reviews for: listing #43743 - Kissimmee, Florida House rental

Executive Home - Pool - Close to Disney
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Windsor Hills Resort
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $250 /nt
    $1,400 - $1,750 /wk

sort by:

family vacation

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 17, 2014

We had a wonderful time! Your house is beautifully done and felt like home! :) there was 11 of us and we had a great time! Close to Disney and lots of restaurants and stores. If your looking for a great place to stay, this is it!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect home for large group

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

This was the second time we chose to rent this exact home as we enjoyed it so much the first time around. The double beds in each of the bunk beds help to provide more space for the children to sleep. It is richly decorated and very comfortable.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Stay!!

Review submitted: January 11, 2014   Date of arrival: October 17, 2013

My family and I had an AMAZING stay at this home. The house was absolutely beautiful, as reflected in the pictures above. All of the furniture was beautiful; it had no stains, nor did the carpet. My kids loved the game room, as it has foosball, darts, air hockey, pool and an iHome stereo to play music. The patio behind the house was also a win, as it has a grill, comfortable patio furniture, a hot tub, pool and it was screened in. As the rental process goes, Angie was a joy to work with. She was very detailed in all of the emails she sent me. Her process worked very well and she seemed very professional. While we were staying at the home, there was only 1 minor issue that she took care of right away. Disney was super close to the house, which is a big plus for my family since we went 3 days in a row. When we got back to our home, I immediately suggested it to many of my friends and family. Overall, I was very pleased with the entire experience and will defiantly stay there again.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect vacation home for all ages

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 3, 2013

This Windsor Hills home was perfect for our family vacation. My children and their families all met here for the most comfortable vacation we have ever had. The location was perfect to Disney. Probably won't find anything closer that would be as nice.
The house was very very clean, well-maintained and comfortable, beautifully decorated exactly as shown in the pictures. The security of the gated community was appreciated. The house had plenty of entertainment for everyone of all ages as well as additional sidewalks to the parks/playgrounds for the little ones. Grocery stores were just a few miles away. The private pool was clean and the bug screen was awesome!!! Angie was very accommodating in booking the house and following up afterward. There was an incident with the sprinkler system and cable the night before we left but Angie & Bill took care of them immediately. Renting thru VRBO was almost too easy which made me skeptical. I have rented many vacation homes throughout the years but never directly thru the owner. Our children told us that this is the only house we ever have to go to again - they said it was perfect.
The only downside was the small amount of paper/cleaning products. I would suggest supplying additional items. Trash is picked up everyday but only 2 trash bags are provided.
I would recommend this property to anyone with a large family. Although we only had 7 in our group having the extra space was nice. I'm looking forward to booking my next vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Home

Review submitted: December 18, 2013   Date of arrival: November 25, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this home. It is above average accommodation with all the extras!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic home legitimately close to Disney

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2013

Our extended family of 9 (6 adults and 3 kids) stayed here for 16 nights.
This was second time we've stayed at gated Windsor Hills but last time we stayed in smaller townhome with only our immediate family.
Spacious home with bedrooms and tvs for all nine of us
All beds were very comfortable.
Lots of soft linens and towels
Strong wifi throughout the house
Well equipped games room that the kids enjoyed; no a/c in garage games room made it a bit hot for me
8 minutes to freeway entrance to Disney off Irlo Bronson Hwy; 32 minutes from front door to main street at Magic Kingdom; 12 minutes door to front gate at Animal Kingdom; we always returned for lunch break to swim, cool off and save money on food
Lovely decor and great sized pool and spa
Spacious kitchen with great fridge that made ice and filtered water
Main community pool is beautiful but a little far to walk in summer heat; only a 2 minute drive; we never used it this time since our own pool was so inviting a very nice size.
Angie and Bill were very responsive during booking process and during stay (e.g., we had small glitch with blender and pool and they immediately responded and made things right)
We would love to go back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful Home in a great location

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2013

Absolutely beautiful home, lots of room, great location. The kids loved the game room and adults enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The owers were great to work with and very responsive. Would highly recommend!!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Everything we hoped for and more!

