reviews for: listing #43721 - Disney Area, Florida Villa rental

Best Prices - - PRIVATE POOL - Free BBQ - Free Internet
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Indian Ridge Oaks
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $70 - $120 /nt
    $490 - $840 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 13, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

We have just booked our holiday again for the 4th year at Bills Villa. That should say how much we enjoy it.
This is just a wonderful area to spend your vacation, quiet, clean, close to everything, but still lots of privacy. Our family has grown and we now have 2 grandchildren, who will be joining us, they'll love it. The free long distance is a great asset to us. Thanks Bill for sharing your home, It now feels like our 2nd home.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house has all the amenities of home ......

Review submitted: August 8, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

We had an enjoyable time at the Pearce's vacation Villa. The house is ideally located for the family who wants to visit Disney and stay off-property. You are 15-minutes or less from each of the Disney parks, with plenty of choices for dining and shopping, plus other area attractions. We would definitely rent from Bill and Nadene again, and we've already recommended their vacation villa to friends and family considering an Orlando area vacation. We really enjoyed the private, screened-in pool and the fact that we could enjoy TV together in the family room or retreat to our own bedrooms - much better than being crammed into a hotel/motel room. The house has all the amenities of home, so we saved some money by enjoying home cooked meals on several evenings. Indian Ridge Oaks is a nice, quiet neighborhood where we enjoyed taking a brisk morning walk and sitting on the front porch in the evening.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... Perfect for our family !!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

This property was perfect for our family of four.

Having our own pool is such a nice feature. The house is minutes from
the Disney parks. It was everything we could have asked for during our stay. I
would highly highly recommend this house for your family of four or five. Enjoy
your stay. We sure did.

Chris, Johnstown, PA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... We all loved it !!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: May 26, 2013

This place was amazing!

My mother, 10yr old son, 14yr old nephew & I stayed here.

We all loved it. We went to Legoland & both Universal Studios
The boys loved that they could come back to the house & swim.

Very quite, clean & had everything. We all loved it. Will recommend to
friends & family. Will stay again when we go again.

Melanie Ayers, Lavonia, GA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... We had a great time here !!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

This is a great Villa.

Excellent location, away from noise but close to every thing, buffet restaurants, gas stations, supermarkets, grocery stores, theme parks, etc.,

Very well taken care of, clean and confortable, no surprises everything is as stated on web site. My 5 years old little girl felt so good in this Villa that she did not want to come home and she cried a river when we went away.

We had a great time here. I'll be back and I'll really recommend Bill's Villa to all my friends.

Jason Romero, Dominican Republic

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

.... Great location !!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: February 19, 2013

The Villa was exactly as described in the rental ad.

We would definitely rent it again. We would also recommend this place to our friends and family and everyone. The Villa was very easy to find, a great location to shopping, Disney and both coasts for our day trips.

There were no surprises, and that's what we really appreciated. Thanks Again to the owners for being so helpful and easy to rent from.

J and L Glazier, Goderich, Ontario

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... Have stayed at this home 4 or 5 times now !!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: February 10, 2013

We have stayed at this home 4 or 5 times now.

The location is great and relaxing.

Debbie Patterson, Ontario

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... Have stayed at this home 4 or 5 times now !!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: February 10, 2013

We have stayed at this home 4 or 5 times now.

The location is great and relaxing.

Debbie Patterson, Ontario

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... Have stayed at this home 4 or 5 times now !!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: February 10, 2013

We have stayed at this home 4 or 5 times now.

The location is great and relaxing.

Debbie Patterson, Ontario

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... It is in a quiet and safe neighborhood !!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 19, 2012

We enjoyed our vacation in the Villa because it is accessible to everything.

The house itself is comfortable and has all the things we need. I will
definitely rent it again in the future. We will also recommend it to our friends and families. The things i liked about the Villa is that it is in a quiet and safe neighborhood, accessible to all amenities, close to Universal and Disney World and souvenir shops.


Elmer, Scarborough, Ontario

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... Felt like home !!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2012

Yes we very much enjoyed our stay at the Villa.

Yes we would rent again and would recommend to friends and family
traveling to the area. We liked the convenience to everything at Disney and
surrounding area. There was more than ample room, did not feel anything like a
motel or condo, felt like home. Also very clean with all the amenities we
needed. The heated pool was used and enjoyed everyday. We will be back!!

Jim & Laura, Ottawa, Ontario

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... Great location, close to everything !!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

Bill, we stayed at your villa a month ago and I'm just now slowing down enough to drop you a line.

We loved staying at your villa, everything was as described, very clean.

Great location, close to everything we needed and your directions were great.

My family enjoyed the pool after running around all day!

Theresa, Deer Park TX

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... The villa was just perfect !!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

The villa was just perfect in every way.

Very clean and beautifully decorated.

We love the fully furnished feature and pool is a big plus. Would definitely stay at this villa the next time we come back to Orlando.

