reviews for: listing #4407 - Rehoboth Beach, Delaware Condo rental

Dog-friendly, 1st Floor 2 BR, 2 Bath Condo in Beach Haven
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Beach Haven
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $150 /nt
    $500 - $1,000 /wk
    $1,000 - $3,200 /mth

sort by:

Great location - well maintained condo!

Review submitted: December 17, 2013   Date of arrival: December 6, 2013

I rented this condo in December as I was running the Rehoboth Beach Seashore Half Marathon that weekend. This condo is beautifully kept and accessible to outlets and downtown via car (+/- 5 minutes drive). Plenty of parking available on site. The condo is spacious and fully furnished with two large bedrooms and two full baths. I would stay here again anytime!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your very nice review, Meredith. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: September 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 5, 2013

This condo is exactly as described. It has everything you need for a comfortable vacation. It's in a very quiet location. It is on the first floor right at the walkway so you don't need to carry your items far. Not shown in the pictures is a great screened in porch that overlooks the common area. This was a great plus. You can walk right across the grass to the pool. This condo is very large and has lots of space. The in-condo washer and dryer was a great plus as well. The condo was clean and comfortable. The owner was also able to accommodate us with a last minute schedule change since there was no one already reserved.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing stay at this well maintained condo

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

The condo is well equipped with everything you might need. It was spotless and well maintained. The beds were comfortable, the pool on the property was well kept and a welcome diversion from the beach. Even though it is located in a fairly busy area right off the highway, it was very quiet. A short drive to beaches, parks, shopping and restaurants and Town center. We were able to bring our two dogs along, which was a definite plus. We would rent this property again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Price for Really Comfortable Getaway Stay

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

I read the review of the person who stayed in the vacation rental after us and frankly think she was expecting more than what she paid for. The unit was clean and yet not spotless like a hotel but like a beach getaway. We enjoyed the quiet community, free books to read, access to unused pantry items and would stay again. The cable was not working but frankly I did not care or notice as we were there to enjoy the beach life!

Recommended for: people with disabilities, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

The Best of the Best

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2011

Colleagues and I have had to be in the Rehoboth area several times on business, and each time, we stayed at this lovely little condo that was charming and beautifully located. The condo was always clean, well equipped, and with two bedrooms and two bathrooms, provided plenty of space for us.

All the appliances one could need were provided, so whether we needed that morning cup of coffee or that evening glass of wine, with a few home cooked meals in between, everything we needed was there. We brought our own linens which simply made it easier at the end of the stay. Instead of doing laundry, we simply packed up our own linens (sheets / towels) and headed home. Of course, there were plenty available from the owner, but we chose to do it this way.

We were a short driving distance to beaches, boardwalk, shopping and restaurants, which was perfect; close enough for fun but far away enough for the sounds of silence. Beautifully quiet and relaxing, we felt that we could deal with the stress of the business and come "home" to something comfortable and cozy.

The owner has always been accommodating and lovely when we've asked to rent the space, and we've always felt as though a special wecome mat was put out just for us.

I have recommended this to others, and will continue to do so.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 

My stay at this condo has been quite relaxing

Review submitted: April 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 23, 2012

I have made many visit to Beach Haven in the last few years, it is very convenient to shopping, restaurants and to the beach. What I enjoy the most, is how cozy the unit feels. the owner has decorated it like a home away from home.

I have never had to clean when I arrived at the property because it was always extremely clean and neat. the owner uses the honor system for cleaning the unit so when you leave you leave in the same condition as you found it. I look forward staying in this condo becasue there is always sometinng new in the unit that is very interesting like treasures other quest have found on the beach and they leave for the owner to ad to her decorations. It is very beachie!

I love to cuddle on the sofa and watch tv or start a book that is left in the condo for our convience so thoughtful of the owner. there are also games if you bring children it will give them something to do away from the beach. Oh by the way the pool is great. I have nothing to say bad about this unit and I will go again and also referr it to my friends and family

"quality is remembered long after the price is forgotten."

