reviews for: listing #43929 - Bonaire, Caribbean Condo rental

Vinibu Voted #1- Beachfront Bellevue
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Bellevue
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,450 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

Paradise Found

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 27, 2014

My wife and I have been coming to Bonaire for 17 years. Once we discovered Vinibu we've tried never to stay anywhere else. The view is the best on the entire island. The amenities are superior to any place on the island (and even my own house!). There is the possibility that I will hide in the closet and never leave, but I suspect the cleaning crew will discover me eventually, as they do a very thorough job. I would recommend this place to everyone, but that would make it harder for me to be able to book it. Check the closets when you get there....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Vinibu@Bellevue

Review submitted: December 15, 2013   Date of arrival: November 30, 2013

The stay was exactly as advertised. The property managers went out of their way to make sure all of our needs were met. We could not have been more pleased with their efforts to make our vacation ideal. The owner telephoned as well which was an extra nice touch.
Please thank everyone involved that contributed to a flawless and memorable stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Great place....exactly as described!!

Review submitted: November 11, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

Vinibu is just as described in all the other reviews and here. Very comfortable for my wife and I as we stayed there for two weeks. We had our morning coffee and breakfast on the balcony each day except one as it rained that day. Great laid back place to call home for our vacation. We snorkeled at a couple different places each day and then would come home, take it easy for a little while and go downstairs to our own private pool, hot tub, and beach, just nine steps below our lounging area. We would snorkel the reef at Vinibu every day because it was so easy and it is very good snorkeling there. The visibility was very clear between 50-80 feet down. We saw octopus, moray eels, turtles, barracudas, tarpon, lobster, a spotted eagle ray, and countless other fish and corals right in our own (back yard)--beach....Sweet!! We watched the sunset from our balcony or the pool deck each evening. That was always magical. Vince's recommendation of the Woodwind sail and snorkel was very nice, as we went with them to Klein Bonaire twice on our visit. The nicest we've done throughout the Caribbean. We will stay here when we come back to Bonaire every time!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Great time in Bonaire

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

We had a great time during our first visit to Bonaire. We had a few "must haves" that led us to this condo. Directly on the water, with a beach (hard to find in Bonaire), a pool, great views, a bedroom window that allowed us to hear the ocean. VINIBU met all of the above and more. Every morning we started our day on the terrace with coffee and breakfast, and ended it watching the gorgeous sunsets. The views from the 3rd floor were stunning. The condo was well equipped, the kitchen had everything we needed. We enjoyed reading through the books on Bonaire, and the ones that helped identify all the cool fish we saw.

We are snorkelers, and enjoyed the reef directly in front of the condo. I did my fist night snorkel there! The location was convenient to the sites on the south of the island. However, it took only a few minutes to get to town. Definitely need a vehicle to fully enjoy the island. Our favorite places to snorkel were Klein Bonaire. Both during the Woodwind tour, as well as the drift dive by No name beach.

We read a lot about crime on Bonaire, and were concerned about the auto theft. However, following the recommendations, we did not bring any valuables with us on our snorkels, left the doors open and we had no issues. We never felt unsafe. Don't let these reports scare you away.

If you want a place to enjoy the underwater world, relax, and enjoy some great weather, Bonaire is the place. One week is not enough...... we hope to be back soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Wonderful place for our Honeymoon

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Wonderful location and views. Snorkeling right off the back deck was some of the best of the trip. Felt very secure in the condo and in Belnem. Liked the dive locker on the back deck. Our stay in the condo was also very quiet which we very much appreciated. The transportation service to and from the airport completely took away our worry about getting to and from the condo. Our only negatives were some very small insects in the kitchen, so we kept every food item in the fridge and a slight mold smell in the bedroom and bathroom. This was most likely due to having the A.C. off when not occupied. We informed the rental group about both issues.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Really a great place to stay

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

The reviews don't lie, this is truly a great place to stay. We took the recommendation to use AB car rental, and Belmar diving, and those were great recommendations as well. We had a fantastic time, and we will stay at Vinibu anytime we go to Bonaire, as long as they have space for us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Wonderful Week at VINIBU!!!

