reviews for: listing #4417 - Bar Harbor, Maine House rental

Fabulous Waterfront Log Home near Acadia
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,400 - $2,800 /wk

sort by:

It felt like home!!

Review submitted: November 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

This rental property absolutely felt like home for us. We were 2 families traveling with 2 small children. This clean, furnished, and roomy cabin was the absolute perfect place to end our days of adventure. Roomy enough to sleep 6 people, you could put 2 more on the double futon in the living room. The children enjoyed the loft as their area. The adults entertained themselves in the spacious living room area and on the deck.
The house has a barbecue grill and a comfortable kitchen with many extra amenities. The view from the porch was fabulous and a great place to sit back and read a book or have a drink while watching the wildlife.
The cottage was very clean, towels and linens were provided along with a washer and dryer. I highly recommend this rental and it was easy communicating with Brenda.
We hope to come back for another trip to the Log Home and Acadia National Park!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Waterfront

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

Thanks so much for sharing your waterfront home with us. We really enjoyed eating lobster on the deck overlooking the beautiful sunset. You should try the Downeast Lobster Pound just off island. Brenda also suggested Jordan Pond House in the park which I second. While it was great to be just a few miles from Bar Harbor with its restaurants and shops we really enjoyed the peace and quiet surrounding the home. Since we were just a few minutes to Acadia we were encouraged to enjoy a sunrise from Cadillac Mountain. The kitchen had everything we could possibly need including spices. The complimentary blueberry jam and maple syrup were enjoyed. The house was well maintained and obviously decorated with care. We will definitely return to the Log Home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Waterfront Bar Harbor

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

Thanks so much for sharing your waterfront home with us. We really enjoyed eating lobster on the deck overlooking the beautiful sunset. Make sure you go to the Downeast Lobster Pound just off island. Brenda suggested Jordan Pond House and I second it. While it was great to be just a few miles from Bar Harbor with its restaurants and shops we really enjoyed the peace and quiet surrounding the home. Since we were just a few minutes to Acadia we were encouraged to enjoy a sunrise from Cadillac Mountain. The kitchen had everything we could possibly need including spices. The complimentary blueberry jam was a nice touch. The house was well maintained and obviously decorated with care. We will definitely return to the Log Home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The setting is perfect!

Review submitted: September 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

We had a wonderful time and loved the log house! The setting is perfect. The kids were out the door and down on the shore every chance they got. The proximity to Long Pond and the main entrance to Acadia made it really easy to go for a hike or kayaking, then stop at home for lunch, before heading to the next hike. The house was very clean and the kitchen well stocked--a big plus since we do a lot of cooking due to food allergies. We'll definitely be back. Our trips to Acadia, staying in the chalet and log house have been our children's favorite vacations!

I really loved the log house--with all the trees, it was like being out in the middle of nowhere.

Thank you for a delightful stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: September 28, 2013   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

Just wanted to let you know that you have a beautiful home here and that everything is going great!!. Thank You so much!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Serenity and Beauty

Review submitted: September 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

We had a wonderful time. The log home was great. We just wished it was warmer to enjoy the outside more. Other than that it was super! Highly recommend it for anybody who wants to be close to everything but enjoy the wonderful Serenity and beauty of the Maine coast.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Close to our heart....

Review submitted: December 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 25, 2009

•We have stayed in several homes of Brenda Harp's. We loved them all, although the two on this property including the Log Home and Cedar Chalet are our favorites and very close to our hearts. It's simply wonderful there. Amazingly beautiful and you have everything at your fingertips. Houses are fully furnished with everything one might need. Brenda is a gracious host. Maine is one of God's most precious places. You should go and experience it for yourself....Charleen of PA....

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Reunion

Review submitted: December 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 14, 2010

Brenda, It was very nice to meet you in Maine. We had an fantastic time and great memories of this family vacation and would like to repeat the experience. The kids are still talking about it. We are definitely interested in another week in the future, although we are not sure what year. Your houses work out perfectly for our families, please keep open the possibility for a future date for us. Thanks again, Colette and Jeff and Donna and Greg

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Place

Review submitted: December 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

Hi Brenda, Your place is awesome. Our trip was wonderful - thanks for sharing your slice of paradise! Nancy

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Log Home

Review submitted: November 3, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

Hi Brenda,
Your place is awesome. Our trip was wonderful - thanks for sharing your slice of paradise!
Nancy Hobbs

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Bar Harbor Log Home

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 5, 2009

Brenda,
We loved your log home and will return in the future! We had everything we needed. The amenities were perfect, kayak, dish network, eagles, seals, loons and most of all peace and quiet. Everything worked; it was one of the first homes we have rented that everything was in working order...The weather was perfect, the dogs and I went in the water however Joanne only got her feet wet and took pictures of us fools in the bay.
Next time we come up we will definitely stay in your log home. We had lobster every night, what a treat! It was funny, I would tell people I have been coming to Maine for 30 years and Joanne had to correct me and say it has been forty.
Thank you, we will stay with you again in a couple of years.
Steve and Joanne

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review