reviews for: listing #441288vb - Gatlinburg, Tennessee rental

Romantic 2 Bedroom Cabin in Gatlinburg
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • rates (USD)  $ 168 - $ 574 / night
    $ 1,774 - $ 2,419 / week
  • sleeps  4
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Beautiful log cabins

Review submitted: August 17, 2014   Date of arrival: July 27, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Excellent. Nice, spacious, clean, wonderful views, great hot tub.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This cabin was a nice cabin, but not kept up ...

Review submitted: August 11, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This cabin was a nice cabin, but not kept up and or managed well.

When I called to make the reservation, I was told I was getting a semi private cabin. No cabins on either side, the back was surrounded by wooded area, and a cabin across the road. Well the cabins on both sides could probably see in any window. The dog next door barked uncontrollably. The sheets had mascara when I washed them it looked like muddy water. There were sweat stains all over pillow shams. it was discusting. Upon calling several times no one ever returned our call except for reservation people who said they could do nothing. And the resort amenities do not exist!!!! I was also told it was between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, well is that ever untrue. Just don't rent from these people. They even told their office wasn,t open to the public. Wonder why???

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing

Review submitted: August 8, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My stay was comfortable and relaxing I did not want to leave. Everything was clean and I did not need to leave for anything everything I could have possibly needed for cooking or cleaning was already provided for me. I can not wait to plan my next trip for the entire family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

good time

Review submitted: July 20, 2014   Date of arrival: June 17, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I enjoyed every minute of being there.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome stay !

Review submitted: July 12, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Was a great vacation !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A nice romantic holiday <3

Review submitted: July 8, 2014   Date of arrival: May 27, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My boyfriend came to visit from England and this was one of the places we decided to go while he was here. Everything about this trip was amazing. The check in/check out process was quick and easy. When we walked into the cabin, we were taken aback by how beautiful and clean the cabin was. Everything was absolutely perfect. The other cabins were close in proximity, but it was still private enough that we felt we were the only ones on the mountain side. I can't say enough positive things about this cabin and company and I wanted to say thank you for providing such a romantic cabin for my love and I to enjoy together. :-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Alternative to a Hotel Room

Review submitted: June 30, 2014   Date of arrival: June 10, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
First I have to say the cabin was beautiful. We have stayed in cabins before. The condition and décor of this one matched any of the others we've been in. Everything was relatively new (we stayed June 2014).

The price was decent. We only had time for a 2-night getaway. The advertised price was $140 per night, though I expected cleaning fees and hefty tourist tax on top of that. When I called, the grand total was $470 for two nights. That's a lot higher than $140 per night, but frankly it's about what I expected. If you've done cabins before you know you will be paying 15% taxes plus probably $75 cleaning fee. So no big deal. I stay in Hampton Inns regularly, and that would have cost around $375 for the two nights we were going. It was well worth the extra $100 for a cabin.

The only real downside with this particular cabin was proximity to the neighbors. The other cabins we've stayed in were spaced farther apart. It was less than 100 feet from my deck to the decks of the cabins to the right and left. So we did not get as much privacy in this cabin as we are accustomed to.

Other than that, though, it was a great place for a quick getaway.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a great time @ Cupids Arrow

Review submitted: June 13, 2014   Date of arrival: May 22, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was a great rental, I would recommend this rental for everyone in need for a getaway from the congestion of Gatlinburg, yet convenient if that is your thing, does not have a mountain view or a private location but
does offer a quiet location. Would like to stay
here again in the future and possibly check out other rentals within this resort!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cupids Arrow

Review submitted: June 5, 2014   Date of arrival: May 16, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our cabin was awesome. Very quiet and beautiful. Easy to get to and very accessible to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Would recommend this resort to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to take a long break

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: April 18, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Enjoyed the beautiful view and the serenity of the place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Honeymoon Stay

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: January 13, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed here for our honeymoon. It was in a great area away from the hustle and bustle of Gatlinburg, but not too far away to feel like you had a long trek to get into town. The cabin was extremely clean and was in great shape. We enjoyed our stay there and were very happy with the accommodations. The only downsides (and I worry to even call it that) was the dishwasher didn't clean very well and both the washer and dryer seem to have some problems. Other than that, our stay was perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best vacation ever!

