reviews for: listing #441299vb - Gatlinburg, Tennessee rental

Tucked Inn
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 110 - $ 468 / night
    $ 1,904 - $ 2,565 / week
  • sleeps  8
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Great tucked inn

Review submitted: April 13, 2014   Date of arrival: March 9, 2014

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Pretty cool house. Like the outdoor bathtub! Close to the national park. 10 mins drive from stores and gas station. 15 mins from gatlingurg.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Simply Perfect

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: December 12, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our first time renting a cabin anywhere but we are well traveled and have a high expectations. This is a first class operation and we can't wait to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Property, Great Value

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: December 8, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We really enjoyed tucked inn, the management was courteous and professional. The property was a great value as well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Honeymoon in Tucked Inn

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: December 3, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My wife and I loved the cabin, but we have two minor issues. First, the pictures of the cabin made us think that it was more private, however, our cabin wasn't at all. In fact, our hottub was easily seen from the main street. The second issue is that the cabin wasn't properly checked for maintenance issues before we check in. The hottub wasn't working and one of the lights was broken.
Other than that, we loved the cabin and our stay there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I loved the location. Its only a few miles from pigeon forge and about 1 1/2 from gatlinburg. Itit was very clean and we loved the hot tube in our room. Very spacious and good lighting. The hot tube outside was not the same picture as the website. The website pics can sometimes be deceiving. Overall it was a gorgeous honey place. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed in Tucked Inn,and it was perfect! Everything was beautiful there, and it is a wonderful peaceful and romantic home from home. We hated leaving, and wished we had been able to stay longer. We traveled from London to Memphis - and then drove from Memphis to Gatlinburg, and it was worth the journey, which is a scenic one too.. the only thing I would change is putting more outdoor furniture on the deck for eating outside. I hope we go back again, very soon :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

peaceful, restful time in lovely area of ...

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
peaceful, restful time in lovely area of Gatlinburg.

very clean cabin, easy check-in=checkout system. great access to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice cabins

Review submitted: January 18, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Nice cabins and excellent customer service.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tucked Inn

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: November 24, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a very good stay at Tucked Inn the week of Thanksgiving! The property was located within an appropriate distance from the Food City and downtown Gatlinburg. The cabin was nicely furnished and had what we needed to stay for a week. The furniture was very nice and the fireplace very useful that week as we went through a snow storm. It is the perfect cabin for four people and I would not hesitate to recommend it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Slept like a baby

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very beautiful cabin and area. I will recommend to all my friends. Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

No Sunlight

Review submitted: October 25, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful Cabin but just no sunlight, it feels like your in a cave. Without having all the lights on its just gloomy

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Labor Day

Review submitted: September 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Awesome!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely location, lovely cabin

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Vacation could not have been better. Beautiful location, absolutely professional and clean. Only caveat: the tin roof is very noisy in the rain. We were lucky--it only rained our last night there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous vacation!

Review submitted: September 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I would recommend Tucked Inn Resort to anyone who wants to relax and enjoy the Smokey Mountains. It had all the comforts of home and was close to all of the attractions. The check in and check out procedures were very easy and everything was spotless upon our arrival. A light bulb was burned out on the deck and when we called, they were there with a replacement within 5 minutes. We will definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay, looking forward to another!

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful stay at our cabin, everything was just as it was pictured on the web.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great cabin

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed in the cabin called Tucked Inn. We were very happy with the interior of the cabin. It was clean and had many great features. It had modern appliances all working. Two bathrooms which was a good thing with four people staying and the second bath was upstairs. The cabin is decorated in the wilderness theme. The bunk beds upstairs are queen sized and the bedroom was nicely decorated. We would stay with Elk springs resort again when coming to the Gatlinburg TN area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The place is very beautiful ! Although you have to be ready to get lost several times , is far away from stores and no phone signal , Internet it was nice to have at the cabin !! Overal a good place ! :)
Improvement

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

SMR 2013

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 10, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a very nice time in Tennessee for your family reunion. The cabins are gorgeous!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great!

