reviews for: listing #44615 - Ocean City, Maryland Condo rental

Belmont Premier BOARDWALK/OCEANFRONT Dates still available
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Belmont Towers
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $700 /nt
    $1,450 - $4,250 /wk

sort by:

Family vacation

Review submitted: August 25, 2009   Date of arrival: May 23, 2009

I must say that I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Belmont!! Jami was so courtesy and easy to talk to and work with!! The place is impeccably neat and clean and decorated very tastefully. We rented Jami's place for a week in the end of May with my husband and 2 girls and my sister, her hubby and their 8 week old baby. We were very comfortable and never felt crowded. We had never rented a place on the Boardwalk and have now decided this is the only way to go. The convenience of having the Beach right out your door and the food and shops right below was just what our family needed. We loved going out onto the balcony early in the morning with the girls to watch for dolphins. Thank you Jami for your hospitality!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for the nice compliment. The Belmont Towers location does provided the convenience to everything wonderful in Ocean City, especially the Fisher's popcorn and Trasher's french fries. I am happy everyone enjoyed their time at the Belmont Towers. We hope to hear from you again in the future.

Helpful votes: 9 / 13

 

Sun, Sand, and Golf

Review submitted: August 26, 2014   Date of arrival: August 8, 2014

This was one of the best weekend getaways I've ever taken. 8 of my buddies and I scheduled a golf weekend, and we had an absolute blast. Jami was an absolute pleasure to work with, and he was instrumental in helping us set up our golf package. The condo is gorgeous, the location is perfect, and the entire process was smooth and hassle-free. I'm really looking forward to doing this again with Jami in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful condo with an ideal location!

Review submitted: July 9, 2014   Date of arrival: June 26, 2014

Jami was wonderful to work with and check in was a breeze with the realty agency attached to the building. The condo is beautifully decorated, just as the pictures show. The rental unit was clean and the linen package was perfect with each set of sheets sitting on the beds and towels in the bathrooms. I loved that each bedroom had its own set of sliding doors leading to the balcony with unbelievable views! There were 8 of us in the condo and there was plenty of room without feeling crowded. The beach is directly across the boardwalk, you really can't get any closer and the location is perfect for the amusement pier and a lot of restaurants and shops as well. No need to move your car all week and they are parked safely in designated spots in the attached covered garage. I would highly recommend this property and look forward to staying again when we return to Ocean City, MD!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: May 5, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

Beautiful place for a small group. Was definitely a better option then shared/individual hotel rooms for the price. We had a great time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Golf OC

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

Perfectly Amazing, Is the two words that describe Jami's place. The Boardwalk, restaurants and overall amenities that are within walking distance, make this a perfect spot for anyone. Loved every minute of our trip, and Jami made this very easy and comfortable. A++++

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect OC condo

Review submitted: January 11, 2014   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

The location, views, amenities and overall space were all unbeatable. We rented for the weekend to get a place in OC with easy access to Salisbury for bike ride and got that and a lot more. With stunning views and immediate access to the beach and route 50 along with luxury accommodations, at least in the common area and the master bath, it was akin to a 4 star resort. The owner was professional, friendly, and, where necessary accommodating and logistics were a snap. The only short coming, an inconsistent set of cooking tools for the occasional in-house group meal and the proforma need to bring TP, will hopefully be corrected with time - or you can just be sure to bring any cooking accessories and TP that you think you may need...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely stay

Review submitted: October 31, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2013

We had a wonderful time for our few days away. The condo was incredible! Great location! Very clean, with pretty much everything you would need for your stay. This was our first HomeAway rental and Jami made the process go easy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Seagull Century Escape

Review submitted: October 17, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

The place was Amazing!! We came in on Friday and the check-in process was super simple. The condo had the BEST balcony to sit and watch the sunrise and see people go by on the boardwalk. I would recommend this place for anyone who wants to be right in the thick of the boardwalk and all that Ocean City has to offer, as long as you don't take my next booking. We can't wait to find a time to go back and use this condo again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Second year in a row

Review submitted: October 2, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

What says it better than a second straight year! Sept is the best time to visit OC ! As usual, the place was immaculate and miles above any hotel.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing views!