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: December 25, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My husband and I stayed here for the 2nd time. It was amazing! Clean and very spacious. The staff was helpful and the scenery was great. It snowed one of the days and the view was picture perfect. It was so quiet and relaxing. I can't imagine ever going anywhere else to stay. We want to go back-like now. It felt like home or even better! After being home for a few hours, we looked at each other and said- I miss our cabin:(

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Honeymoon Spot

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon and we loved it! We have already recommended this place to all of our family and friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good Getaway

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: December 12, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very satisfied with my stay. Wish I could have stayed longer than 2 days and came when the weather was warmer. Great property. No complaints.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: December 6, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Stay was good.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful stay in the mountians

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: December 2, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had wonderful time... The cabin was beautiful the mountains were refreshing and the peace and quiet was amazing..........We would like to say that we enjoyed out stay very much and plan on making a repeat visit next year.. You did a wonderful job of making sure we had a relaxing stay at Cupids Arrow thank you very much

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great stay

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: November 12, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
had a great time. very cozy and covienent to town.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Gatlinburg Vacation in Cupid's Arrow

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: February 17, 2014

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cabin was great, very beautiful. We had trouble with the whirlpool spa during our stay. It would not turn off and when we did manage to get it to turn off, it would come back on after half an hour or so. The cabins shouldn't be advertised as secluded, as they're all right next to each other. I wouldn't take another couple along with me because you could hear EVERYTHING from the upstairs bedroom in the bedroom below!! The cabins were close to downtown Gatlinburg. The directions getting to the cabin weren't good at all. One road that the directions instructed us to take was actually closed. The directions would say "9 miles" when it would actually turn out to be 19 miles, etc. Also, I thought that I'd left my glasses at the cabin after I left (I finally found them in my stuff) and I called and asked for a call back concerning this, but never received one. We did have a wonderful trip and enjoyed the cabin very much, despite the things that went wrong.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

the most beautiful thing I seen in the longtime

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I love it I even had chef Ray come and cook for us and he had everything in the kitchen. Very quite and beautiful area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: February 7, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My wife and I had a great time at Cupids Arrow cabin at Elk Springs resort. The location was nice and secluded in the artist community of Gatlinburg and very close to downtown Gatlinburg. The cabin was the perfect size for my wife and I. It was very clean. I would recommend this cabin to anyone wanting to get away for a while. I would rent this cabin again. This was our second stay at Elk Springs resort and we had a good time both times.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect stay! Thank you!

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: December 16, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

trip

Review submitted: January 10, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Had a great time at the cabin, the process was very simple and a very good location. I would recommend Elks to my friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Engaged in the Mountains

Review submitted: December 18, 2013   Date of arrival: November 15, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a beautiful porch… on which we got engaged :) !!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: December 17, 2013   Date of arrival: November 24, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was excellent!! It was my second time renting form Elk Springs. I have plans to rent agin in January!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great trip.

Review submitted: December 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 3, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Came to elk springs for our honeymoon and for sure plan on making it a vacation destination many more times.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A comfy....cozy....Mountian retreat

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed in Cupids Arrow, it was so clean and cozy. We felt right at home, there were cabins on both sides of us but the way they were layed out we felt very private. They thought of everything to make us feel at home. We did a lot of walking and climbing at the Park, and it was heaven to come back to the cabin and climb in the hot tub!!! If anyone is thinking of visiting The Great Smokies...this is the place to stay!! We will b going back next year and will stay at the Elk Spring Resort!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great

Review submitted: October 7, 2013   Date of arrival: September 16, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Fell inlove with it as soon as we walked in. Little far away but worth it. The cabins were also very close to each other but it wasn't to bad.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best experience

