reviews for: listing #43708 - Las Vegas, Nevada Condo rental

Las Vegas Oasis
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Pebble Creek Village
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $90 - $140 /nt
    $700 - $850 /wk
    $1,750 - $2,100 /mth

sort by:

Christmas break

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

I want to extend a huge thank you to yvonne and her husband for letting us rent there beautiful condo in henderson nevada just about 7 miles for the las vegas strip. right off the I215 hwy. this is our 2nd time there and will return again in the near future. the condo is in a quite gated community. very spacious condo 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths. big kitchen. cooked all our meals except one. saved alot by cooking our own meals and not having to go out. nice work out gym in the club house and even used the hot tub out by the pool..and for us it was great specially coming from chicago area in december. walmart is with in 5 min and I215 is within 5 minutes. everything you want is all close. airport is about a 10 minute ride. we rented a car easy in easy out. yvonne we can never thank you enough for making our trip a relaxing one. jerry and cynthia

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much- glad you had a great holiday!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your home with us!
It was absolutely beautiful and made our vacation perfect.
I definitely know where I will stay when I am in Vegas.
Thanks for your promptness with returning the security deposit - you were great to work with!

Thanks, LB

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Treated Like Family

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

This was such a nice condo, comfortable, cozy, beautifully furnished, inexpensive and in a great area. Great place to stay with the family! The grounds are very nice, the complex id quiet, and there is plenty of parking. You couldn't ask for a more central area, close to the fwy, WalMart, Target, and a zillion different food options! Yvonne the owner was so thorough in all of her communications and details about the property, there was no room for guessing because she outlined everything for you! She really emphasized how she wanted us to feel welcomed in her home and we really did. I feel like she treated us the way she would treat her own family! We have a niece in Vegas who we go to visit 2x a year, we will definitely stay again if the dates are available!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Mini reunion in Vegas

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 18, 2011

My high school friends and I stayed in this condo for a mini reunion. The condo is perfect for us! There is enough bed room for everyone (six) and the kitchen is big enough to accommodate all of us in the dining area. The bathrooms are clean, the kitchen is clean with enough dishes/utensils to serve our needs. The location is perfect, close enough to the airport and far from the "maddening crowd" inside of a casino!!! We enjoyed hearing ourselves without the noise from a casino while walking from the parking area to our "home away from home." Parking is very accessible, to say the least!! We really treated the condo as our "home" while we enjoy the laughter, camaraderie, and stories of long time ago!!!

The owner was very pleasant to deal with and very prompt in answering emails. Thank you very much for allowing us to stay in your home. Our stay in your condo made our reunion very memorable!!

I hope to stay there, again, in the future!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so glad you guys had a great time- it was an honor to help facilitate your special occasion!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Great place...very close to the pool. You can put the kids down and go to the pool with a monitor! Very quite and enjoyable! Highly recommend!
Close to the strip, but far enough away for relaxation,

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Las Vegas Oasis

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

Loved our stay at Las Vegas Oasis. The condo was beautiful, not to mentioned very clean and well maintained. The pool was also a nice treat on the very hot days. I liked that my stay was off the main strip but yet it was still very close to all the attractions and in a nice neighborhood.

Would definitely stay again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sublime!

Review submitted: April 13, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Every thing went really well, the trip was great and your place was just sublime. We really enjoyed it, what we saw on the internet at the time of reservations is nothing compared to reality. My parents were so impressed and happy, we felt like home. Thank you so much. We definitely will go back, Thank you again! M.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

We have rented many places from different people and this was one of the easiest and best experiences we have had...Clean...Modern...Everything was perfect from begining to end....The owners are easy people to work with and aim to please...Walk five steps out the door and you are at the pool....10 minutes to the strip...We will stay again..Comfortable beds...Deposit returned within hours of leaving..Just good ole fashion customer care.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great restaurants and shopping!

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

Yes, we definitely enjoyed our stay. Everything worked out just perfect and we would love to stay at your condo again! We loved the location as it was away from the strip but definitely close enough to go in for shows etc. We found lots of great restaurants in Henerson which was also nice because we never had to call ahead for reservations and never waited for a table. Shopping was great too! Pool temperature was still "North Pole-ish" but that was OK because it was usually in the low 90's so I braved the cold water. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pebble Creek Village Las Vegas Rental Property

Review submitted: April 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

- Property was true to every description. Photos posted on the site was exactly the way we saw it when we arrived.

- The rental property was in great condition & very clean as if it were barely lived in.

- The owner of the property provided excellent service. Prompt communication & smooth rental transaction. The owner was also very detailed as to what was expected from them and what was expected from us.

- We would definitely recommend this property to my friends and family and would love to return to this location.

- There is an abundance of activities in this city. Almost endless amounts of things to do, places to eat, & things to see. Great place for a vacation. "The Strip" was a very busy place, tourists will can spend numerous hours just walking around the various hotel/casinos. The idea of "tipping" in Las Vegas is on a whole new level in this city.

- All in all, this rental property was the perfect fit for our family vacation in every aspect. Highly Recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Pebble Creek Village Las Vegas Rental Property

Review submitted: April 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

- Property was true to every description. Photos posted on the site was exactly the way we saw it when we arrived.

- The rental property was in great condition & very clean as if it were barely lived in.

- The owner of the property provided excellent service. Prompt communication & smooth rental transaction. The owner was also very detailed as to what was expected from them and what was expected from us.

- We would definitely recommend this property to my friends and family and would love to return to this location.

- There is an abundance of activities in this city. Almost endless amounts of things to do, places to eat, & things to see. Great place for a vacation. "The Strip" was a very busy place, tourists will can spend numerous hours just walking around the various hotel/casinos. The idea of "tipping" in Las Vegas is on a whole new level in this city.

- All in all, this rental property was the perfect fit for our family vacation in every aspect. Highly Recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

what a wonderful place

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

Wow - What a wonderful condo! Neat, clean, quiet, and great beds. All the comforts of home nestled in a beautful setting. I can't say enough about the quality of the stay we had. It was so nice to come back to the condo after a busy business convention and just relax in the hot tub. Truly a 5 star place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beyond Our Expectations

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2009

This rental was beautiful,peaceful,comfortable and spacious, beyond our expectations. Easy access to the pool and hot tub.The fully equiped kitchen was wonderful.We have recommended it to all our family and friends, and cant wait for the next opportunity to visit. We have rented many private facilities in various states and this experience has by far been the best. I give it an A++++

Nina
in California

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great find in Las Vegas

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

Condo was very clean and nicely decorated. We were very comfortable. Not very close to the strip but not too far away either. Would stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Relaxed Vacation

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 7, 2009

We enjoyed our vacation in Vegas immensely. Thank You. The beds were soooo comfy, the decor and furniture so nice, and everything was so convenient, indoors and out. We sat by the pool daily, and read while getting the beautful sun, which was out everyday. Being so close to 215 made it easy to visit so many areas. You selected the best condo in the complex. Thank you for renting to us. My husband and I had one of our best relaxed vacations.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review