reviews for: listing #441290vb - Gatlinburg, Tennessee rental

2 Bedroom Cabin with 2 master suites, Gazebo Hot Tub, Pool Table and Internet
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • rates (USD)  $ 198 - $ 654 / night
    $ 2,044 - $ 2,754 / week
  • sleeps  6
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Just what our family needed

Review submitted: August 15, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was an incredible way to end the summer and rest before school begins. We loved the peacefulness and family time we experience here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Grin and Bear It Review

Review submitted: August 13, 2014   Date of arrival: July 25, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful cabin!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

family reunion

Review submitted: July 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 18, 2014

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I think we picked the perfect place for our family reunion. The cabins we rented were close to each other which allows us to easily visit everyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Look up secluded.

Review submitted: June 12, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
"Very private and very secluded - the two most important features you have requested" That is directly from your website and those were the two most important aspects of the cabin we were looking for. Our cabin was less than 50ft from our neighboring cabin. I would hardly describe that as secluded let alone very secluded. For the amount I paid for the cabin I expected it to be farther into the woods with at least some trees between in and the neighboring cabin. The pictures on the website are misleading in that regard. I passed up other cabins because of their proximity to neighbors and thought I was paying extra for a private retreat. I will not stay here again nor recommend it. The cabin was not what I was looking for and I find the blatantly untruthful description and pictures very unprofessional.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Easy to "Grin and Bear It" in Gatlinburg

Review submitted: May 28, 2014   Date of arrival: May 8, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The folks at Elk Springs go the distance to accommodate visitors. Every one of them was friendly, helpful and courteous to talk to. We really enjoyed our visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Grin and scare it

Review submitted: May 16, 2014   Date of arrival: April 21, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Only problem was hunters with dogs @ night were so close to us while we were in the hot tub, scared my daughter.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Repeat customer

Review submitted: April 27, 2014   Date of arrival: March 9, 2014

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We come to elk springs for relaxation as well as home provisions. We have stayed with them several times, never a bad stay. The only suggestion I would give is bring extra towels.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Good time

Review submitted: March 21, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time. Our cabin was neat and the location of the hot tub was away from the other cabins. The fireplace was cozy and we all enjoyed our time. We drove into town and spent an afternoon sightseeing and shopping. We were able feel like we were close enough to do things in town and far enough away to feel like a retreat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Dream Come True

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I was satisfied with my stay it just wasn't long enough! lol The condition was great and very clean! The location is great because it is near other cabins but it was off to itself. The staff was really nice and helpful! I would recommend to a friend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome weekend get-a-way

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time at this very lovely cabin. A very romantic spot for a couple to enjoy life outside the big city.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cabin was not as described.

Review submitted: February 12, 2014   Date of arrival: January 24, 2014

Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Cabin was not as described. I called b4 picking the cabin below

I ask about the bed with tall poster poles so I choose that cabin over their with a jucuzzi for the bed.. Mistake. Picture was not accurate. The bed was gone. Also pictured were 2 sofas one was supposed to b a bed. It wasn't! So my son 10 year old son slept on the couch 9 year old daughter in bed. I'm moderator of 11 Facebook pages, I don't like being mislead. While the cabin was beautiful the truth is the fact that item not as described made it a very hard trip with kids unhappy. My mom has been in the hospital 14 days this was to b a nice getaway. We go every year. You look great from pictures & computer. Wish someone had informed us of changes. Contacted company upon arrival. Sorry it's a personal owned cabin!!! SO? You have mis leading info. No happy at all!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cozy Retreat

Review submitted: February 5, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our third stay at the resort and our first time in this cabin.They are all beautifully decorated,comfortable and very clean.This is the best place to "get away" and enjoy the best of the mountains.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

livin and loving life

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: January 9, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Omg. I had the best birthday of my life there! Everything was perfect. I will be coming back in April. The cabin was excellent!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Stay!

