reviews for: listing #43789 - Princeville, Hawaii Condo rental

Beautifully Appointed Two Bedroom Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $970 - $970 /wk

sort by:

Perfect Place!

Review submitted: February 16, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

My family stayed in this beautiful condo to celebrate my sister in-laws grand opening of her new office located at the Ching Young Village, Princeville called Lee Acupuncture. This condo is in a perfect location. It's close to shopping and North Shore attractions. Great property for relaxing and enjoying the great outdoors. The condo has beautiful works of art displayed in every room. Impeccably clean, well-appointed, comfortable and was well stocked with everything we needed. The owner and the property management team were just wonderful. Promptly answered my questions and was very helpful. We highly recommend this place!! I just wish we could have stayed longer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent value

Review submitted: November 24, 2013   Date of arrival: November 24, 2012

We stayed in this condo two weeks April 21-May 4, 2012 (sorry we didn't get around to writing a review sooner). We highly recommend this condo. It is very well equipped and in an excellent location for exploring the North Shore of Kauai. We plan to stay here again our next visit to Kauai.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo and value. We will be back!

Review submitted: June 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this condo for two weeks starting April 21, 2012. We highly recommend the condo and we wouldn't hesitate to stay in it again on a future trip to Kauai. The condo is in a very good location to explore the North Shore with all its beautiful scenery and beaches The condo has a well equipped kitchen, comfortable furniture and large bathrooms. It has nice view looking out the window towards the golf course and mountains. The owner is very nice and promptly answered any emails we sent him. The condo has excellent value. We loved using the beach chairs on our trips to the beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Looking forward to coming back

Review submitted: December 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

From the guest book: What an awesome island! What an awesome condo! After just a week of living in this beautiful condo, my wife and I are truly sad to be leaving Kauai. After hearing several friends recommend staying on the North Shore of Kauai, we decided to make Princeville our home base and we are so glad we did. It's the perfect balance of peace and tranquility with the fun and action of close by Hanalei. Thank you so much for letting us use your home! It had everything we needed and we made daily use of the pool and the hot tub. Looking forward to coming back soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best place we have stayed.

Review submitted: December 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

Best place we have stayed on any of the islands. This home is wonderfully decorated. The North Shore is the best. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Back again with "everything we needed"

Review submitted: December 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2011

From the guest book -- This is our second trip to Kauai and Princeville. This condo had everything we need -- from cleaning supplies to every beach supply. The view is fantastic; fitness center and pool A+. Neighborhood can't be beat for walks. All in all a great location.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great home away from home...in paradise!

Review submitted: December 9, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

I stayed at this beautiful home with my husband and another couple and we had such a wonderful time! The condo is in such a great location - just a beautiful 1mi walk (or jog) from the lovely St. Regis and surrounded by moutains and the ocean. I loved making the jog each morning or taking a leisurely walk down the trail in the evening. It was awesome to come "home" at the end of a long day of exploring and just relax. There are also several great places to eat nearby as well as some great hiking trails and beaches. And be sure to find "Mo" (Moses Hamilton - a local artist) at the Kiluea shopping center. His art and his story are amazing. We travel a lot but have never stayed in a condo and I was a little concerned I would miss the ammenties of a hotel - but now I am not sure I'll ever go back to a resort! This condo has everything you could ever want - and half my laundry was done by the time I got home :). All in all, we had a great expereince here and would definitly come back again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

An Incredible Kauai Rental!

Review submitted: March 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 9, 2010

We had a fantastic month-long stay on Kauai in this rental. It's just what you want as a home-base for your island escape.

Located in the gorgeous Princeville area, the condo's setting is ideal. Most rooms offer a breathtaking view of the mountains in the distance. Taking in this view from the private patio is the perfect way to start/end the day. The unit was equipped with everything we needed - a complete kitchen, spacious bedrooms and even a soaking tub. The owners have decorated it perfectly; it's modern and interesting (especially the art), but still very inviting and comfortable.

Even better, the owners were easy to communicate with and timely, friendly and professional in all correspondence.

We could not have asked for a better experience and will be back.