Highly recommended.

Ann, Virginia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... Very close to The Disney Parks !!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: November 9, 2011

We stayed in your villa for a week and upon arrival noted it was very clean and homey.

Very close to The Disney Parks, as well as to all sorts of shopping and necessities.

Heated pool very nice to come back to after a day out.

Would definitely like to come back.

Dave, St. Catharines, Ontario

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... The drive to Universal was very convenient !!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: September 29, 2011

We absolutely loved Bill's place.

We carried our three grandchildren to Universal. The drive from the house to Universal was very convenient. Also, all eating places and shopping are very easy to get to. My grandchildren loved the swimming pool. I carried pool towels but they were also provided with the house.

Everything we needed for our stay was provided. Bill is always available for any questions, which is nice. I would definately stay there again when we attend Disney.

Jane Mayo, Villa Rica, GA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... Were very happy with our stay in the Villa !!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

We just arrived home from our Florida/Disney family vacation and we were very happy with our stay in the Villa.

It was very clean and perfect for our family. Our 3 kids thoroughly enjoyed their evenings in the pool. We would highly recommend renting the Villa to our friends and family and would rent it again!!

The Funks

Nicolle Funk, Courtice, ON

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... Easy axcess to major streets !!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2011

Stayed 2 weeks in home, very close to Disney, shopping, resturants and easy axcess to major streets and highways. Would recommend.

Had pool heated the second week as grandchildren were present.

Jim, Monroe, Wi

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... Just wonderful very clean !!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: March 24, 2011

We took our grand kids to Walt Disney World and stayed in your Villa. It was just wonderful very clean, close to Disney, shopping and highway 192. Every thing it says about it is there, the pool was very clean and lots of room. Would definitely stay there again.


Bob and Nancy, Sarnia, Ontario

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...Only minutes from the Disney theme parks !!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

Just returned from a wonderful vacation.

The villa was wonderful with being only minutes from the Disney theme parks it made it nice to be back to the Villa without a long drive back and forth after being in the parks all day.

Have and will continue to recommend this Villa to family and friends.


Tony, Toronto, Ontario

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... Close to everything, clean and homey !!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

This was our first (hopefully of many) trips to Florida.

Having a decent place to stay added a sense of home to our vacation. The house was all it was said to be, close to everything, clean, and homey feeling - something you don't get staying in a hotel.

We will be there staying again.


Rob Asselstine, Kingston NB, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... It was clean and comfortable !!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2010

The house was in a great location -- Only 4 miles from Disney World Drive (less than 10 minutes) and very close to a Super Market and shopping and restaurants.

It was clean and comfortable. I would stay there again.

John, Gloucester Township, NJ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... It was clean and comfortable !!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2010

The house was in a great location -- Only 4 miles from Disney World Drive (less than 10 minutes) and very close to a Super Market and shopping and restaurants.

It was clean and comfortable. I would stay there again.

John, Gloucester Township, NJ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... The house was great especially with kids !!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: May 4, 2010

We had a wonderful time at Disney.

The house was great especially with kids as they could have some downtime after the the hustle and bustle at Disney. The Pool was the best and the neighbour hood was very safe. The Villa Owner was awesome and if you ever had a question they were a phone call away - I can't wait to go back and for sure I will rent the house again :)


Kristina, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... Wonderful !!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: January 29, 2010

Wonderful!!! My family just took our first trip to Disney World.

This Villa added to the spectacular vacation my family had. We are planning to visit Disney World again and we will without a doubt be staying in this Villa again.

Thanks so much for adding to the wonderful experience my family had in Florida!!

Kashina Hurley, Miamisburg, OH

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... My husband and daughter loved the pool !!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

Hi Bill,

My family and I want to take the pleasure in thanking you for letting us use your vacation home for our getaway. First of all when we got there everything was amazing, the house was more wonderful in person than in the picture.

My husband and daughter loved the pool. We had several meals cooked on the BBQ grill which was incredible.

The supermarket was very close, the parks and everything was a short drive away. Overall it was a memorable vacation and we owe it all to you. We are actually looking forward to vacationing again next year at your lovely home.

Thanks Bill for making it all so vonderful.

We have also recommended to friends, co-workers and family.

Louise & Anthony, Brooklyn NY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... We felt at home !!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: August 6, 2009

We stayed in the Indian Ridge Community. It was wonderful.

The accomodations were great. Not only was it affordable, but we felt at home. All our needs were met.

I would highly recommend this to my family and friends.

Wendell & Sabre Harper

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... We had a fabulous time at the Villa !!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: May 19, 2009

We had a fabulous time at the villa and would recommend traveling this way to anyone.

The kids were so excited to have their own pool.

Mike

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... It was perfect for a family vacation !!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

I would like to say that my family had a wonderful stay at your villa. It was perfect for a family vacation.

It was a close ride to all of the attractions of Disney & Universal, but best of all it was a nice & quite place to come home to at the end of the day, with a beautiful pool to swim in.

