reviews for: listing #441302vb - Gatlinburg, Tennessee rental

5 Bedroom Gatlinburg Cabin Rental with Home Theater Room
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • rates (USD)  $ 203 - $ 983 / night
    $ 4,030 - $ 5,380 / week
  • sleeps  15
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Plenty of space!

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: November 12, 2012

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The gas fireplace pilot light went out 3 times, and each time a Maintenance man was there within 15 mins of calling in the request. They were very friendly! The cabin was a little further out from Gatlinburg than we thought, but was very quiet and had plenty of room for our group of 7! The bathrooms need more detailed cleaning, but other than that, the kitchen was fully stocked which made preparing meals a breeze. Overall, we would stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wanderful Vacation!

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I will make sure we stay with u all again next year! It was great..:)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Family Vacation!

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: October 22, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This cabin is amazing! Only minutes from downtown and the roads are not hard to navigate at all. Only request is that there should be more towels in the cabin but you will be fine if you bring a few from home.This just keeps you from having to do laundry all the time. Also, you will be better off food shopping at Walmart in Seiverville (only 15 minutes away). Food city in Gatlinburg was really really expensive. Overall, the staff is great,issues were taken care of immediately, and we would definitely recommend Elk Springs to anyone!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quick stay to attend a wedding in G.S.M.N.P.

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall, the scenery was great, the rental was clean. I think more amenities, especially towels. The Wifi had great reception, but internet speed was really slow. I have an Apple Ipad, and it works fast everywhere else. You might consider increasing the speed through your cable company. I did like the stay really well. The rental company went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. Thanks,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: March 28, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our group had a wonderful time at Lumberjack Lodge. I would recommend it to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Cabin, Memorable Trip!

Review submitted: February 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great vacation and the Lumberjack Lodge was a wonderful cabin for two families, a total of ten people. It is an extremely comfortable and beautiful cabin with all the space and amenities needed for a great vacation!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend Stay

Review submitted: January 30, 2014   Date of arrival: January 10, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Quality facility and an extremely courteous and professional staff. HIGHLY recommended!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lumberjack Lodge Weekend

Review submitted: December 4, 2013   Date of arrival: November 15, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything exactly as described. Clean, good amenities, good location. Highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Theatre Room disappointment

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very enjoyable stay with the exception of the theatre/entertainment room; non-functioning cable and we planned to watch movies (both brought movies and Netflix to watch) so this was a big disappointment for our group. All other aspects of the cabin were great. Maintenance gentleman did come to check on it for us in a timely manner - but was not able to replace (new cable needed to be run) for our stay.................

Manager responded on 11/10/2013:
We replaced the cable and video system 2 times during your stay as the kids in the cabin tried unsuccessfully to hook up laptops and a game system. We would prefer that these systems not be tampered with to avoid damage and outages that you occurred.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Family Retreat!

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The home was beautiful and Elk Springs called us to verify everything was as we had hoped. Great service, wonderful place....we will most definitely be back!!! Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

stay

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
good. wish road to this section was paved.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My Birthday Getaway

Review submitted: October 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 3, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
OMG - this was a fabulous vacation and was made that much better by my stay in the lLumberjack. What a great place and a great time had by all 10 of us. We did not use the Hot-tub; however we enjoyed the game room and theater until the wee hours! Thanks for making my birthday special....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ok

Review submitted: October 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Was not happy with this cabin!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Lumberjack

Review submitted: September 27, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The lumberjack was nice.We encountered roaches in the downstairs bathroom in the hallway and in the bedroom with the queen bunks.That really upset me.The trash was never taken away on the outside after I called for them to come get it.We had 14 to 15 bags of trash 5 of which had to stay inside with us because we were afraid too much might attract animals.Overall the stay was pleasant.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place to stay in Gatlinburg

Review submitted: September 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was an awesome place and my family will definitely go back. The kids had a great time in the game room and theater room. We all did!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Wonderful 2 family stay with lots of room

Review submitted: August 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The Lumberjack looks great online and in person! We had a great experience and restful sleep in the cozy beds. Loved all the space and the big dinning table. We watch movies and play games nightly! Wonderful memories. Would love to go back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lumberjack Cabin

