...

Review submitted: January 9, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

We were so pleased to receive a referral to Judi and the three beach houses she manages from a South Bay friend. With a dozen family members coming for the Christmas holiday, there was no way we could accommodate them at home, and hotels are just so impersonal. Two of the three beach houses Judi rents (by the night or by the week) turned out to be the perfect solution for us. The houses, located only three blocks apart in a quiet neighborhood only two blocks from the beach, were walking distance from Pier Ave restaurants and shops. Our visitors enjoyed quiet early morning walks on the Strand, omelettes at Scotty's, vegetarian lunch at the Spot, and daytime adventures to the Getty, Venice, Hollwyood and microbreweries. The houses were very clean, nicely decorated with little designer touches and crisp sheets and new towels. Judi had even installed little artificial Christmas trees in honor of the holidays. All in all, it was a wonderful experience, and we'd absolutely rent from Judi again, and highly recommend the houses to others who would like to accommodate out of town visitors in home-away-from-home coziness!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A wonderful experience!

Review submitted: November 11, 2010   Date of arrival: October 17, 2010

We had family come to the states from Canada recently and had a wonderful experience at this lovely Hermosa Beach property. The location is fantastic! Just a short stroll from the Comedy and Magic Club where we took advantage of their 10 comics for $10 deal on a Friday night. The beach is around the corner and down a few blocks and the home was in wonderful condition. It's well stocked and included bikes and other extras. Judi was extremely helpful and we hope to visit again soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect house to stay at in Hermosa Beach!!

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2010

This house is better than described. I never write reviews however this time I felt I needed to -- The owner is truthful with the description - she is very helpful while you are there if you need her - but most of all the House is better than she describes - We are hoping we get to go back next year and stay again at this location - I dont think we could do any better so why try!! I know that booking these sight unseen is a little scary- no worries here- Feel confident about booking this listing -- !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The Perfect Hermosa Beach Bungalow

Review submitted: July 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 8, 2010

What a perfect home to enjoy Hermosa Beach. the house was stalked with every Beach accomodation you could hope for--from beach chairs, plenty of towels, toys and games for children, even a crib and high chair! It was a home away from home.
The walk to the beach was easy and lovely. We would not hesitate to visit again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

June 2010

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 24, 2010

We stayed for 4 nights and wish we had more time. Just a wonderful place for a family with young children in a great location just 2 blocks from the beach. We walked to both the Hermosa and Manhattan Beach piers. The owners were just wonderful, flexible and accomodating. My wife thought it was just the right blend of luxury and kid friendliness. Everything was as described. Look forward to coming back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

My family loved this property! Clean, convenient and beautiful. The bikes that were provided added to the fun of the weekend. We could highly recommend this to our friends.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect place for a 'girls' weekend!

Review submitted: June 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 3, 2010

We spent 4 days and 3 nights here for a bachelorette party weekend and it was perfect! Judi made sure we had everything that we needed (including chocolate and biscotti) and was so helpful in our planning. We loved having a grill and a great kitchen to cook meals at home. Since the house is so close to the beach (2 blocks), it was easy to come back and make a quick sandwich at lunch time. We enjoyed a day in wine country at Temecula and a Dodgers game with relatively easy drives from the house. The best part of this beach house is that we had 3 bathrooms to split between 6 girls...now that is truly priceless!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Hermosa Beach Vacation House

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

We had a great stay at this house in Hermosa Beach over the Memorial Day weekend. The house is perfect for a family with kids, including bikes to cruise around on, beach chairs and everything else you would need for a fun family vacation. The house is colorful, cheery, very beachy and just two blocks to the beach. We had a great stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect for Families; Clean; Great Area

Review submitted: May 1, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2010

We needed a clean, comfortable, affordable and convenient place to stay for nine nights for our family of three plus in-laws, and we found it here! The whole process of renting the house was flawless due to the owners' excellent communication and professional demeanor. All of our questions -- both via email and telephone -- were responded to promptly and accurately.

We signed a formal rental agreement and the owners were very accommodating in terms of meeting us at the house to show us around on our first day. The house was very clean, so we felt "at home" at once. It has everything a family could need. Whenever we had "need" (ironing board, serving tray, etc.) we were able to locate it easily. There was an abundance of beach-related items (towels, chairs, toys, cooler, etc.).

Our two year-year-old loved the spacious areas on each floor to play. Each bedroom had plenty of drawer and closet space. We were pleasantly surprised by the plentiful views of the ocean from the main floor as well as the third-tier bedroom. The jacuzzi tub was a nice treat at the end of each day.

