reviews for: listing #441286vb - Gatlinburg, Tennessee rental

Enjoy 2 Private Gazebos, pool table, jacuzzi tub and 2 bathrooms in this sign
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 88 - $ 584 / night
    $ 2,346 - $ 3,199 / week
  • sleeps  6
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Amazing!

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our first time staying at Elk Springs, but it will not be our last. The cabin was absolutely amazing. Everything we needed was there to make us feel at home, and relaxed. I highly recommend vacationing here. Thank you Elk Springs for a wonderful stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sweet escape

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: January 13, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The Fontana was an adorable cabin. Highly recommend for a relaxing getaway. The location was ideal. We didn't get to enjoy the great outdoors due to the relentless rain. However, all the amenities of the cabin made our stay picture perfect. We will diffently stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Place For A Getaway!

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Without a doubt, one of the best places to stay for your Gatlinburg getaway!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Some issues with property

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: November 5, 2012

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My husband and I both had issues with the furniture, neither one of us could sit on the sofa in the living room or the dining room chairs as they had NO support. The outside lights didn't work and we were in the dark when we came in at night. We had to change out light bulbs and the plumbing upstairs was UNSAT, we bought liquid plumber so the sink would drain and the toilet never flushed correctly. We loved the overall property but the issues prevented us from having a truly 100% enjoyable stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cabin Perfect....honeymoon not so much

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My husband and I rented the cabin in order to have a very small wedding ceremony on the balcony of The Fontana, followed by our honeymoon. The property was beautiful and clean. Due to weather we actually said our vows at the bottom of the staircase. The staff of Elk Springs were fantastic, our ordained minister was late and unsure if he was going to make it. One phone call to the staff and a replavement, in epeak season I might add, was on his/her way. Luckily, ours decided to join us but it meant so much there willingness to help out in such short notice. We did leave early due to my getting sick but I would recommend this location for many, many reasons

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A very memorable getaway

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My wife and I spent our honeymoon at the Fontana cabin. It was a wonderful stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

22nd Anniversery

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: February 27, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Getaway...

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
First time to Elk Springs Resort after hearing about it from a co-worker. The cabin was fantastic. Well appointed and very comfortable. The location outside of the main flow was perfect. we will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Snowy new year getaway

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time at Fontana cabin! The cabin was very cozy with nice amenities and a great location. The staff was wonderful and we look forward to our next stay at elk springs resort!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice cabins but poor customer service if you ...

Review submitted: December 24, 2013   Date of arrival: December 5, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Nice cabins but poor customer service if you have an issue

We rented 2 cabins for our office staff to attend meetings in Gatlinburg. The large cabin we rented was great for them which is why I didn't give this review 1 star.
The second cabin was definitely not what I requested. I spoke on the phone with them to make the reservation and specifically requested a cabin that was private and secluded. I was told "Fontana " would be great for us. Fontana was a beautiful cabin but unfortunately it was located as the first cabin at the entrance of the resort so every car entering or exiting the resort drove by our bedroom window and they could see our back porch which prevented privacy.
We had a late arrival that night and an early meeting the next morning that left little time to call and complain. Although I did call them I did not make personal contact with the person I was told to speak with until the morning we checked out. When I explained our issues I was told they were sorry we were unhappy.
Poor, poor, poor, customer service. Marty is the lady I spoke with. It's possible she is just a weak link in the company. But her attitude towards our complaint ( she told us some people actually like the things we complained about!) was poor enough that we will use another company on our next trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bienvenu family

Review submitted: December 16, 2013   Date of arrival: November 24, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great experience overall . We had a great time and loved the cabin. Only negative thing I can say is the bed sofas were painful and the living room tv was outdated. But no biggy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Honeymoon

Review submitted: December 7, 2013   Date of arrival: November 16, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed our stay in the Fontana very much, the home was beautiful. I just wish the cabin was located further up the mountain with a better view.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fontana :D

Review submitted: November 27, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Gorgeous!
Cabin was in great condition, well maintained & very clean! The staff was very attentive and helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for a couples getaway

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Besides giving us the wrong code, and the dining room chairs being worn out the Fontana was a great escape. Nothing not even salt & pepper was left in the cabin as far as condiments so we had to buy everything but no big deal. We would stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Such a great place to stay!