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our family's 3rd year to stay at this cabin. There were 14 of us. The large gas grill, in the past years, was large enough for all of us. We grilled our dinners every night. This year that grill was replaced with a small grill. It was not large enough to cook steaks, pork chops, etc. all at the same time. Everything else about the cabin was okay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Throughout the booking and check-in process, the Elk Springs staff was very helpful and professional. The cabin was exactly as advertised and extremely clean upon arrival. We had a blast watching movies in the theater room, playing games in the recreation room, and soaking in the hot tub. The location was great, and the cabin had everything we needed for an extremely enjoyable stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time and money well spent

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The was my family and friends first time renting a lodge in Gatlinburg and we didn't know what to expect, but the expectation we had were minimal; however, upon our stay we had a great time and plan to visit again. The Lodge was exceptional for everyone, very cozy for the teenage boys that were on the trip. I would highly recommend this Lodge if you are traveling with a large group. Loved it...

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Cabin!!

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 14, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a rocky start in another cabin, however, management moved us the next morning and upgraded our cabin. Lumberjack was just beautiful. It was clean and had everything you could want. We were sorry we didn't have more time to spend in the cabin, but there is so much to do in Gatlinburg.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great place for parents to relax and kids to ...

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A great place for parents to relax and kids to have fun

We showed up with two minivans, six kids under four-years-old and four adults. And it was great. The house was laid out well for kids to play, nap and have fun. Plus it was a short 20 min drive to hikes in the mountains or 10 minutes to get to town.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lumberjack Relaxing

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 19, 2013

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great relaxing trip...can't wait until next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gatlinburg

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great!! Had a few problems with wasps being in the cabin & the cable and wireless Internet went out for a while. Overall the trip was nice. Cabin was awesome!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

EXCELLANT CABIN

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 31, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had an amazing time here at Elk Springs Resort ! The Lumberjack Cabin was an excellant choice. There was only my husband, myself and our son, so we had Plenty of room, which is what we were looking for. We had the fireplace on most of the time,and sat outside on the rocking chairs,just having coffee. Thery loved the hot tub ,pool table and air hockey table. We watched a movie in the theater room.... it was exactly what we were looking for in a cabin, and we were very happy, and plan to return !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cabin seemed very nice and clean and the beds were wonderful. We were disappointed in the bathroom layout - the shared bathrooms were rather inconvenient and disturbing. We were hoping for some garden tubs also. The floors were sooooooooo creaky that if anyone got up before the rest, everyone was awake. The location and cleanliness was excellent though.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely awesome!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
In trying to decide which cabin to rent we ultimately chose Lumbarjack Lodge due to my children's enrollment/graduation from Stephen F. Austin State University where the mascot is the Lumbarjacks. The cabin was wonderful. Very roomy and spacious for the 12 of us - 11 adults and a baby. The kitchen was well appointed. I did bring a couple of favorite pans and utensils but I could have made the meals with the things provided. We cooked 8 complete meals during the weekend. My children really enjoyed the game room, the theatre room and the hot tub. I loved the decks although it was really too hot to enjoy being outside for much of the weekend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great week in the smokies

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Family came together and enjoyed a week in the cabin. The games and media room were awesome for the kids and everything was close wether we wanted to go into the natural park areas or get to the more touristy stuff too. nothing could have been better unless there was more of a mountain view.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

nice if not raining

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
nice cabin over all few changes would make more enjoyable Outdoor seating was uncomfortable roof would great for cooking on grill shower door need or adjustable shower head Also some tree timing would make for better view nothing to see trees were up against deck railing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gatlinburg Cabin

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cabin was very nice and had most everything you would need and want during a vacation. We had a family gathering of 14 people and really enjoyed the setting and activities in the area...everyone had a great trip! Having rented homes of this size before we noted a few things that might improve the overall exerience: 1) schedule trash pick up dates and times. With a large group (14 people) there is a lot of trash generated and people forget to call when they are out and about. Scheduled pick up would be more convenient. 2) Supply a few extra bath towels. 3) If you are going to have a wet bar with a refrigerator and storage, add the additional glassware in the bar. 4) The pull out couches had seen better days and were not comfortable for sleeping. These are all minor things that may make the stay a little more enjoyable for all. Thanks for the opportunity for feedback. We look forward to taking another trip sometime in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Lumberjack Cabin is outstanding!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family had zero complaints about our recent stay at Lumberjack. We can't get over how immaculately clean it is and we loved the large bedrooms, decks with grill and hot tub and rocking chairs. Love the secluded area and all the parking spaces. My husband and I hope we will be able to return next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Trip in July