Review submitted: October 2, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My wife and I love the cabins location to all the nearby sites and the charm and cozy feel of the cabin. Since it was just the two of us we wanted something small but yet comfortable, I also like that options are available for different sizes on the 2bdrm cabins which made our decision more enjoyable to pick one. I can’t wait to book our next vacation but this time we are inviting friends to join us on this great experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

R&R

Review submitted: September 26, 2013   Date of arrival: May 26, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Absolutely wonderful. Can't wait to stay here again. It was quiet and convenient for a beautiful time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful weekend in Cupid's Arrow

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a lovely, peaceful setting just outside the Smokey Mountain National Park. The cabin was charming and clean except for a few issues. The provided linens though folded uniquely, were poor quality. We had a wonderful adventure in this beautiful setting. We marked the property low on cleanliness because after filling the large and lovely jetted tub and getting in we turned on the jets and after a couple of minutes there were large globs of black junk coming out of the jets..yuk. Considering you pay separately for cleaning, it hardly seems fair to charge this extra fee when it's not clean for you. The added fees were a surprise and I feel should be included in the price. We were celebrating our 40th anniversary and it would have been such a nice touch for it to have been acknowledged in some small way. (We informed the staff 3X trying to get an upgrade) I would recommend this property with some reservations and I would warn anyone about the ADDED fees.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT CABIN & VERY CLEAN!!!!

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This cabin was SPOTLESS!! It was wonderful and breathtaking!! We did not want to leave...wish we could have stayed a month up there. Highly recommend this resort. We will be back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

weekend get away

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything was nice . If you're looking for a great view , this cabin doesn't have that , but if you want to be tucked away and have time with a spouse, it's great for that!!! it's kinda small our two teenage daughters were with us.. No privacy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cupid's Arrow

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were very pleased with our experience! The cabin exceeded our expectations in every way. We would stay at Elk Springs resort again in a heartbeat!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable and Cozy

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our stay was fantastic we lovedmthe cabin it was clean, peaceful and it felt like a home away from home in fact we traveled the result searching for a bigger cabin so that we can return with family and friends. We loved that the was a deck, a full kitchen with all the utensils you could imagine all you needed was food. Although we had to go out to site see I did not want to leave the cabin. Had a great time and looking forward to returning in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

In Love With Cupid's Arrow

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 4, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed at Elk Springs on a fluke after finding it on the internet. What an amazing place. Perfect location, beautiful interior, I wanted to move in not leave!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Heavenly Get-Away

Review submitted: May 5, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My husband and I enjoyed the cabin experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cupids Arrow Review

Review submitted: April 26, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cabin was wonderful and we had a great time. We will do this again in the very near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

RELAXING TIME

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My husband and I had a really relaxing and wonderful time. Property was exactly what the picture showed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

FABULOUS!!!!!

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I absolutely enjoyed it. Wish I had more time to stay!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

excellent

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our stay was great. The staff was very helpful, had a few wasps in the cabin, sent someone right away to spray. The cabin was clean, very convenient, hated to leave. One comment I would like to make is that there needs to be a ceiling fan above the pool table, all the heat rises upstairs, keep the upstairs door closed to avoid getting too hot!!
Overall would stay in the cabin again, loved the location and the cabin was cozy. We enjoyed our stay and really hated to leave. I think one of the cutest and nicest cabins for a 2 bedroom in the resort!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A relaxing stay

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 13, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The stay was wonderful. The cabin was top notch and I am thankful for the hospitality. I will staying there again for sure.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cupid's Arrow

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: January 28, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My wife and I went to Gatlinburg for our birthday and we loved cupid's arrow cabin. It was not far from downtown Gatlinburg and only minutes away from Pigeon Forge and Sevierville. It was very clean and it was fun playing pool every night. The view from the deck was awesome especially since it snowed. Overall we enjoyed it and will definitely come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Drip Drip......

