reviews for: listing #43812 - St Augustine, Florida House rental

Best Reviewed Home from home - Child and Pet friendly
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Royal St Augustine
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $130 - $170 /nt
    $775 - $1,000 /wk

sort by:

A beautiful house/great value

Review submitted: July 22, 2014   Date of arrival: July 11, 2014

had NO problems with anything. Our vacation went without a hitch! The neighbors are very nice, and although we were worried about how close the houses were together, we never heard a peep from anyone in the neighborhood. A beautiful house and a great value(especially if you have pets!)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay and experienced no problems - we deal with all aspects of our rentals personally and try hard to anticipate all our guests' needs.
Our home is detached and although situated in a community, as stated in our listing, enjoys privacy from our friendly neighbors and has a fenced off yard which is not overlooked.
We hope to welcome you and your dogs again soon.
Si & Juli

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house to travel with pets - cute little neighborhood!

Review submitted: July 16, 2014   Date of arrival: June 25, 2014

It was our first trip to St. Augustine and my husband and I needed to bring our 3 dogs (2 are on daily medications and we just don't trust kennels with that task) with us. We also needed to have a fenced-in yard as well. This house perfectly suited our needs! It was very close to town (less than a 10 minute drive) and the neighborhood is cute and the neighbors were very friendly. We took our dogs to a nice little park down the street and they loved it. The owners, Si and Juli, were very responsive with all communications and were super nice to us. We highly recommend staying in this cute house!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Texas!!!!

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: July 4, 2014

Any1 wondering about renting this place ? GO FOR IT!!!!! We stayed here from 7/4/14-7/11/14 all the way from Dallas Texas. Will deffinetly return as soon as we are able. This place was like home!! Well worth every dime Thank you very much. WHAT A VACATION!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful experience!

Review submitted: March 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

This was our first time wintering in Florida and we consider ourselves fortunate to have found the home owned by Simon and Juli as our haven. The home was comfortable and convenient, the neighborhood was friendly, and Si and Juli could not have been more accommodating to us. We will certainly return to Florida in the winter and will continue to seek an opportunity to do so at this location. Thanks, Si and Juli for so great a respite.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couple with 2 dogs

Review submitted: March 2, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

This home was perfect for us and the dogs! It was clean and ever so comfortable. We all felt at home the minute we walked in the door. The neighbourhood is friendly and quiet. It is so nearby everything practical such as groceries and such and at the same time just a hop, skip and jump to downtown. We had lovely afternoon walks with the dogs in the beautiful neighbourhoods of st Augustine and fell in love with the historic city.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great family vacation!

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

This was such is a sweet home! My family absolutely loved staying here for the week! It is close to downtown (which is absolutely wonderful!) and the beaches. The owners are very sweet and understanding! It was immaculate and just like the pictures. 5 STARS!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comfortable Vacation Home

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Our family of six spent the weekend at this wonderful home in St Augustine. We loved the neighborhood it was located in. Very convenient to historic downtown, and to shopping. Close to the beaches and many wonderful restaurants. The home itself is kept in excellent condition. There is everything you need for a comfortable stay. I would highly recommend this home to anyone planning a vacation in St. Augustine

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home!

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

The home was so clean and spacious! The owners did a great job of making this rental feel like home. Close proximity to downtown St.Augustine and a short drive to the beach. We really enjoyed our stay and would visit again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice home, great experience

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

We had three adults, two children and three small doggies that stayed at this location. The house was in great condition upon our arrival. This is a pet friendly location and you could not even tell! This place is not immediately close to the beach or downtown but the drive to these places was no problem, still very close. We enjoyed our stay very much. It was a pleasure working with the owners and management staff to organize our stay and help with any questions.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Vacation!