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cabin was very nice and clean. I love the no hassle check-in procedure. Elk Springs was excellent at sending emails with all the information needed to get the cabin. The only negatives we experienced were the limited supply of towels and washcloths available for the 13 family members that stayed in the cabin and the uncomfortable sleeper sofas. The beds, however, were extremely comfortable. Great, quiet location.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT FAMILY GETAWAY

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This house was spectacular for the 11 people that went that included 2 small children. It afforded us our own little spaces and the theater room and game rooms were always busy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stay at LumberJack Lodge

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location and view was great. Love all the amenities and furniture and everyone's favorite was the movie room and game area. It was very spacious and everyone had plenty to do for entertainment. There are a few things that were unsatisfactory. The bathroom's floors did not look clean when we arrived and the rugs and carpet needed to be shampooed throughout the cabin. Also, the water from the shower head came out with such a great force, that it was hard to take a long shower. Also, the noise level from the movie room and game room being on the top level became an annoyance to others on the middle level and in the room right next to the movie room. Overall, we had a great time and would return, but will select a different cabin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

FAMILY FUN!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our first time vacationing in the Smokies, I found out about Elk Springs Resort just by searching the web and we really were so happy with the resort! It was very quiet and felt private! the Cabin was gorgeous and had everything we needed! We wish we couldve had a better view of the mountains but it was still an amazing place to stay and we will definetly go back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Clean!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time but my biggest complaint is that parts of the cabin was just dirty. My 1yr ild wad barefoot the first hour we arrived and his feet eere black. The utensils in the kitchen had food stuck to them. Im very clean at home so the dirty floors didnt go over well with me. I called about the quilt in the main bathroom by the kitchen, it was torn to shreds but was never replaced. The overall cabin in very nice, private. I would recommend it if it were just cleaned better.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun Time

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This has been my second time with this company and both times amazed me! I will be making it a third time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gatlinburg Getaway 2012

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our second cabin rental, and we definitely will return again. Elk Springs is conveniently close to Gatlinburg yet in the foot hills of the Smoky Mountains. The cabins are large and roomy as well as very comfortable. With air hockey, pool table, hot tub, fireplace and a surround sound theater there are plenty of choices for enjoyment. Check-in couldn't be easier than a phone call for your entry code, and drive directly to your cabin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lumberjack lodge review

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our stay was very nice and we had a great time. It was wonderful for a family vacation because we needed all 5 bedrooms to accommodate everyone.
We did have a problem because of ice on the walkway to the cabin itself. I slipped and fell on the icy wooden walkway and had to spend about 4 hours in the LeConte Hospital ER and will be off from work for at least a week due to (at least) at pulled hamstring muscle. Getting checked out by orthopedist on 1/3/2012 at the hospital's recommendation. This could have been avoided by either salting the walkway or putting rough strips on the wood.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The most organized rental company we ave ever worked with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

oct 8th stay

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cabin was in great shape and had plenty of things the kids and adults could enjoy. The view and cabin locaton were great. The only 2 things that was lacking were the number of towels available. The other issue we had was with such a big group we generated a significant amount of trash over the 5 days we were there. I would've like to have had the trash pickup occur more frequently than at checkout. I did call the office to notify but got voicemail.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Cabin

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The Cabin was beautiful. We had a great week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation experience

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a great time at the Lumberjack Lodge.

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time at the Lumberjack Lodge. Grandkids enjoyed all the activities- Adults liked the movie room. Just a bit noisy from the air hockey game and we could hear all the running around on the bare floors. Otherwise everything was great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful location but lacking in one amenity ...

