reviews for: listing #44320 - Cape Canaveral, Florida Condo rental

Oceanfront Condo with Beach, Pool & Jacuzzi
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Royal Mansions
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $600 - $850 /wk

sort by:

Room 1103 Royal Mansions

Review submitted: July 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 18, 2013

Laura was wonderful to work with. The condo itself was perfect for our 6 person family. I had brought many different household items you typically need for a weeklong stay only to find the condo stocked with those products already. All the way down to spices in the pantry and washing detergent. I'd recommend this place to anyone in a heartbeat. We used the grills that are just steps from the front door almost nightly. Beach was a short walk. The resort Ice Machine was down but otherwise, everything looked very nice. I got halfway home from the trip only to get a text from Laura saying I had left some clothes in a drawer......she had already dropped them off to be shipped to me. The next time we stay in the Cape Canaveral area, I'll definitely be looking to stay here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

wonderful stay

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

I'd highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a rental on the Space Coast. The condo was beautiful and had everything we needed and more for a nice week long girls trip reunion. It had a very cozy feeling to it without feeling crowded or cramped at all. I've been renting properties on various beaches with my family for more than 10 years and have never had a condo/house with so many extras!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Just Great!

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2010

We loved to stay in this condo! We even loved it so much that we prolonged our stay which was originally planned for only one week to three weeks. Laura is such a kind and flexible host. It was very easy to work with her.
Actually, we wanted to view Discovery's final launch. But as it was delayed we found many other things to do in the area (NASA visitor center, birding, Orlando theme parks, relaxing at the beach...).
The location of the condo directly at the beach is great. You just have to put on the swim suit, grab your towel and go to the beach. You don't even need to put on shoes. :-) And the beach is very nice there. Not so many shells, but many, many birds and ships to be viewed. It is not crowded and not too lonely, just perfect. And with nice waves for swimming. We even saw dolphins just a few meters away from where we stood. And I got sunburned in November. ;-)
Additionally to the shops already mentioned in the description there is a very nice organic food store very close by.
We are really looking forward to staying again at Laura's condo some when and can recommend it highly!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

a little touch of paradise at the port

Review submitted: October 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

This rental had the best of both my worlds, something for me (Nana) and something for the family (adult kids and their kids 4 to 13). Amenities in the way of beautiful atmosphere and comforts for me, and boogie boards, fishing poles and beach chairs and other needs for the family, even a pac n' play when requested. We found enough sleeping space in comfort for all of us, and kitchen necessities and then some. Extra family for breakfast? enough tableware and dishes for all to feel special. I am already planning the next trip, we can't wait.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

AMAZING!

Review submitted: July 16, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2010

My family and, I stayed in this particular condo. The owners had everything available for your use. The location is amazing, and I recommend this little piece of paradise to anyone. Not to mention, as you sit on your own private beach you are watching the beautiful cruise ships come, and go.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Shuttle launch was remarkable

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: February 3, 2010

Just a quick note to thank you for the wonderful stay at your condo. Got to see the shuttle launch which was remarkable, and even though it was cool for Florida....the weather still was much more pleasant than being back in Maine.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks!

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

Just a note to let you know we found your condo delightful with "a touch of class". We had a good week even though the weather did not always cooperate. We wish you a great summer and thank you for the hospitality.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 28, 2009   Date of arrival: March 28, 2009

The condo was very good and very suitable for vacation with children.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review