reviews for: listing #44573 - Blue Ridge, Georgia Cabin rental

Best of the best views, cabin and location!!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Mountain Tops
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $139 - $185 /nt
    $834 - $1,295 /wk

sort by:

Amazing!!!

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

Audrey,

Thank you so much for accommodating us. Your cabin was amazing! What a wonderful place to spend our 10th year anniversary my husband and I had a magical time. Your cabin had everything we needed and so much more! The views are incredible. This place is so spacious big enough for 2 to 3 couples, but we want to keep this to ourselves the next time we come here. Again thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My 65th birthday

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

I will just say it in one word, FANTASTIC111

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My 65th birthday

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

I stayed with 5 other friends. We played games, pool, and darts. The cabin is equipped with everything. I will recommend this cabin if anyone is looking for one. The view was great and we sat in the hot tub and had a fantastic weekend

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful views from an inviting and charming cabi

Review submitted: November 12, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

My husband and young daughter and I had a great visit. Cabin was clean and lovely- very comfortable bed! Views spectacular. A charming and cozy headquarters for our trip - we rode the Blue Ridge Scenic Railway, went fishing, and just sat on the porch and listened to the birds. Would love to come back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dreamers Den

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

Hi , Audrey.

We greatly enjoyed our stay. Your cabin was definitely nice, clean, and spacious.

Cole

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was perfect.

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

Hi Audrey:

The Cabin was absolutely magnificent. It was even better than we could have imagined. I am certain that we will be wanting to stay there in the future. Thank you so much for sharing your place with others.

Dennis

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best view by far!

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

Hello Audrey

Again thank you for letting us rent your beautiful cabin we didn't want to leave. It was just like the pictures and more! I already have recommended your cabin to alot of people. I think your cabin has the best view by far. My husband is still talking about it!! Thank you again!

Thanks

Tonya

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Dreamers' Den is really a beautiful dream

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

The cabin exceeded the description and photographs on the website. It is beautifully appointed and in a wonderful location. We enjoyed the jacuzzi, pool table and ping pong nightly. We will definitely recommend this cabin to our friends and family. I personally loved picking the wild blackberries that are growing all along the road up to the cabin and I walked every single morning around the loop which is a good strenuous walk with beauty everywhere. It is near everything, ziplining, fishing, hiking and whitewater rafting. We truly enjoyed Amicalola Falls State Park and the Swan Drive-in Theatre. The Village Restaurant was a favorite and Mercier Orchards was a treat. The drive into the cabin is quite steep which our six cylindered vehicle struggled with but I don't think most vehicles would have any problems with it. I can't wait to return and to get relaxed and rejunvenated again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Dreamers Den

Review submitted: December 3, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

The description was accurate and lived up to its expectations. Very clean and well maintained. Yes, I would recommend this property for rental. There were excellent restaurants to chose from, plenty of grocery stores to shop in, lots of hiking to do, horseback riding was available and enjoyed by my family, and the Scenic Blue Ridge Railway was relaxing and enjoyable. The view from the mountain top was worth the drive up every time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

More than we'd hoped for!

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

We stayed in the cabin for a long weekend with a family of six. The pictures on the web site do not do this cabin justice! IT WAS FABULOUS!! Each bedroom has it's own floor and porch, with plenty of room to relax, rest and not get in each other's way. The drive to the cabin was very scenic; we even ventured a walk down the mountain to the chapel in the community. Close to enough activities to be as busy as one would like, but enough to do there at the cabin to be happy just staying in too. Looking at a return trip with just my husband and myself to go visiting the local waterfalls we did not have time to see on this trip.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We have tried to submit photo's that truly convey how wonderful the cabin is, however I continue to get the same response ( " The pictures just don't do the cabin justice" ) Thats OK, because it is our goal too surpass guest expectations!
Look forward too your return visit. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

More than we'd hoped for!!

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

We stayed in the cabin for a long weekend with a family of six. The pictures on the web site do not do this cabin justice! IT WAS FABULOUS!! Each bedroom has it's own floor and porch, with plenty of room to relax, rest and not get in each other's way. The drive to the cabin was very scenic; we even ventured a walk down the mountain to the chapel in the community. Close to enough activities to be as busy as one would like, but enough to do there at the cabin to be happy just staying in too. Looking at a return trip with just my husband and myself to go visiting the local waterfalls we did not have time to see on this trip.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything We Needed!

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: December 9, 2010

We really enjoyed or few days in the mountains. We will recommend the
cabin to anyone else looking to stay in the locality.
The cabin was great - everything we needed.
George

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Its the Only One I Will Stay In!

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 23, 2011

I am so glad my dates are available, I've rented other cabins, and neither came close to yours. I can't wait to relax in your
beautiful cabin again, it is the standard I judge others by. Its the only one I will stay in!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review