reviews for: listing #43919 - Ko Olina, Hawaii Villa rental

**$295/n Sept./Oct.!!! Pool/Ocean views**
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ko Olina Resort
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $495 /nt
    $1,750 - $3,465 /wk

sort by:

THIS PLACE WAS AWESOME!!

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

We loved this place!! This condo had it all. We are definitely planing a return trip back because this place made such an impression on my family!!! Thank you Desiree for keeping this condo so immaculate and up to date.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great times!

Review submitted: May 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

We had a great time in the beach villa. The villa had everything we needed and we enjoyed every minute.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Icing on the cake

Review submitted: May 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

We loved the condo. We had a blast in Oahu and will definitely plan a return trip. So glad that this place was available, it was the icing on the cake for our trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A beautiful place

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 31, 2012

We stayed to Desiree’s apartment for almost two weeks in August. The resort and the apartment were just beautiful. The check in went smooth and Desiree was available to answer the couple questions we had, despite the time difference. The apartment has everything one will need to feel like home. There are even folding beach chairs, a body surf board and a life vest for a young kid.
While man made, the lagoons were beautiful. Great place to snorkel and swim protected from waves, if you don’t enjoy ocean’s waves. We even enjoyed the presence of a sea turtle. The pools were great and the kids had a lot of fun there.
We went pretty much all over the island. Lanikai Beach was another great place. One of the most beautiful beaches we’ve been to. However, parking spot not easy to find. Same at Hanauma Bay, a great snorkeling place. Make sure you get an underwater camera, but be there early to find a parking place. Both places are within an hour driving from Ko Olina. In general traffic is a little pain, but really won’t take more than 1.5 hours to drive to the North Shore and the scenery, through the mountains is amazing.
There is a Target and quite a few places to eat and shop, really 10 min away driving, so you can get anything you need. Also there is an ABC store near by, with a few restaurants.
From all the places we’ve been to all over the island, Ko Olina was probably the nicest. No wonder Disney’s resort is right there, to the next lagoon.
Pearl Harbor is a must, if you never been. So much history. If you go, get your tickets through recreation.gov rather than any other tourist websites.

Thank you very much Desiree for great apartment.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

We really enjoyed our time here

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Koolina Beach Resort. The apartment was beautiful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place!

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 5, 2011

We wanted you to know how much we have enjoyed your condo - thanks so much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful!

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 12, 2011

We had a great time at this condo. It was so beautiful there, everything was perfect. The grounds and the beach were absolutely gorgeous! I will be sure to contact the owner again if I ever get back to Oahu (hopefully soon!). Thanks again for everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful!

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: January 16, 2012

We enjoyed ourselves at Ko Olina and will certainly recommend it to friends and colleagues. Once again, thanks for sharing your beautiful condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: January 9, 2012

Desiree, I just wanted to let you know we just LOVED Hawaii and your place!! I'll keep your information for future rentals. We are already starting a Hawaii savings. :) Kids loved it too. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful place, amazing vacation

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2011

My husband and I were married during out stay in Ko Olina. The whole area is so absolutely amazing. The condo is equally beautiful (and a great backdrop for "getting ready" shots during our wedding day). I also have to say that the direction the condo faces is preferable to some of the other units that would get direct sun all day. I had family members who also stayed in the Ocean Towers but had direct sunlight all day. Their place never seemed to cool down enough, where our place was extemely pleasant even without the air conditioning at times. The pools were beautiful and we also used the bbq's on the grounds a few times. We absolutley loved our stay and will be back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: September 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

I wanted to say my many thanks for letting us staying at your place in last minute. We have had a wonderful experience. It's sad to see it's ending. Thank you again and I wish we can organize more trips to Ko Olina in future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Value

Review submitted: September 24, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

We had a great Hawaiian vacation and our stay at the Beach Villas at Ko Olina was fantastic. Ko Olina is a beautiful resort area and nice to get away from the "hub bub" of the Waikiki Beach.

The condo was so much better than staying at a hotel. We made use of the kitchen and the washer and dryer. The pool facilities were great and you can just walk down to the beach. The Ko Olina beach lagoons are beautiful, especially at sunset.