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

We had an amazing vacation with our (almost) two year old son and dog! This rental was in the perfect location to enjoy both the historic downtown and beaches of St. Augutine. The house was very comfortable and we especially liked having carpet for our son and dog...much more comfortable for our son to play on the floor and easy on our dog to rest on the floor. The house was also well equipped for having a toddler...pack n play, booster seat, sand toys, etc. were available for our use. And, having a fenced yard was essential for our dog. The owners were also great to work with and made for an overall excellent experience.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Stay

Review submitted: May 18, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay. The house had plenty of room, and was clean. Four of us went down for a golf trip and we had everything we needed at the property. We cooked out on the back patio a couple of times. Overall it was nice stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great for our family!

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

My family stayed for a long weekend (grandparents, me, husband, and two small children, 3 1/2 & 1) and it was lovely. It was great to be able to spread out in a nice home rather than be cramped into a hotel. The kitchen was great for us to be able to cook in every day, and we could even grill out back! It was also so nice to have a pack-n-play for my youngest to sleep in and a booster seat with tray to feed him - much less equipment to bring! That was probably the best to not have to worry about. The house was very close to many attractions (10 minutes to historic downtown, 10-15 minutes to the beach) and it was easy and convenient to get around. Thank you for making our visit most enjoyable and we definitely want to come back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Extremely clean and comfortable

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2013

We stayed with our family over the Easter period 2013. We arrived at the house with some trepidation, wondering what to expect! The house is so much nicer than the photographs suggest from the website. The house is beautifully clean. All the linens, towels are of very good quality and in abundance, which makes for a "home from home" experience. The sitting room is well furnished and again of good quality. Good wireless connection enabled us to research what we wanted to do in the area, although there is plenty of information in the house.

We enjoyed visiting the beaches north of St Augustine, which are really unspoilt and with very few people. The children delighted in the Castle in the town.

It is a lovely place to visit with a good variety of things to interest most people.

Thanks again for letting us stay here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

St. Augustine Wedding!

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2013

Our stay was AMAZING!!! The house is beautiful, clean, cozy and very comfortable. It's close to everything and easy to get around. The neighborhood is very nice, safe for walks and safe for dogs. We had a wonderful experience from the moment we opened the door until checkout time.

The owners are great and easy to get in touch with, excellent service! Excellent home!

Would definitely refer family and friends - Until next time!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better than GREAT location!

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

Spent 6 weeks at this home. It was better than the photos showed. The neighborhood felt extremely safe & was great for walking & biking. St. Augustine & it's beaches are amazing. This home is convenient to everything & yet away from the traffic & crowds. The owners were wonderful to deal with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: January 20, 2013

House was clean, and very comfortable..Quite and easy to find our way around..enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great week in Florida

Review submitted: January 27, 2013   Date of arrival: January 13, 2013

We had a great Florida vacation in this comfortable, cozy, and very clean home. It was ideally located for our needs: close to the beach, historic district and shopping outlets. We appreciated the timely and informative communications with the owners. We liked the fact that we could bring our dog and have a safe neighborhood for him to walk in.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Christmas Vacation in St. Augustine

Review submitted: December 30, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

The house is beautiful and very clean. We had everything we needed. The master bedroom had a new
king size mattress on the bed. I slept better the 4 nights we were there than I have slept in a long time.The location is perfect. Only a few blocks to a supermarket, and a very short trip to downtown St
Augustine. We visited downtown a couple of times, once at night and it was beautiful. We even found a place to eat breakfast called "The Spot" that is exactly like one here at home that is our favorite. I would highly recommend this home. The neighborhood is well kept and.appealing. We would definitely go again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very comfortable, accomodating home

Review submitted: December 13, 2012   Date of arrival: December 4, 2012

We felt "at home" the minute we stepped into the house. The layout was great for us and our son with an open center and the bedrooms separated from each other. We were close enough to downtown to jet back and forth whenever we wanted. We appreciated the extras that were there including hair dryers, shampoo, seasonings for cooking and so forth. The only thing that would have made it 100% perfect would have been a grassy plot in the backyard. The extended decking was awesome, but the area for our dogs was very messy. I'm glad it wasn't rainy or it would have been a chore to hose down their feet every time they came back in. We would definitely stay here again. It was very clean and comfortable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Place

Review submitted: November 13, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

This was such a great place to stay. Very clean, Comfortable, cozy (I kinda wish it was my house, i loved the couch :D ) and so close to everything! The outlet malls and downtown were right around the corner.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Close to everything!