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 22, 2013

We loved this condo! We had such a great time. The views were amazing! We had 6 adults and 2 children and never felt crowded. The location can't be beat and Jami is wonderful to deal with! She is very professional and pleasant.

We are hoping to stay again next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GREAT LOCATION, COULDN'T HAVE ASKED FOR MORE!

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 16, 2013

Jami kept in touch with me up until the day we were supposed to arrive, even asking if everything was ok when we got there. The place was immaculate and it was in a perfect location. We went with 4 adults and there was plenty of room for us to have our privacy. I will definitely go again and Jami couldn't have been more accommodating. Everything was clearly spelled out on the emails that I received and everything was easy to find once we got there.

One more really nice touch.. when I texted the person who takes care of cleaning the condo to let her know that we were leaving, she responded texting that she hoped we enjoyed our stay and to have a safe trip home.. so professional.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Vacation!

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2013

Beautiful condo with great views! We were with a larger group (3 sets of parents with 4 small children) and there was plenty of room to enjoy each other's company together 'with' the ability to retire to our own / private bedrooms. The location cannot be beat! EASY access to beach and boardwalk for rides, games and entertainment. ALSO walking distance to bike rentals, marinas for boat tours / dolphin watching and restaurants. Important when with kids, not to have to load / unload the vehicle. Another benefit to the location is being front row to the "free" nightly OC beach entertainment. We were able to simply sit on our balcony and enjoy the fireworks, laser light shows and concerts without having to leave our room. Another nice feature with the kids. Lastly the owner was VERY responsive and a pleasure to deal with. Excellent vacation and are planning on another visit next season!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation rental!

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

This was a great condo! Clean and best location. We had great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect condo for family!

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

condo was clean, beautiful, exactly as pictured. views of beach and bay and boardwalk were awesome. location was perfect - could walk to food, boardwalk rides, beach, and pool! couldn't have asked for more! Jami was also so easy to contact and communicate with - highly recommend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Perfect Perfect!!!

Review submitted: July 4, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend during my daughters' soccer tournament and this place was perfect. Perfect location to the beach, boardwalk, and many restaurants. You can just park your car for your stay and still enjoy all of the joys of OC. The condo is absolutely perfect. It is beautifully decorated and very clean. Jami was the greatest to deal with. We will absolutely rent this place again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

last minute getaway

Review submitted: May 26, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2013

We had a great time staying at this condo! This makes a perfect home base,right on the boardwalk with easy access to the bayfront. Jami was excellent to deal with and very accommodating of our last minute travel plans. The condo is beautiful with plenty of room for everybody! We especially enjoyed visiting Assateague island and the Salisbury zoo. I wish we could have stayed longer!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Just Perfect

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

The pictures do not do this condo justice.....just beautiful. The location is the best....spacious, beautifully decorated, extremely clean, you will not be disappointed. I have rented many many properties from HomeAway and by far this condo is top on the list. Jami was the best to deal with....prompt responses and very informative and helpful. Do not hesitate renting this condo!
Darcy
Wenonah, NJ

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic vacation rental!

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

We stayed at the condo in September and had an amazing vacation! Jami was fantastic to work with; quick to respond to questions and provided detailed information on the property and all of its amenities. The condo is lovely and very well appointed; it looks like a model home, it is decorated beautifully, and was very clean (probably the cleanest place we have ever rented; which was a big plus!) The condo comfortably slept my family of 5 (three children 9 years and younger) as well as my parents. We loved the location, although I do not think we'd enjoy it as much during the busy summer months due to the noise. We were able to be on the beach and board walk within a few hundred feet and loved the views of the ocean and sound.
We plan to rent the condo again next year and hope Jami has another unit my sister and her family can rent. All-in-all a fabulous place to stay-great condo, location, amenities and owner! Thank you Jami for allowing us to rent your lovely condo; we felt like guests and not renters in your home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

You can't beat the price...