Desiree provided great communication and was extremely accomodating. Everything with our stay went according to plan. This was my first rental through HomeAway and it went flawlessly. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: August 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 6, 2011

I wanted to take a moment and share with you how much we enjoyed our family vacation to Oahu. Your beach rental was very accommodating to our family and served as a great place to recharge from day trips. Your villa was also a great place for my 3 girls to enjoy the beach. Your instructions for check-in and check out were very self explanatory and our arrival and departure was seamless. My wife and I truly see ourselves back in Oahu and I can’t think of a better place to stay than KoOlina—The girls are pressing hard for Disney but we really enjoyed your accommodations and hope to rent from you in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 29, 2011

We enjoyed our stay, this is a great place. We will certainly promote it to any of our friends that plan on vacationing in this area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Disappointing so far...

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 19, 2011

After two days at this property, we have already found several problems: dishwashers that don't work, black mold all over the master bath shower. We have contacted the owner several times and have had no response from them. We have contacted the "emergency maintenance" number the owner provided, and they refuse to do anything without the consent of the owner (who is MIA). We had difficulty checking in, and have found basic provisions missing. The instructions for the unit are draconian. The only closet in the condo is jammed full of the owners' things and there is nowhere to hang up clothes. I am hopeful that the owners will finally respond and at least have the mold (which is a toxic health hazard) cleaned out of the bathroom. In any case, I will post an updated review at the end of our trip.

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Great place for children and adults

Review submitted: May 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 25, 2011

We had a great time. We really enjoyed the condo. Having the baby items was very helpful for travelling with children. This was a great place for children and adults. We’ll definitely keep this condo in mind for our next trip to Oahu!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family perfect!

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 14, 2011

We could not have chosen a better place for our family. We have a 4 and a 6 years old. Staying in a room with 2 double beds for 10 nights is out of the question for us! They have a lot of energy and need their space (or we do?). Eating out with them can be fun, sometimes, but 30 times in 10 days would definitely be too many!

While we were visiting Oahu in November of 2010, we stopped by KoOlina Beach Resort. We visited a unit at the Marriott Vacation Club next door as well as a unit at the Beach Villas. The 18 feet pocket door that opens up the kitchen and living room onto the 200 sq. feet patio and more, is the big selling point. It is what makes these units unique and makes them stand out from other condos. We noted also that the Beach Villas were a lot quieter. They are not always occupied or rented out by their owners, but the Vacation Club is probably almost booked up.

The 2 bedrooms villas are new, spacious, luxurious and have a great layout. The two almost master suites (one of the 2 bathrooms is not attached to its adjoining bedroom) are divided by the kitchen and living room area. The kitchen is gorgeous and makes it fun to stay in, to prepare meals. You can save time by doing so, and later enjoy more of the sunshine either at the perfect beach or at the pools. Grocery shopping is easy since there is a Costco and a Target at about 2.5 miles from KoOlina.

We had our breakfast and lunch on the patio every day. You can not have a more direct view of the lap pool from this third floor unit. You also have a peek-a-boo ocean view if you stand by the patio rail.

The man made lagoon is also a very important selling point when you have young children with you. They can swim in the lagoon as easily as they can do it at the pools (which are perfect as well!). The water is clear and they can enjoy seeing a few fishes even if they do not snorkel yet. The sand is beautiful and you do not need to bring them any swimming shoes. There are a few palapas on the beach and it was easy to get one in the morning as well as in the afternoon. If none were available, we would set up camp under the shades of some of the palm trees that line the beautiful beach.

We were a little worried about renting from an owner we did not personnaly know, but Desiree was very nice and is well organized. We would definitely recommend renting her unit. We will be going back, for sure! Mahalo Desiree for sharing with us, your piece of paradise!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful vacation

Review submitted: March 11, 2011   Date of arrival: January 22, 2011

My family and I really enjoyed this place, it was a wonderful vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent stay!

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

We've stayed in Oahu a number of times however this was our first time staying in the Koolina resort. We were very glad to have made the decision to stay at the resort. The villa was gorgeous and very well appointed and the ocean was only a few steps away. Regarding the unit itself, we particularly liked the oversized bathtubs and the balcony overlooking the beach villa's resort style pool. Desiree was extremely helpful in making our stay very pleasant and was always immediately responsive to any questions we had. We highly recommend this property!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great villa

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

We had a wonderful time and the villa was a great “homey” well-equipped alternative to staying in a hotel, especially with kids! We’d love to come back again some time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful stay!