Review submitted: December 22, 2013   Date of arrival: November 29, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Grin and Bear it is the perfect cabin if you have little ones. You do not have to park so close to the road like other cabins. There is also a good amount grassy area for the little ones to run around in. The cabin was in excellent condition, and stocked with everything you need. For us, the location was perfect. We are already looking at dates for next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

a beautiful home in the mountains

Review submitted: December 11, 2013   Date of arrival: November 6, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
we had a beautiful time we will never forget I must say that the little cats outside were the best

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our stay in Gatlinburg, TN.

Review submitted: December 6, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Wonderful! The personnel were pleasant, knowlegeable, and courteous during the sign-up as well as during the week.Cabin (cottage) was up to standards, well furnished and everything in working order. The driveway needs a little work as it was almost impossible to drive in straight on. We used the neighbors drive way and backed into the cabins driveway, much easier.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tranquil and Restful

Review submitted: November 14, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We rented this cabin for an anniversary getaway for our 25th and my parent's 56 anniversary. This was a great cabin. Very peaceful and tranquil. The cabin was nicely decorated had all the amenities of home. We loved sitting on the porch in the rockers and enjoying the sounds of nature such as dueling woodpeckers in the woods in the morning and the crickets at night. The cabin was easy to find and was minutes away from Gatlinburg and most times a 20-30 minute drive to Pigeon Forge. We did have on small issue with a leak from the upstairs bathroom to the downstairs bathroom upon arrival. Called the maintenance number and he was there in less than 30 mins to fix the issue. Very polite and professional and fixed it within an hour. No more issues during our stay. Would stay here again!!! Loved the Grin and Bear It cabin.

Manager responded on 11/10/2013:
Glad we were able to assist you so quickly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect get away!

Review submitted: October 7, 2013   Date of arrival: September 17, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We'll definitely be back to stay at elk springs resort!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great cabin

Review submitted: September 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Grin & Bear It cabin was absolutely perfect for our family of 4. Very nice bedrooms and loved the floorplan. One suggestion - the kitchen needs more plates, silverware and glasses. I would suggest another set of 8. One set for a small family had me running the dishwasher almost every day.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

So clean

Review submitted: August 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 23, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We will be back. My wife and kids loved it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best. Vacation. Ever

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 10, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved our stay at 'Grin and Bear It'. We have 4 children aged 1-10 and the cabin was perfect for a landing spot for our daily adventures into the Smokey mountains. It was gorgeous, beautifully decorated and comfortable (well, except for the horrible fold out mattress in the sofa-that needs immediate replacement) and we didn't want to leave! Better than a home away from home. We wished this was our home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

grin and bear rental

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Relaxing and entertaining. A lot to see and do!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away From Home, Relaxing and Peaceful

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time in this cabin! We enjoyed using the fireplace on a chilly morning, and the hot tub on a cool evening. The cabin has all the features of home, and despite the resort being almost full, it was extremely quiet. The property management company is very accommodating and professional. No complaints! Perfect vacation stay! Will definitely be telling our friends about this hidden gem!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy Stay

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed our Christmas stay. The cabin was very comfortable and tastefully decorated.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Stay at Grin & Bear It Cabin

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our one week vacation at Elk Springs Resort was absolutely wonderful. We had five people in our party and rented the Grin and Bear It cabin. It was beautifully decorated and comfortable. We can't wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Grin and Bear It

Review submitted: December 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Fantastic!!! Cant wait to go back

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: December 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was the second time time this year and everything went well. I enjoyed everything and I will be back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WEEK IN PARADISE

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: September 23, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I cannot say enough good things about this vacation. Lodge was beautiful, excellent service, nestled in the Smoky Mountains, very peaceful. When we arrived, we called to have the fire place lit, they were there to light it before we were unpacked. We are all nurses, and just wanted to be able to relax and enjoy ourselves without any pressures. What can I say, Theater room, hot tub, pool table, jacuzzi in 2 bathrooms, TV in every room in the lodge. I am giving this vacation a 5+ rating. This is the second time that we have stayed at Elk Lodge Resort and We will be going again next year. It is a little piece of Heaven!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great First Birthday Party For My Grandbaby!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I rented the cabin for four days and three nights for my grandbaby first birthday party. It was more than I expected. The cabin was immaculate. Everyone was very professional. They did everything they said they would do as for as calling me the day I was to arrive to make sure I had the code to enter the cabin, and the day I left for instructions on leaving. I will make sure I visit once a year and refer all my friends and family. Thanks again for giving my only grand child a great first birthday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxury - YES!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved the Basswood Lodge! The media room was a hit with all ages. The decks and balcony's had great views, and the privacy of each area of the cabin was perfect for a large group. Thank you for the wonderful vacation home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mountain Fever