I would love to come back to stay again in the future, and I have already recommended the villa to friends at work that are planning future vacations to the area. Thank you so much for providing such a wonderful home away from home!


Becky Randall, London, ON, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... Would highly recommend to Family & Friends.

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: September 2, 2008

My husband & I stayed for the 1st time at this Villa and were more than pleased. We would definitely rent again when we go back & would highly recommend to Family & Friends.

The things we loved about the house was the built-in-pool, the quietness of the community and the closeness to all the theme parks, dining, shopping etc. Great place to stay with all the amenities you would need.

Elaine & Jason, Carteret, NJ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... We had a WONDERFUL time !!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2008

We had a wonderful time.

Our kids who are 5 and 8 lived in the pool! The villa was close to everything - parks, shopping, food. It had everything you needed. It was just like home. It was an awesome experience.

We will definitely rent again and tell others about it, too.

Jaime & Jennifer Wise, Austin, TX

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... Close to everything, especially Disney !!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: April 27, 2008

The Villa was very well equipped, close to everything, especially Disney and very comfortable. It was clean and all the instructions were correct. The area is also quiet and rustic, allowing for a nice morning or evening jog.

Highly recommended!

Jay H.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... Would definitely come back !!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

This is our second stay at the villa and
would definitely come back if ever in the area again!

We love the fact that it feels like coming home after a long
day of fun! It is close to just about anything you would want to do. The pool
is a great thing for the kids, and we love the fact that we can do our laundry prior to going home so that when we return home that we don't have to deal
with dirty laundry. Everything that is on this website is accurate...there are
no surprises!

Would highly recommend to any family because it is the same
price, if not cheaper than a hotel and has so much more to offer:)


The Kuntzman family, Taylorville, Illinois

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... The vacation was excellent !!!

Review submitted: May 22, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

The vacation was excellent. We really enjoy renting this Villa because we have our own space, our own pool and our own bedrooms. It is close to everything. We will continue to rent this Villa every time we come we come to Florida. I will also refer all my friends and family members. Well worth the money to get the pool heated in April.

The only downfall is we should have stayed for two weeks instead of one week.

The owner (Bill) is very prompt with returning emails and messages. Thanks again for everything and we will see you in another 2-3 years.

Brad Kegarise, Maryland

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... We had another real nice visit to Florida !!!

Review submitted: May 22, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

We had another real nice visit to Florida, renting this Villa for the 2nd time.

I would recommend this place to anyone. Close to the parks, great shopping, dining and very central to both coasts for day trips.

J. and L. Glazier, Goderich, Ontario

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... Highly recommended !!!

Review submitted: May 22, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

This is the second time I have rented this house and I would rent it again. I have recommended to family and friends. The area that the villa is located is very quiet and also very close to all of the attractions. Well maintained unit and our vacation was a huge success because of it. Highly recommend!

Janell Anderson, Morris, Illinois

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

.... We both enjoyed every minute of it !!!

Review submitted: May 22, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

My son and I came down to Florida for his spring break. We spent 6 nights/7 days at Bill's Villa. This was the best decision I have ever made. The Villa was very clean and comforting. The decor in the Villa was very relaxing and gave you a sense of being at "home". I enjoyed the Villa because I enjoyed coming "home" every night from spending all day at the parks and being able to cook dinner and relax.

The Villa was very close to all the parks which made for easy travels.
The neighbourhood that the Villa is located in is very quite and clean. The neighbours were very friendly as well.

My son and I, on the way home, have already discussed coming back to the Villa next year for spring break. So I definitely will be back and have already recommended the Villa to some friends who I know are planning a trip to the Orlando area. I would definitely recommend Bill's Villa to anyone coming to the Florida area.

The only thing that I would have changed about my trip to Bill's Villa is I wish I would have "splurged" for the pool heat. It was a little chilly but when the sun was out, it was nice to be in the pool.

I also want to say that Bill was the best guy to work with as far as payments for the Villa. He was also on top of all emails I sent him with questions and would answer within 24 hours.

Again, Thank you Bill for opening up your Villa, it was the most amazing experience ever and we both enjoyed every minute of it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Decision Ever

Review submitted: April 28, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

My son and I came down to Florida for his spring break. We spent 6 nights/7 days at Bill's Villa. This was the best decision I have ever made. The Villa was very clean and comforting. The decor in the Villa was very relaxing and gave you a sense of being at "home". I enjoyed the Villa because I enjoyed coming "home" every night from spending all day at the parks and being able to cook dinner and relax.

The Villa was very close to all the parks which made for easy travels.

The neighborhood that the Villa is located in is very quite and clean. The neighbors were very friendly as well.

My son and I , on the way home, have already discussed coming back to the Villa next year for spring break. So I definitely will be back and have already recommended the Villa to some friends who I know are planning a trip to the Orlando area. I would definitely recommend Bill's Villa to anyone coming to the Florida area.