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

We had a wonderful time. The villa was beautiful! The resort was awesome, loved the pools and beach. And all the instructions the owner provided made the check-in process so easy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful villa in paradise

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

The entire experience was smooth sailing. When you rent something on line you are always a little leary of the unknown, but everything was wonderful; from the ease of paying on line, to the directions from the airport, to the checking-in and checking-out directions... we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Charles at the front desk was very helpful along with everyone else there at Ko-Olina.

This vacation was everything we had all dreamed of. We all got to stay together, enjoy breakfast every morning together, we ate supper there at least three nights. We also took advantage of the boogies boards and beach chairs.

We will definiitely recommend Ko Olina to anyone who wants to visit Oahu.

Thank you again for making our stay a dream come true!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for a family vacation

Review submitted: June 24, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2010

We stayed in this villa for 6 days to attend a wedding at Ko Olina. This place is beautiful. We enjoyed every minute while we were there. The pool and the gym are great. The beach is so close and the sunset was very nice. It's a great place to stay with your families. We will come back again for sure.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing retreat

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

Oh, we had soooo much fun, and miss this condo soooooo much!!!! What a relaxing retreat. I can't believe how few people were there - it was almost like we had it to ourselves. We had a wonderful time - it's been a really hard week back in Seattle.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 24, 2010

Oh, we had soooo much fun, and miss this
condo soooooo much!!!! What a relaxing
retreat. I can't believe how few people
were there - it was almost like we had
it to ourselves. We had a wonderful
time - it's been a really hard week back
in Seattle.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

This place is absolutely fabulous. We very
much enjoyed our stay...though it was far
too short! We loved swimming in the lagoon
and the pools and soaking in the hot tubs.
It's beautiful and we hope to come back
again some time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 14, 2010

Everything went so smoothly, from first
contact to check-out, The villa is
marvelous and provided us with much
enjoyment.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 14, 2010

Great hospitality and beautiful villa. We
had such a great time: the beach, pool...
we enjoyed every minute of our stay. We
would definitely come back here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great hospitality and beautiful villa

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: December 17, 2009

We had such a great time: the beach, pool... we enjoyed every minute of our stay. We would definitely come back here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 14, 2010

Great hospitality and beautiful villa. We
had such a great time: the beach, pool...
we enjoyed every minute of our stay. We
would definitely come back here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent family vacation

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

Our family enjoyed our stay here so much. We spent more time in our room than we usually do while on vacation.

Breakfast on the lanai in the mornings and cocktails at night. The view on New Years Eve watching fireworks was the best.

Hawaii is beautiful and we hope to be back soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 14, 2010

Our family enjoyed our stay here so
much. We spent more time in our room
than we usually do while on vacation.

Breakfast on the lanai in the mornings
and cocktails at night. The view on New
Years Eve watching fireworks was the
best.

Hawaii is beautiful and we hope to be
back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing time

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: November 18, 2009

My family and I had a wonderfully relaxing time during our stay. We would love to stay here again. The owner was a great hostess. This unit is by far the best and most relaxing for our family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: January 7, 2010

My family and I had a wonderfully relaxing
time during our stay. We would love to
stay here again. The owner was a great
hostess. This unit is by far the best and
most relaxing for our family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very happy

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2009

We loved being in Ko'Olina, it is so very beautiful. We were very happy in this condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: January 7, 2010

We loved being in Ko'Olina, it is so very
beautiful. We were very happy in this
condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: January 7, 2010

Thank you for a chance to stay in your
beautiful villa. What a perfect way to end
our 3-week vacation on the islands!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: January 7, 2010

Thank you so much. The condo was
beautiful, exactly what we had hoped for.
We had an amazing time and would
definitely stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An amazing time!

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: December 2, 2009

Thank you so much. The condo was beautiful, exactly what we had hoped for. We had an amazing time and would definitely stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 14, 2009   Date of arrival: October 14, 2009

My family enjoyed the property, especially
the pool area. The unit was very well kept
and provided us with everything needed to
have a great time. Hopefully we can stay
here for a longer period in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spectacular views...the perfect place to stay!