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 14, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Enjoyed the stay. Dishwasher did not work properly. A part was ordered, but not repaired before we left.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A beautiful retreat!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We recently stayed at Mountain Fever, located Within Elk Springs, and had a fabulous time! We watched movies on the " big screen", played pool, soaked in the hot tub and enjoyed the sauna. The cabin is located a short drive from Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge so we had all this lux without sacrificing the any of the restaurants or our favorite places to see! Our 18y/o son had a fabulous time "owning" the bottom level and he just loved having access to his "own" deck-as well as the hot tub! Everything was in working order, the beds were comfy, the rain shower amazing, and EVERYTHING inside and out was immaculate! My only issue ( and this is picking" is that we didn't have the mountain views- we had beautiful tree but no mountains. Other than that- the stay was all that you could want! We even had a small black bear (abt 2 y/0) make the rounds of the cabins-so keep the lower deck clean, car doors shut with windows up!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Simply Wonderful!!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Stylish, very clean, stocked nicely, Beds are very comfortable, and its a quiet location ~

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couldn't have asked for a better experience!!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 19, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My wife and I stayed here for a week on our honeymoon and we will definitely be coming back in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First Family Vacation in Gatlinburg

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our first time in Galinburg. We had 10 people in our family who stayed at this cabin. There was enough to do at the cabin and plenty of room for all of us. We were a bit disappointed that we did not use the hot tub due to the fact that the hot tub never got hot enough to relax in. (cooler than bath water) We called the next day (Thanksgiving Day) and of course, this was not an emergency so maintenance did not come out until the evening before we were to leave. The hot water heater temp. was set low. This could have been set correctly prior to us checking in. The floor at the cabin were very sticky as though prior guest had spilled a soft drink and housekeeping had not mopped. Luckily, there was a mop and we were able to mop the kitchen and living room area. Overall, we had a good time at this cabin...enoyed the theatre room as a family. It was just like being at the movies with comfort! The location was great just a 15 minute drive to downtown Gatlinburg and a 10 minute drive to a family own business to horse back ride. We took advantage of the local community center - the teens enjoyed this very much. Grocery store was about a 5-10 minute drive. A special thanks to Katie who answered ALL my question from day one. The tips and e-mail were very helpful as well. We enjoyed our stay in Gatlinburg and are planning on returning in the near future. Our family made some great memories - thank you.

Manager responded on 12/14/2011:
Hi Paulina, sorry about the couple of issues you had. These were ones that should have been addressed prior to your stay and sorry you had these problems. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay regardless of these issues and remember, as a repeat visitor you get 10% off on all future stays!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Time

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great cabin at an affordable price. Had a fantastic experience, will come again !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Cabin

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 27, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A great place to stay and well worth the price paid.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mountain fever

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Loved the house. Will come back!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous vacation

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Its a great cabin for a family to just relax and tension free. The theater room, the poker, the hot tub and all the extras are super fabulous. have an extra day in your itinerary just to stay and enjoy the cabin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Overall Good Stay Except a Few Maintainance ...

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall Good Stay Except a Few Maintainance & Housekeep'g Problem

We had a difficult time to find the place at night due to problems with GPS inability to locate, cabin address could have been more specific with well lighted street signs. We wish our dish washer worked and that we had a phone in the cabin. The TV screens
were very small and besides there were not any good channels available. Our cell phones didn't work in and around our cabin and without a phone in the cabin we had difficult time to communicate with the main office. Check out had to be done using a phone which
would have been a little smoother if we had a working phone!! But must say that overall the cabin was clean and a great getaway. We enjoyed our vacation at elk spring resort.

Manager responded on 10/31/2011:
Hi Zarna, that dishwasher turned out to be broken and we had to replace it. We apologize, but it broke during your stay and we were unaware of the issue. We also have put a phone in the cabni. We appreciate the comments!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I've got mountain fever!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Well Pleased and Satisfied...