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

We visited Disney in April with another family and decided to stay at Windsor Hills to save money and have more room. After searching thru endless listings we thought this home would best meet our needs and we really hit the jackpot with this choice. We had 2 families with 5 kids ranging in age from 6-14. Everyone loved the swimming pool and hot tub. We used it every day after getting home from the Disney parks. Windsor Hills has a very nice pool area also with a slide and hot tub that we thought we would use alot. We only went there once because there was really no need to leave our pool. There was also a fun kids park within the complex that was easy walking distance from the house. The house itself was exactly as described in the listing and everyone in our 2 families loved it. Perfect for a 2 familiy stay! I cant think of anything the owners could do to make it better. We worked with Angie and she was tremendously responsive throughout the entire rental process and made everything very easy for us. We contacted her during our stay and she got back to us immediately. My son left his favorite stuffed animal behind and was pretty upset about it. Angie had it back in his hands a few days after we left! Another huge positive was that every single Disney park was within a few minutes of Windsor Hills. It's perfectly located for the Disney visitors! Angie- thanks so much for a great stay, we wouldn't hesitate to come back again next time we are in the area!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Disney Vacation

Review submitted: May 19, 2013   Date of arrival: April 10, 2013

The house was beautiful, very well kept and plenty of room. All the furniture was top of the line and the beds were confortable. The pictures on the website do not do the house justice, it is so nice! The pool was clean. There were plenty of linens and kitchen utensils. I can't say enough about our experience. We have told so many about this rental.We will surely rent this location again on out next Disney vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Disappointing

Review submitted: April 13, 2013   Date of arrival: February 28, 2013

We stayed for a week mainly to be close to Disney. We chose to stay at this property based on the photos we saw, which looked like a lovely home.

When we arrived, the house did look like the photos, however, upon closer inspection, we were disappointed by how filthy the residence was. Sticky cupboards, un-vacuumed carpets, extremely dusty baseboards, etc. The area rugs were so dirty, we had to wash them before I would step on one with my bare feet.

It is truly a rental house. A lot of items were broken, such as lamps, vertical blinds, cupboard doors, air hockey table, etc. There were very limited amenities in the kitchen to cook with so it was hard to find all the necessary items just to make a simple meal. Another annoying thing was how many light bulbs were burnt out. One of the upstairs baths had only half of the light bulbs working - made for a very dim space.

The best part was the pool, which our 8 year old loved. I really wanted to love this house since we were so excited to come down and stay here but I'm not sure if I would recommend this residence. If we choose to come back to the Windsor Hills complex, which we did like for its convenience to Disney, we might look for another property that would hopefully be cleaner and better maintained.

Owners response: This guest did not communicate any of these items to me during their stay. I would have appreciated an opportunity to address these right away while they were at the home. Hearing about it well over a month later does not allow for that option. All of these items have been repaired and/or addressed as of today.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great home!

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: January 29, 2013

We stayed at this home on our recent visit to Orlando for 9 nights. We were very impressed with the size and comfort of the home. It had everything we needed and more! The only issue we had was that the pool and hot tub didn't heat up properly. I mentioned it to the owner and they took care of the issue right away and we did get to enjoy it the last couple of days. The resort itself was very nice and the kids really loved the community pool. We have already recommended this home to friends and we will absolutely stay here again if possible on our next visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Windsor Hills Executive Home

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

This home was perfect in every way and presented exactly as the pictures and descriptions indicated. We were two families and stayed for the week. We never felt crowded. The kids loved the pool and adults loved the hot tub after a long day at Disney!. The home was exceptionally clean, well furnished, perfectly located, and priced very competitively for the type of space being offered. Dealing with the home owner was very easy -Angie was professional, responsive and thorough, I would highly reccommend this property and owner to any of our friends and family, and would absolutely stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Place for a Family Vacation

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

This house was absolutely perfect for our family trip to Disney. It had plenty of space for 2 families with 5 adults and 5 kids ages 8 and under. The house had every amenity you could have wanted and the kids loved the game room and pool. We also enjoyed time at the clubhouse pool. Angie and Bill were always accessible if we had any questions or concerns, fantastic customer service. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend the house to others.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happy Soldier

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

Top notch property and service all the way!! I am a Soldier and was deployed when I booked this property with Angie. She went the extra mile and bent over backward so that I could make my vacation with my children a success when I arrived back in the states.
The house is immaculate and the decor is exactly what you would expect in a luxury vacation home. It is also very spacious and fully loaded. We had another family meet us and with 9 people in it we didn't feel the least bit crowded. The kids loved the pool and the game room. Being able to grill next to the pool helped keep food cost down after a day at the parks and made for a great family setting. The neighborhood is terrific. It is our third time staying in the community and the best house yet.
If you are looking to make memories with your family and want everything perfect then feel confident in booking this vacation home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just as beautiful as the pictures!