Review submitted: December 12, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Upstairs bathroom leaked into downstairs bathroom, did report it upon checkout, not a big deal to us. Hair on sheets and in tubs, washed sheets in washing machine. Great stay overall and in the future, economy permitting, we will come back.

Manager responded on 11/14/2012:
Hi Douglas, thank you for the feedback. We are so sorry you experienced these issues during your stay. While they should have been remedied prior to your stay we also do have maintenance and housekeeping on site and can remedy issues such as these very quickly (typically within 15 minutes). Again, we're sorry you experienced these 2 problems.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

autumn in gatlinburg

Review submitted: December 12, 2012   Date of arrival: October 21, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
everything was great

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Shared withlong time friends and we all agree that we should do this again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved staying at Grin & Bear It!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 8, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family loved staying at Grin & Bear It. So much better than a hotel. It was our home away from home! We will definitely stay there again next time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tranquility

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Must Do once A Year

Manager responded on 8/17/2012:
Thank you for the review. Our return guests receive a 10% discount. Please think of us in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A beautiful escape!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
"Grin and Bear It" has a sort of hokey name, but this cabin is first-class all the way. It's in a community of homes not far from town, but worlds away from the crowds of Gatllinburg. Elk Springs properties are priced higher than others, and we wondered if it would be worth the extra money. The answer: Absolutely!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great but some surprises

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I will agree with most reviewers that the cabin was beautiful. However, Grin & Bear It was described as been extremely secluded with a garden. This was not the case. The Elk Springs Resort is a winding hill with cabins closely dotted together on this hill. Grin & Bear It is still about 4 SUV's length away from the next cabin. Our cabin had a nice wrap-around deck but all of it is in view of the neighbors. A walk to the hot-tub along this deck cannot be done in privacy and you will still hear your neighbors when in the tub (though they cannot see you). Finally, the "garden" on this property is so small its unusable - I had vision of playing with my kids outside the cabin, but that not possible. Finally, our feet were black after walking around the cabin bare-foot. I'm been picky in this review, but my vision of a mountain getaway wasn't realised at this resort. Its a cabin on a winding hill where you can't do much other than stay inside or go to town.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Get resort as always!!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 31, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The main reason we a repeated customers is because we always know that any cabin in this resort is going to be clean. That is a #1 thing for me. The cabin was beautiful!! However, if I have to pick out something that was not really to my liking, I would have to say that the turn in to cabin was very hard. We had thought about bringing a trailer to haul some furniture back that we bought and I am so glad we didn't. The reservation person said we could get one in there...she must have better driving skills than we do!! You have to use the driveway of the cabin next to you to back out, but we had a truck. Also, I am a fool about a canopy bed. The picture on the website showed one and there was not one in there :( I also missed the rain shower, as other cabins on the property have. Other than those minor things, the stay was wonderful!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"grin and bear it" cabin best location on property

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Check-in and out was easy, very quiet and clean, everything exactly as described on website, out of town but close enough to get to main attractions quickly and easily, great vacation, would highly recommend

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent stay!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 24, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cabin was wonderful! The entire resort was beautiful. Have recommended it to several people already. Will definitely be back again soon.

Manager responded on 4/30/2012:
Thanks again for the review. Our return customers receive a 10% discount. Come back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

April in Tennessee

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We spent a week of tranquility in the most beautiful cabin we could have ever imagined. The reservation staff were very helpful in deciding which cabin would be best for us, and it was perfect. I can't say enough about how nice the cabin was or how much we enjoyed the week. We will definitely be back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cabin is gorgeous. No real good way to describe it other than you have to see it. We had a few issues with the property and the staff was able to get them resolved the same day, no questions asked. Very good service. The location is great, not too far from Gatlinburg, but far enough away to get the country feel. Highly recommend Elk Springs in general and am looking forward to another visit soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Cabin