Review submitted: September 15, 2009   Date of arrival: August 4, 2009

We can’t express with words what a fantastic time we have had. The views are EPIC and spectacular! We were sad to leave but are already planning our return. Thanks for making our week better than we could ever dream!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 15, 2009   Date of arrival: September 15, 2009

We can’t express with words what a fantastic time we have had. The views are EPIC and spectacular! We were sad to leave but are already planning our return. Thanks for making our week better than we could ever dream!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 15, 2009   Date of arrival: September 15, 2009

This was one of the best locations we’ve ever stayed at! The beach was so close and the keiki pond was a hit! We enjoyed every minute. We were sad to leave. Everything we needed was here! We hope to come back soon!Thank you! Mahalo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best location

Review submitted: September 15, 2009   Date of arrival: August 24, 2009

This was one of the best locations we’ve ever stayed at! The beach was so close and the keiki pond was a hit! We enjoyed every minute. We were sad to leave. Everything we needed was here! We hope to come back soon!

Thank you! Mahalo

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 13, 2009   Date of arrival: September 13, 2009

We are so glad to have had the opportunity to stay in this lovely villa. It is probably the most peaceful place with most magnificent views and friendly folks we’ve encountered thus far! It’s hard to imagine a more beautiful place! This villa was the perfect place for our family and my parents to reconnect and enjoy some time together. The owner was a terrific hostess and answered all our questions timely. We very much look forward to coming back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect place

Review submitted: September 13, 2009   Date of arrival: August 31, 2009

We are so glad to have had the opportunity to stay in this lovely villa. It is probably the most peaceful place with most magnificent views and friendly folks we’ve encountered thus far! It’s hard to imagine a more beautiful place! This villa was the perfect place for our family and my parents to reconnect and enjoy some time together. The owner was a terrific hostess and answered all our questions timely.
We very much look forward to coming back soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 13, 2009   Date of arrival: September 13, 2009

We had a wonderful time here. The kids loved the pool and the beach. We couldn’t have chosen a better place to stay, thank you! We hope to come again. Aloha!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful property and a fantastic time

Review submitted: September 13, 2009   Date of arrival: July 24, 2009

We had a wonderful time here. The kids loved the pool and the beach. We couldn’t have chosen a better place to stay, thank you! We hope to come again. Aloha!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation Ever!!!!!

Review submitted: August 26, 2009   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

If anyone is even considering staying in Ko Olina, do not hesitate the place is gorgeous and the villa is great, clean, comfortable feels like home. With Lagoons just a short walk away, the pools are also awesome, we also did the Paradise Cove Luau just down the street, the kids loved it.
We can wait to go back, hopefully I can start planning for next year!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

ALL THE COMFORTS

Review submitted: July 27, 2009   Date of arrival: July 17, 2009

Our stay in July 2009 was remarkable. The villa is exquisitely appointed and everything we needed was at our disposal. Our reservation and inquiries beforehand were handled with ease and all interactions were timely and friendly. The Beach Villa staff was efficient and friendly upon arrival on a Friday at midday. The pools were sparkling and enjoyed by the whole family. Above all, it was not too crowded. Just the right number of people to share a conversation around the pool, at the BBQ, or enjoying a cocktail at the beachside bar. Very unlike the Marriott properties at either end of the resort which were both PACKED with people. Morning walks along the four lagoons were perfect, and the choices of wether to sit poolside, on the grass in front of the beach, or under a shade umbrella on the lagoon were always difficult to make. Sunsets were remarkable as we were eating at the tables after BBQing. What we appreciated as well, were the early mornings and late eveneing relaxing on the lanai of the villa. The sliding glass doors opened up a full 18 feet making the outdoor patio a part of the living space.

Our vacation couldn't have been better and we hated to leave! We also look forward to a return visit.

Jeff - Los Altos, CA

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent Experience!