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our Club of Non-Traditional Students, really enjoyed their stay in the mountains and want to return soon! The Cabins were great!!! It came equip and supplied all of our needs, we could'nt have asked for more. Many thanks to you Elk Springs Resort Cabin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing stay in the smokies !!!!!!!!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
So many times we have been disapointed after traveling hundreds of miles, I can promise any one they will not be disapointed in this property. every thing that has been represented in the advertising about this property is for real. The cleaning staff should be comended for there good work and atention to the small details of cleaning. Thank you for our week of relaxation and fun in the Gatlinburg area, we will sure be returning in the future. J. Mark McCool, Pine Bluff, Ar.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Manzy Family Awesome Vacation In the Great ...

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 30, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The Manzy Family Awesome Vacation In the Great Smokies MT.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wow

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cabin was perfect!!! Everything you could want and more!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mountain Fever

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
everything about the cabin was beautiful.
only thing that didn't work was the sauna-the knob was stripped out so it wouldn't turn on.

Manager responded on 4/1/2011:
Hi Renay, sorry about the issue with the Sauna, we've gone ahead and replaced the knob. Please call us if there ever is an issue as we have maintenance on site and we'd be happy to quickly come to the cabin and resolve any maitnenance or housekeeping issues.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

need cellphone service

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 14, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
outside activities

Manager responded on 4/1/2011:
Hi Mike, there is some limited cell service in the area. The national park does not want hikers in the mountains looking at cell towers and since our property adjoins the park, we are definitely affected by this. We do have phone service in the cabin, however.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect stay

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 3, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything with Elk Springs Resort was perfect. The cabin was perfect. It was very clean, and everything was in working order. The view was magnificent & we encountered zero problems with anything on our trip. I would definitely recommend Elk Springs.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Honeymoon

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 12, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon and was the most amazing cabin I've ever stayed in. Everything was amazing and I will definitely be booking with you guys again for years to come. Thank you for everything

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mountain Fever

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Well established issues with non-functioning fireplace and some lack of follow-up communication. Unfortunately, fireplace was non-functional during entire stay (sadly, because was one highlight for us).
Positive side, excellent cabin, spotless and extremely well-equipped. The elk springs neighborhood is beautifully situated and just can't say enough about the location.

Manager responded on 11/11/2010:
We are really sorry about the fireplace. we had to order a part and even though we overnighted it, it wasn't avaialble to ship for 4 days. It is resolved! It was a safety shut off valve and it really isn't safe to operate when they are malfunctioning.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mountain Fever

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Just wish we had longer to stay...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: September 2, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Manager responded on 9/8/2010:
Myron, we appreciate your review. Remember, you get 10% off as a repeat visitor when staying in one of our Gatlinburg cabins!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great location...very nice cabin....

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wished we could have stayed longer!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our kids loved this and my husband and I were blown away by how clean and orderly this cabin was. Accommodations were amazing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
You need to pave the road to moutain fever. Even the short time we were ther the road had already began to deteriorate. Thanks for the great vacation.

Manager responded on 8/23/2010:
with all the rain the road did deteriorate, but we have subsequently regarded it! We apprecaite the comments!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent property

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cabin was new with excellent amenities. Enjoyed the week there very much. Check-in and out was seamless. The deck could use some more outside chairs to enjoy the scenery. A breaker tripped during the evening and after hours contact did not work, meaning one evening with no lights in two of the bedrooms, it was fixed promptly the next morning (electrical box room was locked). Would highly recommend this cabin to anyone with a large group. The theatre room was very nice.

Manager responded on 7/31/2010:
Thank you for the review. We did have 2 bad breakers in this unit and they have been replaced.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay at Mountain Fever

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
the cabin was in perfect condition and had great amenities. It's location took us through the Gatlinburg Artisan community, which we had no idea even existed. You won't see the mountain range from this location, but that's the case with many of the newer developments.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a wonderful stay at Mountain Fever and ...

