reviews for: listing #44257 - Key Largo, Florida House rental

Sunsets at the Village
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $700 - $800 /wk
    $1,800 - $2,000 /mth

sort by:

Renovated, clean, exellent location

Review submitted: February 21, 2014   Date of arrival: January 24, 2014

Me and my wife stayed a month in the house.
Location ist great. Publix and K-Mart in walking distance.Swipe Card gives you access to private beach (coral stone) with beach chairs.
Friendly neighborhood.
Exept Wifi we found everything we needed.
Kitchen well equipped, Grill outside, Washer and dryer.
We found the accomodation nicely decorated with new sheets and towels.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure having you stay at our home, come back sometime!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

1 week stay in December 2013

Review submitted: February 11, 2014   Date of arrival: December 18, 2013

2 young families with 1 year baby.

We arrived late at night an Fernando was very helpful in providing keys . Entire week the weather was amazing, house is really close to all attractions on island. John Pen. park is really close an definitely a place you wanna visit when you get there, canoeing and snorkeling is fun and relatively cheap ( buy snorkeling equipment before you get there 40-30$ online). Do not expect to see large sandy beaches cause island is surrounded by huge reefs. If you have a chance take a tour to the open sea for snorkeling or scuba diving, there's a lot of place you can dive into!
Miami south beach is an hour drive from the place and a great place to spent 1 or 2 days. Also you should definitely consider going to Miami zoo which is 55 min away, kids and adults will just love it, plan to spent entire day in it.

About house: Its a really cozy house (my wife loved it), that easily fits 3 families, 6 people. Beds are comfortable and large enough for 2 people. The house itself was clean. BB! outside was a huge plus since we cooked a lot of seafood and BBQ shrimp was the on of the best things I ever cooked. AC in the house kept it very cool whenever we needed it to be.
We had a lot of fun and it was vacation we'll never forget.
Will come back to this house whenever we have a chance to.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: It was great having such a nice family stay at our little paradise in key largo. We would be very happy to here from u in the future for a future vacation.

Thanks again
Fernando Garcia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great place to get away

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Great place for scuba divers and snorkeling. Short drive from stores and diving,
just down the road from state parks and a private beach and boat ramp. Nice quiet place to relax with the family. The owner was very nice and the house had all we needed for our stay. The porch turned out to be a good place to dry our dive gear.We hope to come back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome prperty, and an even better owner!!!

Review submitted: February 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

This property surprised us as soon as we walked in, we arrived expecting much less room than we actually had! Very close to the water - watch the manatees while you sit in a chair at the marina - 60 second walk away. It is also located right in the heart of the Key Largo dive operators, head north or south and you have many options. Located just across the highway is Publix and WalMart, a lovely internet cafe "Blu Cow Cafe" and many more amenities. One of the other highlights to this review is the owner. You will not be disappointed, he is VERY accomodating. We will most certainly be back to this property every time we come back to Key Largo as long as it is available. We loved it THAT much. Also, close enough to Miami for sight seeing, or car dealerships, in case you have the same misfortune that I did to have car trouble on vacation. Thanks again to the owners for a great 4 weeks at your property!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much we would love to have you back. We appreciate the great care that you took of our home.
Again
Thank you very much
Fernando Garcia

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very cozy and friendly Key LArgo Home

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

My family and I stayed for a week and we had a great time. Very cozy home with all you would need for your stay, close to a beach and shopping malls. I would highly recommend this property, we had a great time. P.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

wonderful time

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

My family and I were extremely happy with our much needed vacation. We had a wonderful time. The house was wonderful, clean and set up for our needs. The home owner was wonderful in the communication with our reservations. Never a lack in communication. The locations was wonderful easy access to stores restaurants. We had access to a private owned beach access and pier which was very clean. The area was safe to walk after dark. Easy location to area activities. We would definitely recommend this house and would return in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much. It was a pleasure having you. And we would love to have you back in the future. You took great care of our house and we greatly appreciate it.

Sincerly,
Fernando Garcia

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Key Largo rental

Review submitted: March 3, 2010   Date of arrival: February 5, 2010

Very nice, clean and convenient home. Located near stores and everything worth seeing in Key Largo. The owner is great : very nice and helpful. I would really recommend this rental to anyone wanting a great stay in Key Largo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Key Largo vacation rental

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: January 20, 2010

Fernando,
We enjoyed our stay at your clean, comfortable Key Largo home. It is very nicely decorated and was spotless when we arrived. The location is convenient to Publix, Winn Dixie, KMart and the library, among many other places. The neighborhood is nice, and we enjoyed our morning and evening walks and your friendly neighbors. Also, the screened patio is perfect for morning coffee and cooling off in front of the fan late in the day.
Thank you for the restaurant recommendations - we loved Rib Daddy's for breakfast and dinner. The Sundowner is very nice, and the seafood at The Fish House was outstanding! The only place I would avoid next time would be the Waffle House, since waffles don't seem to be their specialty.
Pennekamp State Park is beautiful and well worth spending a day there. We would have snorkled in the crystal clear waters if the weather had been a little warmer.
Key Largo is convenient to the airports in Miami and Ft. Lauderdale, and a good "base camp" for excursions to the southern Keys.
We enjoyed our week in your home and look forward to coming back next year, hopefully for a longer stay!
Tom and Drema
Michigan

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you very much. It was great to have you. And we look foward to having you come again

Thankyou,
Fernando Garcia

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review