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 17, 2012

What can I say but WOW! The last two years we have paid a fortune for(first) third rate, underwhelming hotels. The Belmont Towers is our new Go To for our yearly OC Vacation.
The pictures don't do it justice....maybe double the wow factor...everything was as it should be! And very affordable compared to the other choices available.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Easy beach vacation

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 6, 2012

The location of the condo is simply superb. The 5 of us (including 18 month old twin boys) enjoyed walks on the boardwalk. It's so close to everything! Be sure to check out Fisher's Popcorn when you visit. It's right at the corner as you walk from the condo towards the boardwalk. The condo is set up very nicely to accommodate a large group of people. The kitchen was very clean and well equipped. We would go downstairs to get breakfast every day and enjoy it on the patio, overlooking the ocean and the sound. It was the perfect mini week beach trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything I could have wanted!

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 16, 2012

This condo was absolutely perfect for my stay this year. Each room was beautifully and uniquely decorated and the entire condo was so inviting. It was a perfect location right on the boardwalk, easy access to the beach and the view from the balcony was incredible! We could see the bay, the ocean, and a long way north of properties along the beach! It also happened to be directly across the Dew Tour site for the weekend, which was an event I was looking forward to attend. The owner was extremely efficient and pleasant to deal with. I would rent here again in a heartbeat! I highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful!!!!!!

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

Just wanted to share that Belmont Towers 709 was absolutely amazing!!!!!! My girlfriends and I had an incredible experience. The condo was spotless and had an incredible view. It was close to absolutely everything and the beach was literally two steps away!!! Thank you Jami for guiding me throughout this process. We truly had a great stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

We had a fabulous time in OC this year. Jami's accomodations are gorgeous! Clean, roomy, and better than home! Belmont is located where the action is and is a great place for my tweens and teen. I couldn't ask for anything nicer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous!!!!

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

This was the perfect play to stay for a beach vacation! We had fantastic views of the beach and the bay, and we were so conveniently located you did not even have to get in the care until we were ready to head home. Our teenagers loved the convenience of being steps from the boardwalk!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dream

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

I stayed in Jami condo 709 it was a ladies mini vacation. Every morning we would sit on the deck with our coffee just looking at the ocean. At night we would walk the boardwalk and come back to the condo and just watch everyone on the boardwalk. Jami was wonderful she would always answer all my question I had. I would recommend this condo to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

I stayed in 709 the view of the bay/ocean was fantastic. The condo was very clean I would recommend ths condo to all my friends and family. Jamie was easy to talk too and she answered all my question I had.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

Best place we've stayed in OC! Fabulous location on the boardwalk. Awesome views of the ocean AND the bay! Condo is spacious, luxurious, and clean. I highly recommend it. Owner was great to deal with too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Superior

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

Superior. That's all I can say about this condo. From the time I booked the condo until the time I closed the condo doors to leave. Our family had a great time. The views, the location, and so many things to do around the condo, we did not need a vehicle. The condo is beautiful and a surpassed our expectations. Thank you Jamie and we will be booking with you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christine D

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

I stayed at Belmont Towers (in Jami's condo) with my husband, daughter and mother. Jami is very easy to get a hold of and was very helpful. We expected the condo to be beautiful because we had seen the pictures but it was even better in person! And you truly felt at home there. We also loved the location of the condo. You can sit outside on the balcony and see all the way from the bay to the ocean. We ate breakfast outside every morning and usually ended our nights out there. We loved the short walk to a lot of our favorite places. We loved the gated, private parking garage, you never have to worry about finding a parking space. We were really spoiled there and didn't want to leave. We hope to return O.C. asap and will stay there again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome time at an awesome place!!!

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

Our family wanted a "end of summer" weekend get-a-away. We couldn't of asked for more. The condo is awesome. Perfect location on the boardwalk in the heart of it ALL!!! Everything you could want and more. Balcony faces both the bay and the ocean. We saw dolphins in the morning while drinking our coffee and the sun set in the evening while enjoying a glass of wine. Perfect place for all seasons!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We had a great time.

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

We were fortunate to have great weather, our young ( 5 & 3) grandkids even enjoyed wading in the ocean, too cold for me though, and the 16 month old baby. Our son-in-law was swimming in it.
Jami was considerate and easy to work with. She was quick to respond to whatever questions I had. She did what she said she would do regarding the paperwork to rent.
Our daughter and her husband enjoyed the condo as much as we did.
The rooms are nicely decorated, but it's easy enough to move a few pieces of the decor to make the rooms baby proof.
It was very clean.
All the beds were wonderful with memory foam mattresses. Having a good bed is very important for my husband and me. Being seniors, sleeping on a bad mattress can have us waking up with aches and pains that can last for hours. All of us were able to have a good night's sleep.
The kitchen is equipped with all of the dishes, etc. i needed to cook meals.
This would be the condo we would rent next year.