The only thing that I would have changed about my trip to Bill's Villa is I wish I would have "splurged" for the pool heat. It was a little chilly but when the sun was out, it was nice to be in the pool.

I also want to say that Bill was the best guy to work with as far as payments for the Villa. He was also on top of all emails I sent him with questions and would answer within 24 hours.

Again, Thank you Bill for opening up your Villa, it was the most amazing experience ever and we both enjoyed every minute of it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Florida Villa Rental and Vacation

Review submitted: February 10, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

We had another real nice visit to Florida, renting this Villa for the 2nd time. I would recommend this place to anyone. Close to the parks, great shopping, dining and very central to both coasts for day trips.
J and L.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great!!!!

Review submitted: May 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 21, 2013

The villa was great, just lovely and we had a great time there. It was really well located and the pool was the perfect size for our girls (5 and 7), they loved the pool "tires".
I just wished we had stayed longer!

Great contact with the owner, always available for any questions.

This villa was the perfect example of a floridian villa to show my french family, with everything that you could need, a great neighborhood and really centrally located. I recommend absolutely and will be sure to rent it if I go back to Orlando.
Many thanks!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: I am very happy that the above family had a great time in my Disney Florida Vacation Villa.

Bill [Villa Owner]

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... My grandchildren really enjoyed the pool !!!

Review submitted: December 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2008

I want all of your readers to know that your Villa was everything you advertised it to be and so very much more.

My grandchildren really enjoyed the pool and everyone felt very much at home. We would have spent more money for much lesser accomodations.

I intend to tell all my friends and look forward to a future visit!


Mary Lou Kimball, Scarborough, ME

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our 3 kids thoroughly enjoyed the Pool .....

Review submitted: February 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

We just arrived home from our Florida/Disney family vacation and we were very happy with our stay in the Villa. It was very clean and perfect for our family. Our 3 kids thoroughly enjoyed their evenings in the pool. We would highly recommend renting the Villa to our friends and family and would rent it again!!

Nicolle, Courtice, ON

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Definitely recommend to my friends ......

Review submitted: February 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

We had a wonderful stay in this Villa. Everything works perfect for my family. The house was clean and properly arranged when we arrived. The pool is a perfect place to relax after a long day of fun in Disneyworld. I will definitely stay on this villa again and definitely recommend to my friends. Thanks Bill

Ermin, Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I would definately stay there again ......

Review submitted: February 5, 2012   Date of arrival: September 18, 2011

We absolutely loved Bill's place. We carried our three grandchildren to Universal. The drive from the house to Universal was very convenient. Also, all eating places and shopping is very easy to get to. My grandchildren loved the swimming pool. I carried pool towels, but they were also provided with the house. Everything we needed for our stay was provided. Bill is always available for any questions, which is nice. I would definately stay there again when we attend Disney.
Jane, Villa Rica, GA

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was very clean and homey ......

Review submitted: February 5, 2012   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

We stayed in your villa for a week, and upon arrival, noted it was very clean and homey. Very close to The Disney Parks, as well as to all sorts of shopping and necessities. Heated pool very nice to come back to after a day out. Would definitely like to come back.

Dave, St. Catharines, Ontario

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved staying at your villa .....

Review submitted: February 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

Bill, we Stayed at your villa a month ago and I'm just now slowing down enough to drop you a line. We loved staying at your villa, everything was as described, very clean. Great location, close to everything we needed and your directions were great. My family enjoyed the pool after running around all day!
Theresa, Deer Park TX

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The villa was just perfect in everyway ....

Review submitted: February 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

The villa was just perfect in everyway. Very clean and beautifully decorated. We love the fully furnished feature and pool is a big plux. Would definitely stay at this villa the next time we come back to Orlando. Highly recommended.

Ann, Virginia

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 22, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

This was our first (hopefully of many) trip to Florida. Having a decent place to stay added a sense of home to our vacation. The house was all it was said to be, close to everything, clean, and homey feeling - something you don't get staying in a hotel. We will be staying again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Review submitted: May 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 10, 2010

The house was in a great location -- only 4 miles from World Drive (less than 10 minutes) and very close to a Winn-Dixie super market and shopping and restaurants. It was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 4, 2010

We had a wonderful time at Disney - the house was great especially with kids as they could have some downtime after the the hustle and bustle at Disney. The pool was the best and the neighbour hood was very safe. Patti was awesome if you every had a question she was a phone call away - I can't wait to go back and for sure I will rent the house again :)

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Review submitted: January 29, 2010   Date of arrival: January 29, 2010

WONDERFUL!!!! My family took our first trip to Disneyworld in Oct 2009. This Villa added to the spectacular vacation my family had. We are planning to visit Disneyworld again and we will without a doubt be staying in this Villa again. Thanks so much for adding to the wonderful experience my family had in Florida!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 4, 2009   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