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 14, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is an absolutely beautiful "like new" cabin. It is located in a planned community with large lots and deep in the woods. The view of the Smokies is not great but the strong point of this cabin is it's location next to the "woods". You do feel privacy and can see nothing but forest in one direction. The only negative is the fact that there is a large cabin across from this one. When we were there, a large group of 15 kept me up briefly with loud talking and laughing. This is the closest property to Grin N Bear as it is across from it (about 150 ft).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Can't wait to go back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Honeymoon

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Elksprings Resort in the Grin and Bear It cabin. Whenever we needed a problem solved the maintance personnel was always quick to respond. We had a very good time and we would recomend elksprings Resort to everyone. I did end up having one problem that did not arise until the day after we checked out and back home in PA. During our stay, we used the hottub maybe 5 out of 7 days. When I got back home, I had broken out with bacteria all over my torso, back and arms.Because of our long stay, our hottub never was cleaned,like other cabins that may have a turnover every 3-4 days. I would suggest automatically cleaning hottubs every 4 days to prevent this on another guest who may stay as long as we did.

Manager responded on 1/9/2012:
Denise, we do note we can clean your tub on request and definitely call us if you would like it cleaned during a longer stay. If it is used excessively it may need it, but the water chemicals and bormine floater prohibits the problem you are describing. It may be possible you picked up an allergy from some of the flora or fauna as well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't Wait to Come Back

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed at Grin & Bear It during Christmas and LOVED it!!! Absolutely the best vacation we have ever had. We will be returning to stay longer than 5 days this time!

Manager responded on 3/20/2012:
Thanks again for the review. Our return customers receive a 10% discount. Come back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 12, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I was very pleased and surprised when we pulled up to the cabin. It was fantastic. I enjoyed our time more at the cabin more than in Gatlinburg. The beds could have been a little more comfortable, but that is my only complaint. The water pressure in the shower was great, and the hot tub was a nice touch.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It will keep you grinning, and you can't Bear ...

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It will keep you grinning, and you can't Bear It to leave!

The cabin is a luxury home away from home! It is well appointed in it's furnishings, and beautiful wooded scenes from all sides. The rockers and gazebo w/hot well as walking in the woods, the arts & crafts community where we bought many items to remember our vacation, are just some of the many things to do. We all need serenity in our lives, and you definitely will slow down and listen to nature, and to the beat of your heart at this resort! Loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place among many

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cabin was great, although the location was not a secluded from everyone as I imagined. Also, when the pilot light for the gas fireplace went out, I tried calling the after hours number and a guy answered who was not helpful. I don't think he knew his number was the after hours number. Other than that the stay was most enjoyable

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Greatest cabin rental you could ask for.

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We celebrated my husbands 55th birthday at the cabin. There was 5 of us that stayed at the cabin. It was perfect having 2 master bedrooms. Since 1 bedroom was upstairs it gave our daughter, son-in-law and grandson their privacy. We all enjoyed the hot tub every night. The cabin was absolutely beautiful and had everything we needed for cooking, grilling and laundry. Hopefully we will get to go back. Our cabin was located in a more private area than some, which we liked alot. Thank you for a great 4 days.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pleasant staff, beautiful cabin, a great place ...

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Pleasant staff, beautiful cabin, a great place to stay!

Our stay went by too fast! The cabin was better than expected and looked equal to or better than the pictures. We looked at hundreds of cabins and decided on this one. Great choice and great value. Look foward to Elk Springs in the future. My biggest suggestion would be to check the drainage of the tubs during prep for next guest, ours drained very slowly so we took showers in ankle deep water. So much more positive than negative. Great vacation spot, highly recommend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

outstanding !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
had a great time, cabin was outstanding, very cozy, nice and centrally located to everything, was fully equipped, for cooking, watching tv, and lounging, we will be back. wifes were very happy, loved feeding the cat.

Manager responded on 10/22/2011:
We appreciate the opportunity to have you as a guest! Don't forget that you get 10% off all future stays as a repeat guest!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

2011 Smokie Mountain Trip

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: September 19, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our experience was a good one. However pillows upstairs smelled like urine, the hot tub was dirty with human hair of all sorts, the fireplace would not light.

