reviews for: listing #43941 - Aruba, Caribbean Condo rental

Best Luxury Beachfront Penthouse w/Roof Top Private Terrace
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Oceania Condo Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $445 - $650 /nt
    $3,010 - $4,305 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Vacation Spot!!!!!

Review submitted: January 24, 2009   Date of arrival: December 28, 2008

We went to Aruba for our anniversary on December 28 and stayed for 7 Beautiful days! I found this condo on vacationrentals.com and called Cindy asking for more information. She was so helpful and answered all my questions, which were alot. We usually stay in timeshares
so this was something new for us. I had a good feeling about the place just through talking to her and the pictures she shared with us. The grounds were very clean and the guards at the gate were very helpful. The swimming pool was very inviting and relaxing. She had beach towels and chairs for us. You can take the chaise louge chairs to the beach which was very nice! The place we stayed was the 2 bedroom which was more space then we needed but was nice. The water is delicious so you didn't need to buy bottle water. We enjoyed our table and chairs on the balcony. We ate out and cooked in. The 2 grocery stores we went to were Ling & Sons and Super Foods. Super Foods had the better prices but Ling & Sons had more choices. I recommend LePetit just 2 blocks down from our place, we walked to it. The service and food Great! (check out Tonys' art) We also ate at Smokey Joes, Alfredos and Matthews. We walked to Matthews in Eagle Beach and Smokey Joes which is about 1 mile to Palm beach. (We are walkers.) The view from our place was BEAUTIFUL!!!! We went snorkeling at Baby Beach, Malmok Beach and Arashi Beach. We didn't make it to Captain Rodger and Boca Grand to snorkel but next time we will. We rented a car for the whole week which was good for us. We drove to The Natural Bridge, Seroe Colorado Lighthouse and California Lighthouse. We had so much fun exploring Aruba!! We went to Palm Beach to check out the highrise resorts just to make sure where we want to stay next time. You can start at the Holiday Inn or the other end of Palm Beach. We started at the Divi Phoenix resort and walked all along the ocean and saw all the resorts and what they offer, I think it was about a mile walk. We realized that we stayed at the BEST place for us and will be going back. The best kept secret is the little phone/internet booth inside the shopping area at the Alhambra Casino behind Dunkin Donuts. We didn't take a computer or phone so this was good for us. We were in the middle of everything which was good, we could go one way to Oranjestad, Palm Beach, San Cruz and San Nicolasa. We will be visiting again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 17 / 18

 

Wonderful Las Vegas pad!

Review submitted: April 17, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

We absolutely loved the condo. View was wonderful, close to strip yet far enough away to get some quiet. Balcony does not face hot sun morning or evening which was fine with us. Use of MGM pools a plus. Wonderful service.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Condo

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

I have rented vacation properties in the US that were listed on the ”Home Away” webpage but never before in Aruba. I was a little anxious about the whole process but Cindy (the owner) made everything simple and easy.
From the initial reservation to the check-in review, one week prior to our trip, Cindy was there every step of the way. I liked the fact that you could contact her either by phone or e-mail and, if unavailable, she would quickly get back to you.
I chose to pay by check to save on a credit card surcharge. I was reluctant to send a check to someone I never met but Cindy, at my request, provided me with verifiable references. The bottom line is you can trust Cindy. She is a caring and considerate owner.
The condo itself is beautiful. I really don’t think the pictures do it justice. It is on the top floor (3) closest to the beach. Note: the elevator equipped building is 5 stories high further back from the beach and 3 stories closer to the beach. There is an unobstructed view of the beach and ocean from any of the three balconies, or, if that were not enough, the rooftop deck complete with a hot tub offers an even higher vantage point.
The huge unit with three separate bedrooms and baths was perfect for 3 couples in Aruba to celebrate Carnival. It had everything needed for an enjoyable week. There were plenty of beach towels and beach chairs, the sturdy kind that you can carry like a knapsack. The kitchen was well equipped with lots of nearly new pots, pans and utensils to prepare gourmet meals or just to fix grilled cheese sandwiches. There was also a brand new gas grill with a full bottle of gas on the living area balcony that cooked a great steak. All of us are good cooks and we all felt right at home in this kitchen.
We brought a cooler bag with us to carry cold beverages to the beach and on excursions around the island. The icemaker in the fridge was great. We would practically empty it in the morning and when we returned in the afternoon it was full.
The onsite manager, Judy, was very responsive. We noticed that the kitchen did not have a cutting board and we did not want to slice and dice on the beautiful granite counter tops. I called Judy in the morning and by that afternoon we had a cutting board.
This condo is close to everything shops, restaurants and a fantastic supermarket. With a great location and a good management team I have no problem recommending this well-furnished condo to my friends and relatives.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The property was very nice and well maintained