Hi Bill, my family and I want to take the pleasure in thanking you for letting us use your vacation home for our getaway. First of all when we got there everything was amazing,the house was wonderful in person than in the picture. My husband and daughter loved the pool.We had several meals cooked on the BBQ gril,which was incredable. The supermarket was very close, the parks and everything was a short drive away, overall it was a memorable vacation and we owe it all to you. we are actually looking forward to vacaioning again next year at your lovely home. Thanks Bill for making it all so vonderful. We have also recomend to friends, co-workers and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 6, 2009   Date of arrival: August 6, 2009

We stayed in the Indian Ridge Community. It was wonderful. The accomodations were great. Not only was it affordable, but we felt at home. All our needs were met. I would highly recommend this to my family and friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 19, 2009   Date of arrival: May 19, 2009

We had a fabulous time at the villa and would recommend traveling this way to anyone.The kids were so excited to have their own pool.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 1, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

One of the best family vacations we have had. We would now prefer this over hotels. We all enjoyed the pool, having a BBQ the quiet community and the short drive to the parks. A home away from home. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 3, 2009   Date of arrival: March 3, 2009

There were 2 families that stayed in this villa. The kids absolutely LOVED the pool and the little one (3 years old) gained enough confidence to swim with only a ring around her waist during our visit. VERY clean, quiet area to stay and will definately stay again!! Thank you for letting us use your beautiful villa.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 1, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

I would like to say that my family had a wonderful stay at your villa. It was perfect for a family vacation. It was a close ride to all of the attractions of Disney & Universal, but best of all it was a nice & quite place to come home to at the end of the day, with a beautiful pool to swim in. I would love to come back to stay again in the future, and I have already recommended the villa to friends at work that are planning future vacations to the area. Thank you so much for providing such a wonderful home away from home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

clean but no rest

Review submitted: September 23, 2008   Date of arrival: September 13, 2008

This was a clean house. However, the phone rang constantly from telemarketers all day and well into the night (9pm). You couldn't relax or take a nap after a long day at Disney. Washer had to wait 30 mins between washing loads of laundry and dryer had a loud squeeking belt that you could hear all through the house. When I rented the house the owner was quick to answer my questions and take my money, on return when I emailed him my dissatisifaction of my stay, he has ignored me and has yet to respond.

Helpful votes: 5 / 8

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 2, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

My husband & I stayed for the 1st time at this Villa and were more than pleased. We would definitely rent again when we go back & would highly recommend to Family & Friends. The things we loved about the house was the built-in-pool, the quietness of the community and the closeness to all the theme parks, dining, shopping etc. Great place to stay with allt he amenities you would need.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 10, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

We had a WONDERFUL time. We stayed from May 31, 2008 to June 7, 2008. Our kids who are 5 and 8 lived in the pool! The villa was close to everything - parks, shopping, food. It had everything you needed. It was just like home. It was an awesome experience. We will definitely rent again and tell others about it, too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 27, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

The Villa was very well equipped, close to everything, especially Disney and very comfortable. It was clean and all the instructions were correct. The area is also quiet and rustic, allowing for a nice morning or evening jog. Highly recommended!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 1, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

I want all of your readers to know that your Villa was everything you advertised it to be and so very much more. My grandchildren really enjoyed the pool and everyone felt very much at home. We would have spent more money for much lesser accomodations. I intend to tell all my friends and look forward to a future visit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 23, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

We recently spent two weeks at Bill's Villa. Unfortunately, Bob spent 5 days of our vacation in the hospital with some heart issues. We were so thankful for the safe neighborhood and comfortable accomodations. Bob was able to rest knowing I was safe and I was comfortable staying by myself while he was away. We were so thankful for such a lovely place to stay and we look forward to trying it again next time without the hospital stay. We did pay to have the pool heated and that was a plus. I certainly will tell my friends about the Villa and suggest that they consider it when they plan their vacations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 8, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

FANTASTIC!! Better than I had expected. Been back two days already recommended to my sister, and looking forward to the next time (hopefully with out the freak cold snap, broke 10 year record, heated pool payed off)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 22, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Quiet neighborhood. Great location! Quick and easy drive to all Disney parks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 22, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

My family and I truly enjoyed our week at the villa. It was spacious and provided everything we needed, even a telephone book to order pizza delivered, which by the way was there within 15 mins. We found the villa to have a relaxing,non-stressful and enviting atmosphere. The check-in process was relatively simple & quick and the staff were very helpful in getting us to the villa. I would and have already recommended it to many of my friends, family and co-workers. I will undoubtedly be visiting many more times. Charlotte Towers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 2, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

Hi
We really enjoyed the vacation home, it was very comfortable and my gradson just loved the pool. Couldn't keep him out of it. It was roomy and everyone was pleased. There is a nice park for the kids down the street which we used a number of times. I would return again as it was just perfect for our needs, close to Disney, stores etc. I will tell other families about your home. Thanks for the great vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 19, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