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great place to stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very nice cabin!! Clean and well maintained. Would definitely go back!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Gatlinburg

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 14, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Would have been nice to have towel racks in the bathrooms. :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Suggestions

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a very nice time and I found the staff very responsive regarding the few minor issues we needed assistance with. My one suggestion, would be for a stay over 3 nights, a refresh on toilet paper, trash bags, towels, and laundry detergent. Other facilities I have stayed at provided a refresher on those items after a few days.

It would be really nice to see some recycling options available for the grounds. It killed me to toss plastic bottles and aluminum cans into the garbage and didn't set a good example for our children as we stress recycling in our home.

As you informed me, the walkway going into Tucked Inn is very steep and it posed a few issues on check-out day as we were trying to pack. Sleet and snow caused some slick conditions. Knowing that, it might be good if the staff could be pro-active and provide a few cups of snow melt for the walkway for anyone staying there during the winter if snow/sleet/rain/freezing temperatures are predicted. We emailed, while we were packing up but left prior to hearing the reply back.

Overall though, very nice and enjoyable experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

A great stay

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed here for our honeymoon in October. The cabin was amazing. We were surprised to find it fulled stocked with everything we needed for the stay. We will be back to Elk Springs!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

smokies trip

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A nice cabin and we had a relaxed vacation

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Perfect Place and Location

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Even nicer than we expected. Very comfortable and easier and more convenient than a hotel. Can't wait to go back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT cabin!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I LOVED the queen over queen bunkbeds for the kids! The cabin was clean, which was most important for me. The location seemed like living in a luxurious and beautiful treehouse! We had everything we needed, and the covered hot tub was perfect for the brief time that it rained. We would definitely come back to this cabin!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly recommend

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 24, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Nice place to stay. Would like to see a pool as part of the resort.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very relaxing and enjoyable!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place 2 Tuck Inn 4 The Night

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great cabin, very enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxed

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very nice, very quite, very relaxing!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tucked Inn

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 7, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We really enjoyed our stay at Elk Springs’ Tucked Inn cabin. The pictures portrait it very well. The cabin wasn’t as secluded as we envisioned (cabins on both sides, across the street and one behind) but we were not bothered by anyone, nor did we feel on display or in a fish bowl. The cabin and the surroundings are very beautiful and peaceful! We would highly recommend it and would definitely stay again.
~ Rick from Alvarado, TX

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cabin

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cabin was great! Nice and quiet location, very clean.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend get away

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Enjoyed the restful weekend

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

family retreat

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great family getaway cabin. The pooltable and hot tub helped the young and old stay busy and happy. setting around the table at night playing cards created lasting memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Truly "Tucked Inn"!!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 26, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our few days at "Tucked Inn" were wonderful and relaxing and it was a great getaway for our family. We found the cabin to be extremely clean and welcoming and loved every minute of our visit. It was a fun trip and a great way to spend a winter weekend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couldn't recommend it more

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 9, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Elk Springs Resorts was AWESOME. Maintenance was helpful and we had very little interaction with the staff, which complemented the intimacy of our surroundings. The location was great (everything we needed was only minutes away) and the overall rental was maintained very nicely. We will definitely be coming back. Nice work guys!

Manager responded on 12/15/2011:
We appreciate the opportunity to have you as a guest! Don't forget that you get 10% off all future stays as a repeat guest!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tucked Inn

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was my second visit for the year and October is a great year to visit. I would have loved to get in the hot tub but we didn't because I would have preferred to have a door closer to the hot tub. But guess what? the heart shaped tub in the bedroom with the jacuzzi jets was the same thing. Elk Springs is a professional company and you can go shopping in town and just wait for them to call you with your code for your door. And best of all, they were done with the cabin I was in before the 3pm check in time. Now that's service.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming cabin!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time staying in Tucked Inn. It was perfect for our family of 4, and the hot tub was a big hit. I agree with previous renters that a nonstick skillet would help with pancake making. Also we did not see the X-Box that was listed, but that was OK because we were busy enjoying the other fun things to do in town! Would recommend this again, and will likely stay here in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cabin Sweet Cabin

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My wife and I visited Elk Springs Resort to celebrate our 15th anniversary. This was our second stay with Elk Springs, and we wouldn't have it any other way! Whether you are looking for complete relaxation or the challenges that await in The Great Smoky Mountain National Park, Elk Springs is the place to stay! From the moment you enter your cabin and breathe in the woody aroma and marvel at the beauty of the true wood construction, it feels like home sweet home! Everything was clean and in working order, and the hot tub was spotless. Thank you Elk Springs!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tucked Inn

