reviews for: listing #4452 - Venice, Italy Apartment rental

Balcony in SS.Giovanni e Paolo Square
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (EUR) €75 - €150 /nt

sort by:

A perfect stay in Venice

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

We really enjoyed our 4 night stay at this large apartamento in Venice. It is conveniently located between the Canneregio & Castello neighborhoods. The building is situated on a canal next to the grand Piazza Giovanni e Paolo, one of the great piazzas of Venice. This old building can be seen in many historic paintings. However the apartment is modern and well furnished. It is a large apartment with a kitchen, dining room table, living area, bedroom, and of course the terrace with a great view. There is a washing machine, wi-fi, air conditioning, ironing board, everything we needed. The queen bed was comfortable, and we had no problem with noise. The owners Sabrina & Pietro are very nice, speak English, and made sure we were settled in with everything we needed. When we arrived there was no wait to get into the apartment, and Sabrina was in contact with us by phone and text. As to the wonderful terrace, it made our trip to Venice! We have stayed in Venice twice before but this time is was a joy to just sit and relax with a glass of Prosecco and gaze at the view of the Basilica di San Giovanni e Paolo, and watch the people walk by below us. The street, Calle Larga Gallina has many little shops, a couple of cafes and one really good restaurant, Osteria da Alberto. It's a popular and very cool area. It is a short walk to the Rialto Bridge, and Piazza San Marco. I can't think of a more convenient area to everything Venetian. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. And will if we visit Venice again. The only very minor complaint was the problem we had with the TV. But who cares!?! You're in Venice. Who wants to watch TV? Thank you Pietro & Sabrina & son for a perfect stay in Venice!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We’re very sorry for the inconvenience occurred.
It’s been fixed, now.
See you next time you will visit Venice!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location and Very Cooperative Landlord

Review submitted: June 27, 2014   Date of arrival: March 12, 2014

I wanted to spend a month in Venice pursuing my photography and found this apartment. Its location is great [right across the street from SSGiovanni & Paolo and near the hospital]. The ACTV vaporetto stops are not too far, and not much else is either. Lots of shops, easy walk to Rialto Market, lots of cafes and interesting sites to visit, all within easy walking distance [generally true of Venice, I suppose, but much of what you might want is found very close to this apartment]. All of my contacts and communications with Sabrina were excellent and whenever I wanted or needed anything, she was very helpful.

The apartment is clean, not fancy but certainly taken care of. It has a shower and plenty of warm water [after the first minute of running it]. It's a very secure place, with several locks and doors to protect your belongings as you wander. And I felt quite safe, alone and at night, in the area. The people are very friendly and helpful as well.

The ice cream/gelato shop across the way is wonderful, and there are some small pastries and bars/cafes within a block. One negative was the bar across the way; the people were fine but a bit noisy, tho it closed at 9:30pm most nights at the latest. By the time 10pm rolled around all was quiet in the area. The apartment itself is clean, well-appointed. I was able to shop at the market and come home to cook simple but tasty meals.

There is a TV and stereo [neither of which I used, tho they worked fine] and plenty of Wi-Fi internet, although it tended to have a weak signal other than in the kitchen. As I worked at the table there, that wasn't a problem for me.

All in all I would definitely return and rent again, for a month or less time. It was a very good experience and I highly recommend the apartment, particularly if you want to avoid the tourist areas.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: See you again!!!
Please note that the noisy bar has been closed.
All the best
Sabrina

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A jewel in a wonderful city.

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

We had a very enjoyable visit to Venice. One of the highlights of our 2 week stay was spending our time at Sabrina's wonderful apartment. The apartment, located at campo Sts. Giovanni e Palo, is a very clean and tidy space with a neat terrace overlooking the campo and the neighborhood calle directly below.


The apartment is quite spacious and includes a complete kitchen, dining area, living room with an entertainment center, bathroom and comfortable bedroom. Sabrina has decorated the interior with quite interesting works of art. It is obvious that she takes great pride in making her visitors feel very welcome.

