reviews for: listing #44221 - Estes Park, Colorado House rental

Majestic Retreat | Luxury Home | Indoor Sports Court
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Kiowa Ridge
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $575 - $850 /nt

sort by:

Perfect family vacation home!

Review submitted: August 1, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

My husband and I took our two young married children to Estes Park for a family vacation and we were all surprised at the beautiful home waiting on us to arrive! We loved the big, comfortable deck for our breakfasts and our barbecues in the evening. The beautiful flowers and comfortable seating said "welcome" to the Colorado beauty. Our evenings were spent cooking in a gourmet kitchen, playing pool, and playing "horse" on the indoor basketball court. The home was spacious with beautiful furnishings. We loved the privacy it provided for our family. Thanks Dana for sharing--it definitely was a Majestic Retreat!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Estes Park Heaven for Texans - 2014

Review submitted: July 23, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

Our second time at Majestic Retreat included families from Minnesota, Kansas and Oklahoma in addition to Texas, ranging from 4 to 92 in age. Most meals were at the house as the kitchen is fabulous. Our various groups hiked, kayaked, white water rafted, visited Rocky Mountain National Park, strolled downtown Estes during the day and played lots of games in the evenings. There is plenty of privacy if desired or plenty of space for larger groups to visit. The hot tub is downstairs now and it was fun to relax there while gazing at the Rockies. The pool table and indoor basketball court were used often. The new deck furniture upstairs includes a fire pit, so some of us sipped our wine outdoors in the pleasantly cool evenings. The view from the deck, as well as from the living areas, is outstanding. Honestly, I was perfectly content just staying at the house and had to be persuaded or downright bribed to leave it, even for fun activities. The owners were always responsive to any request, and it's obvious they consider hospitality to their guests a priority.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Family Getaway!

Review submitted: June 20, 2014   Date of arrival: May 21, 2014

Every year my wife and I rent a Colorado mountain property for a 4 or 5 day getaway for our three daughters and their families. We have had some "hit or misses" over the years (e.g., creative pictures make anything look good).

Majestic Retreat is a winner. What you see is what you get. A beautiful family home in a great location. Perfect layout. Four bedrooms with baths. The "gym" room is a 5* winner. Our family includes two three-year old boys, who have way too much energy. They loved playing basketball. And the adults enjoyed it just as much.

This home is beautifully decorated. Nothing has been spared. Each room is unique. Kitchen is fabulous -- with two freezers and dishwashers.

You will not be disappointed in this property. It is even better than it looks. The mountain view is breath-taking. The location convenient to Estes Park. The only negative: located in a neighborhood; a highway nearby distracts a bit. (But trust me: this is a minor negative.)

Will my family return? Absolutely! We have rented enough Colorado properties to know a winner when we see one.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

God's country in the Rockies

Review submitted: June 15, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

Our family of 12 enjoyed a full week in this comfortable and inviting home. The location is only short minutes from Estes Park and Trail Ridge Road, in addition to the areas many amazing lakes and hiking trails. The home is immaculate, structure and decor of the highest quality, and we felt completely pampered. Do make plans to visit Majestic Retreat - you'll want to return even before you leave!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: May 24, 2014   Date of arrival: May 18, 2014

This is a stunning property with amazing views and something for everyone! Our group stayed here for a work retreat and I can't imagine a more perfect place to stay. Each day we were treated to beautiful wildlife such as deer and elk right on the property. The large gourmet kitchen and deck gave us ample space to cook, grill, and enjoy the mountain views. The sport court was an added bonus giving us the opportunity to get a work-out in each day. Access to wireless internet and cable tv were also great options for our group.

Lastly, the property owners are amazing to work with and were so gracious throughout the process.

I would absolutely recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation in an amazing home with everything you might need to relax and enjoy the Estes Park area!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Simply perfect!

Review submitted: May 11, 2014   Date of arrival: May 4, 2014

We couldn't have asked for a more perfect vacation retreat. The house is spacious with plenty of room to stretch out, beautifully decorated with everything in the perfect spot, impeccably clean, and in a picturesque yet convenient location. Really, we wouldn't have changed a thing.

While we planned on dining out quite a bit to check the local restaurants, we ended up taking advantage of the perfectly equipped kitchen. From crock pots to blenders to waffle makers, there's everything you'd need to cook up a fabulous meal and enjoy the spectacular mountain view.

Each morning and evening, we were treated to the local wildlife (chipmunks, deer, elk) in the yard. We even had a little snowfall which was a huge treat for us Floridians.

Our hosts were gracious and couldn't be more accommodating. It was a much needed getaway that we'll long remember. We look forward to returning soon.

Andrea and Mark

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Unbelievable

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2013

WOW. The Majestic Retreat was the perfect week-long getaway. We spent time watching the elk and enjoyed lounging around the house. Pictures don't do the house justice. It's beautiful!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and amazing! Couldnt have been more perfect.

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

We loved all the amenities this house offered. High end appliances, high thread count sheets and clean, well-kept house! The views are amazing and the location is perfect. We really enjoyed calling the Majestic Retreat our home for a week!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

We had a luxurious stay at Majestic Retreat! The accommodations were exceptional, I would highly recommend it! Elk were seen off the deck, theviews are exceptional and the house is very well equipped to meet needs of all family members. .

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Estes Park Heaven for Texans

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

We felt at home immediately in this lovely house with incredible views. We stayed for 12 nights with 3 different family groups (ranging from 6 months to great-grandparents) at various times. There was plenty of space to come together or spread out. The kids especially enjoyed the basketball court, hot tub and pool table but we adults took advantage of them, too. The kitchen was well stocked and the refrigerator/freezers, double oven and two dishwashers were well used. The mud room off the garage was extremely useful for storage. We cooked almost all our meals at the house and there was always a game of "Murder" or "Farkle" or "Bendominos" going on somewhere. Others chose to read, nap and just generally chill on the comfortable furniture. Walks were taken often around the house itself but we also walked around the nearby lakes. Outdoor activities abound and Estes Park itself is a very charming town. A few minor maintenance issues were promptly addressed.

