reviews for: listing #44402 - Playa del Coco, Costa Rica Condo rental

Beautiful Condo Playas del Coco, Costa Rica
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Tucanes #6
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $125 /nt
    $650 - $850 /wk
    $900 - $1,100 /mth

sort by:

Wow - what a great way to see Costa Rico!

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

This condo far exceeded my expectations. Very clean and had everything you would want. Friendly neighborhood, quiet yet not totally isolated. An easy walk to downtown was just perfect. I am planning on booking this condo for a much longer time next visit. A great value and access to all Coco beach has to offer. A wealth of returants at very affordable prices so close by (never rented a car). People are friendly neighborhood is nice, felt like I was in a treehouse overlooking the hills and trees. Birders would be well served to stay here. Hot afternoons by the pool that has grill facilties and plenty of places to lounge and socailize, even a fridge for your bevies! The view is breathtaking as the description does not overstate - very private. The owners were so nice and made everything easy, and friendly - much better than any hotel options - many thanks to Kate and Jim!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Dave for the review. We are so glad you liked our condo and the area and look forward to you visiting again! It is indeed a little piece of paradise! Kate & Jim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, great condo!

Review submitted: January 19, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

This condo was perfect. Everything inside was nice and the pool area was fantastic. When Kate tells you "best view in town", she means it! The location was ideal for walking into town any time of the day or night. Everything went smoothly and I would definitely recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean condo, great location, awesome owners

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 25, 2010

We stayed at this condo from March 25 - Apr 1/2010. This was my 5th trip to Coco and my first time at this location. I found it on this website and contacted Kate directly. She is awesome to deal with and quite funny as well! When we arrived we were greeted by the property manager and promplty handed the key. He gave us great directions and believe me when I say, even after 5 times in Coco, I still find it quite funny on how directions are given. Turn right at Bobby's red house, go down to the hous that has that really large rooster in the back yard, turn left...etc...LOL Too funny. Anyway we found it no problem. The stairs going up are a treat carrying 50lbs of luggag but great exercise and we were well warned. The condo was clean and exactly what we expected. The view from the pool on top is most stunning!! It is never crowded and actually quite private and a very relaxing spot after a long day site-seeing. The condo is within walking distance to everything so if you don't rent a car you can still get around to do things in Coco. However I do recommend a vehicle in CR for sure! The country is too incredible to stay in once spot and not see or experience it. Would definatley stay here again. Thanks Kate and family!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Lisa/Ella, glad you enjoyed the condo and had a great vacation! Nothing like having your built in stairmaster, lol! Hope to hear from you again sometime in the future! Take care, Kate and Jim

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

nice place!

Review submitted: March 31, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

I stayed in this condominium for 1 week in march and absolutely loved it. The unit is nicely furnished, with a fully applianced kitchen and a strong air conditioning system, which is a blessing in that climate. The condo has tile floors, nice wood cabinets, a walk-in shower with ample water pressure, and a nice balcony where I ate breakfast every morning after running the length of Coco Beach.

The owners were very helpful, providing me with detailed directions to the condo and to other attractions in the area, as well as sending me pictures in advance, and putting me in contact with a local tour guide who took me on an amazing river boat tour. I highly recommend this place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Bob, thank you so much for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your river boat tour with Mario as well as your accomodations.

Sincerely,

Kate and Jim
Owners

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

excellent vacation spot

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

We have been here 3 times and we just love it. The pool is amazing; but the view will take your breath away. Its quite and very relaxing;but all you need to do is walk down to the village and you have the night life.Beach is close and people are wonderful. We will continue to go back every year..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Costa Rica Getaway

Review submitted: January 20, 2010   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

My wife and I loved the condo - it was perfect for our stay! We didn't spend much time in the condo, though - it's close to canopy tours, active volcanoes, and a short walk to the beach and the village of Coco. The owner will connect you with a local "tour guide," making the stay much easier and more enjoyable! For the money, this is the best deal in Costa Rica

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Great to hear you loved the condo and Costa Rica as much as we do! I'm happy I could put you in touch with Mario. I spoke with him the other day and he really enjoyed being able to show you "his country" and take you on all your adventures (canopy, fishing, bull fight, volcano, hot springs, etc). And for he and his girlfriend to come to the condo and cook you your catch of the day, YOU ROCK!

Kate

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review