-----Original Message-----

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Enjoyable Vacation

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

This is a beautiful location; the balcony offers a fantastic ocean and bay view, and the condo is well decorated. The beds are comfortable, and the kitchen is gorgeous. It is very convenient to have internet access available too. The unit is very conveniently located if you want to stroll the Boardwalk, get some sun, and/or check out the amusement park.
Jami is fantastic to work with - she answered all our questions and made the experience a great one. She is a gem!
We have to agree with other reviewers that with the proximity to the Boardwalk and the number of other guests/residents around the unit, it was very noisy at night for sleeping. We'd recommend bringing earplugs if you are a light sleeper.
If you are sensitive to light in the room when sleeping, the vertical blinds do not offer a lot of light blockage, so plan to rise early (with the spectacular view, this wasn't a hardship).
We really enjoyed our stay, and appreciate how wonderful Jami was to work with!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Funtastaic Getaway!

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

Our stay at the Belmont did not disappoint! We were very happy to be the midst of all the fun things! The amusements, Thrasher's and Fisher's right outside of the door. We enjoyed the beach and the swimming pool was great for the kids. The view from our balcony was awesome and we all enjoyed meeting there in the morning for the sunrise and coffee. The condo was beautiful and very clean and the convenience of the garage parking was a plus. Jami is great to work with and communicated often. It was a wonderful vacation for our family and i appreciated our time together! Thanks Jami for your hospitality!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: You are very welcome. I am glad you enjoyed the condo and the surroundings. I agree it is a fantastic place to stay, easy access to all the great things on the boardwalk. I am with you, I do enjoy my coffee on the balcony, but I normally have to have it with a small container of Fisher's popcorn with it, Yummy! I hope to have you again in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!!!

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

First, Jami was fantastic in communicating every detail to me. After another rentor in the same building double booked and called me with the bad news, I was lucky to find availability in the same building, during one of the busiest weekends of the year.
Her condo was absolutely perfect in every detail! Clean, plenty of bedrooms, perfect views!!! Everything was so close and convienent. It was literally home away from home. It's amazing that a place that nice was actually in Ocean City. I would recommend to anyone especially families. I look forward to staying again in her unit, soon. Thanks again!

J Higgins

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the nice compliment. I am glad it worked out that you were able to stay in the Belmont. I agree with you, it is a great building, easy access to the beach and boardwalk. I do try to keep my condo like you are in a home and not just some rental unit. I am glad the condo exceed your expectations. I look forward to working with you again, soon! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

Our family of 6 had a wonderful time in the Belmont condo. We found the condo to be clean, comfortable, decorated wonderfully and close to everything Ocean City has to offer. Jami was wonderful to work with. She was always available to answer any question we had and was very easy to get a hold of or quick to return a phone call. The condo was close to all of the amusement parks, boardwalk shops and ocean. It was a very short drive to the grocery store to stock up on things to put in the kitchen - which made coming back to the condo for a quick lunch and then back to the beach wonderful! We look forward to another visit in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the nice compliment. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I agree having an Oceanfront building is great for those trips back and forth to the beach and to the condo. The added bonus of having the boardwalk and all of the wonderful attractions it has to offer only an elevator ride away is fantastic and convenient. I look forward to working with you again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice location and great space.