The kitchen had plenty of utensils and dishware as well as cooking options (stove, oven, microwave, gas grill). The two-car garage was very spacious.

In short, we would not hesitate to stay at this house again and have happily recommended the house and its owners to our friends and family.

New York, New York

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nice place to stay

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

We spent two nights at this property and we had a great time. We had 4 adults and 3 children so the bedrooms worked out great we just added an air mattress in the one bedroom for the third child. Beach access is just a couple blocks and we were within walking distance of shopping and dining. The house was well equipped with everything you need, including movies, games, bikes, and we made use of the beach chairs and volleyball as well as the bikes in the garage. The owner Judy was great to work with, we would stay here again. You can see the beach with a partial view through the properties between this house and the beach. The garage parking would have been great if our 15 passenger van would fit (most would not have a vehicle this tall) as street parking is not very available in the area and many are metered parking spots.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Getaway for Family

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: November 17, 2009

If you are looking for a fantastic getaway for a family, this is the perfect property. We had a baby and toddler with us, and we were so happy to find that the owners had furnished the house with the needs of a family with kids. The proximity to the beach can't be beat. This is one of the best deals in the area. Can't wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Prairie du Sac, WI

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: October 18, 2009

We had a terrific time at this 3 story home! We celebrated a 40th birthday and it was perfect. It was clean and bright. We felt safe at all times and enjoyed the closeness to the beach. We also had fun on the beach cruisers! Thanks for making our stay in CA wonderful.
Patsy, Prairie du Sac, WI

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Anonymous, Chicago IL

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: November 17, 2009

If you are looking for a fantastic getaway for a
family, this is the perfect property. We had a baby
and toddler with us, and we were so happy to find
that the owners had furnished the house with the
needs of a family with kids. The proximity to the
beach can't be beat. This is one of the best deals in
the area. Can't wait to go back!
Anonymous, Chicago IL

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Winnie, Portland, Oregon

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: April 22, 2009

My family stayed here for 3 nights. We were looking for an affordable, close the the beach alternative to hotels where people could stop in and see the family throughout my brother's wedding weekend. We found it here! Cute place with everything we were looking for. Judi was super friendly and helpful. We will definitely rent this place again.
Winnie, Portland, Oregon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Julie, Rydal, PA

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: April 20, 2009

Our family of 5 stayed at the house for 6 nights and it was fantastic. It was a very clean, well equipped house a very short walk to the beach and restaurants. It was very family friendly and had the crib, high chair some beach toys for us to use. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to come back aagin soon!
Julie, Rydal, PA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Chrisman Family, Edmond, OK

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 24, 2009

Great clean, well maintained vacation home for family (3 spacious bedrooms/bathrooms!) and excellent location; just close enough to hear the ocean at night and yet far enough to be peaceful. The house had all we needed to enjoy our family Spring Break get away. The bikes, beach gear & accessories made it easy to enjoy the town, beaches and the Strand. Judy and Neil are great hosts. Great time, we'll be back!
Chrisman Family, Edmond, OK

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 17, 2009   Date of arrival: November 17, 2009

If you are looking for a fantastic getaway for a
family, this is the perfect property. We had a baby
and toddler with us, and we were so happy to find
that the owners had furnished the house with the
needs of a family with kids. The proximity to the
beach can't be beat. This is one of the best deals in
the area. Can't wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 18, 2009   Date of arrival: October 18, 2009

We had a terrific time at this 3 story home! We celebrated a 40th birthday and it was perfect. It was clean and bright. We felt safe at all times and enjoyed the closeness to the beach. We also had fun on the beach cruisers! Thanks for making our stay in CA wonderful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 21, 2009   Date of arrival: September 21, 2009

The accommodations in Hermosa were great! Couldn't ask for a better location, nicer place or more accommodating host. For our quick girls weekend, it worked out perfect. Thanks Judi

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 14, 2009   Date of arrival: August 14, 2009

Perfect accommodations for our family of six. Only 2 blocks to the beach in a quiet neighborhood. Well kept and clean. Lots of thoughtful touches provided by the owner (bottled water in fridge, fresh fruit, lots of fluffy towels, VERY comfortable beds, internet access, and so much more). Judi greeted us at the house to show us around - she was wonderful.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 30, 2009   Date of arrival: May 30, 2009