Review submitted: November 4, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Fontana cabin was perfect and everything was set up well and working as required.
Sitting out on the decking in the evening was beautiful and peaceful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Overall good

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
While the property was well maintained and in good condition, the pictures are misleading. This cabin is not nearly as secluded as the pictures would have you believe. It is at the very entrance to all other properties and there's a good deal of traffic there with both guests and construction. If I decide to go back to Elk Springs, I will be getting a more secluded cabin. Still, the cabin itself was wonderful and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to be in the mountains but still close to the local shopping and attractions.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lived up to the website description!

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 21, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our first vacation without the kids! Had a wonderful stay in your cabin. It looked exactly like the pictures on your website without any unpleasant surprises! Everything was beautiful and we hope to stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Elk Springs Fontana

Review submitted: September 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 26, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very enjoyable cabin. You may consider putting blinds on the back window of the family room, too much glare on the tv. An upgrade to the tv in the family room would be nice. Also the hot-tub could be an option in the pricing. We didn't use it, didn't plan on using it but it would save the hassle of set up and clean up thus could reduce those fees, (just an idea). We really enjoyed out time there.
Regards,
Tom Stein

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

fontana cabin

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 6, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cabin was wonderful! We enjoyed the pool table and hot tub! It was very relaxing and peaceful. Would recommend it to others

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Cabin

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a really great place to stay. Enjoyed the hot tub, pool table and the grill. Everything was clean and tidy. The pool table could use a little more space but was quite amazing and had a some real fun time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fontana at Elk Springs

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time at Fontana cabin! The place was beautiful, clean, and overall relaxing! We can't wait to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good spot for a family reunion

Review submitted: July 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a family reunion and rented 3 different cottages for the event. There were activities available in the area for our family's varied interests and age levels. We hiked, white water rafted and enjoyed the
Dolly Parton park.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Honeymoon Cabin

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved staying at Elk Springs Resort and the Fontana cabin for our honeymoon. The cabin was very nice and very clean. The towels and wash cloths were folded in creative designs (elephants, swans, etc.) and we felt very welcome and wanted. The kitchen had everything we needed to bake and make our own meals, which we did a lot of. We had a few issues at the cabin (lights and the air conditioner quit one day) but the service personnel responded very quickly (within minutes of when I called) and were very professional and friendly. They also got the issues corrected quickly. We were very happy with our stay and very impressed overall. The cabin is close to other cabins but it feels very secluded (trees, etc. block the view). The resort is in the perfect location - it's easy to get to where we wanted to go but it was in a secluded area with not many people. Only minutes away from the Arts and Crafts Community, too. We loved our stay, the cabin, and the service we received while there!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Wonderful Place To Stay

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful cabin...would rent again for sure :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

awesome cabin and everything nwas great

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
could not have been any better. Everything was perfect. would recommend this cabin to every one. Loved it

Helpful votes: 0 / 4

 

It was a great vacation.

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time. We will be back. We loved the cabin. We hope to book it again this year. We got married while we were there. The cabin was very clean.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Get Away

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: April 22, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was a great time, good location to the art trail and park.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love Elk Springs

Review submitted: May 14, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great cabin and perfect area. Will stay again for sure!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Wonderful Finish

Review submitted: May 7, 2013   Date of arrival: April 10, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed initially at Bear Den, another wonderful cabin, and then decided to stay a few days longer at Fontana. The facilities were slightly better at Bear Den and we had a bee problem outside (hardly Elk Springs' fault though). Other than that Fontana was gorgeous and well worth the money. Indoor Jacuzzi was bigger than previous cabin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very beautiful

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 17, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time and hope to come back soon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything was just as it was shown online . Trying to get time off to book another trip back great location tons of things to do. Cabin was great place to relax at the end of the day

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoy going to the Smoky Mountains every year. This was a very nice place to stay. Definitely recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fontana

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 13, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Anniversary Vacation

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: January 27, 2013

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Clean cabin, not much of a view (not what we expected).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Renewal at Fontana

Review submitted: February 13, 2013   Date of arrival: January 20, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My husband and I took a vacation after a very stressful holiday season. We had an amazing time. The management helped my husband plan a romantic get away for us that will never be forgotten.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Honeymoon or Heaven?

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. We were genuinely upset when we had to leave Friday morning. Our time spent at Fontana was incredible. Our only complaints were a ladybug problem (but nothing we couldn't handle), the air conditioner is limited in temperatures (would've brought our fan had we known), and the directions from exit 435 had us thinking our turn onto Glades Rd would be soon- not several turns to keep on 321 later. That might need to be made more clear. But, none of these things were issue enough to ruin, or even put a damper on, our stay. We plan on returning as often as we can for anniversaries!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fontana

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: September 24, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very enjoyable. Would diffently stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 26, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The vacation was great. Couldn't have asked for a better cabin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rip off totally, Do NOT Old stay at Elk ...

