reviews for: listing #44315 - South Lake Tahoe, California House rental

Waterfront Safari Theme Home - Dock, Bikes, Spa, Tahoe Keys
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Tahoe Keys
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $350 - $750 /nt
    $2,450 - $5,250 /wk

sort by:

Safari-Theme Home stay review

Review submitted: January 16, 2014   Date of arrival: January 9, 2014

We loved our stay at the beautiful Safari-Theme Home. It was absolute pleasure to deal with the owner Paul. The home's floor plan was perfect for accommodating a few families with kids. Kitchen included everything we could think off. Jacuzzi tub was a bliss in cold air under the stars. We will definitely want to come back to this home and enjoy the serenity of Tahoe Keys.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great getaway!

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

We just returned from our 5 night stay and we loved the safari theme house! It had everything we needed and was very spacious. My husband and I brought our 2 kids, daughter's friend, and my mom. There was plenty of space for all of us to spread out! All of us enjoyed the air hockey, horse shoes, and kayak! It was nice that life jackets were provided. We hope to return next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad your vacation at the safari-theme home went so well! As the water is so high this year in Lake Tahoe, swimming from the home's dock was better than ever. Come back soon and don't forget skiing this winter. You can see Heavenly from the kitchen, Sierra@Tahoe is perfect when it snows and Kirkwood is for power hounds.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Expectations exceeded

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

"A quick note to tell you how much my family and I enjoyed our stay at your beautiful rental home. The house, furniture, decor, and kitchen supplies were remarkable. I cannot think of a single thing I would suggest changing. Expectations were well exceeded and I hope to have an opportunity to stay again soon." Stephanie

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent Stay in Lake Tahoe

Review submitted: August 5, 2008   Date of arrival: July 21, 2008

We had an awesome time in this home! It's light and airy with a great open floor plan! The backyard was great and the views were unbelievable! The house was clean and welcoming! We were only minutes away from restaurants, stores, and the marina. The private beach was great and all the people were so friendly. I would definitely recommend this house to my friends and family!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review