Review submitted: March 2, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

The description of the condo, location, layout were all accurate. The owner & manager provided very good customer service, the security people were very helpful answering any questions we had about finding restaurants, how to get someplace and having a taxi there. The condo is perfectly located for whatever you want to do, restaurants, groceries, the beach and water activities. The local festivals were awesome to attend. The locals are very friendly and quite helpful and the island is very clean. I definitely would return for another visit and highly recommend the condo as a great place to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend in Vegas as Expected !!

Review submitted: February 27, 2014   Date of arrival: February 6, 2014

The condo was everything I expected : Great views, close to the strip and all the amenities one needed. The building was exceptionally looked after and the staff very helpful. HAD A GREAT TIME.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Oceania on Eagle Beach With Beautiful Views

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

Excellent rental property for a large group! Very clean, well appointed, grounds immaculate. TV's is all areas were new, worked well and did get all US channels. Chairs for the beach were great; we took floats but there were several there from previous visitors. We left ours, too. Did not realize unit had 2 kitchens but came in useful as did 2 coffee pots! Sept great month, very few people, great temps, no rain. Views from balconies amazing, adorable tropical birds visited daily, and iguanas were fun to watch all over grounds. Beach was perfect and clean, pools warm and clean; we had them to ourselves. Within walking distance to restaurants and grocery. High rise hotels short distance, town a few miles. Hot tub on roof is nice, but very windy to really enjoy. Rented car for a day to explore island, reasonable rate, picked us up and returned back. Party bus (Kukoo Kunuku) a fun evening! Be sure to eat at the La Petit Café (High rise district) for a really special dining experience. We found happy, helpful Arubans everywhere from resort staff, taxi drivers, wait and bar staff and all in between! Just a couple little things we missed having so we suggested them to the owner, and she indicated those items would be added in the next few weeks. Communication was easy and very helpful in our planning. The manager met us on arrival. We felt extremely safe everywhere on the island, and property security measures are in place with coded gates and security guard entrance. Elevators were handy, clean and maintained. We cannot wait to return and it will be right back to this very condo! Eight happy women hated to leave this paradise!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beachfront Penthouse

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

Cindy,

What a fantastic condo! We walked in with Judy and were blown away with the view, the proximity to the beach and the layout of the condo.

My wife and I and our three kids had a fantastic time in Aruba. Thanks in part to your condo. A very relaxing layout. With kids, wifi is critical. Nice touch. The grounds were very well kept and the security was welcoming (not that you need it in Aruba).

We will be back!!

Thanks.

CBS

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Oceania Residences #332 Boca Grandi

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 12, 2012

Just returned from Aruba, stayed for 6 nights here. The owner was there during the first few days very accommodating, we left my husbands suitcase at the airport, I spent $60 (US) to go round trip to get the suitcase, but Jet Blue was closed??? The owner offered the next day to drive me out to the airport during Carnivale to pick it up, but I had gotten a message to my son to bring it to us when he got in to Aruba, she also offered to drive me to get groceries. I can't say enough good things about this place, we had 7 people which were very comfortable, even a few extra boys on a couple of nights, the pull out beds were very comfortable too. The view is amazing!!!!! and the roof top terrace is spectactular....... tons of space. The only problem was neither of the hot tubs worked when we were there, unfortunate but we also found Carnivale and Aruba in general to be moving about 100 miles per hour slower than we are used to which took a little getting used to which apparently trying to get someone to repair these types of things down there is a slow process as well.
The pristine Eagle Beach across a very small street in front of the condo is very quiet and peaceful but only a short walk and you are down at the more populated resorts. We literally had the pools to ourselves most days, otherwise there may have been 2-4 people in the pools (4) to be exact. The property manager was equally nice and helpful. I read in a previous review that someone said the beds were uncomfortable, well I slept like a log every night, and woke feeling like a million bucks as did everyone in my party which included a 69 and 78 year old grandmothers of my son who was the reason we were in Aruba, he got married on the beach at the Amsterdam Manor...amazing sunset ceremony, be ready with your cameras, because I have never seen the sun disappear so fast, so make sure your batteries are charged and ready!! you will not regret it.
Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality and we will not forget you on our next trip to Aruba!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