We stayed for a week at the villa with our young daughters. It was perfect. It is a very quick and easy trip to the Disney parks and avoids much of the worst traffic. The villa was clean and well stocked. Having three bedrooms made vacation much less stressful. The girls especially loved the pool.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 19, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

We just loved your place and believe me when we can back to Fl we will consider your home again.Everything was so nice. Thank you so much Judy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 26, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

We just returned from a week at the villa. It was perfect for us. The website shows everything exactly as we found it in the house! The conveniences of home were great for us. The fact that the villa is so centrally located in the Orlando area is a definite plus. Bill is great to deal with. He was very thorough, and we found him to be very quick with responses to our questions. We would highly recommend staying at this particular villa. It is PERFECT!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 19, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

This is a beautiful home and I would recommend it (and have) to any of my friends who want a nice place near Disney in Florida; it's actually even prettier than the pics! We stayed there just last week and it was our second visit to Bill and Nadene's place. We loved it both times and consider ourselves regulars. Our daughter and our first grandbaby (15 mos. old) stayed with us there and we all had our own rooms and there's even nice baby furniture there which came in handy since we flew for the first time! Bill is always very kind and helpful and the place is kept clean by the friendly staff at Premiere. We will never go back to hotel renting! We love the place and you will too. Believe us; all the good reports you are reading are a tribute to outstanding customer service! We'll be back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 4, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

My husband and I rented this villa from April 15 to 22, 2006 and we had a super time. The house was perfect. It had everything we needed and more. If we ever go back to the Disney area we will definitely rent it again. Only this time my brother and his family would stay with us instead of staying at Disney. Even his 2 young kids wanted to be at our villa instead of their hotel. The layout of the house allows for lots of privacy with central access to the private pool. We would highly recommend this villa to anyone, and my brother has already asked me to pass the web address details along to him for some of his friends. Our new family policy is why stay in a hotel when you can have an entire house for the same or even less money! Thanks Bill for a wonderful vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 27, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

Great place, has everything that one would require for their vacation stay, even towels. Disney is just a couple of miles up the road and the freeways are right on the doorstep so it's also easy to get to the beach. The location is so quiet it's hard not to relax.
I would recommend Bills place to anyone and we would certainly go there again.

Bill is most helpfull in everything that you may require, it was great to be able to contact him with any questions.

The management company were also great. Very accomodating and helpfull.

You will not regret a stay at Bills place, we loved it.

Julie & Colin (English but now live in USA)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 2, 2006   Date of arrival: February 1, 2006

This is a very lovely house, beautifully furnished and very convenientely situated at only 10 min. of the Walt Disney Parks, and 5 min. from Publix. A very quiet neighborhoood ensures security for a family and we enjoyed lovely walks in the property's community.
The layout of the house is very practical ( kitchen through dining roon through den) and the bedrooms are large and confortable. The en-suite shower can even accomodate 4 people, and the walk-in closet is very large.
we had a wonderful time and if we go back to Orlando, we will probably consider renting this house again. We already talked about it with our friends and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 18, 2006   Date of arrival: January 1, 2006

Bill,

The place is great, and the location can't be beat. The pool was really refreshing and obviously private.
The new tile in the kitchen, great room and bathrooms looks real sharp. Bill made the whole process so easy, and I would definately stay at this villa in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 13, 2006   Date of arrival: January 1, 2006

Our family had a wonderful time in Florida this past Christmas. We have nothing at all negative to say about the villa. My husband and I were very nervous about renting over the internet but in conversing back and forth with Bill (the owner) we became at ease. The villa is clean, spacious and in a quiet neighbourhood close to everything but far enough away from the hustle bustle of hwy 192. We would certainly recommend this villa to anyone and would definitely rent again from Bill.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 23, 2005   Date of arrival: October 1, 2005

Bill,
Thanks so much for the terrific stay! We had a wonderful time- place was very clean, very quiet and you couldn't have done more to make our stay pleasant. Will definitely be sure to recommend your home for proximity and customer service to anyone we know traveling to Orlando!

Again- many thanks for making it a pleasant experience!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 18, 2005   Date of arrival: October 1, 2005

This is the first time we have used the internet to book a vacation and were a little scared at doing so. Bill Pearce, the owner, was extremely helpful and everything went as planned. The Villa was just as appears in the internet, very comfortable; the pool was perfect for our late returns from the Disney parks, our kids loved it. We were not let down with the Villa and it was ideal for our family. Very closed to the parks, to the supermarkets and Outlets too. Definitely we will be coming back, and definitely we will recommend it to our friends and relatives.
Thank you Bill once again !!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 8, 2005   Date of arrival: September 1, 2005

My family and I had a great vacation. The spacious clean villa had everything we needed, after a long day at the theme parks the whole family enjoyed the pool. The location of the villa is perfect, close to all theme parks and supermarkets. We have already recommended it to our friends and family. We will definitely be back.
Bill thanks for making our trip a success, it was a pleasure to rent your villa.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 19, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

We had a gresat visit to Orlando and thouroughly enjoyed the rental villa. The villa was exactly as described and all the amenities you could think of were there. Proximity to the parks was awesome. I-4 traffic is bit of a hassle and being close by made a difference. We will certainly stay here again and I ahve already recommended the villa to others.
Bill Pearce had great communication through out the whole experience and was a real pleasure to work with.
Thanks for a great week Bill!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 5, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

This was a very excellent experience for our family of four. We enjoyed the property and its amenities. The pool was a big hit with everyone. It is in a quite neighborhood and very close to all of the attractions. I will use this again for my next trip to Orlando. I also have no reservations about recommending this to our friends.