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Rip off totally, Do NOT Old stay at Elk Springs Resort

Misrepresented property in their ads & pictures, NOT a luxury cabin or resort, It was disgusting, sheets on bed were used, rusted out filthy barbecue, old junky furniture, poorly equipped, no hair dryer.
Management co. don't care once they get your money, full of excuses,
" we just manage it " it the owners responsibility " ruined our holiday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation stay/Fontana/Elk Springs

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Delighted w everything. Kitchen sparsely equipped but we think some of the dishes, bowls, etc, had migrated to the next cabin, which our son used. No bowls, jugs, potato peeler etc. Suggest 2 coffee filters be included in the starter kit. We will come back and prefer Fontana for light and cleanliness to the other 2 cabins we rented

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely wonderful

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Couldn't have asked for a better honeymoon location. Quiet setting, an close to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Hated to leave, can't wait to come back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fontana

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
overall a nice cabin, the air conditioning does not cool the upstairs even when the thermostat is set to lowest setting.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Super good time in Gatlinburg

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Cabin was clean and well taken care of no complaints.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent cabin

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful vacation/honeymoon in this cabin. Great place and will recommend to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very relaxing

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 14, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Go relax in the hot tub at night. Cut off all the lights off in the cabin, sit back and gaze at the fireflies and stars while the crickets and frogs lull you with their song.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 11, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were so pleased with our trip! The check-in process was smooth, the facilities were comfortable and luxurious, and the overall experience was lovely. The only thing that would take this cabin to the next level is recycling!! Otherwise, great experience, would recommend to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Cabin

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 29, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 days and really liked it. The down side is that the cabin is not as secluded as we thought it would be. There are neighbors on one side and the road is on the other side. The neighbors have a view of the hot tub, so that was a letdown. Although, the cabin was very nice, clean, cozy, and tastefully decorated. The kitchen was nice with new appliances but only had the bare essentials for cooking, (I brought quite a bit to cook with just in case and glad I did!) The jacuzzi was wonderful, it had plenty of room for us both to get in and snuggle! And the hot water was plenty hot and filled to tub up just fine! The cabin was tucked back in the Arts & Crafts District, and was a welcome reprieve from the hussle and bussle of downtown. There are some really nice shops down the hill and we enjoyed visiting them. Over all, we really enjoyed our stay at Fontana and would like to say at another of Elk Spring’s cabins; hopefully one more secluded!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Honeymoon Cabin!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My new husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and it was perfect! I was worried that it wouldn't be as nice as the pictures online, but to our surprise it was even better in person. Everything was so beautiful and very clean! The hot tub was so well kept (looked brand new) and all the appliances in the kitchen were very modern and nice! It is the perfect romantic bungalow and my husband and I plan on going back for our 1 year anniversary. We could NOT have been any happier. It is was so cozy when we were rained in one afternoon and it's a very close drive to downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge! We even had a picnic out on the gazebo on the back porch! Stay here and you won't regret it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

1st Wedding Anniv.

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 30, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My wife and I stayed at the Fontana for a week for our first anniv. We had a blast and our cabin was nice and clean. We had no problems during our stay and plan on coming back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect cabin

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cabin was very nice and clean. The location was perfect. Grounds personnel were very professional and speedy. Definitely gong to come back and spend another week with y'all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

fun at fontana

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were all very excited from the moment we pulled up to the beautiful cabin. It was very clean, surrounded by nature, close to pigeon forge and Gatlinburg. Romantic for my husband and I and fun for the kids

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fontana march 2012

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
loved everything about Fontana except that the beds were not comfortable..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fontana cabin review

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything was great except the pull out beds were not very comfortable. Maybe some thicker mattresses would help.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Cabin

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Could not have asked for more.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Place to Stay!!!!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed in the Fontana for our 21st Anniversary and had a wonderful time. Everything was just as we expected. Will come back to stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy for two

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 29, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Smaller than the photos lead you to believe;We are not used to such close quarters. Extremely well kept!Staff was great.Love the text check-in. Fantastic assortment of kitchen details-didn't have to bring anything and the space was well put together. Bedroom quite small w/ an intimidatingly low ceiling fan. Livingroom sofa too soft to be comfortable. Upstairs very nice, jacuzzi was uncomfortably small and the water got cold before the tub was half-full. Nice decor throughout-not Hokey. Neighbors have a great view of the hot tub and it needed a table for our beverages and robes. Would have liked dining on the balcony. Great view of the pool table area from the road-needs a cafe curtain. Overall we had a wonderful vacation in the quaint cozy cabin.Would recommend this resort- Fontana and the other cabins are beautiful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home.