Review submitted: October 25, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

This vacation property was perfect! My family goes to St. Augustine twice a year, and this was by far the best place we have ever stayed. We will definitely rent this property again. The house is part of a small golf community. The rooms are spacious and very clean. I thought the best part about the property is its location. It is close to everything St. Augustine has to offer. You can reach downtown St. Augustine and the outlet mall in a couple of minutes. I highly recommend this property if you are visiting St. Augustine.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice House!

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: September 12, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in this house. It was a quiet neighborhood and was only a few miles to downtown and to the freeway. This is a perfect place to stay if you have kids.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Close to everything, quite and well appointed!

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Our family had a lovely stay! We have several children and all fit nicely, appreciated the quiet neighborhood and fenced in backyard. Owners were very considerate, we would stay here again when coming out this way. Less than 10 minutes to the beach, great outlet malls, and historic district. We visited the WIldlife Reserve, the Pirate Museum, the Fort, and Ripleys - would recommend all of them!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just like Home

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

We loved staying in your home! Nice quiet neighborhood, minutes from everything in St Augustine, nice open house with plenty of room. Perfect for the family vacation or just a getaway. Hope to stay again soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great for a young family

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

My family enjoyed coming home to this private home after a long, hot day exploring St. Augustine. It is located close enough to everything that you are never in the car more than 10 or 15 minutes. The kitchen is well equipped and the house was clean! Just bring your own shower supplies and you are ready to go. Would recommend this to anyone with kids or who wants to stay away from the chaos of downtown. Also, looks like a great golfing area!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect House for St Augustine

Review submitted: July 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

This house was perfect for our trip to St. Augustine! It was a short drive into town where we parked for free at Ripleys as we had train passes. We ate breakfast and dinner at the house so we only had to eat one meal out everyday. The house has a grill so we grilled steaks, etc, then returned to town in the late evenings to walk around St. George Street. I would definately recommend this for a trip to St. Augustine!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice vacation home!

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2012

This home is in very good condition and makes you feel welcome! It is in a convenient location, on a golf course, and just minutes from down town where lots of attractions and local shops are. It is also just minutes from the interstate.

Everything you need for a good stay is in this home, including some children's DVDs, which my 3-yr old loved! The owners also have a basket full of local attraction and restaurant guides, many of which have coupons. We found these very helpful! There is also a folder that the owners have left in the house with information about their favorite local restaurants and things to do.

As for the golf course (Royal St. Augustine), I got in 9 holes for a very decent rate, and the course was in great shape! Not to mention, it's about a 2 minute drive to the club house from this home.

Overall, our experience was very good. We would definitely recommend this home to others!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation Stay

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this vacation rental home. It was a home away from home. Ample space, proper amenities and a quiet backyard made for a restfull and enjoyable vacation. The home is only 10 minutes from the historical downtown of St. Augustine and only five minutes from the outlet malls. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Birthday Weekend

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

This home was perfect for my family to celebrate Dad's birthday! The house was very clean and comfortable. The location is perfect for easy access to Historic St. Augustine, the beaches, and golfing. We golfed at the course located in the community and had a great time. We did not have the opportunity to try out the kayaks that were available, maybe next time!

Everything we needed was in the home. Actually, the house exceeded our expectations and is real bargain for those that are looking to explore the Sta Augustine area.