BEST VACATION!~~

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

We had a wonderful stay here in the penthouse. We had a one bedroom but got access to the private rooftop which was fantastic.THE ROOFTOP Made my trip totally. Its very private and just to go up there and sit in the early evening with a glass of wine with the sun and beautiful breeze was pure heaven to me! The condo was very nice. Well kept, and clean. It lacked nothing. Very very comfortable, I would stay here again in a second. Very quiet here, but much my style and if you want to louden things up go down to the hotel area!
The beach is located across the street but not a hassle at all as for its very quiet over there compared to where the high rise hotels are. If you would like to eat down at the high rise area which i recommend there are lots of great restaurants, take the bus that stops right outside the condo for 1.25 person and go down and enjoy breakfast or a nice dinner down there. Cab fare is higher. I think this unit 522 was wondefrul! The pools where perfect and clean and the landscaping was very kept and pretty, I cant wait and hope to be able to go back again in the future. perfect vacation! thank you for your Penthouse Cindy!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful vacation spot

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 14, 2012

First want to say what a wonderful place to stay! Cindy, the owner, was great to deal with. Very prompt on answering any questions we had to make sure we had a great vacation.
We were 2 families that stayed at the penthouse condo (8 people) and we had plenty of room. The bedrooms are very spacious and easily accommodated the extra roll away cots that we used.
We made the majority of our meals at the condo with the grocery store not being far away. It was nice not to have to go our everyday for a meal.
The bus route stopped right outside the condo gates-very easy and inexpensive to use.
Eagle beach, just across the street, was absolutely beautiful. It was not very busy and there is a lot of room even on the odd occasion when there were many people there.
The complex is very well maintained, with 4 great pools with colour changing lights at night which were nice to sit around while the kids swam.
The rooftop terrace was fantastic! There was new furniture and loungers to sit or lay down on. We had our breakfast and night time dinner and drinks up there almost everyday. We could sit and watch the cruise ships go into port and had a great view of the beach and pool.
Overall the condo was very clean, spacious and we had a very relaxing vacation with all the amenities of home.

Helpful votes: 8 / 10

 

Awesome Property

Review submitted: December 18, 2011   Date of arrival: November 26, 2011

The property was everything written in the description and the pictures give an exact depiction of the layout. The views are unbelievable and Eagle beach is simply spectacular. The unit was clean and well maintained. There were very few people in the complex and on the this section of Eagle beach, which we loved. If you need a large crowd of people it is about a 5 minute walk away along the beach.The manager was responsive and available. We highly recommend the property!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Location! Great Place! Great Time!

Review submitted: November 4, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

We just returned from our stay in Aruba - October 22 -30, 2011. I did a lot of searching before we chose this location. It was a good decision. We rented the unit as a one bedroom, two bath with laundry facilities. It was very large. The kitchen was nicely equipped. The balconies had a great view of the beach and pool. It was low season in Aruba when we visited so we had our choice of any one of the four fabulous pools at Oceania - and did not even have to share! The roof top terrace and hot tub were great. Don't be fooled by those who say it is "too windy" to enjoy. We loved it. Cindy, the owner, was easy to work with during the initial questions and contract part. Judy, the property manager, was very responsive to any questions we had during our stay. All and all, a great stay. Thanks Cindy and Judy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing location

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

The complex and unit were great. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The complex is very quiet and the beach is amazing. It was very quiet and never crowded. The pools were beautiful and we were often the only ones using them. We especially loved the roof top terrace. We had 10 people in the unit and were never on top of each other -- it was huge!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location Great amenities

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 29, 2011

We searched for many properties for our first stay in Aruba, from some of the hotels, to homes and condos. After much research we came across this property, and were pleased beyond expectations.

The property had an incredible view of the ocean from 2 of the 3 rooms, and the amenities of the property was more than complete. There were all the normal appliances, washer/dryer, Flat panel TVs in all rooms, a music system, barbeque, beach chairs, Wireless internet, on and on. The only thing you have to do is add food, liquor and your vacation is complete.

The grounds of the complex are well maintained, and security makes sure that you are safe. Having an electronic pushbutton for the entry doors makes it even easier not having to worry about keys.

The property is steps away from fantastic Eagle Beach, and the bus stops right outside the property so you can get to all the tourist attractions very easily.

