reviews for: listing #4409 - Navarre Beach, Florida House rental

Creative Spirit-with Private pool on canal
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $365 - $715 /nt
    $2,200 - $4,300 /wk

sort by:

Our October vacation stay

Review submitted: January 1, 2013   Date of arrival: October 7, 2012

Our stay at Creative Spirit in October was wonderful! We wanted a vacation home close to the beach, with a private pool and fishing from the back yard... and this house fit the bill!

Our family (9 total,we brought grandparents and a cousin) had plenty of room and privacy. The home was clean, but we arrived shortly after a major storm so the pool was in need of cleaning; a quick call to the owners took care of that, the pool company came the following morning. Grandma and the kids enjoyed spending time in the very large private pool. The kitchen was fully stocked. The wrap around double deck offered much relaxation and solitude. Two of the bedrooms had private decks facing the gulf!

Fishing and catching blue crabs in the canal on the private dock and off the nearby bridge was a lot of fun! The beach is close to the house, you walk past two houses and across the street. There is a bit of a sand hill to climb over to get to the beach, probably due to the storm moving the sand, it was a little tough on grandma to get to, but worth the effort. We enjoyed seeing the rays swimming close to the beach each evening. There were more shells in this area than you see in beaches further east, although the sand wasn't as white, it was still a lovely spot.

We were looking for a great local fish restaurant and didn't have far to go, the restaurant on the island, just past the bridge is our new favorite! I don't remember the name of it, sorry!

No one was bored, there was always something to do right there! If you want more excitement a 30 minute drive either way gets you to shopping, wind surfing, touristy type places and other restaurants. The Blue Angels practice in Pensacola and there is an light house to tour on the Navy base there.

I would definitely recommend this house. Those looking at the house realize the kitchen is 3 floors up, so you do get your exercise as well as plenty of R&R.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Our family had such a nice time during our stay in Navarre, FL last week. The house was PERFECT! The pool was an added bonus. It was cool and refreshing with ample amounts of sun and shade. The house was close to the beach, had beautiful views, was large and clean. We hope to come back soon!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Something for everyone

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Our stay at Creative Spirit was enjoyable and relaxing. With 6 bedrooms and 5 baths, there was plenty of room and privacy for our family of 8 adults and 1 child. The kitchen was totally stocked for all of our needs and the gas grill was modern, clean and put to good use. Although it was not directly on the beach, it was only a short walk down the sidewalk and across the street to the beautiful white sand and blue water of Navarre Beach. The property has a pool which was great for cooling down after a long hot day at the beach and for those not so sunny afternoons & evenings when thunderstorms are likely. It also has a dock on the canal that could be very useful if you have a boat or jet ski. With large wrap-around porches on two levels, and two bedrooms with balconies facing the gulf, the views were outstanding. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Good Beach House

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

Very good beach house. The beach was right across the street, and the canal right outside our door with great veiws of both. The canal provided fishing, sailing, parasailing, and paddling. It was nice to have the private pool, and the owners were very nice and accomodating. Plenty of room with 2 living areas.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great stay!

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

We rented this house for our family`s Thanksgiving holiday. Four families.....7 grandchildren...ages 6 - 14. Perfect setting. Kitchen so well stocked. Plenty of room for being all together or to have some privacy and quiet.


Kids were busy the whole time. Teenager loved the pool for sunning...younger ones were moving from canal to pool to beach...never heard “I`m bored“.

Living room layout was perfect for watching the Iron Bowl......and the kids had the second living area to retreat to for their tv picks.

Wonderful

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

creative spirit review

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

this is a lovely home and a great place for large famlies we have rented it two times and loved it

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review