The communication with the owner was exceptional.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great place to stay in St Augustine

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

We stayed between Dec 26th and the 30th and had a great time. The house is clean, nice and has all needed amenities. Highly recommended for everyone. I traveled with my teenage daughters and also with my oldest daughter (who is pregnant) and her husband, we all felt right at home and were very happy to stay at this beautiful home. The internet is a nice plus!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thanksgiving 2011

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

This property is in excellent condition. The house is very well kept. Usually we do not rent anything with carpeting. I am not sure how it escaped me but the house is carpeted. My kids have chronic allergies and usually cannot stay anywhere with carpeting. The carpet was extremely clean, we had no allergy outbreaks. The entire house is well equipped: bedding, towels and the kitchen. We enjoyed our stay over Thanksgiving weekend. Staying in the house gave us the opportunity to be secluded from the hustle and bustle of the very busy St Augustine historic district and the streets and traffic around the bed and breakfast inns. The house, as represented by the pictures, is nestled within a golfing community and is surrounded by trees and shrubbery. There is even a fire pit on the deck in the backyard for nights when you just want to stay in and relax. The drive to most attractions is between 10 and 15 minutes. Publix is just around the corner. I totally recommend this property to anyone looking for a family vacation in St. Augustine. I plan to return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: October 14, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

We had a great time, the location of the house is close to the downtown area, the house was warm and welcoming with personal touches to make the visit speacial. I recommend this vacation home to anyone looking to getaway and relax.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place to stay

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

We stayed for 5 weeks while we waited for our new house to be finished, and it was really nice to have such a nice place to call "home" in between homes! It is decorated beautifully, and the beach theme is very relaxing. It's close to the beach, downtown, shopping, and sight seeing, which allowed us to explore our new town with ease. It was very clean and well maintained, and all of the information provided about the area was extremely helpful and interesting. Si and Juli have been very accomodating, and my family and I really appreciate it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2011

The home was exactly as it was advertised. It was clean, comfortable, and not far from the sights we wanted to see. The neighbors were very friendly and welcoming to their neighborhood. There were six of us staying in the home and we had plenty of room. I would recommend this home in a heart beat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Top of the Line!

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

This was the perfect beach get-away. Very rarely do you get honest advertisement, but this home was just like they said it was. The house was clean and well stocked. I have 2 young boys and it very kid friendly. It's in a quiet neighborhood where we felt safe and very much at home! The grocery store is very close by which is a big plus in my book! Vilano beach is amazing in the early mornings. Thank you so much for our wonderful stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful property in St. Augustine

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

Excellent place to stay in St. Augustine..close to downtown and the beach! Homey and inviting with all the necessities of home. I loved that there was space to put down when we weren't touring the area. The boys loved watching movies at these times and when we took in the sights, we were close by and could easily go to the house to change and head back into town. The first time my boys were at the beach, my youngest burying himself in the sand! Walking the beach was fun and I found many seashells to bring home as a reminder of the trip. Thank you guys so much for making our stay such a wonderful experience!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Perfect Perfect!!!

Review submitted: June 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

The house was wonderful, all we needed to bring was our clothes and toothbrush! The weather was great and only minutes from the beach(which my daughter loved!)

Thank you very much!
Daniel, Crystal, and Evelyn Hill

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great rental

Review submitted: May 29, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

We loved this rental! It was just close enough to see the sights but off the trail enough to relax. The property and neighborhood were clean and our pup loved meeting the other neighborhood dogs. The owners are personable and made the overall experience that much more enjoyable.
Looking forward to our next trip to the Atlantic :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Frog house

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

Comfortable home that made it easy to relax. Close to downtown St. Augustine and beaches. Well stocked house which means show up with your clothes and personal items and you are all set to enjoy your vacation. Having a garage to park our vehicle in is always a plus.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

the smiths from south carolina

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: April 18, 2011

the first thing i noticed was how clean and fresh everything was. i was very pleased to know i could walk around barefooted which i would never do at a motel. all linens were clean and towels soft. we had everything we needed and even cooked out at the house 2 nights of our vacation. i would highly recommend this home to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Visit