We wanted to rent a house for 6 ladies for a girls' weekend. I came across this one and upon arriving, it was a perfect fit! Great location, off street parking, clean and it had everything you would ever need down to the beach chairs and umbrella and bikes. It was much better than any hotel!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 10, 2009   Date of arrival: May 10, 2009

We saw the add on the internet for a home to rent in the Hermosa Beach area of California. The pictures provided on the internet indicated that the property for rent was exactly what we were looking for. Needless to say that the pictures paled when you see the home in person. It is extremely clean, quiet, and in a very friendly and safe area. We stayed for 10 days and enjoyed every minute. The Fradkins are great people to deal with and I would place them in the top 5 of people that I have dwelt with and met in my lifetime. We are planning a return trip as soon as possible. Words can't express the enjoyment and comfort which you will experience staying in this property. Thanks a million Judi/Neil!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 22, 2009   Date of arrival: April 22, 2009

My family stayed here for 3 nights. We were looking for an affordable, close the the beach alternative to hotels where people could stop in and see the family throughout my brother's wedding weekend. We found it here! Cute place with everything we were looking for. Judi was super friendly and helpful. We will definitely rent this place again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 20, 2009   Date of arrival: April 20, 2009

Our family of 5 stayed at the house for 6 nights and it was fantastic. It was a very clean, well equipped house a very short walk to the beach and restaurants. It was very family friendly and had the crib, high chair some beach toys for us to use. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to come back aagin soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 24, 2009   Date of arrival: March 24, 2009

Great clean, well maintained vacation home for family (3 spacious bedrooms/bathrooms!) and excellent location; just close enough to hear the ocean at night and yet far enough to be peaceful. The house had all we needed to enjoy our family Spring Break get away. The bikes, beach gear & accessories made it easy to enjoy the town, beaches and the Strand. Judy and Neil are great hosts. Great time, we'll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 14, 2008   Date of arrival: December 14, 2008

Convenient, clean, nice view. Great extras: bicycles, snacks, flatscreen
Probably the best South Bay beach location. Near fun bars, restaurants, shopping.
Only negative is Internet was very slow.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 1, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

We were having a small family gathering in the LA area for our daughter’s graduation. While searching around on the Internet for various hotel possibilities, we came across this house in Hermosa Beach. We stayed there for three days and it was so wonderful. What a great place that far, far exceeded our needs. How special it was to be within walking distance to the beach and restaurants, but many times we found ourselves just hanging out at this house, as it was just what the doctor ordered. From being able to barbeque food, to the access of the bicycles in the garage for a beach sidewalk ride, to the personal intimate touch of having Judi, the property owner, come and visit us with her generous offering of a case of bottled water, coffee and sweets. And can you imagine with all of this and more that it cost us less than the hotels we were originally thinking of staying at? What a great find and we look forward to staying there again. Susan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 12, 2008   Date of arrival: November 12, 2008

We stayed in this lovely house over Spring Break and really enjoyed the location, the size and the renters. They were very helpful and informative.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 11, 2008   Date of arrival: November 11, 2008

I highly recommend the house. It's in an excellent location, close to the beach and the Strand. The views are lovely and the accomodations (including the bikes and beach stuff) were great. We have been going to Hermosa Beach for more than ten years and would highly recommend the property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 6, 2008   Date of arrival: November 6, 2008

We spent a week at this property in late July, and must say it was ideal for our three-generation family. There were seven of us, from 18 to 80, and there was plenty of room for all. The rooms were beautifully decorated in “beach” colors, and the furnishings were high quality, from the cooking utensils to the leather living room furniture to the comfortable beds. It was a great location – we could walk to the beach and restaurants and was not far from a large grocery store. We would highly recommend it to anyone planning to visit this area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 6, 2008   Date of arrival: November 6, 2008

We were here in June of 2008 for a week and loved every minute! The location is a short walk to the beach, restaurants and community events. The condo is in pristine condition - everything is new, clean and with all the comforts of home! Anything you could think of to make your vacation run smoothly! We were two families with teenagers and the layout was perfect - the views at night wonderful and our hosts did everything in their power to make us happy. I could not recommend a better home away from home in Hermosa Beach. You will be exceptionally pleased with this property - it was like staying at a well equipted friends house! (And honestly - the photos just do not do justice to the spaciousness of this property). Thank you Judi and Neil for a terrific vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 6, 2008   Date of arrival: November 6, 2008

Had a lovely time onthe July 4th weekend. Three couples used the bikes, grill, balcony and enjoyed everything there is to enjoy staying so close to the beach. It was great having the parking, too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review