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 16, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a great vacation at Tucked Inn

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cabin was great. We arrived late in the evening and the express check-in made it real easy to get into the cabin. The cabin was clean and well maintained. It was exactly as advertised and looked just like the pictures. The only problem we had was with
the Internet access. While the wireless connection was fine and stayed connected, the Internet itself would often stop working for several minutes at a time. Often (3-4 times a day) we would have restart the cable modem to get it working again. Overall we
loved the cabin and we are already planning on going back next year. Just have to decide on which cabin to get next time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Elk Springs Resort/Tucked Inn Gatlinburg TN ...

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Elk Springs Resort/Tucked Inn Gatlinburg TN July 2011

This was the first time that we've rented a cabin for a family vacation and it was great! The cabin is as beautiful as the pictures make it appear. It was wonderful to be able to be together but not on top of each other in a hotel room. Our two teenage daughters had the upstairs all to themselves; which they really liked. Some thoughts that I had while there: The directions to get to the cabin; they were awesome! After being in the area we understood why they directed us around that way. That being said, it would be nice to have a small note in there letting you know that yes it is 25-30 miles out of the way but takes a good 45 minutes to get there. In the cabin: Two small things added would be nice to see. A teflon pan, making pancakes is somewhat hard in a saucepan. A small vacuum sweeper for the carpets would be nice; just something to be able to get the crumbs under the kitchen table etc. there wasn't anything there to use for that purpose. Overall, this was the NICEST place we have ever stayed at and we plan on coming back in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This was our first visit to the area and we ...

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our first visit to the area and we were very pleased with the cabin. It was comfortably furnished and very clean. The grounds were well maintained and it was just the right distance to Gatlinburg.

It was a short distance to the National Park and the April weather made it great for hiking. I would definately recommend proper footwear if you are going to go up to any of the falls. I wore Sketchers shape ups - that was a big mistake. Also, check the website for information about the difficulty of each trail so you know what to expect. We had a great time and look forward to going again sometime in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a great mini-vacation!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved Elk Springs Resort! The location was great and the cabin was wonderful. We will definitely come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWESOME PLACE TO STAY!! WE WILL BE BACK!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My wife and I stayed in Tucked Inn with Elk Springs Resort for our honeymoon, and it was PERFECT! The only problem we had, was it was not as "private" as we thought. Very close to other cabins, but we still enjoyed our stay! We will definetly be back. Thank you Elk Springs for making our honeymoon an UNFORGETTABLE experience :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Winter Wonderland

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tucked Inn

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 9, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful cabin...well maintained, clean. Enjoyed the outdoor hot tub. Nicely decorated ..loved the cathedral ceilings and loft with pool table

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Cabin!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The Linens could have been a little cleaner, as well as the dishes. But all in all we found the cabine comfortable and very nice.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Elk Springs Resort is A GREAT place to stay!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We will be coming back in the near future. We are very glad that we found your cabin to stay at. It met all of our needs. It was very clean and a relaxing retreat for us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Get Away Weekend

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location is great as it is away from the hustle bustle of the city. The property was in great condition very clean and everything worked. Definitely plan on coming back in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

tucked inn

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything was great

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Television

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2010

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We also rented Southern Philosophy. Please fix the television in the hall upstairs and in the room upstairs that doesn't have a restroom. The only thing that wasn't very clean were the bathtubs. They could have stood to have been scrubbed really well as dirt was easily trapped in the bottom of the tub from apparently frequent use.

Manager responded on 8/23/2010:
Hi Shayla, thank you for the kind feedback. We've gone ahead and done a deep clean on the unit you requested. Apparently there was a problem with the TV that developed during your stay and we've gone ahead and fixed it. These do happen sometimes, but please call us during your stay next time and we can remedy it very quickly as we have 24 hour maintenance on site.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Cabin - and NO spiders!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our two night stay was such a great experience, we extended our stay for one more night in this wonderful chalet. We were surrounded by private woods and close to dozens of art galleries, craft shops and an english pub! The cabin was impeccably clean, well furnished and comfortable.