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Had a wonderful stay at Mountain Fever and will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Trip

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We would have liked to stay longer but the cabin was booked up. My only concern was the mattresses could have been a little softer. Not the best of condition for a luxury cabin!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mountain Fever, Its a great to have it

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
recently stayed in this amazing home!! I cant wait to be back during the summer!! io highly recommend Elk Springs Resort..I just want to make sure when I come back, I can get a reservation!! Once you experience the beauty and tranquility.. You will never want your stay to end!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mountain Fever stay

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 29, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cabin was beautiful, very clean, fully furnished with high quality furniture and appliances. There were two drawbacks -- 1)the kitchen oven would not heat above approximately 300 degrees. The oven could not be used for baking a frozen pizza or frozen biscuits, and 2) the fireplace would not stay lit more than a couple of minutes.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I don't recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2009

Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Called office about missing remotes for TV's, finally brought the next afternoon, when promised would have by 8:30AM. Told office fire place did not work, worked for about 10 minutes the next day, then would not come back on. Told office could not use Hot Tub, because set on 89 degrees, had to wait until next night to use on a 2 night stay. 1 day & night wasted.
Cabin not worth the money paid, expected some kind of refund back, but office informed me, sometimes things happen and there was nothing she could do.
Very terrible customer service for this property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: September 26, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good times at Mountain Fever

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: September 18, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A good time had by all. Cabin was everything we expected and more. Can't go wrong if you stay here. Absolutely BEAUTIFUL...........

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

STAY

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a fantastic time, didn't want to leave the cabin and couldnt wait to come back when we did. Look forward to coming back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 7, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We were pretty happy with our stay.

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were pretty happy with our stay. Could have been cleaner. The jacuzzi tub in the upstairs baoth did not work. The hot tub was a little dirty looking too. When we got there one of chairs in the theater room was broken. My husband tried to fix it

We were fairly pleased with our stay. It could have been cleaner in and out. There was a busted watermelon and a beer bottle thrown over our deck. The jacuzzi tub in the upstairs bath did not work and no one even came to see if they could fix it. One of the chairs in the theater room was busted too and no one came to fix that either. My husband thought he fixed it. Hope he did. For the price of the cabin I expected a little more. We did have 2 nice ladies from the resort direct us to a shorter route comming in to Pigeon Forge though.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tim's vacation at Elk Springs "Mountain Fever"

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
After arriving at Mountain Fever with my two kids and two neices I expected for them to have plenty for them to do since it advertized having both an arcade with 105 games and an x box not to mention a theater. No arcade games no x box and broken theater seats combined with rain all week made for a lot of dissapointment.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very satisfying experience

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
my first trip to TN and it was very satisfying experince, the cabin and it's amenities were excellent. the location was pretty dis-oriented other wise i would go again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time had by all!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We can't tell you how excited we were when we first walked into our cabin. The media room was exceptional. We hated to leave the cabin to do anything in town! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 26, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family was very pleasantly suprised when we stepped into the cabin. My children never wanted to leave the cabin and do anything else they loved it so much. We will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Piece Of Heaven

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cabin we stayed in was absolutely beautiful. I was please with how clean everything was. There was something for everyone. My kids really enjoyed the xbox and theatre room to relax them after a day of sight seeing, hiking, or Dollywood. We had easy access to all our needs, grocery shopping and fast food resteraunts for the kids. I actually enjoyed cooking in such a beautiful kitchen and loved the grill. Then beds were all comfy and it was nice to relax in the whirlpool bath after hiking all day.
One thing that should have been stressed was no phone. Our cabin did have a phone but you could only dial 911 and our cell phones did not work. This did cause an inconvenience because my mother broke her foot and anytime she needed to call my father at home we had to take her into town.
Overall the experience was wonderful and I definately am planning to do this again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Honeymoon in the Smokies

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My husband and I enjoyed our stay. The cabin was beautiful and the movie theatre room was our favorite! We would love to come back during the fall with family to fill up the 3 bdrm 3 bath cabin that the two of us could not! I will say the greatest disappointment for us was the lack of communication with the property manager. We tried twice during scheduled business hours to visit the office and the door was always locked. We tried to call on multiple occasions to talk to someone at the office on issues with our cabin and we ALWAYS were referred to an answering machine with no phone call return. I prefer to talk to real people, not machines.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mountain Fever Cabin