Review submitted: April 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

This home was very clean and comfortable. The location was excellent - easily accessible to the historic district and the outlet malls. The owners were very nice to work with. They responded to our questions promptly, and all details were handled in a quick, professional manner. We would definitely stay in this home again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect place

Review submitted: September 22, 2010   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

This is the best place we have ever stayed in St. Augustine. This is our second time and won't be our last. Awesome folks to deal with and an awesome house.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Quiet time

Review submitted: September 10, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

This house is perfect if you want a quiet and relaxed vacation. Although, the house is not at the beach, it's a very short drive to Vilano Beach and to St. Augustine's historical center. Having to drive, actually can give you an opportunity to explore more of the surroundings. There's plenty to do and see: beautiful beaches, where you can take your dog the whole day; beautiful town, where you can walk around and see all of the attractions, including the San Marcos castle which is very well preserved.

The house is set in a very quiet and calm neighbourhood, which is perfect if you want to relax at the deck outside or go for a walk with your pet. It has all the amenities that you need for a vacation: all the appliances, towels, beach towels, beach chairs and even a kayak!

We had a great time at this house and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to have a nice and relaxing vacation!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful & Relaxing - Beats a Hotel ANY Day!

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2010

Wonderful, relaxing, extremely clean home convenient to everything! Publix right around the corner. Vilano Beach about 10 mins away - millions of shells! Historic district - 10 mins away. Outlet malls - 5 mins away. We had lots of room to spread out after long days of shopping & beaching. Our son loved coming back after the beach & being able to watch movies. I loved being able to use the beach chairs & buckets & not having to pack them! Neighbors were friendly & welcoming. Felt very safe. This was a very last minute trip & Si & Juli were very timely in their communications. Everything was just perfect! We'll never stay at a hotel again! Thanks so much!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Home away from Home!

Review submitted: July 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

We loved this Home! Wished we could have brought it back to TN with us! Everything was clean and well kept. This home is also very family and child friendly. Convenient to all of the sights and attractions, and after a long day of running it was nice to come back to the quiet patio for a glass of wine. Look forward to coming back again soon! Thanks again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Best Vacation Yet!

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 8, 2010

We had a wonderful stay! The house was very spacious and family-friendly, and just as described in the listing. Simon and Juli were VERY prompt with any question I emailed both before and during our stay. Everything was clean and orderly. We were thrilled to be able to use the beach chairs, kayak, and pack 'n' play crib. Oh, and we loved using the firepit to roast marshmallows for s'mores! The only slight disadvantages to the house was that the guest bed "pops" with tossing and turning, so lighter sleepers may have a small problem with that; also, the deck seems a little "unsure" in some spots, but neither of those drawbacks should discourage anyone from visiting. It is near perfect in every other area. I could just go on and on about how pleased we were with this rental and with communications with Juli and Simon.

The location is perfect--I believe better than a waterfront location, because everything is within a very short drive (only about 5-7 min. from Ripley's, about 10 to the fort and square). Vilano beach was our favorite of the beaches as it was less crowded and very nearby (about 10 min.).

We enjoyed Adventure Landing, which has daily specials on go-carts, mini-golf and arcade games. They also have coupons online. There is also a Cupcake Store, Luli's, which has wonderful cupcakes! We tried Harry's Seafood near the fort and love it, too!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our lovely getaway in St. Augustine, Fl.

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

The house was beautiful, very very clean, fully epuiped with your everyday needs and in a very nice neighborhood and only about 10 minutes from all the fun. It was such a pleasure doing business with Juli and Simon. Would recommend anyone to renting this home. The next time we plan another vacation in St. Augustine we will be renting this home ourselves again if it is available. Smooth transactions and no problems, they did just what they said they would do and on a very timely manner. Enjoyed the trolley rides around St. Augustine and eating at Salt Water Cowboys. Thanks again the Brown's.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything for a perfect stay

Review submitted: June 19, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2010

The property is lovely and has been immaculately maintained. I came with my dog for a personal recharge and retreat. Our favorite place was the deck which is completely private and borders on a nature preserve and pine forest. It was perfect to relax, reflect and write.