We did not rent a car during our stay because we had a larger party(Aruba only allows 5 maximum per taxi), so many times we had to take 2 taxis. But because the property is so welcoming we really only left to go to the grocery or for dinner at a restaurant. For parties of 5 or less a rental car would be recommended.

The terrace is incredible with views up and down the coast, and a fun jacuzzi for those late evenings.

There is a management company who was very responsive, and took care of all our requests in a timely manner.

This property has made this one of the most relaxing vacations we have had.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place!

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 22, 2011

Enjoyed a week at the end of June. Great beach. Easy to catch a 5 minute bus ride to High Rise area and restaurants. Condo was very comfortable and the entire Oceania resort was immaculately kept. Highly recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

View Vs. Interior

Review submitted: October 28, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

We rented the condo from October 16-23, 2010. Our initial contact and subsequent communications with the owner (Cindy) were handled in a professional manner and all our questions were answered in a timely fashion. We arrived on the 16th after a short flight from Miami. When we first got into the condo we actually thought that we were in the wrong unit. The pictures are not representative of the actual size or furnishings that are in the condo. It also should be noted that the penthouse is not the one in the picture with the rounded balcony, but the one next to it. It has three small balconies across the front that are not connected. But the VIEWS are amazing! We (all 6 of us) just stood on the balcony for about 5 minutes just staring at the white sand beach and the azure blue water!! Absolutely beautiful!!! It also should be noted that there were several small things either broken or not functioning in the condo that should be attended to. i.e broken dining room chair, one side of the toaster doesn't work, blender is broken, dryer doesn't turn on properly, ironing board needs a new cover. While these are minor issues if nobody says anything how will the owner know? We did mention them to the property manager and hopefully they will be fixed for the next vacationers. The really big thing for us, was the beds. They really do need to be replaced. We all woke up with sore backs. We loved having a sound system in the unit that was compatible with our i phones and i pods (which we always travel with). The kitchen was fairly well equipped, but please put in a can opener. We also thought that we would have a much larger BBQ, but made do with what was there. As there were 6 of us, it was a consideration. The internet was not always working, but you could go down to the clubhouse and get on. Public transportation is right across the road, so that was handy, but we rented a car anyways - just for convenience. Having free local calls is a great bonus as roaming rates in Aruba are high for foreign cell phones. The rooftop deck with hot tub was very nice. The furniture up there was just freshly painted with new upholstery. Under the stars in the hot tub was a relaxing way to end our days.
All in all it was a wonderful holiday, but we don't think that when we return we would rent the condo again. We think that we would rent a house as they are available for the same amount of money and have more privacy.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Hello, Donna:
Thank you for pointing out several things that need to be updated. We have replaced the toaster, the blender etc. The three ocean view balconies are not connected. It shows on our pictures and on our website. The roof top terrace is the big round outdoor space. I am sorry that you are confused. Thank you for the input. We will continue to improve our properties and make it more comfortable for our guests.

Cindy

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Location First Class Service for Fun Vacation

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

We rented this lovely penthouse condominium, Oceania Luxury Penthouse number 522 E, for the week of June 20 - 28, 2009. I found it under vrbo.com. We found it to be the best choice we could have possibly made in Aruba, and I believe that any of the Oceania rentals would be a good deal. We dislike loud and crowded beaches, and Eagle beach is quiet, and there are very few people there. It is one of the most beautiful beaches we have seen, and we have been to many wonderful spots around the world. The water is not good for snorkeling, but there are no waves. There are other beaches on the island where people go to snorkel, but it is not the best place to go if you are looking for fabulous snorkeling spots. There are plenty of huts for everyone on the beach, and you do not need water shoes. Turtle eggs were hatching when we were there if you were patient enough to wait to see them emerge. The condo is conveniently located across two very narrow roads which one must walk across, but that is really no problem. Traffic moves slowly, and people are considerate. The property is gated so one must learn the code to enter, which means no one can access the pool or grounds unless authorized. The condo itself is beautiful. The best part is the three decks with marvelous views. Each bedroom is spacious, and there are plenty of towels both for beach and bath. There are three thermostats so we could set our preferences for cold at night. People are nice there; security is tight and guards are courteous and careful. The grounds are meticulously cared for, and there is no noise, just beautiful plants and palms with lovely iguanas. Also, the zero entry swimming pool at the condo is beautiful, clean, and well taken care of. There are several other pools on the other side of this condo which will also be part of the complex soon, and more condos to be completed. That means there will be several large, wonderful pools to use in the future. The elevators work quickly and efficiently. If you email the owner, Cindy, she promptly responds and is helpful with any questions you may have. We had a wonderful, memorable vacation and plan to return to Oceania sometime soon. If you are looking for excitement and activity, this is not the place for you. But, if you are beach lovers who want a clean, quiet, beautiful setting, you can not go wrong here. Aruba is truly one happy island, as they advertise.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Even more beautiful than the pictures!

