reviews for: listing #440675vb - Playa Herradura, Costa Rica rental

Los Suenos Resort - Beautiful Rainforest And Golf Course View
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • sleeps  9
  • pets considered  yes

sort by:

Amazing Vacation - Deserves 10 Stars!!!

Review submitted: November 21, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

My husband and I decided to go to Costa Rica for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We stayed at Casa Buen Dia! The only word that I can think of to describe the property and the staff is "AMAZING!" Everyone was so nice and very helpful. We are very Adventurous type people and this vacation met every expectation we had. Mr. Felipe and his staff made sure that we saw and did everything that we wanted to do as well as gave us great ideas on what else to do. We also truly enjoyed relaxing and eating breakfast outside where we could enjoy the wildlife and the beautiful grounds. We are already planning to return for our Adventure Vacation for next year!!! Thanks Again to the staff at Casa Buen Dia!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. We are glad you had a great time and looking forward to seeing you again.

The Management and Staff

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

It was hard to leave...

Review submitted: September 14, 2013   Date of arrival: April 16, 2013

This was our second trip to Costa Rica to fish with the Good Day Team, 1st time staying at the Casa Buen Dia! What a spectacular location, beautiful furnishings, what can you say about the pool, fitness equipment "not sure what that is for", awesome golf cart and most of all Felipe and his staff go above and beyond at every facet of your trip from food to fishing. There is no other fishing and resort home packages in all of Costa Rica. Thank you to everyone for another outstanding trip 5 STARS

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is the goal of Casa Buen Dia and The Good day Team to offer fishing and accomodation Packages that will make lasting memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

¡Muy buenos días en Casa Buen Día!

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Since our Mom is not a party person and she was turning 60, we figured out a special way to celebrate her birthday... and it could´t be better! Casa Buen Día was the perfect place for the entire family: cozy, fun, private, full of comfort and nice details in every corner with exotic surroundings! We all enjoyed it so much that we are already planning a new visit, hopefully for several days this time... we just have to do it again! You'll also find Anna & Guillermo, the staff, always nice and willing to make everything easier and pleasant for you. Thank you for sharing your gorgeous place with us!!!

Gracias inmensas y saludos

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

¡Muy buenos días en Casa Buen Día!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Since our Mom is not a party person and she was turning 60, we figured out a special way to celebrate her birthday... and it could´t be better! Casa Buen Día was the perfect place for the entire family: cozy, fun, private, full of comfort and nice details in every corner with exotic surroundings! We all enjoyed it so much that we are already planning a new visit, hopefully for several days this time... we just have to do it again! You'll also find Anna & Guillermo, the staff, always nice and willing to make everything easier and pleasant for you. Thank you for sharing your gorgeous place with us!!!

Gracias inmensas y saludos

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so pleased that your birthday party was a success.
The Pool, Gazebo, Patio, Lush Gardens and View are a prefect setting for a party. Casa Buen Dia can accommodate a small intimate birthday group, large gatherings, business meetings and can even arrange your complete Romantic Wedding Getaway.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Place to Enjoy Life

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 11, 2013

This was my first trip to a foreign country and I was a little concerned but once I got to Casa Buen Dia, I was in paradise. The house is comparable to any 5-star resort but more intimate and cozy. The lush gardens, attractive furnishings, and the infinity pool overlooking the golf course were like something out of a magazine. We were welcomed by macaws and even an occasional iguana. We woke each morning to a breakfast of fresh fruit and pastries, and anything else we wished for. The housekeeper, Anna, was amazing. She seemed to be there when we woke and late into the day keeping the house spotless yet she was never intrusive. Felipe, our host, was beyond incredible. He seemed to anticipate anything we needed and have it before we realized we needed it. He is a wealth of knowledge and information and is clearly one of the best reasons to choose Casa Buen Dia. Another reason is the fishing on the Good Day and the Good Day Too. You can't fish like this in the US. The crew were phenomenal and made the day truly memorable. From sailfish to mahi mahi to wahoo and even a shark and when the day was done we took the mahi mahi and wahoo to a nearby restaurant where it was prepared to perfection for our dinner. The definition of fresh catch of the day. The country is also impressive. They clearly realize that tourism is key and these people bend over backward to welcome tourists. They are warm and friendly and make you feel right at home. It is also very clean as they consider their ecology a top priority. There are also so many things to do. Shopping, fishing, zip-lining, rainforest hikes and tours, and so much more. If you're looking for a tropical vacation in a safe, friendly country that you'll remember and cherish for the rest of your life go to Casa Buen Dia. We had a group of 8 and had the time of our lives. Casa Buen Dia is top of my list of places to vacation. Do yourself a favor and visit. Once you've stayed you won't be able to wait to go back. I know I will definitely be back soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure having you and your friends as guest. Casa Buen Dia, the Goodday Team and our Staff appreciate you kind review.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vaction!!

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: June 11, 2013

Spending time at Casa Buen Dia was a great vacation. Beautiful home and pool in an amazing resort with great views of the golf course and wildlife. Great service from the entire staff. Felipe is truly a special guy. Fishing with the Gooddayteam was an experience I'll never forget. One of the best fishing trips ever. Highly recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: All our guest are exceptional and we love to treat them that way.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Property; Friendly Owner and Staff

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 25, 2013

The pictures of this property do not do it justice. It a self-enclosed paradise! Felipe and Anna were amazing hosts and assisted us with questions and meals. Anna does a wonderful job with delicious breakfasts and housekeeping. The only downside was that there were not two golf carts available as advertised and we were forced to rent a second golf cart at our own cost.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review.
Please accept our sincere apology regarding the 2nd Golf Cart. Unfortunately we had a part break just a few days prior to your arrival and was in the shop being repaired. Casa Buen Dia will Reimburse you for the cost.