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful location but lacking in one amenity stated in our list of amenities of

The cabin is the most luxurious vacation house we have ever stayed in. Our family of 12 get together in the Smokeys every summer. We were happy that there were to be 12 rocking chairs on the porch. There was only 3 chairs. After supper we all like to sit together outside, on that big porch, and just talk. We would like to have had those other 9 chairs for a house that big! Inside, the house lacked nothing. Our teen agers loved the theatre room, all beds so very comfortable, kitchen well stocked (except for sharp knives to prepare salads), and the temperature so comfortable for all 3 levels. We will definitely be back in that house next summer! Hope those other rocking chairs (or any more outside chairs) will show up! Also hope the resort constructs a swimming pool sometime in the future!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Cabin!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
With my next rental I would like a view of the/some mountains

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Fun in the Mountains

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 28, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved the cabin! The game room with pool table and air hockey table were awesome! Everyone loved the theater room! Not enough towels were supplied for the cabin and missed a couple kitchen supplies (drink pitcher), but overall we thought the cabin was just great! Thank you!

Manager responded on 4/4/2011:
Hi Tiffany, we provide extra towels in the cabinets in the bathroom. You can also call us and we will ring more towels to you as well as we have housekeeping on site and typically respond within 5 minutes. Thanks for staying with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I LOVE Elk Spring Resorts, they have beautiful cabins and are right outside of downtown Gatlinburg. This is my second time staying and I couldn't have had a better time. However, despite the beauty of the cabin and it's surroundings, we did recieve a few complaints from neighbors on our first night and I feel the way the staff handled it was very rude and uncalled for, so I do not think I will be going back. Attitude and yelling is unnecessary and I expected the staff to be more professional. But again, a very lovely place.

Manager responded on 3/15/2011:
Kerri, i'm sorry if you thought we were rude. We were very professional but we were upset at the noise your party was making late into the evening and we did receive several complaints from neighboring cabins. We want everyone to have fun at the cabins, but we also need to make sure you are not dispruptive to any guests. You also brought an unathorized pet with you, which due to the breed and size is not authorized on our property or in the cabin you were staying in. This of course was upsetting to us as we do have an obligation to our guests safety, the quality of the cabins and for future guests who may be staying in your cabin with pet allergies.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 27, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a few issues this time with the cleanness of the property. The cloth on the chairs was not just stained, but actually food on the chairs. Soap was left in the upstairs shower along with hair. There was a beer can left in the theater room and several beer cans and a beer bottle on the upstairs deck. This is our second stay and we would stay again. But would hope to find more care given to the cleaning. We also noticed that the tile grout needs some cleaning, but we probably notice this more than most people because, we lay tile and clean grout.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love the Lumberjack Lodge!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved our stay for our family reunion at Lumberjack Lodge. Ammenities were great, theater room is awesome!
Beautiful place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lumberjack Lodge was very nice and clean.

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Lumberjack Lodge was very nice and clean. The cabin looks exactly like the pictures on the website. I was overall very satisfied with lumberjack lodge.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Stay was very good. Had to call maintennce the first morning because the GFI breakers in all three level bathroom were blown and would not reset inside the cabin. He responded very quickly and reset from the main breaker panel outside. Had a problem with having enough hot water for 8 people for showers. I would also suggest you put a rug at the inside front door. Alot of snow on the porch and we had to use a towel to put down to wipe our feet to keep from tracking in on the hardwood. But overall great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family reunion facility

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The Lumberjack cabin was a perfect setting for our family reunion, with plenty of space for each family unit and great common areas for share times.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay at a top quality resort.

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lumberjack! The location was perfect for the hiking we wanted to do in the Smoky Mtn Park. The accommodations were perfect for ourselves, children and grandchildren. We would (and have) recommend this to our friends and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Really enjoyed cabin

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Loved the size and amenities at the cabin Lumberjack Lodge. Any problems we had door lock/tv not connected were quickly handled/ very proffesional/friendly staff

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We would like to see more towels at the facility we had to share towels amoungst our spouses. Also the gravel road wasn't the easiest for the bikes.

Manager responded on 5/25/2010:
Thanks for the review. We do have extra towels located in the linen closets and cabinets in the bathrooms. Should you require additional towels, please contact us - we are less than 5 minutes from your cabin and would be happy to provide them.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The carbon monoxide detector went off all night in the basement, after 3 hours and checking every smoke detector, I figured it out. The battery was low and set it off.