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

Just got back from a week staying in this Penthouse condo with my husband and my brother and his wife. We loved that there were two master bedrooms -- no one got shorted! We each had a large bedroom with our own balconies with table and chairs. The place is huge!! The rooftop deck was the best - we spent cocktail hour up there watching the boats and at night it was so nice you could sleep up there. We checked out some of the hotels and timeshares, and this place was better by ten times.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Experience

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

From the moment I walked in the door, I was blown away. The place is huge, very well-decorated, and clearly designed for comfort and convenience. The bathrooms are luxurious, the bed gave me one of the most peaceful sleeps I've had in a long time (it could have just been that I really needed a vacation!), and I appreciated the ipod docking station in the bedroom. The kitchen is modern and beautiful, and better than my newly renovated kitchen at home! Whereas I expected the walls to be covered with cheezy artwork, I actually found myself sitting back and admiring the paintings on the walls. And of course, you cannot underestimate the convenience of having a washer/dryer in the apartment! Oh and the private rooftop terrace is just ridiculous.

The place is also stocked with beach towels and beach chairs, and is right in front of a relatively quiet, uncrowded area of the beach, so getting your perfect set up on the beach is relaxing instead of stressful. Of course, for those who want to hang out by the pool, there is actually sand underneath the lounge chairs.

This place is really perfect for any kind of traveller of any age. I went with a group of friends, but I would definitely come back some day with my family, or for a couples retreat.

Aruba itself is amazing. The restaurants are incredible (the Screaming Eagle, right next door, is incredible! You must go there), and the weather was perfect.

Before the first day of our trip was over, I turned to my friends and told them that I already knew that I would come back. I can't wait to call myself a repeat customer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello, Jason:

Thank you for the nice remark for our penthouse. Nothing makes me happier to learn that you enjoyed celebrating your birthday with your friends at our penthouse. I hope you will visit Aruba very soon.

Thank you.
Cindy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Truly on the Beach

Review submitted: January 18, 2010   Date of arrival: January 9, 2010

Just got back from Aruba and wanted to tell you what a wonderful time we had. Your condo was so comfortable and well equipped. Plenty of room for the 3 couples in our party. We loved the ocean view, and the short walk to the beach. The property was well kept up and the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotels and town are minutes away by car. Aruba is one of the best Caribbean islands we have been to and we've been to a lot. Some people compared it to Hawaii without the long trip. All the restaurants we went to were fabulous and some in our party loved the gambling.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Aruba Honeymoon!

Review submitted: October 21, 2009   Date of arrival: October 12, 2009

We absolutely loved everything! it was a perfect honeymoon! The condo owner even left us a lovely bottle of champagne for our Honeymoon. The condo is spectacular: the decks are beautiful, the rooftop deck with jaccuzi was awesome (we couldn't believe it was all ours! So much space and privacy!), the bed and all the furniture was extremely comfortable and pretty, the air conditioning, water pressure and kitchen supplies were perfect. The building location was wonderful: right on the beach (the best beach in Aruba with perfect sand, EMPTY, not touristy, tons of umbrellas), amazing pools, great facilities (business office etc.) Overall an excellent value and perfect, wonderful time.

We can't express enough what a great time we had and our only wish was that we could have stayed longer!!!! We really can't wait to come back and rent this condo again. Aruba is a perfect vacation spot and this condo is the BEST place to stay in Aruba!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 20, 2009   Date of arrival: August 20, 2009

Awesome property! Gorgeous view, great pools, beautiful ocean just steps away. Would definetly stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 11, 2009   Date of arrival: May 11, 2009

We stayed at Oceania 522 in May 2009. This is a great place to stay if you like a quiet relaxing atmosphere on a quiet relaxing beach. The condo is big,spacious, clean and like new. The the grounds are perfectly kept with 24/7 security. This is a gem of a place to relax an unwind on your vacation and we look forward to staying here on our next trip to Aruba. The owner Cindy was very accomodating and always repled to my request within 24 hours.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful views and property

