reviews for: listing #44219 - Key Largo, Florida Condo rental

Beautiful Condo - Moon Bay - Waterfront - Spectacular Views
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Moon Bay
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $950 - $1,150 /wk
    $2,550 - $3,150 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful condo- very comfortable

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 19, 2014

We stayed for 9 days at this very comfortable condo. It is decorated in a nautical theme which is very appropriate for this location. The kitchen is well appointed with just about anything you need for cooking meals in. The denim sofa is very comfortable for watching TV. The grounds are kept up very well. We spent plenty of time at the pool which has a mix of seniors as well as children. This is a great romantic getaway for a couple of can be shared by two couples or a family, as there are two large bedrooms. The bed is very comfortable as we got good night sleeps as a result of fresh ocean air and sunshine everyday that we were there. We highly recommend this condo for a relaxed vacation. there are plenty of restaurants within several miles in either direction. Fishing, snorkeling and diving facilities are all around the area. There is docking facilities on premises if you have/rent a boat. This was a very comfortable place to come back to at the end of a sun filled day on the water or visiting the many family attractions that are available. We plan on returning to this condo again next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review for Moon Bay Condo

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

Our stay in Key Largo at this beautiful condo was one of our favorite family vacations yet! This accommodation was extremely spacious, well-stocked, clean, and comfortable. The pool was lovely, and we even took advantage of the nearby tennis court. The manager could not have been nicer in making sure we got our key in time for our stay, as well as helpful when I forgot my instructions for checking out.

I cannot be more complimentary. And, I only hope this accommodation will be available on our next visit to Key Largo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for this review !!! We love our unit, it is not an investment property it is our SECOND HOME that we use a lot during summer and I always try the renters feel confortables and happy...

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Key Largo Vacation

Review submitted: February 24, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

The Condo was exactly as it was described in the advertisement. The grounds are well maintained and the other residents were very friendly and helpful with local information and happenings at the property. The pool is heated and was very clean as was the dock area and community room. The condo is well stocked with kitchen ware, towels and a good size refriderator. It has a nice view of the Ocean from 2 rooms. There is a seperate TV/lounge room that was very convenient for someone who might want to read/talk on the phone or just be alone, while the others watch TV etc.
We have been going to the Keys for 10+ years and this location is well placed for local shopping and dining, plus there is easy access to the Miami attractions. We would recommend this property to friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

I just wanted to message you to say thank-you on behalf of my family for our wonderful stay at your place last week. The condo was exactly what we were looking for, and everything was lovely, including the entire complex. We will be sure to look you up if we ever come back to the area. Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

lopez watkins vacation

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 17, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in your condo very much! We thought it was clean, quite and having access to the pool was an added bonus. We would stay here again and recommend it to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very Nice

Review submitted: July 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2011

The condo is beautiful, well equiped and clean. The listing is extremely accurate. The condo is located central to many dive shops, restaurants and grocery stores. Oly and Jorge are very kind. We had an incident where we got locked out of the condo late one evening and they went out of thier way to meet us. Overall our experience was excellent and I would highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Sunsets over the bay

Review submitted: May 29, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2011

We met Oly near Miami airport to collect the keys and some instructions, and she is a lovely, helpful lady.
As others have said, the condo is very near 2 large supermarkets plus plenty of dive shops and restaurants. For those of us who like to walk there are 2 restaurants within 10 minutes, including Sundowners, a lovely fish restaurant with spectacular sunset views - not cheap but worth it. Also fun to feed the huge tarpon in the bay there.
The condo was spotlessly clean and fully equipped, as described. It was great to come home with no dirty laundry.
When we were there (early May) it was very quiet and we often had the pool and top sundeck to ourselves. We had a couple of BBQs by the marina - the sunsets are beautiful. The site staff are excellent - my husband was told off for cleaning up after himself - "you cook, you eat, I clean" was what he was told!
The people we met there were very friendly and helpful.

All in all a marvellous vacation, and we would recommend staying here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lee's View

Review submitted: May 25, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

This condo was exactly as described. It was beautifully decorated, very comfortable, with a beautiful water view and a view of the lovely sunsets every night.
Everything you need is very close by; great restaurants; super markets and houses of worship.
The property is very well maintained and all the the people we met there where very friendly and extremely helpful.

The pool and tennis courts are lovely and you could spend hours under to gazebo looking out at the water. In short it's am great place to stay and I would highly recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

a Great Place for a Vacation

Review submitted: March 9, 2011   Date of arrival: January 31, 2011

This condo is fabulous and exactly as advertised. It has everything you need and is furnished with an eye toward beauty and comfort. There is a beautiful view of the bay with gorgeous sunsets every night.
The entire complex is beautifully landscaped with great amenities which include a heated pool, tennis courts and a fishing pier marina located on a beautiful marina.
There are great restaurants and shops very close by.
During my stay quests included families with children;young and retired couples.
Simply put, this is a great place!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Tropical Paradise sums it up

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

Located in the Moon Bay Marina and Resort in Key Largo, Florida, This condo is a treasure! The place is beautiful and comfortable. Having everything you could ever need. It is decorated in a warm nautical style. The condo unit was exactly as described.

Enjoy your coffee in the privacy of the condo overlooking the crystal clear waters. Or enjoy your cool tropical drink at the Tiki hut on the water, watching the amazing sunset as your grill your favorite meat.

Tropical Paradise sums it up. A great place to relax in tranquility, reading a book or enjoying nature.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Satisfied customer

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

The condo unit was exactly as described in terms of layout and surrounding amenities. The unit is extremely well appointed with a great variety of nautical home accents. The colors are very well chosen. The place is clean and easy to maintain. The vue of the water (Bay side) and the sunsets are definately worth outlining.

Within a three mile radius there are two good grocery stores and a multitude of restaurants and dive shops. There is a good bike/walking path right across the road. The pool is well heated and the two tennis courts are seldom occupied.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What Oly describes is what you get (WODWYG)

Review submitted: March 10, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

The condominium houses residents and vacationers. Swimming pool, a sun terrace and a docking space galore. We met Oly to get the keys, and found the place as we imagined. Fully equiped with a whasher dryer combination that made my wife jealous. All equipment working; alle clean.
The cleanliness of the site, the common space, elevator - stair cases were nickel. Good parking places. Most properties on the Keys are not far from the highway. Not for insomniacs, but one can choose the sleeping room in the back.
I do recommend the place to my friends. Excellent value for money.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review