We highly recommend this home, and would love to return someday.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family gathering

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: April 17, 2013

The place was one of the most beautiful places I have ever stayed. Everything is exactly lime the pictures. The half court basketball court was one of my favorite things. I brought my own playground balls for the kids to play with. We played dodgeball, hockey, basketball and just ran around. The hot tub was also very enjoyable. We were there during some cold days so the hot tub didn't feel as warm as I would have liked but we still loved it. There were plently of dishes and the kitchen is amazing!!!
Lastly the view every morning was to die for. I miss it everyday. We had deer and elk the frequented in the yard also.
I will definitly stay here again!!! And the owners are great to work with!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Made turning 65 a lot more tolerable!

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 11, 2013

We stayed at the Majestic Retreat in celebration of my 65th birthday over a long weekend in April, 2013. The house was so well equipped! We brought up a crock pot and never took it out of the car since there were three in the house. The kitchen was amazing! And don't get me started on that gym! My 13-year-old grandson spent almost every waking minute in there! His iPod tunes were piped down to the gym via the sound system without anyone else having to listen to them! We played pool, relaxed in the hot tub and enjoyed the herds of elk grazing in the meadow. We had a snow storm while we were there, but it didn't even matter since the house was so big and had so many amenities, we never wanted to go outside! All in all a wonderful place for a family gathering.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WOW!!! What an amazing house and location!

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 7, 2013

If you are considering the Majestic Retreat for your stay in Estes Park, CO... look no further. This house is absolutely gorgeous and the location is beautiful. We saw Elk and Deer each day we were there and enjoyed the views of the mountains surrounding Estes. Dana goes the extra mile to accommodate her guests. The house was extremely clean and there were plenty of towels stocked throughout the bathrooms. The kitchen is amazing, a homeowners dream. Our 8 guests all loved the beds and there was plenty of space for four couples. If we plan another outing in Estes Park, we will not hesitate to contact Dana and book the Majestic Retreat! Thank you Dana!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxury Living

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

If you are looking for a luxury home for your large family gathering Majestic Retreat is the place. The house is set up to handle a large group comfortably. This gorgeous vacation home is the perfect blend of comfort and luxury! All the rooms were furnished to a high standard and catered well for a group of adults, teenagers and small children. The indoor sport court, pool table, and Wii were great hits. The hot tub was a welcome treat at the end of the day. Having 3 master suites was also great, as it gave all of the couples room and privacy. The 4th bedroom was equipped with a in house office; computer, printer and fax for though who bring their work with them. The owner has thought of everything to make your stay perfect. Well equipped kitchen and plenty of room for gatherings for meals and games. All you need to bring is your clothes and toothbrush.
The owners were very attentive to us and were available to answer any questions or meet any of our needs. I totally recommend this for your next family gathering.
Let me say, "you won't be disappointed in your decision to stay here."

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Daughter's wedding

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

What a wonderful house to have a wedding! The furnishings, large windows overlooking the valley, Elk everywhere, just gorgeous. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need for a special event. The pool table, ball court, and hot tub provided entertainment for the group. Everyone who attended the event bragged about what a wonderful set-up this was and how much they enjoyed themselves. I do believe my daughter's evening fall wedding in the Rockies was the most beautiful I've ever attended

The owners provided a staff that moved the furniture out for the wedding, then back in the next day, at a time we requested, for the reception. Very cordial and friendly.

The town of Estes Park and the Rocky Mountain Natl Park is only a few miles away with tons of things to see and do.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Perfect Place

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

This trip to Estes was my Christmas gift to my kids and grandkids. I told them we were going to stay at a place in Estes, but didn't give them any details. When they saw the setting as they drove up, they were awed. When they saw the bedrooms, each with a bath, they were thrilled. When they walked into the half court, they were ecstatic! We never left the property! From the expansive kitchen to the hot tub on the deck overlooking the mountains, everything was clean and comfortable. It was a great way for all of us to spend time together! Thanks so much!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for posting your comments and glad that you and your family had a great time at " Majestic Retreat"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

All you could want and more

Review submitted: October 10, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2010

Twelve of my friends and I went to Estes Park area for a wedding. We loved the cabin, used the kitchen, hot-tub and basketball court daily. There is so much space to spreadout if need be or hang out together when we wanted to and the proximity to lake walking trail access and the RMNP is amazing. Highly recommend for families or groups of friends of any ages.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We stayed a few years ago and are now looking to visit again. It was a perfect home with top notch amenities! It is a home that we often talk about and tell others about. Don't think twice if you are wanting to book it, do it now!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 28, 2009   Date of arrival: January 28, 2009

We had an absolutely wonderful three days. Everything was first rate from the appliances, dishes, televisions, decor, views, beds, etc.. We went sledding, snow shoeing, hot tubbing and played a lot of basketball in the gym. The views from the expansive great room is stunning and it feels very homey. The kitchen is centrally located and we cooked a bunch of large meals and the cooks were all able to participate in conversation and interact without feeling isolated. The house has a wonderful layout. Some people even played Wii and watched movies late at night. The rooms are quiet depite activities going on in the gym or the rest of the house. There is always something for people to do; young or old, day or night. The owners are wonderful down to earth people who are very interested in your party enjoying the house and all that it has to offer. They left a bottle of wine and a bag of treats and gave a complete tour of all the amenities when we arrived. Wonderful people and the house reflects this personality. We plan to come back on many occasions.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review