What we especially enjoyed was being in a neighborhood where we could observe Venetians' going about their daily lives. Yet, we were within easy walking distance to the main attractions of this beautiful city and to the vaporettos.

Thank you, Sabrina for making this gem of an apartment available.

Jack and Karen

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure for us to have you as our guests!
Thank you again for the lovely book, we will keep it as your memory
All the best and see you on your next trip to Venice
Sabrina

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Perfect Spot

Review submitted: July 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2013

My husband, 15 year old daughter, 12 year old daughter, and I stayed in this lovely apartment for 4 nights. More than how much we loved that apartment was located near everything we needed, we loved that it was NOT located near all the tourist attractions. We could get to St. Marks and the Rialto in a short walk, but it was nice to be outside the crowds when we wanted to be. The terrace was our favorite thing about the apartment. We would set the table to eat dinner outside, and we would sit and watch the Venetians being Venetians. My kids loved that a gelato bar was right below, and my husband enjoyed the bars. The apartment was very modern and clean.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the nice words spent, we hope to see you again.
Best regards.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Venetian Gem

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 8, 2012

Many thanks to kSabrina and Paolo for the use of this beautiful apartment for one month in October. We loved Venice and we "lovvved" the apartment. Making arrangements on-line with Sabrina was easy. We appreciated being met at the unit. The apartment was everything advertised and more. It was clean, roomy, bright (lots of windows), well cared for (inside and out) and comfortable. It felt more like a home than "a rental" due to the wall art and glass. A few minor problems arose and were immediately addressed. We were fortunate to have lots of sunny weather and made use of the table and chairs on the balcony.

The apartment is away from the "beaten track" of tourists yet very close to all the main attractions. It is easy to access vaporetto stops either on the Grand Canal or the Hospital side of the island. Because we stayed for a month we purchased the IMOB pass and were able to use the vaporettos, paying like a local rather than like a tourist.

From our balcony we loved to watch and listen to the young children coming and going to school. The bar "Al Ponte" across from us was one of our favorite spots. Bar patrons were respectful of the residents. The wooden shutters on the apartment windows helped shut out noise. A person who needs absolute quiet to sleep could be bothered by the outside sounds.

Although there were small supermarkets close to us we shopped daily at the Rialto Market for our fresh veges, fruits and fish and used closer shops for breads and pastries. We found shopping at the Rialto to be very economical
We plan to return to Venice again and hope that we will be able to stay in Sabrina and Paolo's apartment.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We wait for you to come back!!! All the best

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic apartment! Great location!

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

Sabrina and her husband were absolutely wonderful to work with prior to and during our stay. We had our account frozen when our bank thought our ATM withdraw was fraudulent and Sabrina was very understanding and worked with us on the deposit. The apartment has everything you will need. Sabrina has stocked it so that you have olive oil and coffee and various other amenities to make your stay more enjoyable. She gave step by step directions to the apartment from several vaporetto stops so that we never got lost. She provided a binder with useful information regarding restaurants, sites and manuals for the appliances. Having a washing machine was a major plus! The location of the apartment is ideal- it is right off of a major vaporetto stop and near some fantastic restaurants. There is a church you can visit steps from the apartment and in case of an emergency you are steps away from a pronto soccorso (emergency room). There is a grocer nearby for you to purchase items to make your own meals and Sabrina has stocked the kitchen with plenty of pans and spatulas to make it easy for you to choose this option for some or all of your meals. The apartment is not in the tourist section so it is very quiet at night- leading to great nights of sleep! The internet was also a great feature- we were able to call our bank using GoogleTalk and then call our parents to wish them Buon Natale! Thank you so much for a wonderful stay Sabrina- we can't wait to come back and stay again. Next time we are in Venice, we will most definitely book this apartment again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: it was a plaesaure to meet you too and we wait for you to come back!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect!!!!!!!