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

Stayed in this beautiful apartment and loved everything about VINIBU! You park just steps from the elevator on the street side and reach the beach just steps from the gate on the ocean side. Once in the 3rd floor unit you can open the windows for the awesome breeze and enjoy the security that comes with being three floors up. The view from the terrace is incredible, taking in Klein, the Nat'l Park, Kralendijk and a good piece of the island as well as that beautiful blue water! We enjoyed watching the pelicans and airplanes and the "city" lights were pretty at night. Indoors, we found VINIBU very comfortable,clean and accomodating. We loved the large walk-in showers! And everything was like-new and in good working order. Down on the pool deck its very quiet and most times we used it we had the place to ourselves. Snorkeling off the private beach was very good. Spotted a moray eel among the many fish and corals. Saw a sea turtle from the terrace! This was our 2nd trip to Bonaire. On our first trip we rented a villa up on the hillside and it does not compare to being right on the ocean.
When we return for our 3rd visit we will stay at this property again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Olsen's

Review submitted: June 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 12, 2013

Fabulous place to stay. Very comfortable. Everything was ready for our arrival. We had a contact to call if we had questions and they stopped by to ensure everything was in order. Scenery was amazing and the sunsets were beautiful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Wonderful stay!

Review submitted: May 14, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Vinibu. Everything was as advertised and the apartment is perfect for a quiet revitalizing vacation. The owners, Nina and Vince were warm and welcoming and the property managers were helpful. We would love to stay at Vinibu again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Fantastic unit with killer view!

Review submitted: January 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

This was the second time of our three Bonaire trips that we stayed at VINIBU and we decided we won’t go back to Bonaire unless we can stay in this unit. It’s fantastic; very spacious, like-new condition with nice furniture and appliances. WiFi and cable TV included. The large porch has a great 180 degree ocean front view and works perfectly for eating meals or evening drinks as the sun goes down. The house reef is very good for diving with very easy access off the small beach right behind the condo building. There is an outdoor shower, rinse tank and locked gear storage right off the beach next to the pool area so taking care of your gear is a breeze. The pool is nice to refresh in after a day of diving. It’s in a quiet neighborhood just a few hundred yards away from Buddy Dive Belmar and an easy 5 minute drive to town for dinner. This place is simply great!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 27 / 27

 

Caribbean Heaven!

Review submitted: December 23, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

We recently spent two weeks at VINIBU. We loved every minute of our stay! The condo is exactly as described. The view is spectacular! We spent a lot of time on the balcony watching the osprey, pelicans and turtles when we weren't snorkeling. When you open the windows you get a nice breeze which cools the place right down. We rarely went out for dinner since we had a full kitchen and a BBQ grill. After a day of snorkeling it was nice just to stay "home", have a nice dinner and watch the sunsets! Everything was perfect! We will definately stay here again when we return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 28 / 28

 

Tranquility and Fun All in One

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

For us there was nothing to match the tremendous view from the balcony. Even with the summer warmth, the trade winds made sitting outside our favorite locale. Listening to the relaxing rhythm of the waves lapping the beach, watching the boats and planes coming by, and seeing fish leap the waters, as well as a manta ray swim by one morning! The snorkeling was unparalleled, and we saw innumerable interesting fish, to name a few: a feeding eagle ray at Andrea I, lionfish at Something Special, giant lobsters and an octopus at 1000 steps, and 3-ft rainbow parrotfish and snook right in front of #9. Perhaps our favorite was seeing a Greater Soapfish lying flat on the sand, pretending to be dead. Hope to do diving next time.

We also truly enjoyed the relaxed pace of life on the island, no sense of needing to do anything but enjoy. For new visitors, do not miss out on a trip the Klein Bonaire, and if you enjoy snorkeling, be sure to do this with De and the Woodwind, the best $50 I have ever spent! We were treated to four different turtle types, including a hawksbill and loggerhead. For those adventurous, try the windsurfing at Bonaire WindSurf Place, and also take the road to Lagun on the Southeast coast and walk out to the see the waves crashing on the ancient reef (wear sturdy shoes!). (Note, the road out to it is not well-marked, so ask for directions). Also many excellent restaurants (It Rains Fishes, At Sea etc…..).

We will return again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 31 / 31

 

Definitely a million dollar view!