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

This house is beautiful and in a great gated resort! My family enjoyed staying there. The kids loved the gameroom and pool! The pictures are a true reflection of this house. It really is close to Disneyworld!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

So much fun

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 2, 2012

We have rented in the Windsor Hills neighborhood for four years. This year, the house we had been renting was not available so we booked this one which is similar but a bit larger.

It was fabulous. Very clean. Awesome kitchen and layout. Great beds and bathrooms.

The pool is nice and the hot tub is great.

We were there during the Super Bowl so we ended up watching it on their nice HDTV in the living room with some swim breaks thrown in.

We would probably rent here over the other house we stayed at for three years. It was that good!

The only complaint I have (and it was the same at the other place), please have someone maintain the pool cues. I realize they are probably abused and the tips end up getting knocked off. But it really kills having the pool table without some sticks that are usable.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bebo

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

House exceeded our expectations. Pool was nice and the home was well furnished and very spacious, even with two families and 11 total people. Gated community was nice and close to everything. We look forward to visiting again and will seek to utilize this property on our next trip to Orlando!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home! Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We traveled quite a distance for our Disney vacation and it turned out perfect. That's because we had such a beautiful place to stay and it was in close proximity to Walt Disney World. My kids wanted to stay at the house instead of going to the parks. The owners were very patient and all of our needs were addressed with the house. We are very grateful to have found such a wonderful house for our vacation. We had very easy access to the parks and there were many restaurants and grocery stores near the house so we didn't have to eat all our meals at the parks. Again, perfect house, perfect vacation!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceeded our expectations!

Review submitted: March 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

This is the perfect home for a visit to this area. It is much larger than the photos can show. We had 7 adults and one child so there were a couple of bedrooms and baths left over. Everything was top notch, down to the luxurious sheets (even on the bunkbeds). We also loved the neighborhood. It was so close to all the parks and shopping. Our whole family enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We used the gas grill several times. Thanks, Angie for a wonderful stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous stay!

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

Thank you for a wonderful vacation in your home! The house was perfect for all 7 of us (3 adults and 4 teenagers) with room to spare. The house was emmaculate and we enjoyed the pool (great size) and game room. I was blown away by how wonderfully convenient the location is to all attractions! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceptional all around!

Review submitted: February 7, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

My wife, our children and I stayed at this wonderful home in late January. We have traveled to Orlando -- and rented three different (highly-rated) homes -- in the past. I can honestly say that we would not consider renting anywhere else in the future. Angie and Bill were extraordinarily accommodating and easy to work with, and the home is flat-out fantastic. The house is close to all of the attractions (we went to both the Disney parks and the Universal parks) and has everything anyone could need (or want) as a home away from home -- well appointed, nicely decorated, very comfortable, high-end appliances, a lot of space, and a variety of things to help you keep busy or just relax.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Your home was perfect for our family vacation.

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

Bill and Angie
My family of 8 really enjoyed our stay in your home. The home was very clean when we arrived and we had plenty of room. My two grandsons spent alot of time in the garage playing the table games. We liked how close it was to the Disney Parks and restuarants. I would definitely stay at your home again when we return to Orlando.
Thanks for making our family vacation very comfortable

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Your home was perfect for our family vacation.

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

Bill and Angie
My family of 8 really enjoyed our stay in your home. The home was very clean when we arrived and we had plenty of room. My two grandsons spent alot of time in the garage playing the table games. We liked how close it was to the Disney Parks and restuarants. I would definitely stay at your home again when we return to Orlando.
Thanks for making our family vacation very comfortable

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Orlando Softball World Series

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 21, 2011

I will be back every yr at the end of September. It used to be hard to find a place for 14 families to stay. We use 2 houses in the area. I will always use your model first from now on. Our softball team is from Georgia and it is always hard to find an owner that speaks english that we can deal with. Not only did you and your husband help us, you were a true blessing. I have never dealt with someone that helped us like you did and to top it all off, you have 1 of the nicest houses. It was even nicer than the other house we were renting also. It made everyone feel like they were right at home. Your house was decorated very nice. I will always stay with you when we come down from now on. I can't say enough about your home and how easy it was to deal with you. If someone comes to Orlando, they need to look your model up or it will be their loss. I PROMISE!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

Had a wonderful time at Windsor Hills. The property was exactly as described online and the photos were very true to life. The house was very close to the parks and it was easy to get to. The house was well decorated, came stocked with all of the necessities of home, and was big enough to accommodate our large family. The beds were so comfortable and the linens were very soft and plush. Much nicer than I would have expected from a rental property. Loved the keyless entry and daily garbage collection. The owners were very responsive to emails, and I would for sure come back to this property and recommend it to friends/family traveling to Orlando.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation home and minutes from all of the theme parks!