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 7, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was an awesome exerience. I stay in a cabin in gatlinburg 2-3 times yearly and I wish I would have known about Elk Springs sooner. We will return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mountain Fever!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 11, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great cabin; very clean. This was our 2nd stay at Elk Springs & we can't wait for our 3rd!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice Cabin

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 13, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I would recommend putting phonebooks in your cabins. This would have been VERY helpful!!! I would also recommend putting telephones for local use only. The cell phones have no reception and having no phone was a terrible inconvenience. More towels would have also been nice. Everything else was PERFECT!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Trouble at First, But then Great

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We went to Elk Springs Resort for our honeymoon, and were locked out of our cabin for the first night. We could not get a hold of anyone and had to spend the night in a hotel. When we finally reached someone, they were very apologetic and made up for their mistake. The cabin was beautiful and we really enjoyed ourselves.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

stay at elk valley resorts

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 12, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
When confronted with an error on my part for not booking the correct days, they were very helpful in adding an extra day with no problems. very clean and comfortable cabins. very nice, we would rent from them again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice, but......

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 30, 2009

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful cabin, very clean! However,a few things would have made it even nicer. An outlet in the kitchen had no cover, no movies were provided, the one and only X-Box 360 game did not work, none of the bathroom doors would latch when shut, manufacturing stickers still remained on all the upstairs windows (plastic even covered one. I did not expect things like this when paying 5 star rates.

Manager responded on 2/11/2009:
Hi Jeff, thank you for your feedback. We've addressed these issues. It is a brand new cabin and settling does cause some issues with the doors in the first 3-6 months. We apologize for the xbox and have had this replaced.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 23, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

No heat

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The bottom floor of this unit did not have heat. Reported the problem. Was not fixed. Had issues with the code on door. Office rep Kim came and updated the code. Not enough trash cans, trash was overflowing. Need to pick up more often. Some were concerned about the grave road damaging their vehicles.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

no bears

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I guess in the winter the bears are sleeping... which is good as i keep looking for them while in the hot tub. My 6 year old loved the place as we watched movies, played games, and he loved the hot tub! Thanks again!, John

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Cabin!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed in Mountain Fever during the Christmas holidays. Our family absolutely loved the three floor cabin with balconies. It had everything one could possibly want in a vacation cabin and more...flat screen TV's, comfortable beds,pooltable,and best of all-a fantastic media room. Our cabin was exactly as pictured on their website. No surprises here. This cabin was just built and everything was top of the line and spotless. We loved being in the mountains, but close enought to Gatlinburg. The property manager was super nice and check in/out a breeze. We highly recommend Elk Springs Resort and are looking forward to returning soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 19, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I highly recommend Elk Springs Resort Cabins. It went above our expectations. Beautiful Cabin , Perfect for Families with Children. Great Location!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 11, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful!!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 26, 2008

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We absolutely loved it. Just had a couple little issues that kept me from rating it perfect but nothing to hinder us from staying there again in the future!! We had a wonderful time!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2008

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Fridge had sprung a leak before we got there but, was never a problem again. Little bit of trash from the surrounding construction. Overall we had a great stay and would go back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice accomodations.

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 5, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My family and I had a fantastic time at Elk Springs. The Cabin was in a great location to all activities and had beautiful views. The kids loved the theater room, pool table, and the hot tub. The Cabin was spotless and had everything we needed for cooking and grilling out. Thanks for a great time and see you again next fall.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ideal Fall Vacation

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Elks Springs is the perfect location; close to all the amenities of Gatlinburg, yet far away from the crowds. The cabins and views are lovely. I would give Elk Springs my highest recommendation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

ok visit

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2008

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
no coffe filter in cabin and when asked the manager he said go buy one at store
you really need to have some basic things likve condiments and such
a welcome basket of snacks and such would be nice maybe with coffeee packets.too
the gas fireplace need tobe ventilated better. the smell of gas was bad you could only turn it on for a few minutes
the place was nice overall just afew things to make it better

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spot On- Perfect-In every way

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 14, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review