Manager responded on 5/11/2010:
Thanks for the review. We have maintenance on 24 hour dispatch and will be happy to assist you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I don't recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 28, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
basement level cold needed heating unit
furniture in living room very uncomfortable and not enough to seat 7 adults. No insulation sound traveled thru out 3 floors

Manager responded on 4/22/2010:
Hi Marsha, sounds like you had some problems during your stay. We get great reviews on this cabin and we'd be happy to address the issues if you let us know during your stay. We're dissapointed that you informed us of the heating issue after you checked out. After inspecting the unit we determined that all the heat vents were closed on the lower level.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Need To Be Specific in Cabin Description

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stay in a cabin every year for the first week of the NCAA Tournament. This cabin was priced right and looked really nice. Every other cabin we have ever stayed in has cable/satellite in the home theater room. One of the main reasons we get a cabin with a theater room is to be able to watch the games on the big screen. NOWHERE in this cabin's description does it say that the theater room is for DVD's ONLY. That's ridiculous. We were given an excuse that cable/satellite will cause screen "burn in" on the projector. That's ridiculous as well. Someone could leave the DVD player on pause and cause more damage than cable/satellite. The more plausible excuse is that the owner of the cabin doesn't want to pay the cost of replacement bulbs for the projector. You're renting this cabin at $400 a day. You can afford to replace the bulbs. The cabin itself was very nice, but it truly lacks a view. If you seek seclusion and a theater room you can only watch movies in, this is your place.

Manager responded on 4/2/2010:
Scott, sorry it didn't meet your expectations in regards to watching the games in the theater room. This cabin has one of the best repeat visitor rates because of the quality of the unit, the theater room, and the seclusion. Again, sorry you were unhappy with it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lumberjack Cabin Retreat 2010

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The Lumberjack Cabin at Elk Springs Resort was wonderful. My husband and I went with 4 other couples, who all enjoyed the stay. Although it was rainy the majority of the stay we enjoyed staying in and watching movies in the theater and playing games. The beds in all rooms are to die for. They were sooo soft and comfy. This is our second time staying at Elk Springs and we would recommend this resort to anyone wanting to get away from the city life.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loud floors was the worst part and could hear ...

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Loud floors was the worst part and could hear everything going on in the entire house no matter where you were..

Need more carpeting or throw rugs, especially under the chairs in the living area. The banister railing fell while we were there and the upstairs bathroom door did not close. No broom and no mop bucket, but had a mop and a dustpan. Very pretty, hot tub appeared in excellent condition and clean. I would rent again but get a smaller unit and split up the family because of the noise level with the flooring.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

There was a small leak from an upstairs ...

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
There was a small leak from an upstairs bathroom and a toilet issue downstairs and the maintance was quickly there to help with these issues.

The Lumberjack Lodge was just wonderful. We had a beautiful snowy weekend and made many great memories. My only complaints were the lack of cookie sheets, large chili pot and measuring cups/spoons. There were 8 of staying for the weekend and one small cookie sheet makes for many many many batches of biscuits before everyone in the group could eat. The chili pot provided was not large enough to make a big pot of chili. I feel like a lodge that has 5 bedrooms should be stocked with cooking supplies to feed that many. Overall, we will absolutely do it again!!!!

Manager responded on 2/17/2010:
Hi Kari, we agree! We are restocking our larger cabins with more cookware to better accomodate the large groups. We appreciate your feedback.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 5, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxury???

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 24, 2010

Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Though this cabin construction was beautiful, inside and out, the condition of the furniture and amenities fell short of "Luxury" status. The cookware was completely inadequate, the couch in the den was sagging in the middle, the theatre room was a disappointment (no remote, picture did not fit the screen, no cable, no dvd collection). The chairs around the gaming table were tattered. For the money, these items should have been repaired or replaced.