Bill was very helpful and made the whole process trouble free. He was willing to go beyond the expectations to make sure we were happy and had no problems. Now that we have returned to our home in Colorado, I want to thank you for the opportunity to rent your property.

Dave and family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 24, 2005   Date of arrival: May 1, 2005

We just stayed in this beautiful home last week! We loved it!!! The people at Premiere were very nice and the owners are just as the others said; they are very kind people and willing to help any way that they can. We loved the pool, we liked that we could cook and did for 1/2 of our meals and we loved the privacy. Why stay in a hotel when you can stay in a nice, clean house with 3BRS (an entire house) with a private pool? We will definitely visit again. Special thanks to the owners for everything. We have already recommended it to our friends.
Fred and Kim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 26, 2005   Date of arrival: March 1, 2005

we had a wonderful holiday thanks to Bill and Nadene for renting us their beautiful villa. It was like being in the comforts of your own home in a beautiful tropical destination. Anytime we plan to visit the Orlando area again we most certainly will look into renting Bill's villa again. It was so convenient to everything, and it certainly made a difference. Much better than staying in a hotel. Thanks Bill and Nadene for everything. This was a number 1 holiday experience for us. The McLean's in Ottawa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 2, 2005   Date of arrival: March 1, 2005

We've just had a family reunion in florida and was so lucky to find the Pearce home.The #1 reason is Bill took care of us and our needs.It was so much better than dealing with agents and or hotels. The villa and it's private pool was the best, especially that at a villa you can go swim when you want you can bbq when you want and it has everything in the villa you need.The villa and pool area was very clean,close to all the attractions.We've taken pictures of the villa to show our friends here in canada and would definetly only recommend the Pearce villa to them.ONLY BECAUSE OF THE #1 SERVICE WE GOT FROM BILL AND THIS BEAUTIFUL VILLA.Also just a note to tell all of you the villa's location is very quiet, clean and our family felt safe.Thanks Bill for all your calls to make sure everything was to our liking.WE MORE THAN ENJOYED IT.JOCE AND LINDA VIGNOLA. TIMMINS ONTARIO.CANADA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 5, 2004   Date of arrival: November 1, 2004

We spent from Oct.23 - 31, 2004 at the villa. We were quite pleased. Bill was very helpful and very patient, especially considering that we booked at the VERY last minute(on our way down to FLa.)and ran into a couple of hitches connecting to the I-net to send payment. He also gave us a great price! Thanks again Bill. Premier Realty check-in & check-out went without any hitches. Villa is in a great location. We would not even hesitate to rent this villa in the future, in fact we are already considering a trip next year. You can't go wrong with this one when it comes to value, location and friendly service.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 17, 2004   Date of arrival: October 1, 2004

We just arrived back home after a fun filled week at Disney World. The Pearce's home was a treat to stay in and the kids loved the pool so much that they wanted to leave Disney World just to swim. We will definately stay there again the next time we go to Orlando.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 26, 2004   Date of arrival: September 1, 2004

Would like to thank the pearce's for allowing us to use their vacation villa.
It is everything they say it is. Our family enjoyed the villa very much. We had all the luxuries of home and the enjoyment of the pool for relaxation and family time. The Villa's location is fantastic-close to the parks yet enough out of the busy traffic and people that you can truly relax. We had a great vacation and would definately rent again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 25, 2004   Date of arrival: August 1, 2004

Like previous guests, we, too had a superby holiday. We were very concerned about booking over the internet and using the PayPal form of payment, but after reassurance from Bill, we had no problems. We were surprised at the villa's proximity to Disney and other attractions, and this was a very welcome feature. The villa itself was fantastic. Lots of towels provided, all the kitchen equipment you would need, and the pool was lovely. Unfortunately didn't get time to use BBQ as we had plenty of rain in the afternoon, but it is a good added feature. The check-in at Premier went without a hitch, and they were fantastic to us as we were there in Hurrican Charley. They came an moved pool furniture to garage for us and left us plenty of advice about what to do in the hurricane. the day after they dropped by to make sure we were OK and had everything we needed! Great. We would definitely recommend Bill's villa to anyone, and we will hopefully return ourselves at a later date. Thanks also to Bill for his abundance of maps, advice on golf courses etc. There was nothing to be stressed about prior to our holiday as Bill had been so informative and sorted out any concerns we had.
Thanks so much Bill, and in the words of The Terminator "We'll be back!"
Alison, Steve, Stephanie and Nicholas Price