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 22, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My wife and I rented this cabin for a few days just to get away for a little alone time. We loved it. The cabin is situated in such a way that anyone staying at the cabin next to you would have to go out of their way to disturb you while on the deck. The over all decor was very tasteful to the point that my wife ( who has a strong dislike for an all wood decor) was very pleased and even said she would not mind living there. Thanks for a wonderful get away!

Manager responded on 1/27/2012:
Thanks again for the review. Our return customers receive a 10% discount. Come back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Anniversary Getaway!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cabin was very nice and with great amenities; including a pooltable, hot tub,5 televisions, and jacuzzi. My husband and I enjoyed a two night getaway for our anniversary. The cabin was extremely clean, the bed was big and comfortable, and decor was very tasteful. The only recommendation that I would make for improvement would be that the cabin needs a larger hot water heater. The hot water ran out before the jacuzzi could be filled above the jets; which was a real disappointment. Other than that, we had a fantastic time and we would go back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Unwind

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 18, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Had a great time relaxing. Excellent cabin, clean, exquisitely furnished with full size pool table. Up to date with flat screen tv's, digital cable, high speed wireless internet. Couldn't have been much better.

Manager responded on 1/22/2012:
Thanks again for the review. Our return customers receive a 10% discount. Come back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Southern Hospitality

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved the cabin. Very clean and quaint. My only complaint is that the jacuzzi ran out of hot water before we could fill it up and at night we heard mice in the ceilings which was a little annoying.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

One of the BEST times of my life

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had an amazing time and would go back in a heart beat. We were in the middle of everything and really enjoyed walking outside and feeling like we were away from everything.
We will make sure to tell ALL of our friends and family. We hope to make another trip up there soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fontana Is A Great Cabin

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 30, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were very satisfied with our stay.Cabin was very clean,and close to places we like to go. Reservation process and check in/out was very professional. Had a great week, and would recommend this cabin to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

anniversary getaway

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
loved the cabin and the setting. the furniture was not very comfortable, anything with springs was shot

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best in the area.

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Have stayed at a number of cabins in the Gatlinburg area and Elk Springs is the best. Professional services and the cleanest, best kept cabins around. Never have been disappointed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great resort

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great resort, friendly management company, overall lovely.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fontana, July 2011

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Had a very pleasant stay. Very quiet and peaceful. We were truly able to relax and enjoy some vacation time. The rental cabin was VERY clean, so appreciated. We would definitely recommend the resort and will return when we can.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Vacation Home

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This cabin was everything that it promised and more than I ever expected. The location is perfect, the area is quiet and beautiful, and the cabin is clean and comfortable. The Fontana cabin, with one bedroom and a loft, was perfect for my husband, two young kids, and me. Everything was in perfect working condition and beautifully decorated.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very nice time. Cabin was very well kept and clean. Only minor problem was that the check in door code was left on our home phone and not our cell phone. Took an hour to get a hold of someone at the management office. Once we were able to speak the issue was quickly resolved. Thank you for the great stay.

Manager responded on 7/20/2011:
Hi David, sorry for the mix up and glad you were able to get in the cabin and enjoy your stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice cabin.

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Tastefully decorated, not hokey like most cabins. Attention to detail, nicely done. We would recommend this cabin. Express check-in was very easy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

No complaints

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Excellent cabin and location. Hope to stay there again and would recommend it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Heaven in the Smokies

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was the most beautiful cabin I have ever seen. The location was very easy to find and to navigate (no narrow mountain roads) We could not have asked for a more beautiful vacation. Thank you very much Elk Springs!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful experience with relaxing atmosphere.

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great For Honeymoon

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This past May my wife and I stayed in Fontana for six nights for our honeymoon. The cabin was by far better than any other cabin I've stayed in before. I've been to Gatlinburg numerous times and can say that Elk Spring Resort is the best place to stay.
It was very clean, very private, and a great place for a Honeymoon. My wife and I didn't have to worry about our privacy a bit. It's a great place for a family vacation or couples’ get away. Fontana is the perfect cabin for two. The cabin was clean and in
great condition. I recommend Elk Springs Resort and will be coming back again in May next year. Thank you Elk Springs Resort!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cabin had a spider problem. We killed several little black spiders inside the cabin.