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

We stayed in this home for 10 wonderful days while visiting Disney, Sea World, and other locations. It’s only five minutes from all of the parks. We had 11 family members from Arkansas, Louisiana, and Alabama, and had enough space for more. It is beautifully decorated, clean, and everything the pictures on the website portrays and more. The adults and grandchildren enjoyed the game room and pool. We enjoyed the location of the home, because it is in the gated community of Windsor Hills. The house is conveniently located to restaurants, grocery stores, convenient stores, Wal-Mart, Target, and Publix. We went to the beach the last day, which took us about an hour and a half. So that you don’t bring sand from the beach into this beautiful home, sprinkle baby powder on everyone’s legs and arms, before you get in your vehicle (the sand brushes off easier). The home is very affordable and is cheaper then staying on the property of the theme parks. I highly recommend their home, and if we are ever in the Orlando area, we will definitely stay again in this home. Bill and Angie are true for their word; very cordial, professional and accommodating. Thank you for building such a beautiful home for everyone to enjoy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful family vacation

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

I stayed in this beautiful home with my family in June 2011. There were 6 adults and 6 children in our party and everyone was pleasantly surprised with the quality and spaciousness of the home. The house was beautifully furnished with all the luxuries of a nice, upgraded home. The linens were high quality and everything was exceptionally clean and felt brand-new. The pictures of this house really don't do it justice.

The community of Windsor Hills is also great! The community pool is large and beautiful. It's perfect for wading toddlers as well as for older children, who can take advantage of the slide. The game room and convenience store are also very nice to have on property (although this home is located quite a distance from the community facilitiies).

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The best 4th of July vacation ever

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

We just returned from this Villa celebrating July 4th at Disney. The home was a home away from home and more. The description doesn’t do it any justice. The owners of the house did not leave out one detail to make us comfortable. We had plenty of room and every amenity available. In fact my kids did not want to leave the home to visit Disney World or Universal. Every time we went to a park, they would ask “can we go back home and get in the pool?” The house is conveniently located 2 miles away from Disney and about 16 miles from Universal Studios. Also, there was a Super Wal-Mart about 7 miles away from the house that we utilized to stock up. This was a great location, great community, plenty of towels and an all-around EXECELLENT value. We are already thinking about returning next year. Thank you for making our vacation the best!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacation Stay

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

We stayed at your beautiful home for 7 days. Photos in listing were good but did not totally reflect how well the home is furnished and decorated by the owners. Everything we needed in a home was available for use making it a pleasant home away from home experience. Location very convenient for shopping, theme parks and just relaxing when out involved in activities. We enjoyed the pool and the children enjoyed game room also. All items for use were of excellent quality from the kitchen to the pool. The property was clean and well maintained. The owners were helpful and easy to communicate with by e-mail and accomodating prior to and during our booking. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to others, plan to stay again next year if home available for use at the time needed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Fantastic Christmas and New Year Vacation

Review submitted: January 13, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

Your home made our vacation a most enjoyable one. The property was very clean and well maintained.
Staying at your villa made our entire family feel very comfortable, as if we were in our own home. We just loved the stay.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Can't wait to go back

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

We loved everything about this house. It was very spacious upstaires and downstairs.We could have spent our whole week at the house but we had to do the parks.I would like to take a longer vacation next time and spend more time at the house.This house was everything it said it was and them some.There were 13 of us there and everyone of us were very pleased with house and there was plenty of things for everyone to do for fun.Everyone of us enjoyed the pool at one time or another. We were even allowed to have an early check-in as the house wasnt rented before our stay.We drove from Phila.Pa and we arrived about 4 hours earlier than expected.Way to go Angie and Bill it was a pleasure renting your vacation house and we are all looking forward to the next time.Would definitely recommend your house to anyone that may be heading down that way.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Gorgeous home

Review submitted: August 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

Fourteen of us (7 adults and 7 kids) stayed here for 10 days over the 4th of July and it was PERFECT! It was decorated beautifully and stocked with everything imaginable in the kitchen. The pictures of the home don't do it justice. The location couldn't be better as we were 5 minutes to the Disney parks. The only suggestion we have is very minor but would have been a great convenience - there were small bars of soap and tubes of toothpaste in the bathroom but no shampoo/conditioner which would have been nice until we could run out and do some shopping.

