reviews for: listing #4438 - Paris, France Apartment rental

UNIQUE view Champs Elysees , up to 8 , 1000 sqft
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (EUR) €299 - €699 /nt
    €2,100 - €4,500 /wk
    €8,000 - €12,000 /mth

sort by:

Thank you for a wonderful vacation!

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Thank you, Eric, for a wonderful vacation in Paris! You made booking simple, and helped us work out any issues we had promptly and with a wonderful attitude. The apartment itself was exactly as promised and we found it very comfortable for the six of us. We absolutely loved the location, and found it easy to reach the Metro, and surrounded by fabulous shops and restaurants. The views at night were wonderful! We would absolutely recommend you and this apartment to our friends visiting Paris, and we look forward to coming back soon. Again, Merci!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best View in Paris!

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

My husband and I stayed in this wonderful apartment for a week in May 2010 and loved it. It is very clean and well-maintained. Each evening we poured ourselves a glass of wine and sat on the balcony watching the people below on the most exciting avenue in the world. We could see the Arc de Triomphe, the Louvre, and Notre Dame. We lay in bed and could see the Eiffel Tour light up and sparkle every hour on the hour. The apartment itself is very roomy and comfortable. There's a grocery store nearby. The kitchen is well stocked and made preparing our own meals very convenient. Eric was the perfect host. We look forward to returning in 2011.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

A Unique Apartment!!

Review submitted: November 5, 2010   Date of arrival: October 28, 2010

Thank you Eric, we have had a fabulous time in Paris, loved the apartment its location was excellent and the views amazing.
Hubert was waiting for us when we arrived, it was so nice to be welcomed and shown around by him, a really great start to the holiday. Your communication has been excellent since we enquired about the apartment and everything was as you described.
We have loved Paris, and found the location next to the Metro so brilliant. We have also walked to most of the attractions, including the Tour Eiffel. Excellent information about the local supermarkets was appreciated and it was great to be able to pop out for anything anytime. What a magical city and how wonderful to watch the Tour Eiffel light up at night from the apartment. Even though it is a very busy road, the double doors on the balconies make it very quiet inside. You certainly have a perfect apartment in a perfect location! Our children have found sleeping on the mezanine very exciting!!
Thank you so much, we loved it! We hope to return to the City of Lights very soon!!
The Clarkson Family, Cheshire, England

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Best Value, Best Location

Review submitted: October 2, 2010   Date of arrival: September 19, 2010

The process to book the flat was easy and straightforward as was the check-in process. We stayed 6 nights and the flat accommodated 4 people very comfortably. The location is in the heart of the Champs Elysee and a short subway ride, cab ride or walk to most any of the major sites. The flat was in good condition. We made good use of the washer/dryer after traveling for a week before our arrival in Paris. kudos to Eric, Hubert et al for helping make our Paris vacation a delightful experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Family Vacation in the heart of Paris

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 28, 2010

Although this was not my first stay in paris, but it was the first time to decide renting a place, as I was having my family and kids. Being in Paris many times before, gave me the opportunity to know exactly what I need when renting a place.To summarize:


Pros:

1- The location is Ideal for everything: Transportation, sight seeing and even night life.
2- Perfect for family with young children. However, I had some problems with my 2 years old kid, as there are high stairs in the apartment to access the upper part, which is not secured for young kids.
3- Facilities: the apartment is fully equipped with all kind of tools that you might need during your stay.
4- The team works on this apartment was extremely supportive. "Many Thanks to Daria"

Cons:

1- The Bathroom & toilet need to be updated.
2- One toilet for 8 person might not be convenient.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect Family Vacation in the heart of Paris

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 28, 2010

Although this was not my first stay in paris, but it was the first time to decide renting a place, as I was having my family and kids. Being in Paris many times before, gave me the opportunity to know exactly what I need when renting a place.To summarize:


Pros:

1- The location is Ideal for everything: Transportation, sight seeing and even night life.
2- Perfect for family with young children. However, I had some problems with my 2 years old kid, as there are high stairs in the apartment to access the upper part, which is not secured for young kids.
3- Facilities: the apartment is fully equipped with all kind of tools that you might need during your stay.
4- The team who is responsible for the apartment was very supportive.

Thanks to Daria

Cons:

1- The Bathroom & toilet need to be updated.
2- One toilet for 8 person might not be convenient.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our stay on Champs Elysees

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

Below is a list of my thoughts.

Pros
1. Great location in the heart of Paris.
2. Great restaurants nearby.
3. Grocery store nearby.