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

My group of friends and family have been going to OCM for the past 18 years so we have tested almost any hotel accommodation possible. We got older and now have children so this is the first time we tried a condo instead of renting 3 hotel rooms to accomodate 3 separate families- 9 total. Jami was very patient and very accomodating to all of our needs and very easy to work with. I was nervous about paying first, but all has worked out well and we plan on coming back next year. The place is clean and tastefully decorated. The only complaints from the group are the blinds don't block out the sunlight and it was a teeny bit noisy at night. I had ear plugs with me so that didn't bother me! Also you may want to check OCM event calendar before coming down, there was the National skate board and bike competition right outside the Tower which created a longer treck to the beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for the nice compliment. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. The Dew Tour was a huge attraction for the town of Ocean City but did make the walk to the beach a little longer than the normal beach access and probably made the evenings a more noisy. The sunlight does shine right into the sliding glass doors, since this condo as access to the balcony from every room it makes the condo nice and sunny in the mornings. I look forward to working with you again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our stay at Belmont Tower Condo

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

We are visiting Ocean City every year but this year first time we stayed at beach front condo. The location and view from the balcony is fantastic.
In the evening from the balcony we were able to see sunset and moon rise. That was a awesome scene. Easy Check-in and two parking space in condo garage.
Condo is very spacious, clean and fully loaded kitchen. Most things within walking distance.

Jami is very professional and we will definitely rent from her next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for the nice compliment. I am so glad you enjoyed the view from the balcony. This time of year, this condo has both the sunrise and sunset. It is amazing to see the sunset and the moonrise over both bodies of water, Ocean and the Bay. I am glad you enjoyed the location, I agree very easy access to most things on the boardwalk. I look forward to working with you and your sister again next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our return trip

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

This was our second year renting this condo for a family vacation. It's a fabulous place to stay - very spacious, very clean, great location and very comfortable! Jami is a pleasure to work with - she is extremely efficient and helpful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for the nice compliment. I am glad you enjoyed your return trip to my condo. I am thrilled we are continuing to have return guests which is the best compliment to a home owner. I agree with you, the location is great. I look forward to working with you again next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Summer Vacation

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2011

My family and I took our family vacation to OC and stayed at this place. It was a really nice place although it was a bit dirty. I had to wipe down all the counter tops in the kitchen. It felt like there was sugar or sand all over the kitchen counters and was a bit dusty. I ended up spending about an hour dusting the place down. The location is awesome and the owner of the place is really nice and great to work with. I would definitely stay at this place again.

Owners response: Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry the condo was not cleaned properly, I have been using the same cleaning service for the last few years and have rarely had a complaint, so my apologizes. I wish I would have know, I would have had them return to clean for your liking. I have reviewed your comments with my cleaning company and have asked for a plan of action to elevated this problem in the future. I am glad you enjoy the location, it is a great place to stay. I hope to work with you again in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Feels like home.

Review submitted: July 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

First time in 10 years back to Ocean City and we were not disappointed. Perfect location for our family of mixed ages - easy check-in and parking, very spacious - perfect description of condo and pictures are accurate. Furnishings are excellent - felt like home - beds are super comfortable. Kitchen nicely supplied with everyday essentials. Laundry very convenient and quiet. Decks are nice for enjoying breakfast or evening people watching.
Most things within walking distance -but transportation with the bus is inexpensive and easy or use the tram in the evening for the boardwalk.
Jami is a professional, courteous owner and we will definately rent from her in the future. Asset renter to the Belmont Towers! High recommend!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Summer Hot Spot

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

My stay at the condo has always been a pleasurable experience. I have made several trips to Ocean City and two of them were spent at the Belmont Towers condo. I love the easy access to everything, the comfort of the home and the spacious condo. We have always had an enjoyable time spent with family, friends and co-workers.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

The condo was absolutely beautiful! Everything is so clean and new there. Absolutely loved the kitchen as well. My favorite place was definitely the balcony which runs the length of the condo, perfect for seeing morning and evening views of both the bay and the ocean!
Jami was absolutely wonderful and we hope to come back very soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the nice compliment! I did try to stock the kitchen for my chef guests! You are able to cook a Thanksgiving dinner in this kitchen, not that you would want to on vacation. Yes, the balcony is nice and large so there is plenty of room to view the Ocean and the Bay. From the balcony, the sunrise and sunsets are beautiful. I look forward to working with you again in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

awesome location, clean, easy check in

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

Location is great! Condo was clean and new! It is the best place we have stayed in ocean city (my family are frequent flyers) and by far the easiest to check into. We had a huge group (myself and husband and 16mo old daughter, my parents, my sister and her fiance and my younger sister) and we had enough space. Our daughters pack n play fit nicely in the master and was far enough away from the living room that she didn't wake up! The pool was great and the putting green by the pool kept the men busy!