We all agree that we had a GREAT first time vacation to Orlando and when we come again we would want to stay at Angie's property. Fabulous.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

We just returned from our trip and had a fantastic time at Angie and Bill's house. The house was far more beautiful in person. There were 3 adults and 6 teens and we all enjoyed the house. This house was big enough for everyone to have their own space and not get in the way of others. Of course the teens enjoyed the swimming pool the most but they also loved the fact that there was a basketball court on the resort property.
Like other reviews I recommend ceiling fans in the bedrooms because it got a little warm at night. And I also recommend some new pool sticks for the pool table and checking the air on the air hockey table. These recommendations are very minor and I would definitely stay at this house again when I return to Orlando. Angie was a pleasure to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A True Vacation Experience

Review submitted: July 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

This vacation home is top notch and better than the pictures could portray. It is a vacation oasis while on a busy vacation. You enter the home and find that it is very clean and well maintained. The upgraded furniture is not only attractive but very comfortable and functional. We loved the sofas especially and the beds were some of the most comfortable we have ever slept in on vacation. The flat screen t.v.'s will spoil you and the kids and big kids will always either be in the very fun gameroom or pool/spa area. We LOVED the hot spa, just crank it up and soothe away your tired and sore muscles after a long day. This was a real treat! The kitchen is well stocked with anything you might need for a meal or a quick bite. There are all the small appliances and some very nice cookware! The house was very functional for my mother-in-law who has low mobility and cannot navigate stairs. The bedroom/full bathroom downstairs was perfect for her. We had an ECV delivered by Randy's Mobility and they were terrific, came right to the house. This vacation home feels like a home and you will unpack and spread out and not want to leave. The home is large and this allows for a place for everyone to either gather together or retreat to your own quiet spot. The neighborhood is gated and immaculate with walking trails, playgrounds and a very nice clubhouse. The clubhouse has a sundry store, well furnished covered patio, arcade/gameroom, fitness center and private movie theater for guests. The lagoon style zero entry pool is adjacent and includes a water slide and hot tub. You will have a great vacation in this upscale home and will find yourself wishing you could stay. Bill and Angie were great to work with in renting the home, they are quick to respond by phone or e-mail. You will love this home, include some time to enjoy it, we are glad we did!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Disney Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: May 19, 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Beautiful home - the kids loved jumping in the pool every day after
a full day at the parks. Excellent location - 15 minutes to any of the Disney parks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spacious, well maintained house that's a great value

Review submitted: May 17, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

I totally enjoyed Angie and Bill's house in Windsor Hills. Beautiful rooms, plenty of space and the game room was a blast. The kitchen was great for cooking and entertaining with a clear view of the widescreen TV. The house is well maintained and very clean. Only improvement recommendations are ceiling fans in bedrooms and extra darts. I would definately return to this house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous Accomodations

Review submitted: May 17, 2010   Date of arrival: April 27, 2010

We so enjoyed our stay at this beautifully accomodating home. We had two families with a total of 5 children and 4 adults and we still had room for more! The home was stocked with everything imaginable including a crock pot! We cooked our meals each evening on the bbq or crockpot as the kitchen was so well stocked. The home is decorated beautifully with ample towels, bedding, and toiletries. It was incredible coming home to a heated pool and hot tub after visiting the parks all day. We even took a day off from the parks and lounged by the pool and relaxed. The proximity to the park was so close, taking us less than 10 minutes to arrive at the gates. And sevearl grocery stores including a Target and Walmart were so close by as well as numerous restaurants. The game room was a big hit with the children! We feel the home literally made our vacation wonderful. I can't imagine going back to a small cramped hotel room each evening.We hope our travels will take us back to Orlando soon and we will be sure to stay at this lovely home again. Angie was wonderful to work with and promptly refunded our security deposit. It would be difficult to beat this accomdation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Orlando Vacation Home

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

This vacation home is even more beautiful in person. It’s a vacation in itself. It's decorated immaculately and very well equipped with everything we needed. We only need to buy food once we arrived. Windsor Hills is conveniently located to the Disney Parks, several restaurants, Target, Publix, etc. All of the rooms in the house were so spacious and the beds were comfortable. The kids loved the game room and especially the swimming pool. The owners, Bill and Angie, are very nice and were quick to respond whenever we had questions. We felt so safe and comfortable in their home. My family and I had the absolute best time and everyone is asking when are we coming back? I won't ever stay at a hotel in Orlando again; I will always look for a vacation home and hopefully Bill and Angie's home will be available for me to rent the next time we vacation in Orlando.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing family getaway.