Sincerely,

CBD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Time of Our Lives

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

Let me start by saying "I'll Be Back!" I was visiting Costa Rica for the second time with a fishing group of six people. This trip was absolutely incredible! The house was beautiful and well kept, the house keeper kept everything in perfect order, and Felipe made sure that all of our wishes were taken care of before we had the chance to ask. We We spent seven day in this paradise with three days of fishing. I rate the overall experience EXCELLENT. I STRONGLY recommend this home and boat to anyone visiting this country.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: When we arrange a trip for Clients we ask questions. From the responses we receive we do our best to customize the experience and provide lasting memories. Every detail and request will be addressed and at the end of the day, hopefully we have done our job.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Trip of a lifetime!

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 9, 2013

I travel extensively for my job, mostly work with some time built in to play a little. I have been all of this earth but have never experienced what I did a few weeks ago on my vacation to Casa Buen Dia. Start off with the hospitality of those that run the place. There is very little that they are not willing to do, from breakfast each morning, to laundry. No tasks to big or too small for the staff to make you feel comfortable, all without feeling intrusive. The house and surrounding grounds are beautiful. Nothing like waking up to Nature's alarm clock and taking it all in while sipping on a cup of coffee in the infinity pool! Now that's a way to start the day!
The fishing was great! Again the crew goes overboard (forgive the pun) to make sure you are comfortable and have a great time!
There is something for everyone in and around the surrounding area. Golfing, boating, dining, hiking, or just relaxing at the beautiful house and pool. If you want to pampered, great! They have that! If you want to explore nature by hiking the beautiful and lush rain forest or zip lining over the forest canopy, well, there's that too! The night life is plentiful also with many local restaurants and bars just minutes away. We enjoyed touring the resort on one of the two golf carts that are provided with the house.

We cannot write enough compliments about this vacation, thanks to this rental we picked. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Casa Buen Dia and the Good Day Team want every Guest to experience the charm and serenity of Costa Rica. We also want to treat our Guest as we would want to be treated and provide a worry free time of their lives.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Heaven on Earth

Review submitted: March 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 14, 2013

Where to begin? First off all, I never write reviews on anything so that should tell you what an AWESOME place this is. Even the pictures do not do it justice. The Home is beautiful, clean, just spotless, quiet, had no allergy problems, maid service, - not expected - , always fresh fruit available and I could go on.and on. you feel so at home with luxuries that you'd never expect. Could sit for hours and just watch and listen to the birds. Scenery absolutely beautiful. Also, was our first time aboard the Goodday Team Too fishing boat and had two great fishing days. Caught 18 Sailfish, Mahi Mahi and the Mahi Mahi were prepared for us at a local restaurant for our dinner. How much better can this get? His crew was great and so helpful when "I caught the biggest Sailfish"!!!!! The rating for this trip is Over the Top and Off the Scale. We have traveled all over the Us and Canada and would have to say this has been our favorite place to stay and we look forward to going back with our entire family. As we travel, we never fail to mention or promote this. Comments were made on the flight back that we could NOT find one negative thing to say about our stay from beginning to end. No matter what the offer might be, we would never stay anywhere else but with Felipe and the Casa Buen Dia. You just have to meet Felipe. He made all this possible and we had no worries the entire time. Almost like he comes in "under the radar" and knows your wants and needs. When we left, we felt more like family than visitors.Thank you, Felipe! You are the best and have the best in Costa Rica to offer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is extremely rewarding to the entire Staff to hear the kind comments from our guest. We strive to make every trip " a memory of a lifetime".

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWESOME

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: January 14, 2013

This home is absolutley AWESOME! It was clean, safe, beautiful,and quiet. The only noise we heard were the sounds of the local birds every morning with our freshly brewed and localy grown coffee. Every evening upon our return to the house from fishing, we found that our clothes had been washed and placed on hangers in the bedroom, which was more than a pleasant surprise. We had our first adventure aboard the Goodday Too with 2 great days of Bill Fishing. We were also able to take our freshly caught Mahi to the local restaurant for the chef to prepare and serve each night.
Overall, Casa Buen Dia and the Goodday Team Too crew, I rate a 15 on a scale of 1-10 with 10 being excellent. This was my first trip to Costa Rica and they made the entire trip. I WILL be back and STRONGLY recommend this home and boat to anyone visiting this country. I would NOT stay anywhere else.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: The Good Day Team and Casa Buen Dia strive to make every visitor feel special and at home in Costa Rica. We are honored by Your heart felt review and hope that you return to this wonderful country soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Construction Management Consultant - Kenneth Matieu ( Cajun Lighting )

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: December 12, 2012

My family and I requested a authentic Costa Rican experience and the Good Day Team and Casa Buen Dia far exceeded our expectations. The Staff accommodated our every wish and provided daily maid service. It was a pleasant supprise to be welcomed with drinks, fresh fruits and a completely stocked refrigerator. Casa Buen Dia's charm made you leel like we were in your own home. The back yard and pool are stunning. So much wildlife to view. We were also lucky enough to catch some Mahi on our fishing trip which we cooked one evening on the outdoor grille with the help of the staff.
Great Job guys. We will be telling our friends and we will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review. The Good Day Team and Casa Buen Dia strives to mantain a high level of coustomer service and satisfaction.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review