reviews for: listing #44403 - Blue Mountain Beach, Florida House rental

Grand Vista - Views from every angle
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  7
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Grand Beach
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,500 - $4,700 /wk

sort by:

perfect house for large groups

Review submitted: July 31, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

This is the second time our extended family has rented this huge house. We love that it is close to the beach (easy walk or use cart). The pictures show how large it is, with it's extra refrig. in garage, ice-maker, and two dishwashers. These details are great for large groups. It is a beautiful house with impressive granite & cabinets in all bathrooms. I highly recommend this nice vac. spot. The only negative is that it is not super clean or well maintained... but the house is amazing!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home for a Family

Review submitted: May 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

Our family of 16 had a great time staying in this home. It has nice amenities and if you don't mind walking about a block to the beach it is great. Wonderful kitchen facilities and we really enjoyed the laid back floor plan. My nieces loved the bunk room. The beach chairs, umbrellas and golf cart were a great add to the house.

Beds were not as comfortable as we would have liked, did see some bugs but the rental company reacted quickly to our calls. The home was in the midst of being sold during our stay so we did have some visitors that we would have preferred not to have had however that would not be a normal occurrence with this rental.

Blue Mountain is absolutely beautiful !!!! We enjoyed the nearby bike trail, ice cream shop and it is less than two miles to a good grocery store. This home is a good place to stay and you should really enjoy it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Pluses and Minuses

Review submitted: June 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Pluses: Our large family group loved the house! Plenty of room for all 18 of us to stretch out. We especially appreciated the kitchen with two dishwashers and ice machine, plus the additional, large refrigerator in the garage. The multiple balconies were a nice touch for private relaxation. The golf cart was a godsend for lugging all our stuff to and from the beach.

Minuses: Problems with the beach house and management company.
Management sent us the house access code before arrival but there are different codes to access the pool and beach, which they did not give us - we had to climb over the beach access fence at first until other residents gave us the gate code. We telephoned and e-mailed BeachReunion the day we arrived requesting the codes, but there was no reply to either of these messages.

Problems with the house
There were not enough bath towels for the 18 people (adults and children) staying there; there was only one dish towel in the kitchen, so that was soaking wet most of the time; there was no dishwasher detergent. We notified management about these problems 2 days after arrival and requested they rectify the deficiencies as soon as possible. There was no reply to this message from BeachReunion.

Additional problems:
Gas grill did not work properly, takes a long time to heat up – possibly burner jets are clogged.
Can opener was broken – gears are worn out
No Guest Information provided except a folder with local menus, etc. Piece of paper in it had beach and pool gate access codes on it, but these were wrong!

Overall, a good experience with the house but not with BeachReunion, which we think fell down on the job. Doubtful we will return next year.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great place for multiple families!

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 31, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Grande Vista in Blue Mountain beach. The house is perfectly located in a cul de sac very close to the swimming pool. The beach is a short walk from the house which makes trips back and forth for meals or snacks very convenient.
The house is beautifully decorated and has all of the comforts of home.. The layout is spacious and provides privacy for the guests in each of the 6 bedrooms. There is a tv/play room outside of the bunk room which is the perfect spot for kids to hang out.
The balcony is great for having a drink at sunset. I would highly recommend Grande Vista to anyone traveling to Blue Mountain beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House!

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 31, 2010

This house was better than described on the listing! The house was very accomodating and comfortable for our family of 20. It was clean and well maintained. The decor and extra amenities of the house are perfect to make you feel right at home. The pool is a few steps away from the house and the walk to the beach is easy!! You will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic House!!

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

What a beautiful home. We vacationed here with my husband's family. In all, there were 20 of us. There was more than enough room. The bunk room alone can sleep 7 people.
There are so many things close by, you don't have to worry if everyone in your group is not a beach bum. Seaside is less than 10 minutes away. The Red Bar is right around the corner. Destin is about 10 miles east. And much more in walking distance with a great walk/bike path and a place to rent bikes within walking distance of the house.
The walk to the boardwalk is very short, but there was a golf cart available to assist in getting all of your "stuff" to and from. And, there are also beach chairs and an umbrella available to renters too. What a nice bonus -- not to have to rent the set up for the week!!
Overall - I rate this house a 5.
P.S. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the outside refrigerator. What a lifesaver. First house I've ever stayed in that had a full size refrigerator for extra drinks, milk, etc.
We'll be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review