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 9, 2004   Date of arrival: August 1, 2004

Our family had the most relaxing time in Florida. The house made in so relaxing after a long hot day in the parks, with a pool to come home to. Very spacious, clean, and everything you would need away on a vacation. Mr. Pearce was so helpful and informative and we are looking forward to our next vacation there in Florida. Thanks again for a wonderful vacation...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 27, 2004   Date of arrival: July 1, 2004

My family & I were very impressed with this Villa. It was very clean, spacious, and had all the necessities that made you feel at home. Mr. Pearce was very helpful and we appreciated his e-mails letting us know where things were before we even arrived. The pool was excellent. My son took full advantage of that every single night we were there. I would definitely recommend this Villa to my friends & family. Thank you Mr. Pierce for a wonderful week!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 24, 2004   Date of arrival: July 1, 2004

No problem using Premiers lock box and finding the villa was not hard. In a great location, close by everything but in a quiet area. A lovely villa with a lot of thought going into the amenities provided. The pool was an asset beyond belief, for the hot tiring days at the theme parks. Would have no hesitation in using it again or recommending it to anyone. The information provided by Bill was superb and certainly made life alot less stressful. His follow up emails greatly appreciated.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 30, 2004   Date of arrival: June 1, 2004

This was our second year in a row of renting the villa from Mr Pearce and we had a lot of fun, we loved all the amenities he added to the villa it makes you feel that your right at home.We want to thank you for making our stay in your villa a very special one.We hope to speak to you in the near future. THANK YOU.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 13, 2004   Date of arrival: June 1, 2004

We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home. The house and pool were extremely clean and well maintained. We were impressed with all the amenities the home had available. My famliy enjoyed the experience so much, we plan to come back year after year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 4, 2004   Date of arrival: June 1, 2004

We loved our vacation villa! It was very comfortable, just like being at home. The pool was very well maintained and the house was clean. Our grandson was with us and he enjoyed having his own room. The location was excellent; secluded yet close to all the attractions. My husband and I have already decided to come back again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 1, 2004   Date of arrival: June 1, 2004

My new husband and I rented from Mr. Pearce for our Honeymoon. We were there for a week and thouroghly enjoyed our time there. The house was great!!!! Everything met our expectations. Since niether of us had ever taken that long of a trip without the assistance of our parents we were a little unsure about everything. Mr. Pearce provided us with wonderful information and tips for our trip. His property rental information and maps were very useful. We loved the house, and I have already recommended him to my family which will be traveling to Disney in October. Our honeymoon went very well, with the help of Mr. Pearce.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 22, 2004   Date of arrival: May 1, 2004

Our family has just spent two weeks in the Villa and was thoroughly pleased with the location and facilities offered. It is just a few minutes to Disney Parks and local shops etc. The pool was superb and used constantly by the children and the commmunity was quiet and peaceful. Would definitely return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 6, 2004   Date of arrival: April 1, 2004

This is the first time we have used the internet to book a vacation and were a little leery at doing so. Bill Pearce, the owner, was extremely helpful and everything went as planned. We were not let down with the Villa and it was ideal for our family, with 2 small kids aged 6 and 8. They lived in the pool. We were minutes from Disney and very close to the supermarket. Please don't hesitate to call or email if you want any further feedback.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 4, 2004   Date of arrival: April 1, 2004

Our family enjoyed our stay. The location and the convenience of the rental home made this possible. We are definitely planning to visit again.

Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 5, 2004   Date of arrival: March 1, 2004

We had a great time in your villa. The weather could of been a little warmer.The Pool was great at night, when it was a little chilly out side. It was very convent to all the the attractions. thanks. We are already thinking of comming back to rent again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 31, 2003   Date of arrival: December 1, 2003

We just returned from Florida and a
wonderful vacation stay at your
Florida Villa. We were surprised at
how close it was to all the theme
parks, shopping etc. Check-in with
Premier was smooth and we had no
problems using the lock box. The
villa itself was fabulous.We were
happy to have space for the family
after long days at the theme parks.
The whole family really enjoyed the
pool, especially after a long day of
walking. The villa was spacious and
well equipped. Everything was in
excellent shape and easy to find. We
felt right at home. We have already
recommended it to family and
friends, and would definitely go there
again if we were to visit the Orlando
area again. Thanks for the use of
your home and giving us some great
memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 3, 2003   Date of arrival: December 1, 2003

Our family had a wonderful Thankgiving week at your vacation villa! The house was both clean and wonderfully equipped. It was closer than expected to Disney with a very easy drive, even during rush hour! The heated pool was definitely a plus for our three children. They wanted to leave Disney early so the could swim before bedtime! Thanks, we hope to be back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review