Manager responded on 5/3/2011:
Please absolutely call us if you ever have an issue. We have housekeeping and maintenance and can address these issues within minutes! Sometimes the unexpected happens and our service rankings are very high due to our ability to respond. thanks for the feedback and we look forward to a future stay with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Justin Kreter

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Fire place never worked. Maintenance came, left note it was fixed. We followed directons listed in manual, and it still never worked. Also, we had a ant problem in master bathroom. I called and asked management to call us so we could discuss issue. Management never called.

Manager responded on 2/22/2011:
Hi Justin, thank you for the review. We do apologize for the inconvenience. While rare, we do sometimes have an issue with ants and lady bugs. We do have monthly pest control but sometimes due to weather changes we have had some ants and ladybugs appear in cabins. The good thing is that we can address them very quickly since we have maintenance on site and I'm happy we were able to resolve the ant problem very quickly for you. After we got the fireplace working it appears that the safety mechanism did fail and shut off the fireplace. We prefer that the system errs on the side of safety. We did order the replacement parts for the fireplace but unfortunately we were unable to get them and fix the fireplace during your stay. We do apologize!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding cabin, had some heater issues but ...

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Outstanding cabin, had some heater issues but staff came out on a Sunday night to fix it. I'd definetly stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Vacation...

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
i would like to say that the cabin was very nice and the gas grill is a great bonus over the charcoal grill that most others offer.

i ill stay with Elk Lodge again..and soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 12, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great honeymoon at Elk Springs Resort

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: September 6, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Wonderful home! Great location! We'll definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We LOVE Gatlinburg and Fontana. The only way it could have been any better is if we were unable to see our neighbors. We didn't realize it was right next door to another cabin. Otherwise, we absolutely LOVED it and look forward to staying with Elk Springs again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ok could have been better felt a little cheated

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
didn't have any furniture on the deck and no mountain view at the Fontina cabin that showed on internet pictures I felt miss led about that on the Manger never called back about request for deck chairs out side

Manager responded on 8/6/2010:
Hi George, thanks for your comments. We have rockers and tables on the fontana deck. Pictures are important for us. All the pictures on our website are accurate and to confirm it is a wooded view, not a mountain view out the back of fontana. Fontana is one of our most popular cabins due to it's cozy feeling, being a true log cabin and unique architectual features.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Only Way to Vacation in the Smokies

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cabin was very clean, conveniently located just north of Gatlinburg and an easy drive to Pigeon Forge. The entire area is beautiful and Elk Springs sits right in the middle. Only dissatisfaction the wife and I had was the lack of a table and chairs on the deck and the DVD players didn't work very well.

I would recommend this cabin again and again and again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful getaway with family or just couples

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We would definately come back! We had our 4 kids and it was great but when we come back we plan on it just being the two of us for a romantic get away.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing and Refreshing

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My husband and I had a wonderful time. The cabin was clean and all the nessesities were there for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. Both our visits to the resort were very refreshing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 23, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My overall stay would have been a lot better if their was a phone in the cabin

Manager responded on 5/17/2010:
Hi Tad, we're in the process of getting a phone. this cabin is brand new.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Elks Springs Resort was a beautiful property

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My wife and I spent our honeymoon in Gatlinburg in the Elks Springs Resort. We were in Fontana. This cabin was beautiful and very clean. The area was very quiet and made for a great honeymoon getaway location. Many other cabins in the resort were also occupied. The larger cabins in this resort would be great for family vacations also. I'd definitely recommend this facility to others and would stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice cabin, but needs some work

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2009

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed the cabin (great hot tub, gas grill), with a few exceptions -- ants EVERYWHERE!!! -- lots of dead bugs in light fixtures, lots of dust -- did not look like the cabin had been cleaned in a while -- very wobbly dining table.
Lots of bees outside (no one's fault, obviously -- just an FYI for May visitors)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful cabins!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 29, 2009

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was harder to find the property office than the cabins... Would have been nice to have some shampoo in the cabins along with the soap, but not a deal breaker. Also, we had a couple of lightbulbs that were out and there was a problem with the toilet paper holder in the upstairs bath. Nice jacuzzi and hot tub. Very relaxing porch and rocking chairs. Overall, we were very pleased and would stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 20, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanks for a Great Vacation!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Will never stay anywhere else in Gatlinburg! Hope to return soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 13, 2009

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
everything was great and we enjoyed the cabin. There were, however, a TON of ladybugs inside the cabin that we were trying to get rid of all weekend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fontana

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 8, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review