What are you waiting for? Book this unit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

May 22-May 31, 2010

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

The condo was very nice, and decorated beautifully. The property was clean and well-maintained. We had an 7 month old and the condo had a pack-n-play and a Baby Bjorn Travel Light, a bath tub, jogging stroller, Diaper Genie, Baby Chair, and Baby towels. The condo has everything you need to bring children. Nearby activites/attractions/restaurants that are suggested: Best Dessert-Lapparts, Wishing Well Shaved Ice, Jo Jo's Shaved Ice, Shave Ice Paradise, Kilauea Video and Ice Cream. Best Eats-Bar Acuda, Dukes, Kilauea Fish Market (get there early to get the goods), Roys, Tropical Taco, Java Kai, Postcard Cafe, Banana Joes, Costco (sells Poke yum!) and Walmart. Best Beaches: Ke'e, and Tunnels Beach for snorkeling, Hanalei Pier/Beach and Hideways Beach. Adventure: Kayaking the Wailua River (Kauai Kayak), Hiking Waimea Canyon, Hike Kalalau Trail to the waterfall, Hike Queen's Bath, and the Kilauea Point National Wildlife Refuge. Yes we did all of this with an 7 months old and he LOVED every minute and we did!!! We can't wait to return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 30, 2009   Date of arrival: November 30, 2009

Property/Unit : 189489 - "Brand New Two Bedroom Condo on North Shore"

Property Location: World, USA, Hawaii, Kauai, Princeville

Reviewer NickName: TNW

Reviewer Location: Los Angeles, CA

Date of Arrival : Oct 26, 2009

Name on Contract : Tom Wilson

Review Rating : 5/5

Review Title : 332091 - "Great Condo in Princeville"

"We rented this unit for our honeymoon, and could not have been happier with our choice! Fully stocked kitchen, central air, wifi...this place had everything we needed, even beach chairs and towels. Even when it rains, the air conditioning and private garage will keep you dry and comfortable. Very clean and fully stocked with all modern amenities: Washer/Dryer, new appliances, cable, HDTV, DVD, CD (but still needs an ipod dock). The large lanai is very nice with a semi-private grassy area behind it, and the local feral chickens provide hours of entertainment. There is a nice pool just steps away, with a great hottub. A fitness room is also available. Princeville Shopping Center is practically around the corner. Any supplies you need, short of electronics, you can have in minutes. Neary-by Hanalei has several amazing restaurants. We fell in love with the Taro Fritters at Postcards Cafe.
All in all, this was the perfect home-base for our experience on the island. Serene, comfortable, private, and tasteful. The ownership and management are off-site, but very friendly and available. We heartily recommend this property to anyone looking for a quiet get-away. We will definitely be back!"

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo in Princeville

Review submitted: November 10, 2009   Date of arrival: October 26, 2009

We rented this unit for our honeymoon, and could not have been happier with our choice! Fully stocked kitchen, central air, wifi...this place had everything we needed, even beach chairs and towels. Even when it rains, the air conditioning and private garage will keep you dry and comfortable. Very clean and fully stocked with all modern amenities: Washer/Dryer, new appliances, cable, HDTV, DVD, CD (but still needs an ipod dock). The large lanai is very nice with a semi-private grassy area behind it, and the local feral chickens provide hours of entertainment. There is a nice pool just steps away, with a great hottub. A fitness room is also available. Princeville Shopping Center is practically around the corner. Any supplies you need, short of electronics, you can have in minutes. Neary-by Hanalei has several amazing restaurants. We fell in love with the Taro Fritters at Postcards Cafe.
All in all, this was the perfect home-base for our experience on the island. Serene, comfortable, private, and tasteful. The ownership and management are off-site, but very friendly and available. We heartily recommend this property to anyone looking for a quiet get-away. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the suggestion. We now have ipod docs in each room!

Helpful votes: 23 / 24

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 2, 2009   Date of arrival: November 2, 2009

“It was amazing to stay in such a great place. We love your sense of style and all of the amenities you have left for our enjoyment. The blanket in the closet was so soft I wanted to take it home.”-- James & Beth“Thank you for letting us live here for a week. You have the most complete amenities I have ever seen. You thought of everything and we appreciated it very much.”-- Craig, Wichita, Kansas “Absolutely beautiful experience. The condo was perfect for four people.”-- Susan & Steven “Couldn’t ask for a better experience if we tried! We were travelling with a 3-year-old so all the amenities really eased our stay. We enjoy your décor as well!”-- Kristen, Tracey, Tae, and Skylar, San Francisco, California“Your beautiful home, the North Side of the island and Kauai itself have exceeded our expectations.”-- Eliz and Clay, Milwaukee, WI “Thank you for stocking us with everything e need – it made our stay that much more perfect.”-- Mark & Heather “Just spent a really nice relaxing 10 days here. The condo was very comfortable and we had everything we needed. We felt very at home.”-- Susan, Rino and Sasha“Thank you for making your home our home away from home. A truly beautiful and comfortable place to relax and get away from it all!”-- Greg and Curt

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review