Review submitted: July 7, 2009   Date of arrival: June 14, 2009

My family stayed in this villa for a week and had a lovely time. We live in Hawaii and from now on when we have guests, we're reccommending this villa. the resort is absolutely breathetaking, the service and hospitality is great. The villa was decorated so nicely and everyone felt so relaxed and comfortable staying here. We would definitely reccommend this to any of our family and friends!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family vacation

Review submitted: February 11, 2009   Date of arrival: January 23, 2009

We enjoyed a wonderful 8-day stay in this well-appointed condo on at the wonderful Ko Olina Beach Villas. It's the perfect place for a relaxing family vacation. Our toddler son loved the swimming pools and spas and playing on the sandy beach the adults loved swimming in the tranquil lagoons. The snorkeling was surprisingly good -- we saw at least three sea turtles!

We also took advantage of other amenities in the Ko Olina complex, including wonderful massages at the Marriott Ihilani spa and a great sunset catamaran cruise/whale watching trip on the Ko Olina Cat.

We had nice meals at Chuck's Steak House at the Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club and Ushio-Tei, the Japanese restaurant in the J.W. Marriott resort, but suggest you stay away from the Naupaka Terrace, also at the J.W. Marriott -- the food did not taste fresh.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 2, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

The property exceeded our expectation and we would highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Ko Olina Beachfront Villa - Beautiful

Review submitted: November 25, 2008   Date of arrival: November 15, 2008

Dear Travelers:
This villa is so beautiful! It's new, comfortable and feels like your second home! Great for famlies. Gourmet kitchen makes cooking fun or nice to look at as you visit many of the local restaurants. Owner and staff are very gracious. Photos can't show the "wonderful feeling" you get when you open the door to your villa or the peaceful stress free feeling when walking through the gardens or past the koi ponds. Or they don't show the kids laughing and having fun in the pools!
Things to do:
Golf is a must and pro shop has cute clothes! Be sure to look for "Lucky" the three fin turtle that visits the lagoon in front of the property. Beach is great! Pools are wonderful (kids love them) and don't forget a workout and steam at the spa.
Things to do:
Walk to the Paradise Cove Luau one evening.
Sunday take the train. Snorkel in the morning to see a variety of fish. Relax and enjoy Island time and sunsets.
Shopping nearby but its hard to leave the beauty of the property!

But most of all....look no further...this is the Best Place on Oahu!

Kathy - Bellevue, Washington

ps: Families - Costco, k-mart and wal-mart are all between the airport and Ko Olina.

Men enjoyed meeting at the BBQ's to cook dinner so plan a BBQ night.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Dream vacation

Review submitted: September 28, 2008   Date of arrival: August 22, 2008

Excellent and prompt communication with Desiree.
The payment went smooth, and when we had forgotten something important she was ready to serve us again.
Resort and apartment is outstanding!
Everything you can ask for is there. The staff is so friendly, helpful and after one handshake they remember your name - you get the "homefeeling" right away.
The photos on the webpage are true! You will not be disappointed.
We also highly recommend Roy´s restaurant in the resort - you have to search hard for better food and service.
Are you only looking for the best? Congratulations, here it is!
We'll be back! Thanks a million for everything!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent Vacation Getaway!

Review submitted: September 6, 2008   Date of arrival: July 20, 2008

This villa is tastefully decorated and very well furnished. There's plenty of room for 7 people.
We enjoyed the pool views from all bedrooms and balconies. It was nice to wake up every morning to the sight and sounds of calming water!
We could also see the ocean and the beautiful garden from the balcony...very relaxing.
The kitchen had high-end stainless steel appliances and everything we needed to make a good meal.
We also had the option of dining out at the 8 restaurants within the resort, or at the city center, about 1 mile away.
The beach was just a few steps and it was perfect! We enjoyed spectacular sunsets everyday.
Lots of luxury amenities... A true resort experience without the high price-tag!
The owner was very friendly and made sure we had a pleasant stay...and we did!
A wonderful and relaxing stay...we're definitely coming back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 3, 2008   Date of arrival: September 3, 2008

"The elegance and style of this beautiful getaway is surpassed only by the warmth and comfort of this special space. Thank you for creating a home away from home - in Paradise!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 29, 2008   Date of arrival: August 29, 2008

"We had a wonderful time here at the resort. We will do everything we can to come back here again."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 18, 2008   Date of arrival: August 18, 2008

"The apartment was beautiful. What a respite from busy life in town!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 18, 2008   Date of arrival: August 18, 2008

"I could not have hoped for a better place for a family getaway. Aloha."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review