Jami is great too. My parents car broke down the day we were leaving so we called Jami and came up with a plan to get the garage pass and remote back to the next renter...she was helpful and understanding. (Thanks!)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the nice compliment. The Belmont has so many great amenities I am glad you had the chance to take advantage of some of them. I am thrilled the condo exceeded your expectations. I do try hard to make my guests feel like they are at home and not just in a rental property, I am glad that shined through! I look forward to hearing from you again in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent place to stay in OC!

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

This was our group's first time staying in this condo let alone any condo in OC. The place was fantastic, all the amenities of home in a modern, well decorated condo that hardly feels like one. Out of many trips I have taken to OC over the years this by far will meet and exceed all expectations of a rental place to stay. With 7 people in our group we all had plenty of room and did not feel cramped or on top of each other at all. Being an individual who loves to cook, the kitchen has spacious counters, all cooking utensils, and even a convection oven! Saves a lot of money over eating out for every meal. The best part was being greeted with the smell of fisher's popcorn from the boardwalk as well as the ocean and bay views. I can't say enough about this place other than anytime I'm looking to stay in OC this will be my first choice before entertaining the idea of another place.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Home and Great Location

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

A bunch of us came down for an OCMD golf weekend and could not have been more pleased with the modern look of the home, the cleanliness and the view/location. All the courses we played were within 15 minutes and restaurants and nightlife just a short ride away. The amenities were top notch, and especially enjoyed the large master shower and fireplace. We will definitely be back!!

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The best condo we have ever stayed in...

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

My husband and I just returned from our weekend getaway. We brought our 7 month old with us. It was so nice to just put her in the stroller, and walk down to the boardwalk. This is the first time I have ever stayed in a condo, and not felt the need to clean it first. It is decorated nice, and the bathrooms are beautiful. The views are great of the ocean, and also the bay. The balcony is huge, and comes with the awesome smell of Fishers popcorn! The parking garage is great, because if you are under bad weather, you can get from your car, to your condo without being outside! Looking very forward to working with Jami again for our next vacation!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am thrilled you had a great weekend getaway. The condo is VERY convenient especially with little ones. You don't have to cross any streets just ride the elevator down and walk out onto the boardwalk. Yes that wonderful smell of the Fisher's popcorn right from the balcony, the pro and the con. They start making it early in the day, so I am usually down there by 10AM and eating it with my coffee, LOL! I look forward to working with you again as well. Thanks Jami

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Church Youth Trip

Review submitted: February 13, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

This is our second year in a row using this condo. As you can see we love it so much that we use it year after year. We are also looking forward to booking it in 2012. This has to be one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. The owner is so easy to work with!! If you are looking for a vacation spot in OC then you should look no further!!

Owners response: Thank you for the nice compliment! I do like to keep the condos nicely decorated and clean, you want to feel like you are at home! I look forward to working with you again in 2012!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Oceanfront bliss

Review submitted: November 28, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

This is a perfect and luxurious vacation spot for anyone. The view is breathtaking, the location perfection! The linen package was convenient, the amenities fantastic. I would recommend this property to anyone!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

Wonderful stay. The weather was a little rainy, but we still enjoyed our time here. We look forward to coming back in May and staying in your other condo, #804. Thanks for your attention to details!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2010

We can't thank you enough for letting us stay, we couldn't have done it without your kindness. It's fabulous!!! Tanner had lots of "roam". We'd love to come back sometime!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

This condo was amazing! Thank you for a wonder experience. We will definitely be back!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

To the Young's, your place is beautiful and in a perfect area. Thank you for letting us enjoy it. We hope to do it again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

The condo was wonderful. We had a great time and we will definitely be back next summer. Thanks for everything!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

We had a great time here. It was our fist time in OC. The condo is just beautiful and the view is priceless. Thanks for having us here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

What a wonderful weekend this has been - our first visit to Ocean City, MD. Beautiful condo, sunny skies, clean beaches, and Fisher's popcorn! It doesn't get much better than that. Life is good! Many thanks to Jami for making this such a special experience!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