Manager responded on 2/2/2010:
Thanks for the review Stephen.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

lumberjack lodge

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I would recommend this cabin. It was clean,comfortable and peacefull. It was just like the pictures. The location was perfect,out of the way but close to everything.Booking my next stay allready.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed at this beautiful house for a big family get together and loved every minute. The only item we'd pass along is that there are a very limited number of bath towels provided (considering the house sleeps 15) so if you're coming with a large group, bring your own extra towels. We loved this resort and would definitely recommend it to others!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

this was a VERY pleasant stay!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
this was a VERY pleasant stay!!! We will be back!!! Lumberjack Lodge rocked!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

no cabin Fever..Just plain paradise

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 19, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I was planning a romantic getaway during the Christmas hoidays and usually plan atrip to NYC, however, Elksprings Resort, out of the blue was recommended as an option. Now, the idea of a cabin retreat instead of the the big city, initially, did not interest me. However, once you view the area and these amazing homes set in the the sheer majesty of God's handywork, I could not have asked for a more satisfying, enjoyable and memorable time. I cant wait to go there in the spring/summer!! And, The property manager and staff went well beyond the call of duty! On a Five star scale, elksprings is a 10!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 3, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lumberjack Lodge

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
What an awesome experience! My family and I loved everything about this cabin. The beds are so comfortable, the theater room out of this world, the kitchen and living room would satisfy even the most die-hard cynic. Never did the 10 of us encroach upon each other while we relaxed in the jacuzzi, played pool or air hockey, or watched movies in the theater room. We are already planning a return trip and everyone we know will be told to make Elk Springs Resort their only place to stay for every trip to the Smokies. I know it will be my only place to stay forever more. Thanks to the wonderful and helpful staff for all they did and the express check-in/check-out is just too cool! Love your resort!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very nice cabin to rent

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 13, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Me and my wife and are friends stayed for 3 nights the cabin was great and it was very clean we had some college kids stay up the road that sorta ruined a night of our stay but that was the only bad part about the trip i would def go back and stay again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 7, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
after road is paved, it will be a great place to stay. overall had a great time

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 31, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lumberjack Lodge Stay

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2009

Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Hello! Overall, our stay was very good. The only problem I experienced, was that the comforter in the middle level was very dirty and there really were no other blankets to put on the bed. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Spring Trip for Large Family

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was a wonderful location for our large family and we had room to roam and things to do when Dollywood was not open. I plan to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

'Wonderful'

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Cannot wait to return and enjoy the views

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The cabin was what we need for our family and ...

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cabin was what we need for our family and met those nees very well. I would have liked a more majestic view. Also I would have liked the road at the property to be in better condition. Other than that it was a great vacation for us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lumberjack Lodge

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2009

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The Lumberjack Lodge is a very nice cabin. However, there are a few things that could have been better. First, the personnel didn't bother telling me they were out of the office the day we checked in until after we sat outside their office for 30 minutes waiting for someone to come back. I decided to call them because I was tired of waiting and then they let me know their office was closed. The cabin was really big, and for the most part it was clean. The showers did have soap scum and the floors turned our feet black. So I would recommend wearing shoes. It was nice after a long day of playing and shopping to go back to the cabin and watch a movie in the theater room. The hot tub was a disappointment because the jets were not very powerful. The showers had better pressure than the hot tub. The location of the hot tub could also be better because there is not much privacy. Overall, other than a few minor things the cabin was nice and the staff was friendly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had 7 adults and 6 children stay there and we all had a great experience. The cabin was beautiful and clean. We would consider staying at that resort again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bears on The Porch

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Property was as good as it looks on the web site. It was very comfortable. It's clean and a fun place to stay. It IS IN Bear Country. We really enjoyed seeing Mommy Bear and Her FOUR Cubs even though it is a little intimidating to have a Bear right outside your door. Be a little responsible and you'll have NO Problem. This property is worth the visit. It's probably the BEST One we have had for our family vacations in the past four years. We called for trash pickup twice and they were very prompt. If the rest of the properties are like the Lumberjack Lodge you have got a winner which ever one you pick. We never had to visit the office, we just called for an express check-in and when we left we called and checked out. No wasted time getting the vacation started.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mountain Top Relaxation