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great experience

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

What a wonderful experience. WE have a dog and were looking for a pet friendly off season place to celebrate New Years. THe owner was prompt, polite and very accomodating. The condo was clean, the supplies to keep it that way were all there, and its proximity to all of Rehoboth is perfect. My husband and I had a wonderful experience and will be back again. Thanks so much for making our weekend get away and welcome to 2012 so special.

Recommended for: people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Very disappointing experience!

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

When I booked this condo, the owner was very sweet. Once money was exchanged, so did the owners disposition.
There were unforeseen circumstances that had transpired from the time money was exchanged and circumstances beyond our control. A death in the family and an accident.
When I called the owner to explain the situation she was not at all sympathetic nor willing to refund any money.
I had to then change dates on arrival and departure due to changes in my travel ability which the owner did accommodate.
Upon arrival, the condo was not clean as it should have been.
There was NO toaster, kettle, or proper utensils in the kitchen to even preparing a meal. The utensil drawers were a total mess, eveything was just thrown in them hap hazardly. There is not one decent knife there to cut a sandwich with.
I went out and bought all I needed.
There was hair in the bath tub, the couch had so much dirt and sand under the cushions you could fill a bucket with it.
There was a disgusting sponge in the kitchen sink that showed how filthy the place was before a quick wipe up from the person staying there before us. The refrigerator was dirty with left over half used creamers, bottled water, bottled soda and a greenish moldy ring between the bottom glass shelf and the bottom drawers. The tv did not work nor was there Internet service which I was never made aware of. Being there on business this was essential to have.
I called the owner about all the issues and was made to feel as though it was my changing dates that the place was in such poor condition. When inquiring about the wifi service and tv, the owner said its a vacation rental, most people would not be using the computer and I guess we did not speak beforehand about that. The tv issue was addressed and fixed 6 days after my arrival.
The owner called me to let me know her husband would be coming that Friday to clean and look at the tv. This was 4 days after my arrival. The owner said in a very curt way that " her husband rearranged his schedule"to come to address the issues in the condo.
The condo is quite dark, and needs updating despirately. The couch and love seat are sooooo uncomfortable. The bed in the main BR is uncomfortable. If you're looking for comfort, this place will not do.
I am sure this place would be fine for teens/young adults for spring break, otherwise adults would be miserable renting here.
I wouldnt rent here again unless all issues were rectified. So disappointed In owner!!

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Owners response: Wow, I'm blindsided by this review! We had no indication that this renter was unhappy beyond the phone call when she first arrived. The renter changed her dates twice - calling me on my cellphone several times while I was on vacation - and I was very accommodating. Before I even had the opportunity to respond with a refund or reschedule offer she told me that despite the problems she had on her in her personal life, the trip was a business trip and she would go ahead with her plans to come to our condo. The second arrival date in March was changed 3 days prior so we didn't get the chance to go to our summer rental and check everything out for the new season before her March arrival. When our renter called to say the condo was very dirty we accommodated her immediately and my husband went down to clean (though there was little to be done) and to tend to the cable TV issue of which we were not aware.

I myself have back issues and we purchased the mattress in the master bedroom 3 years ago purposly to accommodate travelers who need comfort. The second bedroom has a tempurpedic mattress! As for the kitchen? ALL appliances were replaced 3 years ago as was the entire condo painted and refurnished with new furniture. Incidentally, we listed the condo for sale last year and my agent told me it was the cleanest rental she has ever seen and asked how I kept it this way!

The condo is somewhat dark in the winter with short daylight hours and weak sunlight shining on the screened-in porch which I'm sure this renter was unable to use during her cold weather stay.

We have MANY repeat renters who are very happy with the accommodations and comment on the cleanliness of our property. We do NOT rent to people under 25 years of age and do NOT rent to spring breakers. I can only surmise that this renter's personal issues made her stay much less enjoyable than the original beach stay she had planned and that the owner of the unit has now been punished for it.

Helpful votes: 9 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review