reviews for: listing #44105 - Jaco, Costa Rica Condo rental

2 bdrm 2 bath Condo w/study, kitchen, pool, views! Sleeps 6!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $159 - $229 /nt
    $650 - $1,400 /wk
    $1,200 - $2,600 /mth

sort by:

Loved loved loved it!

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

We stayed at this property for the entire month of May. My sister was getting married at Los Suenos where everyone stayed and we wanted to be closer to town. I couldn't have been happier with our choice. The condo is clean and we felt extremely safe. It was the semi off season so it felt like we had the pool and the grounds all to our self most of the time. The owner Jeff was incredible, very helpful and accessible. The entire staff was so friendly. We loved that we could walk to the beach and to downtown Jaco. We had the time of our lives and we can't wait to return! I recommend this property to everyone!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Melissa, Thank you so much for being our client, for the nice review, and the co-worker referral.

We look forward to serving you, your friends and family for many years to come!

Take care and have a great week!

Sinceramente,

Jeff Huffman*,
Costa Rica Lodging and Tours SA
US AUTHORIZED AGENT:
49th State Vacation Rentals, Lodging and Tours

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed our stay and want to return in April.

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

Buenas tardes
Señor
Jeff Huffman

Aprovecho este medio consultarle acerca de la disponibilidad del condominio en Jacó, para Semana Santa. I WOULD LIKE TO TAKE THIS OPPORTUNITY TO INQUIRY ABOUT AVAILABILITY IN YOUR CONDO IN JACO FOR HOLY WEEK.

Resulta que estuve hospedado ahí el pasado fin de semana y nos encontramos
muy complacidos con el lugar, las instalaciones y el ambiente de tranquilidad de ofrece el proyecto a quienes disfrutamos de tan lindo condominio. WE STAYED IN YOUR CONDO LAST WEEKEND AND WERE VERY HAPPY WITH THE PLACE, THE GROUNDS, AND THE TRANQUIL AMBIANCE THE PROJECT OFFERED TO THOSE OF US WHO ENJOYED SUCH A NICE CONDOMINIUM.

Me gustaria saber acerca de las opciones de hospedaje que hay para las fechas indicadas asi como las tarifas. I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW THE LODING OPTIONS FOR THE DATES INDICATED.

Quedo en espera de su amable y oportuna respuesta.
I LOOK FORWARD TO YOUR KIND REPLY.

Se despide,
RESPECTFULLY,

Lic. Hans A.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We want to return for a longer stay!

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2011

Buenas noches Don Jeff, antes que nada quisiera agradecerle por la
oportunidad que nos brindo a mi familia para pasar una vacaciones muy
bonitas en Jaco, adicionalmente le cuento que estamos considerando pasar
el mes de enero en el condominio por lo que quisiéramos saber las
posibilidad y el costo del mismo, de más está decir que le vamos a
recomendar el lugar a nuestros amigos ya que la experiencia fue muy grata

Muchas gracias,

saludos cordiales Ana V., Costa Rica

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Nice Condo and a Great Property Manager!

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: January 26, 2011

We had a very nice time in Jaco! The condo was clean, modern and spacious. The common areas: pool, bbq areas, playground, and gardens were cleaned and maintained daily. Secruity 24/7 at the gate and nightly patrolls. Just like the ad said! We were about a 5 minute walk to the beach and about a 10 minute walk to the centre of Jaco. Locals were friendly and about 40% spoke English or tried. There were a variety of restaurant choices which was nice to have if you didn't feel like cooking at the condo. There is a big grocery store about 5 minutes away. We had our laundry done at a full service Laundry Mat for a reasonable amount. The beaches that are North and South of Jaco are amazing and none of them are the same. Different types of sand and landscape. Some beaches offered big waves and others were great for swimming. Jaco beach is great for long walks and sunsets. You can swim at Jaco beach. Jeff was truly a great help to us in answering all of our questions and concerns. Thank you very much Jeff for making our time in Jaco very enjoyable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Rhonda,
Thank you so much for the nice feedback! It was our pleasure to work with you and we are very happy that you had a great time in Jaco. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you, your friends and family again in the near future!

Sinceramente,

Jeff,
Costa Rica Lodging and Tours SA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Value!

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: September 21, 2010

5 stars. Worth Every Penny!!!!!!!!!!

Scott G., Utah--September 21

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved this beautiful place!

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

Jeff,

Encantada con el lugar, todo precioso!
Loved the place, everything was beautiful!

Xinia--Costa Rica--June 14, 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will reccommend your condo to friends & family

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 22, 2010

"Hola Jeff !
El condominio precioso, muy confortable. Tenga plena seguridad que lo voy a recomendar con mis familiares y amigos.
Me interesa regresar próximamente ! Saludos."
Mónica--San Jose, Costa Rica--Enero, 2010

TRANSLATED
"Hello Jeff !
The condominium was beautiful, very comfortable. Be assured we will reccommend it to our friends and family. I am interested in returning soon!Greetings,
Mónica--San Jose, Costa Rica--January, 2010"

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will definitely book it again!

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 10, 2010

"I just wanted to say thank you for making it so easy to set up accomodations in Costa Rica! We had an amazing vacation...and the pictures for Costa Linda DO NOT do it justice! Not even close! We will definitely book it again...hopefully within the year! "
Diana--Virginia Beach, Virginia--January 17

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review