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2009

The vacation home was very beautifully decorated and we had ample room for our three families to sleep. The gated community made us feel very safe and secure. The kids loved the game room and pool. The spa was a warm welcome after a long day at the parks. The kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans. Bill and Angie were great to work with and always answered questions in a timely manner. The only negatives were the construction directly behind the home and the cleaning service showed up a little earlier than check out time. But all in all we had a great time and would recommend this property to family and friends. Thanks for a wonderful vacation and we can't wait to get back to Florida.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 6, 2009   Date of arrival: September 6, 2009

Our travelling party was 6 adults, 6 children ranging in age of 9-14. It was the perfect house!! It was large enough that the adults & children could find their own space and it was the most enjoyable trip we've taken to WDW. The home is absolutely gorgeous and very convenient to all the area attractions. Angie was great to work with.
Everyone's comment the night before we left was 'When can we come again?"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

This is an outstanding home near WDW! We had our children and grandchildren for a wonderful family stay and everyone loved it! The decor is beautiful, the home very comfortable, and Angie was great to work with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 7, 2009   Date of arrival: August 7, 2009

Exceptional, Wonderful, Accomidating in every way. That is the only way I can discribe this home. I made our family vacation even better because everything we needed was there. I would definately go back if ever I vacation or travel to the area again. Angie was wonderful to do business with also.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: July 13, 2009

Beautiful house. Kitchen had everything we needed. Bedding was great. Everyone enjoyed the pool and game room. The security fence around the pool provided peace of mind with the toddlers. Would definitely stay again and would highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 9, 2009   Date of arrival: July 9, 2009

Our families had an awesome time at this house. The house is decorated nice, the bedrooms were comfortable and kitchen is stock with all the utensils. The kids also loved the pool and the game rooms. We made it from the house to the park grounds in less than 10 minutes with very little traffic. I would recommend this house to my family and friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 2, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We usually stay in the resorts when we do the theme parks. This house was a mini resort! It is so beautifully decorated and has everything one could ever need, home or away. It is so conveniently located to the theme parks. So easy to get around. There were only four of us in the huge house, but I will consider it for all of us in the future. It was a pleasure

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 31, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We stayed at this gorgeous home in February and it was fantastic! The owners were a delight to work with and were very prompt in thier replies to my questions. The home is beautifully furnished and the floor plan is perfect for three families with small children. The security gate around the pool was a great extra! I looked forward to returning to the home every day after the park to unwind in luxury and comfort. Everything was perfect and I would highly recommend it to anyone and actually already have! I hope to get back one day soon.

Helpful votes: 22 / 22

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 10, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

This is a great place for a large group to stay. The house was tastefully furnished and had everything we could possibly need. The owners were very helpful and answered all my questions promptly. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 4, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

What can I say!!! Your home was absolutely beautiful!! It was decorated to perfection, and had everything we needed and more for a perfectly relaxing week! There was PLENTY of room for our two families and even the in-laws ; ). The pool was wonderful - and the Jacuzzi - ahhhh ... heaven. And so close to all of the attractions! Magic Kingdom seemed right around the corner! Thank you again for the wonderful accomodations - we will certainly stay again when the opportunity presents!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 13, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

My family and I stayed during Christmas & New Year. The home was very nicely decorated and the kitchen very well stocked. All the linens were very high quality. The property owners were very nice. We would definately stay here again if we return to Florida.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 30, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

AMAZING house! Beautifully decorated.
Wonderfully stocked kitchen. Beds were extremely
comfortable and it was the perfect size for 3
families. Kids and adults loved the game room. It
is also a more private house in the neighborhood. We were the first to stay here and we would
recommend this home to anyone. The
neighborhood was very nice and well protected.
The Morris' were also wonderful to work with.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review