Review submitted: February 29, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

And the interior is amazing too - great furnishings and artwork, comfortable beds, fantastic walk-in showers and fully equipped kitchen. But our favorite place of all was the covered porch where we enjoyed early mornings watching the boats going to and from Kralendijk, lazy afternoons when we took breaks from snorkeling or exploring the island, and evenings watching glorious sunsets and star studded skies. We also highly recommend the Woodwind snorkeling tour, the drive up the coastal road, the water taxi to Klein Bonaire, wind surfing on Lac Bay, and many good restaurants in Kralendijk. Bonaire was our favorite So. Carribean island, due in large part to our fabulous accommodations at VINIBU. The condo was spotless and well maintained, and we appreciated the mid week cleaning. We loved staying at VINIBU and recommend it highly!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 30 / 30

 

Bell's

Review submitted: December 25, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

very nice amenities and very clean. No complaints but someone should look at electrical cords etc. around TV and Stereo. The cord was brown indicating a surge and could have resulted in fire in extreme case. We found alternate cord so no problems but wanted to make sure you were aware. Also. we ended up with a couple of towels in our car....we are staying at different place for 1 more week and plan odropping them off at rental office. Thanks

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

An excellent 10 year anniversary stay at VINIBU!

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

We loved our anniversary stay at VINIBU! When we can return to Bonaire, we will not consider staying anywhere else. It was very clear to us that the owners (Vince and Nina) come down and spend a lot of time in the unit themselves. This was clear because all the finishing touches make this condo seem like more of a home than a rental! It didn't feel like other vacation "rentals" that we've stayed at in the past; it felt like we were staying at a very well maintained family member's vacation home. That is a big difference that made staying at VINIBU a cut above the rest! We can't wait to return to the "terrace balcony from heaven" for more amazing sunsets every night! Vince and Nina, thanks again,
Best Regards,
Peter and Holly
Dublin, Ohio

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 38 / 38

 

Beautiful vacation property

Review submitted: April 13, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

My husband and I rented the unit for a 10-day stay in Bonaire. It is impeccably well looked-after and spotlessly clean. The kitchen was awesome: all brand new pots and pans and cooking utenslis. We spent most of our time on the balcony enjoying the view, but when we were not we were out enjoying the amazing reefs as divers and snorklers. I would definitely recommend the unit for anyone who wants first-class accommodations on Bonaire.

Helpful votes: 60 / 60

 

Paradise Found!

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

We've stayed in many properties around the world with various four-five star ratings, and VINIBU rivals, if not exceeds, these places. Upon arrival, we were completely mesmerized by the gorgeous views from the expansive veranda and the entire home. VINIBU was everything we hoped for in a vacation home and more. You can tell that Vince & Nina have a lot of pride in their home. This is not your typical vacation rental -- no cheesy 1980s decor or cheap furniture. The furnishings, decor & local art (I even purchased a few Janice Huckabys after seeing the reef painting on the wall as a souvenir) are all tasteful and the home well appointed. The kitchen is well stocked with everything a chef needs to cook a great meal to be enjoyed on the open-air veranda, with fine wood furnishings and comfortable lounge chairs. The place was comfortable and cozy, made possible by the owners, and the property was perfect - clean, new and amazing location. Staying away from Kralendijk was perfect and the location in the south part of the island made it ideal for quick access to the gorgeous southern dive sites with a double-reef system (visit Angel City and Hilma Hooker for fantastic dives). Divers will enjoy the nice set up for cleaning gear and storage of equipment, and nothing beats waking up early for an easy morning shore dive off the "house reef". Overall, VINIBU gets our vote for top place to stay on the island. We wouldn't stay anywhere else on any future trips to Bonaire. We found paradise here and it certainly made our trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 61 / 61

 

Feb. 5th-20th, 2011 Guests from Pa.

Review submitted: March 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 6, 2011

We are also voting this as the # 1 Bonaire Condo!!!!! From the moment we walked into the apt. we could not believe how blessed we were to find this home. It was everything the listing said it was and more. You can't put into words the view we had from the balcony. We were on the island for 2 weeks so we were able to see what was available for rentals. Vinibu had the best beach and easy access to snorkeling or diving that we could find. Each day we would snorkel out and find "our" Moray eel and see lots of neat stuff on the way. The guest book that was in the apt. gave us lots of tips on where to eat and best spots to to snorkel or dive. The mid-week call from the owners to see how we were doing and if we had any questions was nice. VINIBU spoiled us- we won't be able to stay anywhere else while on Bonaire. Thank you for sharing your home.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 59 / 59

 

ON THE BEACH

Review submitted: February 14, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

Vinibu is right on the ocean. The picture is accurate The apartment has everything you need. It is clean and up-to-date. We have been there twice for our winter getaways. It is great for snorkeling and diving but the beaches are mostly coral so you can not walk or run on them. Still I would recommend this property very highly. The owners are very friendly and responsive. There are lots of great restaurants within 5 miles.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 38 / 38

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

Please see the "guest comments section" on our personal website

Helpful votes: 59 / 62

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review