Review submitted: March 3, 2009   Date of arrival: February 22, 2009

When we first booked this property - we were nervous as this was a new property with very few reviews. When we arrived we were thrilled. The description of the property was very thorough. The property was clean and ready when we arrived. The owner, Cindy, was very quick with call backs with all of our pre-vacation questions. The views from the decks and rooftop terrace were amazing - so many beautiful sunsets right in front of our eyes. The pool was never crowded and the beach was only steps away. The bus stopped right in front and this was very convenient. We enjoyed dining at the Driftwood (great Wahoo fish), and Madame Jeanette's. We also rented four-wheelers on day for 8 hours and had a blast touring the "Happy Island of Aruba".

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise Place

Review submitted: January 24, 2009   Date of arrival: January 12, 2009

We've been to Aruba several times. We usually come every winter. In the past we stayed at low rise hotels, we liked them but the prices went up and with the economy we were looking for something more affordable.In our search we came across the Oceania, it fell into our price range and looked as if it could accomodate the 6 of us. So we booked. Upon arrival we were quite impressed at the size and found it more than sapcious enough with out getting in each others way. very pretty ,clean and inviting. We liked the fact that we could stay in and cook instead of going out to eat every night. We were supplied with every thing we needed , shampoo, body soap laundy detergent and cleaning supplies, pots dishware, big towels, the works.Cindy was very accomodating and answered all our questions. We were able to do laundry which was a great plus. I loved sitting on the patio with my morning coffee. There was not a lot of activity but everything is close by.The jacuzzi on top of the roof was very relaxing under the stars. The only downfalls would be the loud constuction early morning next door and an much needed iron and ironing board. Other than that I would give the condo an A+. The Connecticut six.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We wil soon add a ironing board in the Penthouse. The construction in the complex will be completed in March 2009. All the structual work has completed.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Place!!

Review submitted: January 24, 2009   Date of arrival: November 9, 2008

We had to make quick changes to our vacation to The Cayman Islands because of a freak late season hurricane. Made a last minute call to the owner who was very accommodating and helped us set things up. Cindy the owner responded to Emails, usually by phone to answer all our questions.

The condo is almost new and very nice. Still needs some items in the kitchen that will most likely appear as time goes on. Still needs some finishing touches. Location is good. A car is necessary. View from the roof top terrace is beyond description. With a bit more outdoor furniture and a gas grill I would live up there.Beautiful pool and grounds. Some construction going on but it did not interrupt us at all.

Norbert, the on sight manager is very helpful. Responded to all our needs.

A great experience over all. Our second trip to Aruba and I highly recommend the Island and this condo.
Cindy is a outstanding Host. I hope we can return again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We have added a grill, four lounge chairs, four seats and dinner table on the roof top terrace, pots and pans and dinnerware, blender etc in the kitchen in December 2008. We also completed the second Kitchen project in the Penthouse in December 2008. THe Penthouse is brand new in August 2008.
The second phrase of construction is in the separate area of the complex. All the structural work has completed. Interior work is the next phrase. It will be completed in the middle of 2009.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: January 15, 2009   Date of arrival: January 15, 2009

A wonderful place to vacation, especially with family. Great accomodations, with attentive on-site staff and security. Very easy living, with quite nice furnishings, and convenient to the airport, town and the hotel area, yet private enough to be alone. Not a worry with lounge chairs...important at high season...and the private deck and Jacuzzi are great. Easy walk to quiet and beautiful Eagle Beach. Great owner, too. Highly recommended.

Owners response: Hi, gary:

Thank you for the email. We are very happy that you had a wonderful time in Aruba. Please come back and visit us soon.

Cindy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Extremely Relaxing!

Review submitted: December 2, 2008   Date of arrival: November 24, 2008

We enjoyed this property a great deal. It has easy access to Eagle Beach, which is very clean, very un-crowded, and very beautiful. We have stayed down the road in the high-rise area before and did not care for the struggle to get a good place on the beach. It's really an ideal location - in between Oranjestad and the resort area, so you can choose your direction on any given day, or take no direction at all and stay put at the condo. The pool was nearly empty for our whole stay, and the property was maintained as well as the Westin and other resorts on the island. There are also two restaurants within 1 block of the condo that serve decent meals if you don't feel like cooking.

Overall, convenient to everything, far from nothing, clean, relaxing, and worthwhile place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review