reviews for: listing #43759 - Jackson Hole, Wyoming House rental

**Jackson Lodge** - Log Home In Town
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $4,000 - $12,000 /mth

sort by:

Everything Absolutely Perfect

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

Cory...The moment we pulled up the drive and walked through the front door we were blown away! The photos online in no way do justice to the sumptuous yet inviting atmosphere. You really have a gift for combining style with comfort. Your personal touches and attention to detail are superb. Everything–from the first turn into the driveway to the reluctant last turn out– far exceeded our expectations! You have managed to create the perfect mountain retreat. We cannot wait to come back! Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Everything Absolutely Perfect

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

Cory...The moment we pulled up the drive and walked through the front door we were blown away! The photos online in no way do justice to the sumptuous yet inviting atmosphere. You really have a gift for combining style with comfort. Your personal touches and attention to detail are superb. Everything–from the first turn into the driveway to the reluctant last turn out– far exceeded our expectations! You have managed to create the perfect mountain retreat. We cannot wait to come back! Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Kim! I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. I'll look forward to your return. Cory

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Email from guest

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

Cory, We really enjoyed our stay in the Jackson Lodge this past week. Your home is incredibly convenient to so many things in Jackson and very comfortable for a family. We tried very hard to keep everything nice except for the basic cleaning and washing of the sheets and towels. Thank you for all the extras that you provided--it made things so much easier for all of us. I also left a few more spices and such in the spice cabinet for whoever might be cooking next! Thanks again --we all had a great time and I can certainly see why you enjoy vacationing in Jackson. Carolyn

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer stay

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

Hi Cory,

Thank you for providing us with such a wonderful place to stay. Your home is beautiful and it made our trip much more enjoyable. It was very clean and we really enjoyed how it was decorated.

Great location. Thanks again!! Brenda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Email from our guest.

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

Cory,


We are back in florida. Arrived at 10:30 pm to 63 degree weather. Seems kinda warm! Ha!
I can't tell you how much we enjoyed your home!!!! I didn't realize when I booked what a nice feature the garage would be too!!! Also, the little things were really appreciated..... Salt and pepper, coffee filters, teas......you have the gift of hospitality! The decorating was outstanding! You just have to see it to appreciate it!

We are already talking about another trip. Maybe a summer trip next time! I would be happy to give a recommendation anytime if you need one. Thank you again. We loved the area, and having a nice home to be together was exactly what we were hoping for.


Pam

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

Hi Cory.....My family and I sooooo enjoyed staying at your home! Great location and your home has EVERTHING needed to be comfortable and MORE! BRAVO to you and your hubby!
I think we will return in the future and hopefully your home will be availbale!
Sincerely..... =)

Felicia

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Exquisite Accommodations

Review submitted: September 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

Having just spent a magnificent holiday at this property, I am thrilled to say that this was a gem in Jackson and it made our vacation superb. I rarely get to see such an impeccably maintained home, let alone a rental property that is available to a non-owner. We are a very critical group and picky folks so I was ready to list things that could/should be improved upon and instead we were in awe at everything from the incredible beds and crisp sheets, fluffy towels, spotless kitchen, bathroom, bedrooms, carpet, appliances, dishes, etc. I mean, everything felt new and was top of the line. There was no cost savings anywhere to be seen in this home- even the washer and dryer were of the highest quality. The decorating was absolutely amazing and felt like being in the most distinguished lodge with the various animal artwork and leather/wood comfortable furniture and antler lamps and rustic touches and yet light and airy and spotless. It was cozy while still being bright. Windows let in sunlight all day and at night we were able to watch the night sky. It was hard to leave this home for our various excursions and were always very eager to get back. The hosts are very courteous, accommodating and organized to make life as welcoming for their guests as possible.

I can't say enough about how lovely this home was and the end result being a very memorable family holiday we will never forget. Plus, I want to go back. Now that I have this resource where I know the caliber of the accommodations, I have confidence in journeying back knowing how enjoyable and relaxing my stay will be.

Anyway- I highly recommend it. I appreciate the effort put into making this property so comfortable for us. I'm recommending to anyone who truly appreciates superb lodging.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Helen! We're looking forward to having you and your family back in the near future.

Cory

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sue - N. Carolina

Review submitted: July 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Cory, the house is incredible - beautiful views, beautiful decor. Couldn't have asked for anything more - Love, Love, Love it!

It is also the best equipped house we have ever rented anywhere.

Thank you so much!

Sue

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Terena S. - Texas

Review submitted: July 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2010

We absolutely love your home. It is so very beautiful with amazing views. The decor is just fabulous. It is amazing. The vacation is going wonderfully. Thanks so much for everything. The fresh flowers in the kitchen and leaving the lights on and the card, all very much appreciated. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Russell T. - Las Vegas

Review submitted: July 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 21, 2010

Cory,

We loved your home!! It was beautiful and was perfectly located for us. (We skied one day at Grand Targhee, one day at Jackson Hole, and then stayed in town our last day.)

I'm sure that we will want to stay again at your home in the future.

Russell

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 29, 2009   Date of arrival: July 29, 2009

This is the best value in the Jackson Hole area.
Beautiful home with incredible space and views.
Owners go above and beyond to make your stay
comfortable. I love the Jackson Hole area, but
found myself just wanting to stay at the house and
relax on the decks. Walk to town, activities,
restaurants. We travel a great deal all over the US,
and this offering is our favorite!

Owners response: Thanks Stephanie! We hope to see you and your family back next summer. Cory

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 30, 2009   Date of arrival: June 30, 2009

Dear Cory,

We LOVE your Jackson Lodge! It is much more beautiful than the pictures showed. We are getting the feel for Jackson and appreciate all the little tips you have given us and appreciate you sharing your home with us. John and I are enjoying finding the running/biking/hiking trails here and are using your book to help us.

Thanks for the flowers too!
Judy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 28, 2009   Date of arrival: May 28, 2009

Dear Cory and Roger,
Thank you again for sharing your beautiful Jackson home with us. It was perfect... We look forward to another stay. Thank You, Don, Georgia & Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 14, 2009   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

Dear Cory,

I can not thank you enough for allowing me and my friends to rent your home
for my birthday vacation. We had the absolute BEST time and will be talking
about our adventures for years to come! The flowers, wine & note were so
thoughtful. I really enjoyed meeting John and Angela. They were very nice
and made me feel very welcome!

What a gem you have in Jackson!! I plan to be back out end of June thru the
5th of July. Would love to see what you have available.

Thank you again - for everything.

All the best,

Jodi

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 27, 2009   Date of arrival: February 27, 2009

Dear Cory,

So many things to do after 10 days holidays, also to swallow the
jetlag of 8 hours!

Our flight back to Germany was fine, no problems at all, even the
luggage arrived with us in Frankfurt the next day! The time in Jackson
Hole was really great for us: as familiy, as guests and as skiers! the
weather was fine, the snow really different form our Alpes (we call it
champaign powder!) and your house made our stay perfect. "Your"
animals will find a place in our photoalbum, particularly the white wolf!

Thank you for your hospitality, the decision for coming back is already
made!

Best regards
Friedrich

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 9, 2009   Date of arrival: February 9, 2009

Hi Cory,

We're having a great time.

We don't want to leave but we'll be out of here Wednesday morning....We hope to be back soon, maybe in 3 weeks for some more snowmobiling...

Rod

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review