Everything necessary for comfort was at hand and first rate. Comfortable bed, well appointed kitchen and all the amenities plus many extras. I would definitely recommend this home to anyone wishing to visit St. Augustine. The location is convenient to a large Publix market and other shops and about 10 minutes from old town St. Augustine and Vilano beach. Great value, and the owners clearly care about making your visit a happy one. I will stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place with all the comforts of your own home!

Review submitted: June 18, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

Our four night stay was very pleasant. The kitchen is very spacious filled with plenty of supplies to prepare all of your meals. We found the king bed to be very comfortable. Thanks for a great place to stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a way to Relax!

Review submitted: June 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

We returned home a few days ago from Away2Relax. The indoor and outdoor toys/activities for the kids were a big plus! The conveniences of home can't be beat! The assortment of movies and the nice TV were a big help at the end of each day (along with the wireless internet)! The home was very clean and in a nice quiet area! So convenient to downtown St. Augustine and Vilano Beach...our favorite place to relax! We couldn't have been more pleased with the home. A big thank you to Si & Juli for recommending Aunt Kate's. We enjoyed delicious seafood on the outdoor deck while enjoying the dolphins, the boats and a beautiful sunset! Afterward, we strolled along the water where we saw sea turtles surfacing less than 6 ft from the water's edge. We could've stayed all evening, but the allure of mini golf took priority for the kids! We've already recommended the city and your home to our friends...the feeling of coming home after a day on the go simply cannot be had at a hotel. We'll be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The owners are very helpful & respond quickly.

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 7, 2010

The house was very clean and comfortable and in a great location- it's only 10 minutes from the beach and from the historic distric- and everything is very easy to find. The owners are very helpful and respond quickly which make a huge difference. Overall we had a great experience and we would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything we needed was already there!

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 16, 2010

The house was great! It's in a great
location--not too far from the beach,
restaurants, shopping, etc. Everything
we needed was already there! The kitchen
had everything you might want and a
large comfortable table. The rooms were
a good size, and the living area had
plenty of space. It even had a fenced
in back yard so our dachshunds could run
around off leash. The have their kayaks
there if you want to use them. They
even have beach chairs, towels, grill,
etc. It was like being at home, but at
the beach at the same time. And very
reasonable! We hope to go back soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 25, 2010

The house was great! It's in a great location--not too far from the beach, restaurants, shopping, etc. Everything we needed was already there! The kitchen had everything you might want and a large comfortable table. The rooms were a good size, and the living area had plenty of space. It even had a fenced in back yard so our dachshunds could run around off leash. The have their kayaks there if you want to use them. They even have beach chairs, towels, grill, etc. It was like being at home, but at the beach at the same time. And very reasonable! We hope to go back soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Home!

Review submitted: May 9, 2010   Date of arrival: November 9, 2009

Loved the home! It was exactly how it was described! The owners were very good at contacting you to answer any questions that you might have and helped walk you through the booking process. I would definitely use them next time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Friendly neighbors and a safe environment.

Review submitted: May 9, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

Wonderful place to stay, very clean and comfortable and just as advertised. Friendly neighbours and a safe environment. Si and Juli are very accomodating.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Conveniently Located

Review submitted: May 9, 2010   Date of arrival: January 10, 2010

The house is amazing and extremely well kept. It is conveniently located close to the historic part of town, restaraunts, grocery store, etc.. I would highly recommend this house to anyone and will be back to rent it again shortly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: April 7, 2010

The house was very clean and comfortable and in a great location- though it seems to be in a remote area it's only 10 minutes from the beach and from the historic distric- and everything is very easy to find. The owners are very helpful and respond quickly which make a huge difference. Overall we had a great experience and we would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

Owners response: Our home is situated in the Royal Saint Augustine Community and our friendly neighbors would laugh if you suggested they lived in a remote area!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

Wonderful place to stay, very clean and comfortable and just as advertised. Friendly neighbours and a safe environment. Si and Julie are very accomodating.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 26, 2010   Date of arrival: January 26, 2010

The house is amazing and extremely well kept. It is conviniently located close to the historic part of town, restaraunts, grocery store, etc.. I would highly recommend this house to anyone and will be back to rent it again shortly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You can't go wrong!

