reviews for: listing #44255 - Carmel-By-The-Sea, California House rental

DragonsFyre & Zen Fire Garden
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $7,000 - $10,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 29, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

"The entire family, dogs and all had a wonderful time in your beautiful home. We look forward to our next trip and staying at your home if possible. I would recommend it to any of my friends that are looking to have a relaxing time in Carmel."

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

"We had a fantastic stay and we really appreciated the house. We enjoyed ourselves immensely. It's a remarkable and wonderful rental. We appreciated being able to share it."

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Memories of a lifetime

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

We had memories for a lifetime at your house and we are sold on the tempurpedic bed! Again, thank you for providing an experience that we will never forget; one that we were able to share with some of our best friends. Carmel is a charming place that we will always remember.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Beyond Compare

Review submitted: November 24, 2009   Date of arrival: May 1, 2009

Our family stayed at Dragonsfyre in May 2009. Not a week goes by that our children and my mother in law do not mention the joyful time we spent there. The house is fabulous, immaculate, well stocked with items one needs on a daily basis and the description pales to describe how peaceful and relaxing the home is. The beds are exceptionally comfortable, the electronic equipment is state of the art, and the gas/wood fireplace was so beautiful, we often dozed in front of the fire. The beach is just blocks away and the owner has anticipated one's every need. The neighbors are absolutely unintrusive. The house is both luxurious and welcoming to a family. We would recommend this spot to anyone. It is close to Carmel, the eateries, shopping, the beach and every local attractions. The kitchen facilities inspire one to bake and cook! The only thing that was a bit negative about our stay was the high clorine smell of the jacuzzi. A small price to pay for a very clean jacuzzi. We would love to return multiple times a year. It is money well spent. It cost less to rent the house, and all its charm, than a less than comporable hotel for over 4 people for the same duration. The owner graciously provided kites, boggie boards, small wetsuits and lots of surprise items that delighted our children, and ourselves. Furthermore, the service was outstanding. I was in a panic when I left my wedding ring behind, I contacted the owner, and he was kind enough to go out and fed. ex. it to me the very next day.We traveled with small children and the house. We arrived late and had difficulty accessing the house. Staff graciously came out and assisted us in the late hours of the evening. This is a vacation spot that should not be passed up!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review