Manager responded on 10/6/2011:
Hi Sandy, we replaced the fireplace with a new ignitor unit, sometimes these go bad and there is usually no warning. Should you have an issue with your stay, please contact us as we can't address issues such as the ones you noted after checkout. We do quality control check our units after each clean and believe this is something we would have found. We're not saying we don't believe you, but it's unlikely and we really have no way of verifying if it was the case. Again, we ask that if you have an issue to please contact us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Would definitely come back

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This cabin was beautiful, and exactly as pictured on website. Liked it so much, recommended to family members who immediately booked for the following week. Enjoyed the cats that came by to visit! If traveling on motorcycles, ask about driveway before
booking! Very steep-some are not paved (ours was). Could use nicer pillows on bed and an extra roll of toilet paper.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT CABIN!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Impressed!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great place; we really enjoyed our stay

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Anyone thinking of vacationing in the Gatlinburg area should definitely check out Elk Spring Resort! We actually extended our stay and had to change cabins so we were able to see that the amazing condition of our original cabin, Grin and Bear It, was not
and exception but rather the rule, as our second cabin, Sweet Dreams, was also gorgeous and clean! The location is great as well as you're very close to Gatlinburg, Pidgeon Forge, and the Gret Smoky Mountains National Park. ***Important: Read the directions
the resort gives you! We didn't and paid for it Big Time!***

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LOVED IT!!!!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My family and I had a great vacation. "Grin and Bear It" was the perfect home away from home. Our kids can't wait to go back again:-). The whole area was perfect!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Grin & Bear was everything we could ask for.

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 31, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Grin & Bear was everything we could ask for. It was clean, well kept, had everything we needed for our vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Overwhelm

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 8, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I have been all over the world on vacations, and I must say this was the most relaxing vacation I have ever been on. I love the cabin and the resort, and I love the people of TN.

My family and I thank you with love and gradtitude.



Richter family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Not secluded, deceiving pictures of set-up

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 2, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We rented the "Grin and Bear It" cabin for our honeymoon. The cabin itself was very nice and updated and clean. We were seriously disappointed in the carefully taken photos and the claim that this location was a secluded, honeymoon cabin. The cabin is not secluded at all. You share a driveway with another cabin, there are at least 4 other cabins in fairly easy view and even the hot tub is visible. We will not stay in "Grin and Bear It" again and do not recommend it to someone looking for any privacy. The yard is hilly and sloped, not like in the pictures. There aren't curtains on all of the windows so you can always see your neighbors. We will not be returning.

Manager responded on 5/31/2011:
Adam, we're sorry that you felt this way about the cabin. the entry door is the only non secluded part of the cabin and we've situation the remaining parts of the cabin to be out of site, which they are. The front by the deck is a nice flat yard and many guests with little kids love this cabin because their kids can play in the yard without being on a sloped surface. Again, sorry you felt the way you did, perhaps you would want to try one of our other cabins next time like Snuggled Inn, as an example. We do appreciate your feedback and, remember, you get 10% off all future stays!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 25, 2011

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just one word: "Awesome" !!!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful. Beautiful. Clean. Great location

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Grin and Bear It: A winner

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Cabin was terrific and in a nice secluded location on the resort. Everything was in good shape inside the cabin. We had an issue with wasps that was unusual, given the time of the year (March). But that aside, a big thumbs up from our family on a terrific getaway.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A guest from Ooltewah, TN

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Regarding the property's general condition there were two things
1) the chlorine cleaning thingy was left in the hot tub so we weren't sure if the hot tub was safe for us to use
2) non stick cookware would be more convenient

Manager responded on 3/17/2011:
Hi Mrs. Oates, thank you for the comments. We do leave the floater in the hot tub and and it contains Bromine tablets which will continue to treat the water. That is normal and used for continued safety.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 28, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 22, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a wonderful honeymoon experience.