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 12, 2009

Dawn Smith , Denver, NC What an awesome place to stay. Can't wait to have the opportunity again. You can't go wrong.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

would definitely use them next time!

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

Loved the home! It was exactly how it was described! The owners were very good at contacting you to answer any questions that you might have and helped walk you through the booking process. I would definitely use them next time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 9, 2009   Date of arrival: November 9, 2009

Loved the home! It was exactly how it was described! The owners were very good at contacting you to answer any questions that you might have and helped walk you through the booking process. I would definitely use them next time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 1, 2009   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

What an awesome place to stay. Can't wait to have the opportunity again. You can't go wrong.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 12, 2009   Date of arrival: September 12, 2009

The home was perfect and in great condition. Very close to all the St. Augustine attractions. Would definitely stay here again.:)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 25, 2009   Date of arrival: August 25, 2009

Had a great time, weather was hot and humid just how we like it. House was more than expected, liked that the essentials were there for our use. Had a great dinner the last night at Raintree and hope to come back in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 15, 2009   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

HOME WAS BEAUTIFUL AND COMFORTABLE. IT WAS EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED. WE HAD A WONDERFUL STAY, IT WAS PERFECT FOR THE FAMILY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 12, 2009   Date of arrival: July 12, 2009

The house was as represented in the ad. It was very cozy and clean. The kitchen was fully stocked with cookware, dishes, etc... The home is located in a very quiet area, close enough to both town and beaches. My family enjoyed our stay visiting my alma mater and the local hot spots. Juli was very helpful with any info. or advice we needed. Thanks Juli & Simon, your vacation home is cozy & welcoming. We hope you enjoy many years there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 9, 2009   Date of arrival: July 9, 2009

We stayed at this lovely, relaxing home just a few short miles from Vilano Beach, the Historical Spanish District, and the fort. It is a wonderful place to stay. The decor is gorgeous. Lots of room. You will enjoy staying here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 1, 2009   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

This house is super comfortable and nicely decorated. Location is great been just minutes from the beaches or downtown. I would recomend it to anyone visiting the area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 13, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

We have vacationed in St. Augustine a few times over the years but always stayed in a hotel. This time, I thought I would look on vacation rentals website to see if it would be feasible to rent a house instead. Boy, am I glad I did! My husband and 2 small children plus my sister and her husband all stayed in this beautiful home in May 2009. It exceeded our expectations! The house spacious, clean, beautifully decorated and has amenities to make your stay comfortable. Although it rained the entire time we were there, we had a wonderful time in this home. We regret that we didn't stay for longer but do plan to rent it again the next time we are in the states! Thank you for a great stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 19, 2009   Date of arrival: May 19, 2009

We had a great time! This house is exactly what we needed. Location was excellent.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 16, 2009   Date of arrival: March 16, 2009

First of all I never post comments after a vacation but I had to make an exception for this vacation property. I recently stayed here for 10 days in Feb 09'. Before I booked this home, I like most people do, viewed and priced various homes in the St. Augustine area and was so happy with my choice when i arrived. This was a real home, it was filled with everything you could need for your stay, unlike some of the beach homes my other family members booked!!. Location is great, about 5-10 mins from town, beaches and the outlet malls. I would highly recommend this home to anyone, young or old if you plan a visit to St. Augustine. The owners are also very nice people to deal with and will help with any questions or queries you may have. Great price, great location with my only regret not being able to stay for longer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 14, 2009   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

Great house and perfect location. You don't have to be a golfer to stay there. There is so much to see and do there and in nearby Daytona.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review