reviews for: listing #43801 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Villa rental

Myrtlewood Villas **** A MUST SEE!!!!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Magnolia Place
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $175 /nt
    $600 - $1,095 /wk
    $850 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Winter Escape

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We like to get away to Myrtle Beach to get a break from Winter in Ontario. This was the first time we stayed at Myrtlewood Villa's and we definitely plan to return. With two Golf Courses on the property and close proximity to grocery stores and good restaurants and shopping, you could not ask for a more convenient place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First time

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

This was the first time we've been to Myrtle Beach & it is absolutely beautiful. We loved the location of the villa. We highly recommend MagiQuest. It was so much fun- the girls loved it. It is at the Boardway on the Beach.

We will definitely be back. Thanks for such a great place to stay.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

Trip was great. First time the whole family came to Myrtle Beach. The home was great. Close to everywhere we wanted to go. Special thanks to Darren for going out of his way to let us in early. This was a GREAT VACATION!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sa d to Leave

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

This,was an amazing expierence for my family! The whole family was so excited to get here and now were all depressed to leave. The weather was great. The pool was very cold. We kept on pretending we were on the "Titanic" everytime we swam. My brother, father and I golfed 2 days out of the week and the courses were challenging. My wife, sister in law, and mother spent all of our money, ha-ha. My 3 yr old son could not get enough of this place, put-put, swimming, running, jumping , basically a 3 yr old boy.

If we save our pennies & nickels, we will probably be back next year! Definitely will recommend!!!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Close to everything but the crowds

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Our stay in Myrtle Beach in June was perfect. The condo is located in the community of Myrtlewood off Hwy 17 at 48th Ave. A short drive of 5 minutes on 48th Avenue to Ocean Drive, and you are at the beach. If you're adventurous and travel lightly, you can walk it in less than 25 minutes. If your kids are young, I recommend driving. Parking is abundant for the beach. The beaches themselves were clean, well maintained and had life guards on duty.

Broadway at the Beach is just a few blocks south on Hwy 17. If you're looking for night life, entertainment, and dining for your family -- I highly recommend it. The Myrtle Beach Boardwalk extends from 14th to 2nd Aves. It's worth a night of your time, too. Wednesday nights there are fireworks, and there was live music as well.

The condo itself was great. It's located on the 3rd floor and accessible by stairs or an elevator, so no worries there. It is well equipped with all you will need. The balcony overlooks the pool and the golf course beyond. The pool is heated and well maintained. Most of the time, we had the pool to ourselves after returning from the beach. There are charcoal barbecue grills and shaded tables with umbrellas poolside if you want to dine outside. We did, and it was wonderful.

If you're a golfer, you can't go wrong here either. There are 2 challenging and nicely manicured golf courses in the community. From 48th Ave. and Hwy 17, you are minutes away from more great golf courses than you'll have time to play.

As far as value for your vacation dollar, you'll be hard-pressed to do better than this. The beachfront hotels are about 3 times more expensive. It was a slower-paced vacation without crowds and noise. The attractions of Myrtle Beach are all relatively close, so you won't waste a lot of time in your car. I'm already planning a golf trip for next spring!

Finally, there were six of us in the condo -- four kids and 2 adults. There was enough room for everyone. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of extra pillows and blankets.

We had a great visit and highly recommend this rental and destination for your vacation or golf trip.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Myrtle Wood Villas

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at the Myrtlewood Condo. Views are very beautiful from every window - 4th hole view off the balcony of Pinehills golf course and a view of the pool. The pool area was very clean even though the pool wasn't "officially" open during our stay. We could still use the pool. Quite room, very friendly people in the other condos. The owner Steve was very accomodating for our stay! Close to the beach, local attractions, shopping and golf courses. Had a great time overall and would recommend the condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: October 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

This unit in Myrtlewood Villas is truly lovely. It is clean, attractive, and convenient to all that Myrtle Beach has to offer. My son played baseball in the Ripken tournament and it was a five minute drive down the road. Great beaches, restaurants, and other attractions were no more than about a 10 minute drive. The views from the rooms are serenely beautiful, looking out over the pool and golf course. Being an end unit, we didn’t hear a peep from anyone else the whole stay. It was a pleasure renting from Steve, and Darren, who was local there, was very responsive to our needs. I’d definitely stay here again and recommend it strongly.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Myrtle Beach was a great experience for our family

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Myrtle Beach was great experience for our family! My son's baseball team...Palm Beach Nitro, took 2nd place in the 12-v division!! Yeah!!! This apartment was very convienent and comfortable. I will recommend it to anyone that asks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This place is absolutely stunning!

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 23, 2011

This place is absolutely stunning. I felt like I lived here for years as soon as we stepped foot inside. The weather and complex is breath-taking. Beautiful view w/ an amazing deck. We went to the beach and every tourist spot that was in distance. This is the chance f a lifetime.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cozy & Warm

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2010

This place was very cozy & warm and a great get away for the weekend. My Fiance and I had a lot of fun. This place had a great view and was close to all the amenities/attractions.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Thanks a whole bunch, Steve, for making our snowbird vacation most enjoyable. If you had only provided decent weather for Jan. and the first half of Feb. it would have have been absolutely perfect. Thanks also for getting the wireless hookup... So necessary in today's world. Additional thanks to Darren for taking care of the heater issue. It was certainly a pleasure to have had our requirements taken care of so promptly and graciously. We loved all the windows and the vaulted ceiling which created a feeling of spaciousness lacking in most Myrtle Beach rental condos. Looking forward to returning to your unit next winter. Sincerely, Linda and Jim

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Service is important to us. We want every renter to feel as though they are staying in their own home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Feel like Home

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Thank you so much for our stay this week. It felt like home with everything that was furnished in the condo. I love the paintings in the bedrooms too!

The view is fantastic, wish we had this at home.

A big thank you to Darren (the manager) who allowed us to check in at 3:00 Am Sunday - due to us leaving late because of my father going into the hospital unexpectedly. I also loved the fact of how secluded the unit is but yet close to everything.

Ashley
(Indiana)

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Vacation!!!

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

Vacation has been amazing! Really hope to do this again soon. Condo is very nice & very helpful that it is fully stocked with everything we need. Hung out at the pool every morning - very relaxing. We could sure get use to doing this all year round. We will be back soon!

Love Myrtle Beach.

Jean & Lynette
(New York)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Condo!!!

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Just want to say thank you for the Goodman family letting us in the condo before 4:00 PM, and thanks to Darren (manager) for the whole key thing. We enjoyed our stay here very much!! Nice view & beutiful condo. Everything was excellent.

Thank You
Wendy
(MD)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Community!! We highly recommend!! A++

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

We stayed for a one week vacation with our 2 kids (Ages 4 and 2). This is a very quiet community located in a convenient location to everything. Within minutes you can get to shopping, food, golf, attractions, and the beach. The beach is a straight 1 mile drive from the main entrance with free public parking/access right on the beach. The kitchen was great for cooking meals when we didn't want to eat out and the washer and dryer were a great perk. There are 2 reasonably priced golf courses right at this community that you can play. The pool and patio are very clean and situated right behind the building. The neighbors were very receptive to my children and we had a nice family vacation. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone who doesn't mind a quick drive (5 to 15 minutes w/ traffic) to anywhere in Myrtle Beach; and prefers to be away from all the crowds and resorts when it comes time for rest and relaxation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review