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: November 11, 2012

This could not have been any better. The location is great, Sabrina is more than great!! Because of a change in plans we were able to get into the apt. a week early. Sabrina was very understanding and helpful. the apt was clean & well appointed. away from the touristy are a bit, which we found great. still plenty of things close by. We look forward to going to stay there again some time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks to you for your stay and see you soon!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic apartment

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 4, 2012

We only stayed in the apartment for 4 nights (prior to a cruise) but I cannot recommend the property highly enough. The location is excellent and the unit itself is extremely nice. Sabrina welcomed us herself and was most helpful. We had an issue with the power one night but it was quickly resolved with Sabrina and her husband. Note to North Americans, be careful about using 2 electrical appliances at one time, as it will trip the breaker. We had the dishwasher on and then turned the oven on which caused the problem.
That minor issue aside, I would stay there again in a minute. Everything you need is only a very short walk away and having a large patio is just great.

Thanks again Sabrina, we really enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks to you and sorry again for the power problem...we will try to better it!!! see you again. Sabrina

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Sure Bet!

Review submitted: June 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

We stayed in Sabrina's apartment between June 7 to 16, 2012, based on reviews and amenities available. There were no surprises; it was a wonderful home away from home. Sabrina is a friendly and helpful host that insured our stay was trouble free, and comfortable. My wife has special dietary needs and, on arrival, Sabrina took us to a grocery store where we could buy what we needed.

The apartment is well laid out and appointed for a couple. The amenities are perfect for folks who can either cook all or some of their own meals. Located just far enough away from the busy tourist areas of Venice, the local area has several exceptionally good restaurants and shops.

One major plus is the close proximity of the apartment to the Fondemente Nuove, a water bus that can transport you to and from the airport. You can buy you tickets right at either destination.

It's not a matter if we come back to stay again, it is a matter of when!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was my pleasure to make your venetian holidays so confortable.... see you in the future!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great apartment and service.

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 16, 2012

The apartment is in a good location and has the added bonus of a terrace to sit out and watch the world go by with a glass of wine. It is well equipped, clean and spacious and well maintained with all that you need.

Sabrina was very helpful from the moment I contacted her about our stay, also helping us to work out the boat times from the airport by emailing us the timetable and allowing us to check out a little later as no one was due to arrive straight away.

You can access all the main attractions easily from the apartment, as well as having lots of restaurants, cafes and shops very close by.....lots of local activity and atmosphere right outside.

A perfect stay in a lovely apartment!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: it was a real pleasure!!! Venice waits for you
All the best
Sabrina

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Apartment in a Terrific Location

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 4, 2011

My husband Alan and I stayed in Sabrina's wonderful apartment for a full month. We absolutely loved the apartment. It was roomy enough for the two of us to be able to have our own space, the kitchen was well equipped, and the bedroom had tons of closet space. The furniture was very comfortable. THe apartment was immaculate when we arrived. Sabrina was very easy to work with in making our arrangements and the two times we had to call her (a blown lightbulb in the ceiling and a hot water problem) she and her husband came in short order to take care of it for us.

The location is absolute great, right on a canal opposite the Ospedale and the Campo SS. Giovanni e Paolo. THere are very good restaurants within a 5-10 walk, and bars, bakeries, and gelato within a 30 second walk. It is very easy to get to the vaporetti. Everything was well within easy walking distance including supermarkets and all the "highlights" of Venice.

We would stay in this apartment again in a second and hope to do just that in the next year or two. I would highly recommend it for two people.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

great place to stay in venice.

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

Everything in the apartment was as adverised and lived up to other's reviews. The apartment had all the amenities we could have asked for....balcony was very nice as well. Location was very convenient to get around the city. Sabrina was very accomodating to us and worked with our schedules to make check in/out seamless. I would definitely stay here again or recommend a friend to stay here

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing apartment in fantastic location!

