reviews for: listing #44103 - Dunnellon, Florida House rental

The Rainbow River House
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $275 /nt
    $1,750 - $1,925 /wk

sort by:

Great Stay at the Rainbow River House!

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

The house was fantastic...great accommodations, ample room, beautiful view, etc...accommodations were exactly as stated, house was clean and ready. Andy was always available and responsive to our calls/emails leading up to and during our visit. Of course, the only thing I had to call about when we were there was the WiFi password. Would recommend and would stay there again...in fact, we are planning on it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the kind words. Looking forward to you visiting again soon!
Andy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

True Vacation Home

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 26, 2011

The Rainbow River house was the perfect match to our vacation needs. The house was perfect, clean and so very unique and fun. The only reason we left for the week was to go the grocery store. We had a few nights planned to eat out, but the kitchen was so well stocked with equipment, and there was perfect room to cook, it was just more fun to stay, cook and enjoy the river. Having use of the boat and the many additional extras at the house made it non-stop fun. The kids would wake up and head straight outside to fish or kayak. That made for a fabulous cup of coffee in the backyard watching hawks, red headed woodpeckers, commorants and otters playing around. This was the perfect vacation spot for our family to slow down, enjoy the outdoors but still enjoy a beautiful home and all that it offered. The owners were excellent at communication and it was a wonderful experience. We hope to enjoy it again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The perfect vacation on the river

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

Whether you are 2 or 102 it is the perfect vacation spot. Our family spent the entire week relaxing, boating, playing and just spending time together! The Burwell family has created the perfect vacation home and we are so grateful to them for opening their home to others to truly enjoy time together! The house is beautiful, clean, beautifully maintained and equipped with everything from the pontoon boat, the river for fishing and relaxing, the pool table, air hockey, a fully stocked kitchen (just bring the food), a BBQ grill and so much more! You never have to leave the house to truly have an amazing vacation! My son who is 6 calls this the best vacation EVER!
The KP hole is very close if you want to go tubing or swimming and the the Rainbow springs state park is also very close. The state park has a beautifuil swimming hole, amazing waterfalls and tubing. The stores are also very close if you need to pick something up.
I would STRONGLY recommend this property to anyone interested in having a wonderful vacation! The description on this website does not do it justice- it is AMAZING!
We hope to make this an annual vacation to bring our family together for many years to come. We were able to make a lifetime of memories and are looking forward to many more.
A huge thank you to the Burwell family for sharing this home with others. It is the perfect vacation getaway!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Vacation!

Review submitted: March 10, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

I spent an entire month, plus the Christmas holiday at The Rainbow River house and LOVED, LOVED, LOVED it! Sitting at the game table in the family room in the morning watching the Snow Cranes, Egrets, Hawks, Ducks all fly about out on the River was simply wonderful and so peaceful. There's something for everyone to do from the game room upstairs to the canoe, kayak and pontoon boat. The guests that came to visit were in AWE of the home and it's surroundings. Mr Burwell is fabulous to work with both times I visited this home. I never wanted to leave, but ya have to just to check out some of the local restaurants (Stumpknockers was my favorite) and to go up to the Rainbow River Head Springs for their activities. The kitchen is HUGE. I had 3 friends from my childhood come to visit and all 4 of us were in the kitchen making snacks for the evening and never had a problem moving around. The beds are comfy. The home is very spacious. If you're looking for a wonderful place to spend your Dunnellon/Rainbow River vacation, don't bother to look elsewhere...THIS home is where you want to be!! Thank-You Mr. Burwell for offering your home for rent. It will be a memory of mine that will never fade! The Rainbow River has s special place in my heart and the ability to stay in your vacation home made it all the better!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review