Our only suggestion would be a real teflon frying pan in the kitchen (the two pans provided were large sauce pans and difficult to make pancakes in) :-) Otherwise, the kitchen was very well stocked with everything you need and there is a grocery store nearby which is open until midnight.

We had a plumbing issue and I sent email to the management office about it thinking they could send someone over to fix it while we were out later that afternoon. Before I could shutdown my computer, there was a knock at the door with someone from maintenance to fix our plumbing issue - amazing service!!

Our children loved their own private loft with pool table and queen sized bunk beds with wall mounted TV! Very nice touch. The kitchen in this "cabin" was the nicest I have every cooked in and the outdoor grill and hot tub were a great addition. We will definitely be back next year!

Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't wait to go back

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was every thing I thought it would be,spotless,if you wanted to cook everything was there.Had a wonderful stay,had 3 teenage girls,they loved the hot tub,pool table and the jacuzzi,WILL GO BACK!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice cabin in a newly developed resort community.

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Nice cabin in a newly developed resort community. Clean, well maintained. Close to the grocery store. Very close to the arts and craft community. Easy to get to the community by using the bypassses to avoid the traffic congetion of Gatlinburg.

Two adults and 4yr old child for 6 night stay. The natural gas grill on the deck was clean and in working order. The knobs do not line up correctly. You must fine tune them to get the gas off. Don't trust the marks on them. We did not use the hot tub, so on comment on it. The cabin was clean. No insects inside. Ants were seen around the perimeter of the cabin on the deck. The stair case does not have a hand rail, the side of the staircase is solid with a 5 inch wide cap, that is the hand hold. Not easy for me to use and impossible for my son to use. The up stairs bathroom floor is tile and the bed room floor is pine. The builder did not level the tile floor with the hardwood. There is a 1/2 inch rise going into the bathroom. Very easy to stub your toe. There are no clothes hangers, lots of closet space. We forgot to bring clothes hangers, don't forget to take some. The GE fridge has water/ice in door with filter. Water tasted very good. Good water pressure in showers. Water heater is turned up a little too high for children. Not bad for adults but if you have Children be careful. The community is still in the process of landscaping (at least I hope they are not done). There are a lot of hillsides that have no vegetation on them. The erosion is very evident. Parking was level and adequate. WiFi worked fine, no issues. A very nice place to come back to after a day hike. The washer and dryer was very nice to have. I would stay at this community again and would stay at this cabin in particular.

Manager responded on 7/20/2010:
Thank you for the feedback. We are still completing our landscaping and there are some settling items in the cabin you stayed in that we will address in the early fall. Your comments are appreciated and helpfull, thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We LOVED our stay at this cabin. Our only concern was that there were a few spiders and cenitpedes here and there. A quick visit from a pest control guy = perfection! Thanks!

Manager responded on 7/20/2010:
Sorry about the bugs! They have been really bad this year with all the rain, but glad we were able to remedy the problem for you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place To Stay

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time and the house was beautiful just like the pictures on the website.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

loved this rental and the location!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Getaway @ the Smoky Mountains

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 28, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Slleping well Tucked Inn

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything was as perfect as could be. We called because the game system as advertised was not there and they explained that it had been taken how by the owner. We were not planning on using itbut wanted to make sure that it had not gone missing. We also has a small leak in the faucet in the whirlpool which they did not have the parts to immediately fix but they stopped by and asked if it was bothing our stay. WE said no and the maintenance man said he would get it fixed after our stay.

Overall, we had an excellent experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our stay at Tucked Inn (15th Anniversary Trip ...

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 22, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our stay at Tucked Inn (15th Anniversary Trip to Gatlinburg)

We had a wonderful time! Everything was perfect! We absolutely loved our stay at Tucked Inn and we have already recommended it to several of our friends!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing cabin.