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 23, 2011

Our family of four stayed in this beautiful appartment for 7 nights. We could not have asked for anything better. The location was very central to many amenities such as small shops and eating/drinking places as well as to beautiful sightseeing places in Venice. We were able to walk all over the city from this apartment and always enjoyed going "home" to our neighborhood where we got to know shopkeepers in the area.
The apartment was beautiful and well-maintained. It was spacious enough for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. The terrace looking over the street was very enjoyable. Sabrina was very easy to work with in making arrangements.
We were so fortunate to have found this apartment and highly recommend staying there!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

hidden gem

Review submitted: June 19, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

Had 3 gorgeous nights in this lovely apartment. The photos don't do it justice. Sabrina was so nice and was having a new washing machine put in and kept apologising for the workmen still being there but we truely didnt mind. It was maticulously clean and quite modern considering the building was old. Kitchen had been renovated and had beautiful little touches of "homelyness" all around. Would sit out on the terrace in the sun but still in privacy of the world going by. Sunday was nice as it was pretty quiet but enjoyed the chit chat of the world going by.Gorgeous "campo"(small piazza) over the little bridge from the front door of these apartments which was nice to just sit and have coffee while people watching. Only 8 min walk to San marco Square(which we were forever getting lost everywhere in italy) but this was a part of the experience of Italy. Lovely shopping in Venice and prices were really reasonable. Check out with Sabrina was a breeze and enjoyed meeting her husband and son as well. We were so lucky to find this adorable apartment as we encounted another apartment in Paris and it was so bad, we had to vacate(lose all our money paid on it) and check into a hotel. Sabrina spoilt us with Venice that when we got to Paris we were so dissapointed. This apartment wont I'm sure to others staying here. Clean and great location and our contact with Sabrina was perfect everytime. Thanks Sabrina. Mark and Phillipa

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A very special place in Venice

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 18, 2011

My granddaughter Maisie and I could not have had a more perfect "home" during our stay in Venice. The apartment with the balcony overlooking the piazza and church of SS Giovanni e Paolo is a delightful, comfortable, attractive place in a charming neighborhood. Within a short walk from the door are restaurants, cafes for breakfast and a good cappucino, a wine bar, good shopping, a fruit and vegetable market, a butcher, and a vaporetto stop, and a slightly longer walk takes you to the Grand Canal stop at Ca d'Oro. Ten minutes' walk through picturesque little streets and bridges and you arrive at Piazza San Marco, the heart of Venice. Sabrina is a wonderful host, and the apartment is well-appointed and homey. I would recommend this apartment wholeheartedly to anyone. Oh, and the building is historic as well; it appears in Canaletto's painting of the church.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great rental

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

great apartment, great location,near every place of interst,
with being in the center of the tourist district. very clean,
very helpful and responsible owners. your little paradise in
venice. lorraine, nyc.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing location, wonderful view, fabulous stay!

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

The location of this apartment is perfect, it's located in the Cannaregio sestiere, just at the border into the Castello sestiere, which starts in the S.S. Giovanni e Paolo square. The front door was off of a bridge which goes into the square, the only door on the bridge. So as we walked in and out, we were constantly greeted with an amazing view into the square. The location is convenient to shops, restaurants and getting to other areas of the city. It also has a real neighborhood feel to it.

Everything is in easy walking distance. There are some smaller stores in the area, lots of cafès for sandwiches and coffee and several grocery stores within a few minutes' walk and some very good restaurants in the area. It's a short walk to Piazza San Marco and other major attractions.

This apartment is a gem and you can see that from the beginning you unlock the front door, actually from the moment you start corresponding with Sabrina. She is wonderful to work with and is very proud of this apartment, which used to be her home.

It's very special to enter off the bridge and the experience gets even better as you then enter the long and lovely terrace. This takes you to the front door of the apartment, which is located on the first floor. The view from that terrace into the life of Venice is priceless. I loved watching the Venetian life each day, from the kids walking to school, to the cafè life, to the activity in the square just in front of the apartment. I also loved taking in that imposing facade from the S.S. Giovanni e Paolo church, I was so close it felt like I could touch it.