Cons
1. The advertisement says 3 bedrooms. Actually, it's only just a high ceiling one room with a small walk-up loft (like climbing up a bunk bed) plus a toilet and bathroom.
2 Old - furniture, carpet, fixings, bathroom appears to be from the 60s.
3. No air conditioning - Hot in the room. There was a broken fan. Need to open window for fresh air. Misquitos came in. Can't go to sleep because of the loud noise of Champs Elysees.
4. Bathroom had dirty grimy, tiles.
5. Toilet's ventilation hardly worked. Smell was nauseating.
6. Kitchen has a 5 inch sink, 12 inch fridge which release heat.
7. Poor ambience - using bright orange and black carpet.
8. Untimely response - contact person returned urgent call 3 days after leaving a voicemail.
9. Expensive rate.
10. Lumpy and skimpy bed mattress.
11. TV had reception for only 3 mono channels with fuzzy reception (no English channels).
12. Dryer did not work - had to use clothes line we bought.
13. Elevator was broken and had to climb 4 stories.

Excellent location but, sad to say, there are better places to stay in Paris.

Owners response: After checking your website, nowhere in your publication and on our website we write 3 bedrooms. We definitely avoid this type of confusion.
This loft is an exceptional 5 m. floor to ceiling,regular flat in paris are 2.5 m and it has one of the most gorgeous view of Paris one could ever dream of .
This is a 70 s style loft, beds, renovation, carpet, seats and table are 1-3 years old.The two 18 century paintings on the wall were just added a few months ago.
This guest with his wife and one 3 year old child came in july in Paris in the warmest year in a century in some part of the world.

Usually we have pretty fresh summer like today the 5 th of august 2010.

With all due respect, the fan and all electric appliances are in good working condition.

We would have received requests from other guests in a month or so.
In order to keep the flat raher cool there are
1. one internal blinds
2. one external manual blind and one external electric shutters/blind

Against noise there is an outstanding double glazing which is in use most of the year and we deeply regret this warm weather which very seldom happen in Paris.

The marble bathroom need renovation, this is old marble. And we hope to make it soon.

Quite exceptional in Paris this flat provide two Kitchens over -fully equipped: 2 fridges one quite big and one small, washing drying machine, 3 sinks a dish washer, micro wave, oven, nespresoo coffe machine, kettle, toaster etc…

We have personally seen hundred of guests and visitors of all over the world and most people including us love this combination . Orange colour is very young and trendy in France .

Guests don’t have obligation to turn on the orange lights , they can use lots of other lights available.

My wife and I we do the booking and we provide guests with all our contacts
infos : email, tel, skype and our College Eugene is available for all maintenance issue as we inform all incoming guests

In summer time which is the best time of the year we charge half price of hotels .

All 3 Beds are 200*160 and they are at most one year old.We have the same Orange cable subscription in this flat like 24.5M subscribers. There are about 100 channels with at least 10 in english speaking.

This building has 3 elevators in two differents locations.
Dear futures guests we will contact you during your stay to make sure that all is fine and we are a votre service!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

I heart Paris

Review submitted: July 21, 2009   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

I would stay here again in a heart beat. The manager provided excellent communication in all aspects of my stay. His recommendations for shows and purchasing tickets were spot on and the information provided on the area was accurate.

The unit's facilities are basic but that's all you need. They aren't in perfect condition but it didn't effect my experience in any negative way.

The view from the balconies was spectacular and being there for Bastille Day, we saw the French president pass by the unit and also all the pomp and ceremony of the parade pass by on the street and in the air.

The apartment has excellent views to Notre Dame and beyond not to mention the top of the Eiffel Tower which sparkes at night.

You have Paris at your fingertips staying here! I'd have no hesitation in recommending this unit.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Excellent Experience

Review submitted: October 8, 2008   Date of arrival: August 11, 2008

What made our experience excellent? Let's see, besides the central location and beauty of the place, here are a few more reasons. In the morning, you have the Nespresso machine (expresso) to wake you up and if that's not enough, you have Starbucks coffee downstairs. Monoprix (grocery shopping) is 2 blocks away (on the same side of the street) that is open until 12 AM everyday except Sunday. There are 2 Metro stops to choose from Franklin D. Roosevelt or George V depending on which direction you are going, There is Fouquets restaurant across the street when you are in the mood for a nice restaurant, La Duree for sweets (known for their macaroons), Paul's next door for some quick and scrumptous pastries, and George V restaurant or bar for a 5 star experience. Of course, it does not hurt that their are other luxury strores close by like Louis Vuitton, etc.

Eric and his assistant Eugene were very helpful, going out of their way to make our stay comfortable. They responded right away when we had questions about the appt. or when we needed their help.

My family (my husband and 2 daughters (16 & 21 yrs. old) loved the place. Our vacation was fabulous making our Paris vacation one of the most memorable events in our lives!

Thanks Eric and Eugene!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review