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was wonderful vacation. We really enjoyed in colorful fall. The cabin where we stayed is high quality. Look the same as on the pictures and much better.
Thank you and we’ll see you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Not Bad

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
When we arrived the management had our reservation info taped to the door at the office. The business next door said they rarely see these people. The problem I have with this is someone could get our door code and rob us at night! This is a very unsafe practice. Not only that, but someone could easily take all the furniture or whatever from the place and run off. There was a couple getting there entry codes at the same time and were equally shocked. Property management should give us the codes through email or over the phone instead of leaving them in envelopes taped to the door for everyone to get. Also, there isn't a mountain view. I think it says there is, but there isn't. It is a view of the woods, and that is all. These units are clustered together so I can't say you get a lot of privacy either. I woulnd't get in the hot tub outside because everyone can see you. We were on our honeymoon and I opted to just use the one inside in our room. Overall the place is nice, and everything looks new. Just don't expect a great view with privacy. It is still a nice unit though.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tucked into craftsman community

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Tucked In is a cute little cabin with full amenities. My family loved the hot tub, pool table, gas fireplace and nice HD television with DVD player. I was happy to find the resort is almost inside a craftsman community. The unique shops are just down the street with artisans of all kinds. There are a few restaurants that we didn't have time to try.
The only drawback on this cabin is the tiny shower in the master bath. I am 5'1" about 100lbs and found it difficult to even turn around. It was smaller than a linen closet! However, the upstairs shower is much larger if you can share.
It was rainy and we were all a little scared to go down the ramp to the front door. It wasn't slippery, but it seemed like it would be. Some kind of non-slip surface should be tacked down so people wouldn't feel anxiety walking there. It was a very cute cabin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 30, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cabin was beautiful and very reasonable. I'd definitely stay again. Thanks. Linda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice but not very private.

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 18, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall the cabin was in very good condition. The cleaning service was questionable. It felt more like a hotel at first than a cabin in the smokies. We normally like to have more of a private feel when we stay in Gatlinburg. There are cabins right next door on all sides of you except the back, but you can look and see the cabins next to you on both sides even from the deck. Not much of a personal touch or feel on the inside of the cabin. Everything was nice and in great condition, but the counters, sinks, and carpeted area wasn't cleaned very well, but bad enough to affect our stay. Just had higher expectations based on the price and the website. Would recommend, but seemed more like a campground than a cabin because of being able to hear other people outside from the other cabins in close proximity.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 5, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed the stay at the cabin. The location was far enough from the crowds of Gatlinburg to be relaxing, but still close enough to be convenient. Everything was clean and the one issue we had with the hottub was addressed promptly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 27, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cabin was set in a beautiful location, however during a rainshower problems of erosion were evident. I hope the resort is planning to replant native vegetation on the new construction sites to help prevent this from happening. I would also change the way that trash is disposed of as I saw a few bags that were torn open by "critters". The overall experience is something that we look forward to doing again. I would like to thank everyone involved for a great, worry-free time.

Manager responded on 9/9/2009:
Thank you for the comments. Yes, we have a seeding and planting schedule that we are adhering too. the dry conditions the previoius 2 years has made it challenging, but we are making great progress. There have been some bear activity in the area that also was influenced by the dry conditions and we have installed bear proof containers to control this. Most of the bears have left for other areas and given the trash containers they will all leave soon.We appreciate you choosing elk springs resort for your stay and as a repeat visitor you do get 10% off a future stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a wonderful time and will be returning ...

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 21, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time and will be returning very soon. The only complaint would be that it was a little hard to try and get a hold of someone to chek in. But there was some miscommunication on my part when I reserved it. We plan on returning alot.

Manager responded on 8/27/2009:
Hi Erik, we do an express check in exclusively now! I think you may have gotten caught in the transition over to this new process. All guests go directly to their cabins bypassing a check in office. Super convenient and saves a lot of time. Don't forget you get a 10% discount on a future stay as a repeat guest!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome getaway!!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family of four stayed at the Tucked Inn for a week in August. Everything about the place was wonderful. The view was great-if felt so secluded but we were still very close to all the attractions. Our kids (age 8 and 12) also loved it! They loved the double sized bunk beds with a TV/DVD in their room. The pool table was also a big hit as well as the hot tub! Many people who have seen our pictures of the place have asked where it was and want info about it, saying that it looked awesome! I've told them all that is was a great place and our trip was one of the best vacations ever!

Manager responded on 9/7/2009:
Thank you for the kind review, Leanne. Remember, you get 10% off a future stay as a repeat visitor!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Elk Springs Resort

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a fantastic time, Tucked Inn was super ...