This apartment felt like home! It was clean, comfortable and well-stocked with everything we needed. The closest space in the bedroom is impressive! So many drawers and cubbies, shelves and hanging spaces. We could potentially unpack for a longer stay and I loved that! The bed was comfortable as was the couch, which is also a pull-out bed. There is a large kitchen table in the eat-in kitchen and it was fun for both of us to be in the kitchen area while we prepared dinner. I really felt at home in this apartment!

I had no idea how much I would be taken with the view from the terrace! It was breathtaking and just beautiful and I feel so fortunate we had some gorgeous autumn days to experience it. I cannot wait to book the apartment again next year, it was the perfect place to enjoy our week in Venice.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Best place.

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

Nice place. Exellent location. Sweet service. Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

When you want to live like a local

Review submitted: October 23, 2010   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon. To begin with, we had chosen this apartment as our number one choice because it seemed to offer everything we were looking for. Sadly upon contacting Sabrina we found that it was unavailable for the day right after our wedding. After some thought my (then fiancee) and I thought we'd risk it and postpone our honeymoon by a few days to get this apartment. It involved changing quite a few things around, but we *really* wanted to stay here.

It was well, well worth the delay. From my initial contact with Sabrina I knew we were going to be in good hands. She was incredibly responsive and answered all my questions, from exact location to something as silly as what kind of outputs were on the stereo in the apartment. By the way, please don't take that as an invitation to bother Sabrina with every minutiae! My wife promptly let me know that I was being something of a pest. :) But Sabrina never made me feel like I was, something I truly appreciated. So my fiancee and I waited with some measure of excitement for our trip.

There is nothing like taking the boat over from the airport to your lodgings, and as we disembarked from the boat (Alilaguna Blue Line) our excitement practically leapt out of our chests. The walk down the streets, the bridges, the sound of Italian being spoke around you...it was magical. Then we came to the apartment itself and we knew we were in for an amazing week. The building is very well-maintained. It's got the most romantic front door you'll ever see (just walking out every morning was stepping into a movie set). There is an entire, long balcony that is yours (we thought about starting a game of bocce ball) and the apartment is a great combination of modernity (dishwasher, laundry, shower with great water pressure) and antiquity (my wife and I sat on the sofa one morning and tried to imagine the age of the wood beams in the ceiling). The kitchen is stocked such that you can make your own dinner (if you need to save some money for big expenses) and make coffee every morning to sip on the balcony.

The location is such that you are in an area that is a good mix of locals and tourists, but it seems to be much more local in feel. Truthfully in Venice you can't escape the tourists but there is nothing like the sound of school children and locals mixing in with people holding their maps and speaking in German or one of any other hundred languages. Okay, I'm running out of space. Now that's love!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful modern apartment with great location

Review submitted: October 8, 2010   Date of arrival: March 10, 2010

Although a tight fit for more than 3 people, this apartment is better than staying in a four star hotel in Venice itself. it's location is perfect for getting to all major points of interest without having to endure the crowds. The five minute walks to Piazza San Marco and the Rialto are actually enjoyable. Sabrina was great to us. She went out of her way to help us and wish us well. You won't find a better deal in Venice!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

It's the best!

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 8, 2010

Seems like the best possible location, easy arriving from the airport (getting lost in Venice is fun, but not when you're tired and still have your luggage), right next to Campo SS Giovanni e Paolo, close to a good selection of cafes & restaurants.
Sabrina is a wonderful host, organized and helpful.
Everything Dani & Yan said!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Peggy, it was a pleausure to meet you during your stay and now to know that you will keep a fantastic remember of you venitian vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Venice Perfection!!!

