reviews for: listing #44152 - Port Aransas, Texas House rental

Island Style Getaway,In Town,Central Location,close to Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Old Town
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $250 /nt
    $1,050 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

Already planning next trip!

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: April 9, 2014

We love this place...close to anything you want-beach, restaurants, golf cart rentals, yet it's peaceful. LOVE the gulf breeze on the deck! Stocked with everything you need (including a fabulous washer and dryer!). I usually want to be at the beach all day, but we've spent more time on the deck than we have at the beach. Just what the doctor ordered...complete relaxation with everything at your fingertips! Owners are awesome too! We'll be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We came back

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

This was our second time to rent this house, and we loved it just as much as we did the first time. Very comfortable and well-stocked. The best feature is the deck, which is the best place around for reading, lounging in the hammocks, or people watching. Can't wait to go back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We'll be back!

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

My husband and I and our two small dogs spent a delightful time here. When we walked in, my husband said, "Can we always rent this house when we come to Port A?" We all felt the same when we left. The house is comfortable, has everything we needed, and is in a great location. We spent hours on the deck, which was always cool and comfortable. I can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved this house!

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

This was my first beach house rental and we were so happy! Centrally located between the beach and shopping/restaurants, plenty of room, cute furnishings, everything we needed! I especially loved sitting on the balcony and watching the sun rise and set with the breeze blowing. I can't say one negative thing about this house and we will be back ASAP!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

perfect for families

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

This place is perfect for families with young kids. We have 3 young boys and they loved the hammocks, deck, and outdoor shower. The beds and couches are super comfortable, open kitchen area, great little smoker/bbq pit below the deck. We were very pleased with this accomodation!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

All you need!!

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

This house is lovely! It has all you need for a wonderful time in Port A. Two wonderful ham-micks on the awesome patio allow you relax with the wind from the beach keep you cool. Its just minutes away from the beach, grocery store and great dining out options. I know where I'm staying for now on when I go there...

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great house

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

A great house to rent in Port "A". Very clean, spacious and the porch rules! Looks like this place will be our regular stay when we go to the coast.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely Perfect

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

I rented this lovely house for my Mom and I for our vacation. Was absolutely wonderful to stay at this beautiful Port A house. Great location close to everything. The front deck........... all I can say is EXCELLENT. The fish cleaning room to clean your catch after a good day fishing was so handy to have, from livewell to grill...EXCELLENT. Under the front deck a nice area to hang out, with a grill and picnic table and was nicely landscaped. The rental was clean and had everything we needed. This IS my new Port A vacation rental property.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful vacation home!

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

I rented this house for a family getaway over Labor Day Weekend. My six-year-old grandson said it best - he and my daughter arrived about 30 minutes before I did, so he called my cell phone and breathlessly exclaimed "IT'S PERFECT, NINA! IT'S BEAUTIFUL! HURRY UP AND GET HERE!" He was right - it was perfect for our weekend. The house is clean, centrally located and nicely furnished. The outdoor shower downstairs was a hit and the kitchen really was fully furnished (I've found that's not always true with rentals). We are looking forward to staying here again - thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

just loved it

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

This was the second time we rented the house and again we loved it....if everything works out we will come back next summer too...told all my friends it is a great place if they ever consider to go to Port A.
We felt home as soon as we arrived, everything is there you need : from books and games to a full kitchen (blender, crock pot, bowls etc all there), plenty of towels and linens.
Having the washer ans dryer makes it much easier...especially with two little girls.
We could walk to the beach or to the little grocery store without the girls complaining it would be to far.
My favorite place was the porch with the 2 hammocks, wicker chairs and a table and it seemed there was always nice breeze..
The outside shower is just perfect to get rid of all the sand before we went upstairs and without dragging all that sand everywhere.
We did a whale watching tour this year, but the twist was it was a "pirate" - tour - the girls had to fight off the pirates with water gun and had the best time doing it....
I could go on and on but seeing we rented the house last year and hoping to rent again next year should say it all - best vacation home I ever rented - beats every hotel hands down!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful & Relaxing

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2011

My husband, daughter and 3 grandkids and I spent a week in this lovely condo. The condo is beautifully decorated and has the welcoming feel of home. Anything we needed was there (except food of course).

This condo is in a quiet area of Port Aransas and 4 blocks from the beach. It is also about 3 blocks from the main shopping area. There is a car/cart rental 2 blocks down so you can hit the beach with out getting your car full of sand. Make sure you take advantage of the 2 hammocks on the covered deck (nice gulf breeze was constantly blowing) for reading, napping, whatever. They also have a really nice outdoor shower below the deck so you can rinse off all the sand and salt from the day's adventure.

I recommend the Seafood and Spaghetti Works for dinner. The crab cakes were Maryland style (all food made there) and were the best I have had in quite awhile (I grew up in Maryland and know a good crab cake). The meals were very abundant and come with soup (homemade) salad bar and homemade rolls. Prices were very reasonable. My granddaughter had the childrens chicken strips, they were hand cut and breaded not commercial made. Excellent. Port A Pizza is 2 blocks away and was always busy.

Best place to buy fresh Seafood was at Port A Crab. The grandkids were thrilled to see live blue crabs and shrimp with their heads. They were very friendly and prices were best I found on Island.

Make sure you go to the ferry crossing and seawall area and watch the dolphins play. There is also a city pool and park near this area.

Don't pass this place up. We will sure go back again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent House!

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 11, 2011

We stayed in this house for a family getaway and it was absolutely amazing! Anything you can think of that you will need, this house has it! Very spacious and clean and the beds were very comfortable. Our favorite moments were sitting on the deck in the cool breeze and napping in the hammocks. The outdoor shower is an absolute necessity if you are bringing small children back from the beach! There were plenty of linens and towels and the kitchen had absolutely everything. We are already planning our next trip back to this vacation rental! The owners are helpful and super friendly and help make the experience a complete joy!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

excellant

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

What a pleasure this vacation home was for us. It is charming, well stocked, very clean and well maintained. A very nice place to stay. We especially enjoyed the deck; sitting in the breeze visiting with our friends, sharing some snacks was the best part of the trip. I was surprised by how spacious it was compared to what I expected from the pictures online.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Comfortable, clean and close to everything!

Review submitted: September 27, 2010   Date of arrival: September 15, 2010

We go to Port A every year for our family vacation and stay in a different house each time because we never found something we loved. But that's all changed now, we had the most wonderful time and the house is just beautiful! It's so comfortable and clean, in a great neighborhood and the covered deck is fabulous! While we were there, they had some of the worst rain ever but it didn't matter. The Krumm's have all the conveniences of home so we were able to get some Red Box movies and have a movie night!
Thank you so much for everything and we look forward to staying again next year. :-)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Island Style Getaway

Review submitted: September 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

What a great place!!! VERY clean, great location! Close to everything! The upper deck was so wonderful and relaxing. Loved the lower patio area and outdoor shower! How convenient! Plenty of seating, sheets, towels, dishes...everything! Beds were sooo comfy that we all slept soundly! Karen was an absolute pleasure to deal with and so unbelievably accomodating!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great place!

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 13, 2010

We were very impressed with this rental property! The owners were very accomodating and very easy to contact with even the smallest problem, and that was just to turn on tv... My fault! We took the whole family and it helped that we did not need a dog sitter and could include them too! Everyone had a great time and I almost don't want to post this because I want the place for myself all the time:) thank you so much to the Krumm's!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 23 / 23

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review