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a fantastic time, Tucked Inn was super clean-easy access.

I had broken my foot a couple weeks prior to our vacation. I had a wheeled walker and got around on the first floor without any problem. The master bed and bath were on the first floor and the entrance was a ramp. Hope to come back sometime to see the fall leaves. The grandkids liked seeing the bear - Paul which came to visit our son's cabin at night - Firefly Lodge.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

New Jerseyians take on Tucked Inn

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 24, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family thouroughly enjoyed our first trip to Tennessee. Our stay @ the Tucked Inn was a terrific choice. The cabin was clean, and beautiful. The kids loved the bunk beds and my wife and I enjoyed the pool table and hot tub. We would definately return for another trip. The resort is located in a great spot, in the mountains, but close enough to everything, including Dollywood, in which you can take the back roads to get there and avoid the main roads. I would suggest a GPS to all if you don't know your way around. Just a heads up to xbox fans, someone has to call the office and request the console and sign out for it, the resort sends someone out to the cabin with it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
There was no community bathroom had to go into a room where someone was sleeping if you were on the pull out couch.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tucked Inn was wonderful!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My wife and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at Tucked Inn and completely enjoyed it! The cabin was great but it would be even better if it had a view of something other than the other awesome cabins in the area! It wasn't that big of a deal though, since we spent most of the daylight hours exploring the surrounding area! The fireworks in Gatlinburg on July 4 were the best we've ever seen! A+!!! We'll be back - bringing our friends and family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 19, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Tucked Inn was one of the nicest/ highest quality cabins we have stayed as a family. The double queen bunks were perfect for family travel in a 2 bedroom cabin. TN has so much to do. Looking forward to Elk Springs further growth that might include more to do right on site after a day of rafting or hiking. This resort is definitely on our list of places we will return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 14, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Tucked Inn was great! It was very clean and roomy! Definently would stay again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely stay at Elk Springs resort

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 12, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
we stayed for the weekend at Tucked Inn cottage, very clean and comfortable stay. Location was beautiful. Only thing that I did not like was the cover for outside jacuzzie, which was torn and had ugly stuff dripping into the tub.

Manager responded on 6/18/2009:
Hello and thank you for the response. We did remedy this, the hot tub covers do become worn over time and this one was due to be replaced and has been. Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My only complaint was it was difficult to contact a human. I called and left a voice message for express checkin which included my cell phone number, but when we got home there was a message on our home machine with the entry code. Not much good since we were there! Also, could not find the local office.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 16, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What an incredible place!!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 6, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had the best time. The cabin was beautiful and very clean. Thank you so much we will be back.....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful lodging

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My wife and I had a wonderful stay at Elk Springs Resort, Tucked Inn. It was far enough from town to be quiet yet close enough to be convienient. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place, Great Trip

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
All I reallt have to say is the cabin was very clean and nice, good location to Pigeion Forge or Gatlinburg. Will difently come back and stay again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Get-Away

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cabins were immaculate and the setting was very peaceful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It would be helpful to explain how TN uses ...

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 29, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It would be helpful to explain how TN uses numbered stop lights. Turn left at stop light 3, does not alway mean the tird stop light.

The property was great, will be back soon. I have already recommended it to a friend who will be booking soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

nice, but too close together

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
too close together when u have a group of loud people playing music behind you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Cabins..Great Location

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 27, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
These cabins and the location of them was absolutely amazing. I would stay there again and would recommend it to others. I did have one small complaint. In the Tucked Inn cabin, the walkway from the car to the cabin was very a very steep ramp. In fact it snowed on the last few days we were there and it was impossible to get up and down it due to the incline. Several of us fell and loading the luggage was horrible. Other then that it was a great place, clean. The furniture was all beautiful and nice. The hot tub was wonderful. Thanks for a wonderful trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 16, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The initial reservation process was challenging, because we knew the owners. The way it was booked was wrong and even after a phonecall or 2 they didn't get it right, until we spoke with the owners. It was fairly confusing and I still don't know what happened. Besides that I would definitely stay there again. The place was very nice in a very nice community. The cabin was nicely decorated and well supplied with utilities. Just remember to take your own salt - there wasn't any, or anything else in the way or condiments or such.

Lovely hot tub. Nice views. We plan to go back some time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review