reviews for: listing #43967 - Sanibel Island, Florida Condo rental

Charming,Luxury Condo,Poolside, Steps To The Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Coquina Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $850 - $1,850 /wk

sort by:

We Love This Condo!

Review submitted: March 10, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

Spending Jan. 4 thru Mar. 15 in this condo has always been a delight. This year was especially nice because of the recent updates. The three new flat screen TV"s, new tile floors and the granite counter tops in the kitchen and baths are beautiful. Also, the new cabinets provide lots of storage in the well furnished kitchen. We would not consider staying any other place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfectly Charming!

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

What a lovely beach condo! We spent a "girls week" in September and we could not have found a more perfect place to relax and laugh with dear friends. The condo was well equipped, with lovely decor (beautiful couches) and everything we needed for our vacation.....and we put your blender to good use during "Margarita Hour." The bicycles were so much fun, but we shopped so much we had to return later with a car to pick up our packages....yikes! All in all, a fabulous trip. Thank you for sharing your condo with us. We will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Sanibel Magic

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

Sanibel is a magical place and we have found an ideal condo in which to enjoy this magic at Coquina Beach. We have stayed there in January and February for the past six years and consider this unit our "home away" home. The unit is comfortably furnished with a beach motif and the location has to be one of the best on the entire island. The screened-in lanai opens into the heated pool area, about six steps away and the beach is only a 1 to 2 minute walk away. So convenient! The owner has beach chairs, umbrellas and other amenities for you to enjoy. All you need to bring is a swim suit and a pair of shorts in order to enjoy Sanibel;s great restaurants or grill your own treats in the condo courtyard.
Julie and Joe

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

A bit of heaven next to the beach

Review submitted: February 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

My family and I stayed in this condo during the xmas holidays, very convenient being so close to the pool as well being close to the beach. The condo was very clean and comfortable. It had all the extras, beach toys for the kids, bikes, beach chairs and did I mention it was close to the pool. It was very relaxing to have dinner on the lanai that was screened in. We enjoyed ourselves so much we booked the next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

update of A/C unit and hot water heater

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Thanks for the nice review. We hear it over and over again about the convenience of our location.

We did tune up the A/C unit as well as the hot water heater last month, so both are running well!

Fred

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

family vacation

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

My family and I took a much needed vacation to Sanibel Island last March/April 2011 and had a fabulous time! We rented two condos in the coquina beach complex and could not have asked for a better location. This condo is right on the pool property and made it very convenient for my handicaped father and my two young children for naps. We could lay by the pool while the kids were napping and still be within steps from the unit. The baby monitors worked perfectly. Also we had coffee in the screened in porch every morning and walked the beach everyday. The only complaint was the air conditioner did not keep up as the week went on and there was a smell coming from the closet. Also we had to have maintenance come out twice to fix the hot water heater. Overall we had a great time as a family and really enjoyed the place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

lori & wayne stegiel badshot2007@hotmail.com

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 5, 2011

we just love the place! wish it was ours! very clean and neat and well kept. has everything you need for a great vacation. lots of great places to eat close by. 30 second walk to the beach 3 second to the pool. been here 6 times looking foward to the next time. thanks fred!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Stay

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2009

My sister and I brought our kids to Florida. We loved having the pool so close to the codo.
It was a wonderful stay. The codo had everything we were looking for. We will be back.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Irv and Sharron Love Sanibel

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 2, 2011

We have been coming to Sanibel since the early 1980's and have stay at number of locations but this by far is our favorite, the pool right out the door, the beach just a few steps away, we cannot say enough good things about this condo. Come to Sanibel for a great vacation and stay at this unit for a truly good time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Irv and Sharron Love Sanibel

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 2, 2011

We have been coming to Sanibel since the early 1980's and have stay at number of locations but this by far is our favorite, the pool right out the door, the beach just a few steps away, we cannot say enough good things about this condo. Come to Sanibel for a great vacation and stay at this unit for a truly good time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cold up north

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

Having a 8 and 10 yr. old we loved the condo for the reason our back patio door was right off the pool. I could set and watch the kids swim from the screened porch without going out, if I wanted. The owners furnished 2 bikes which were great for me and one child. I rented the other and we were located where we could ride everywhere we wanted to go.
Besides the bikes, some pool and beach equipment were furnished such as chairs and play items.
The condo itself was very clean and furnished with the necessary items we needed to get us started on our nice Sanibel vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A great place to vacation!

Review submitted: December 2, 2010   Date of arrival: November 13, 2010

We just celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary on Sanibel Island at this condo. We enjoyed the closeness to the beach and to the pool. The condo was very comfortable and very clean.
We enjoyed the fact that the owners had two bikes, beach umbrella and chairs and a small cooler for our use.
We biked four times, going down Periwinkle and visiting stores and once to eat breakfast at "Over Easy"! We had a delicious dinner meal of Mahi-Mahi also.
We always enjoy having at least one breakfast at "Lighthouse Cafe".
This was our first opportunity to have bikes available without renting them and we so appreciated the time we got to use them!
The kingsize bed and the pillows were in good shape, very important when renting!
We did most of our meals in the condo, and we would like to see a better skillet and a few sharper knifes to be available but nothing else could we complain about.
We would recommend this condo for a relaxing, fun time on Sanibel Island!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

This is a wonderful condo in a convenient location. It is literally right next to the pool. I could watch my kids swim from the screened porch. A short walk to the beach.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Convenient!

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

This is a wonderful condo in a convenient location. It is literally right next to the pool - I could sit in the screened-porch and watch my children swim. It is also a very family-friendly resort - we had no problem with noise at night. The condo had everything we needed and it was a very short walk to the beach. The master bedroom was very large - room enough for us to keep a pack-n-play in there with plenty of space to move around. Very clean and well-maintained.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Coquina Beach Condo, Sanibel, Florida

Review submitted: March 13, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

We enjoyed our stay. Condo was clean and comfortable and exactly as portrayed. Short walk to the beach was convenient. Would stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review