Review submitted: September 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

What a place!!
This was the perfect location, the perfect apartment, and Sabrina is truly the perfect host. We arrived in Venice after travelling through Italy for 2 weeks and were completely blown away by the apartment. It was everything she had described AND MORE!! The photos don't do it justice, as the apartment is far more impressive once you get inside (through the door right by the canal). The SS. Giovanni E Paolo is literally outside the door and there is a wonderful view of it from the HUGE balcony. We walked to all the greatest areas in town in no more than 10 minutes. The place has absolutely everything we needed to make us feel like Venice locals instead of tourists. We bought groceries locally at the supermarket and the little street markets around the corner. It is a real money-saver to be able to cook a few meals and make our coffee here in the mornings, then venture out into one of the greatest cities in the world. I can't think of any hotel that would have suited us better. Sabrina guided us from our car rental drop-off and met us at the Vaporetto stop. She is charming and friendly and gave us some great tips on dining and on some fun things to do while here.
We are very sad to be leaving here, as we really feel that it is our little (well, quite big actually) home away from home.
Don't think twice about renting from Sabrina... You'd be foolish not to!! We will definitely stay here the next time we are in town, and I have already told a few friends who are travelling soon to Italy that they MUST stay here.
THANK YOU Sabrina, you're the best!!!!
Dani and Yan

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was my pleasure Yan & Danielle!!
See you in Venice for the next Film Festival
Cheers
Sabrina

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing Venice

Review submitted: August 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 30, 2009

My girlfriend and arrived for our first visit in Venice after an overnight flight from New York on a quiet Sunday morning. Sabrina and her husband met us at the apartment shortly after our arrival. They were very helpful in showing us around the apartment and answering our questions. Sabrina had also been prompt in responding to our emails before we arrived from home. The apartment was even better in person than the pictures and descriptions. Very clean, excellent kitchen and a large relaxing terrace which was wonderful. We enjoyed sitting on the terrace for a quick breakfast and at the end of the
afternoon, with some wine and prosciutto and formaggio and just talking about our adventures in this magical city. We specifically visited to see the Biennale which was fantastic and hope to return, and stay in this apartment, in 2011. Directly across the street from the apartment is La Trinchetta, a small family run cafe, very friendly staff and convenient for a quick snack. The location was very central and since we had a wonderful time walking many miles each day, shopping at the Rialto market and discovering wine stores where you could bring your own bottle which they would fill up from their barrels.
Ciao,
Andrew New York City

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

wonderful!

Review submitted: July 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

Well located, well equipped, comfortable and spotlessly clean.
Owner is charming and very responsive.
The terrace alone is worth the price.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect Respite in Venice

Review submitted: June 25, 2010   Date of arrival: April 25, 2010

We couldn't have been more fortunate to have discovered this perfect apartment in Venice for our week long stay. The owners spoke very good English, and were tremendously helpful and gracious in providing "translation service" when our car broke down and had to be towed and repaired about 30 kilometers away from Venice. The apartment was immaculately clean, and had all the amenities to make our stay very comfortable. We could walk everywhere, or ride the vaporetto, from this well located property. It was always a joy to return to this spacious accommodation and sit on the balcony with an espresso, or gelato, or a glass of wine, resting our weary feet and soaking up the view of the largest church in Venice, and soaking up the sounds and sights of this magical city. Our favorite discovery was finding the bread shop around the corner, which sold fresh gnocchi every day! We would highly recommend this apartment, look forward to coming back and hope to stay longer next time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Perfect Location!

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2009

We had a wonderful three-day stay at this apartment in Venice. We very much enjoyed being able to use the apartment as a home base to walk wherever we wanted throughout Venice. The location cannot be beat -- close enough to get everywhere, but just far away enough to escape the chaos of the hundreds of tourists. We felt like residents, not just visitors. The accommodations were also perfect for our needs. The well-stocked kitchen was very helpful, allowing us to bring breakfast and snacks back to the apartment and even to enjoy a glass of wine on the balcony after a long day of sight-seeing.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review