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 3, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful honeymoon experience. Cabin was awesome and in a perfect outta the way location. Only complaint we had was the last 2 nights of our stay our neighbors at the top of the hill were very loud and noisy. Partying I suppose,

other than that stay was perfect!!!!
We will be back...Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I think they need more blinds. We did not like that people could see in through the doors and the window in the den. we had to hang up towels at night. other than that it was great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

the house next to was very loud with kids ...

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
the house next to was very loud with kids untill the early mornings . I read the blogs before we came and someone said they will not rent to them any more other then that trip ws great!

Manager responded on 1/18/2011:
Hi Gerri,Sorry that you were bothered by the kids next door. we no longer allow college kids on the property, I think this was a previous reservation that was made prior to our new policy being implemented. Please come stay with us again, you get 10% off as a repeat visitor!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Grin and Bear It

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 23, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were very impressed with the cabin. It was very beautiful inside and out,the pictures on the website don't do justice, you have to experience it in person!! It totally exceeded our expectations and is well worth the money and the drive we made from Arkansas. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, cookware, utensils,etc. We brought our own towels so this was not an issue. The beds were very comfortable,and even with the open floorplan the cabin was extermely cozy.Had trouble with temp on the hot tub at first but figured it out. Would recommend clearing the dead fallen trees on the outside but the view from porch was really nice,would be really beautiful in spring/summer when all is in bloom. Would highly recommend this property to anyone as we are considering returning next Thanksgiving holiday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 7, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were very pleased with the cabin. It was so quiet and peaceful until Thursday night, when all the young people came in and took over the cabins. They hollered and was so noisy that we couldn't rest day and night. We were so disgusted with all of them. They were running in and out the woods day and night. They totally ruined the rest of our week. They were so disrespectful. One night they threw something and hit our cabin.

Manager responded on 11/17/2010:
There was a group of college kids that stayed at the property. After their behavior, we are no longer allowing groups of college kids to stay. We really do apologize for the disruption. Please contact us directly so we can remedy this for you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

November 5 & 6

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 5, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
There was a lot of loud music and beer drinking at the cabins across the street well into the early morning hours. Other then the disruption to a quite evening and being awaken by the music noise, it was a wonderful cabin, location and stay. We will come back and just hope for quiter neighbors!

Manager responded on 11/9/2010:
Wow Kim! Sorry abou that. We're no longer letting college kids come to the cabins, so that should remedy the noise. sorry about that!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 31, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Elk Springs Resort; As Advertised

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 29, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our second stay with Elksprings resort. We stayed in the same cabin because we loved it so much the first time. As we expected, the cabin was spotless and relatively new. The furnishings made this cabin feel like home. We will go back without hesitation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Most romantic and restful

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Can't beat this cabin for a getaway for to or a small family, Private, but not islolated. Probably the best cabin experience I've ever had.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Location was great and the cabin was perfect for our get away. We will definitely return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful stay! The cabin is beautiful and well stocked. The location is perfect...close enough to the action but far enough away that you feel secluded. The view was great. The management staff is very helpful. We could not have asked for a better experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect place to stay

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: September 12, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We use to go to Tennessee every year, but this was the best cabin we ever had, very clean, looks like new, perfect location, we had good time and I am sure we will come again! Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Grin and Bear It.

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
House was beautiful, clean and a joy to stay in. The town was much bigger and than we thought with much more to do. Only thing to know is that the homes are much closer than it looks, but this was not an issue at our cabin. Overall a wonderful getaway!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Place

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We really enjoyed the location. The cabin was the PEFECT size and location and the decor was great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice stay

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cabin was decorated very charmingly and was everything we had dreamed it would be. The only downside was that the beds were very old and incredibly uncomfortable. We did not get good sleep any of the 5 nights we were there.

Manager responded on 8/17/2010:
Hi Cindy, we're glad you liked the appearance of the cabin and sorry you were dissapointed with the bed quality. We've gotten great reviews on our upgraded mattresses and specifically in this cabin, as the mattresses are less than 2 years old and in excellent condition. But sometimes folks are used to something a little different.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review