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cabin was great. Lots of room. I really liked the home theater, though we didn't have a remote for the DVD player until our last night there. I liked have TVs/DVD players in each bedroom. Beds were comfy, as was the furniture. No real downsides to renting this cabin, though the kitchen could use more utensils and cookware. Also, bears seem to enjoy breaking into the trashcans at night and making a mess. We will likely rent from this company again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Need to pay attention to all details

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 22, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house has 3 levels of decking with a major design flaw. several of the posts were broke loose and we had small children that could easily have fallen through. First the posts should be on the inside of the deck and management should inspect these after each stay. I suggest having upscale toiletries for guests ie; shampoo, condiioner,soap (not just one tiny play bar) Brush the pool table.
do not have or advertise things that do not work (air hockey, fire place) clean the hot tub, we would not use it as it looked like it had mold.The property had a lot of potential but you can not score a ten when you do not put out a 10. We have stayed at other properties that do look at all details although we enjoyed our stay we do not feel we would need to book again unless we could see these improvements the biggest in the decking I called management as soon as a noticed the posts were broken but for me this is inexcusable. I will look at the design of decking when I book rooms in the future and if they are built like these I will stay elswhere.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Satisfied Customer

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 15, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved our stay as the cabin is just like the pictures. The only frustrations was that there is no cell phone reception
and that the trash bins in the large group cabins are not big enough.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

the steahly stay

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
when we came up there to stay we had no idea what to expect. we have stayed in other cabins in N.C. and it was not a good VACA. but this trip and this cabin was AWSOME our friends came with us there were 8 people in the house and no one was crowded. we all had our own rooms and we all had our own floors really! the in side was huge and very clean and decorated beautifully. i will be telling everyone about how great it was. and the steahly's and friends will be back. we cant wait to rent another cabin maybe smaller just for the two of us. i know if the three story lumber jack was amazing i cant wait to see what there smaller more romantic cabins look like. hope everyone enjoys is like we did.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation in a Cabin ever!!!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cabin was awesome. The family had tons of fun. It was perfect distance from downtown Gatlinberg. The trip was a perfect getaway.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a great family vacation.

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great family vacation. We did cook frequently. The only thing I was disappointed in was lack of bowls, dishes for baking, etc. I know it can't be like home, but when we stay in Orange Beach, the condo kitchens are very well stocked.

Otherwise, it was great and we had a wonderful time. Loved the decks, the movie room, the beds were so comfortable!!! We would definitely stay at Elk Springs again!!

Manager responded on 4/21/2009:
Hi Molly! We are doing a spring inventory of all units and are replenishing what has been lost, damaged and missing. We do this periodically. Sorry it was an inconvenience!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My Great Stay at Elk Springs Resort

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 13, 2009

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Had a great time at this cabin! Only minor complaints, such as broken can opener, only one pool stick for the pool table, and a ripped bedspread.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Getaway

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 12, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Plenty of space and activities for all family members.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Don't arrive at night.

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 30, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Don't arrive at night. Cabins are very difficult to find in the dark!

We would stay here again, but the fees are outrageous. The cabins are beautiful and we were quite impressed with ours, but the price with the cleaning fee and insurance fee is a little high for what you get.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Cabin

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 23, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Likes: spacious, ability to sleep 16 (with two fold out couches), Wifi, theater room, clean, great deck space, entertainment room, TVs in all rooms, washer/dryer.

Dislikes: inadequate hot water capacity for this house size, small hot tub for this house size, non-HD service on the TVs and theater room is non-HD, the street leading to the house isn't paved and muddy.

All in all, the place is a great place to stay. I would recommend it highly if they would fix the hot water issue.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful cabin, great deal but still some ...

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 16, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful cabin, great deal but still some kinks to be worked out...

Cabin as advertised and ready when we arrived. Hot tub heated and ready to go despite 15 degree weather! Kitchen with new appliances and most everything you'd need for cooking and serving. Resort management called on day of arrival to make sure we had lock code since we were going to be late.

On downside, no instructions for using anything including fireplace. No clean-up instructions, rules for using hot tub, etc. Home theater room was not set up. Had to figure out that projector was not plugged in (had to use table to stand on to get up to it) and then had to figure out that video cables were plugged in wrong! Once it was working though it was a real treat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 11, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 9, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 5, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review