We had a beautiful week and the weather cooperated. Thank you for the use of the beautiful condo. Great view and elegantly appointed. I would recommend it to any of my friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Our stay was more than we expected. The condo was beautiful and spacious, the view was outstanding!! Of the different places we have stayed this gets 5 stars. Many thanks from Troop #54, Chesapeake Bay Girl Scouts.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

We had a wonderful time - Hope to be back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 19, 2009

Where should we begin??? Beautiful condo. It was very, very, cold when we were here so we were able to use the fireplace and really enjoyed it a lot. It even snowed a few inches and the beach is very beautiful in the snow. We really had a great time catching the STEELERS win the AFC championship game on the HD big screen TV. Thank you Jami for letting us use your condo. Love the lighthouse light in the hall!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: April 13, 2009

Thank you so much for letting us rent out your condo. The view was really nice, the first time that I stayed on the beach here in Ocean City it was amazing! Your condo is really nice and I know that I can speak for my whole group that it has been a wonderful experience. Thanks Again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 31, 2009

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful condo! We had a wonderful time and hope to be able to return next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2009

Beautiful place! We had a great time, celebrated some birthdays, a "bachelorette party" at the sand bar. Rode the sling shot, got some henna tats! Had quite an experience on the bus... YIKES! We also got plenty of sun at the pool and the beach! Thank you for such a wonderful experience!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2009

We had a wonderful time. We enjoyed the condo! Thanks for letting us stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 29, 2009

We had a wonderful time! Your condo is beautiful! Perfect location, we couldn't have asked for better. Hope to be back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2009

Wow! What a beautiful place! You have gone above and beyond to create a warm, inviting and welcoming home. Our families thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, the weather was great, lots of sunshine! The location of the condo is more than convenient to anything and everything. Thank you again for all of your efforts in making such a nice place for memories to be made!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 3, 2009

Very Nice unit, excellent location. The kids had an awesome time. Felt very much like we were home. Try the sling shot - it's worth it!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 3, 2009

A lovely, lovely condo. Enjoyed sitting on the balcony looking at the great view of the beach. It was a great place to spend a few days with the family. We needed this retreat immensely, sad to leave!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2009

Beautiful condo, I am gong to borrow some of your paint colors for my future home! We all had a great time; this condo is great being right on the boardwalk. Seacrets was awesome, Matt even felt like he was in "heaven" while relaxing on the floats. We recommend it as somewhere to visit during our stay. The food was also pretty good at Seacrets. "Ocean City's Visitors Guide" books because there are tons of coupons). Anyway we are all sad to leave, enjoy your stay!! PS. Motto of this trip "Stay fresh and don't be a fool".

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 17, 2009

The weather this weekend is beautiful, between 85 - 92. Our stay was very comfortable you have a beautiful home. I enjoyed many things this weekend but this diary was very helpful. It gave me the idea of what to do where to eat and even how to save money. Thanks to some of the suggestions we were able to enjoy the beach boardwalk, jet skis, Deep Sea fishing and even parasailing. So thank you for the fun filled and exciting weekend. God Bless!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2009

All of our family and friends thought that this vacation was going to be a bad idea. They thought that 3 wives and 6 kids all except for 3 were under the age of 10 were going to be crazy. None of us knew what to expect but I think we became closer friends and made great memories. We even talk about making this trip a yearly thing. Ocean City is great, and everyone loved the boardwalk. We all hope to come back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2009

We arrived a day or tow after Hurricane Bill traveled up the East Coast and could tell that there were lots of remnants of rain and the ocean looked pretty rough, but for the most part we had beautiful summer weather and this condo is just amazing! We had wasted no time making good use of the kitchen; we couldn't believe just how much space for everything is here. We couldn't ask for anything more. The view is absolutely wonderful; we can hear the energy and spirit of the boardwalk at night with the patio doors open. At the moment there is a boardwalk performer playing the violin t the chorus of a million crickets and the sounds of the waves crashing on the shore. We had an excellent time, thank you again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: September 7, 2009

Were BACK!!! Another year, another great time. This place beats every other place in Ocean City. We will be seeing you again next year. Thanks again for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2009

So it rained everyday we were here. That wasn't good, however thank God we never dd listen to other people when they say don't get a nice place to stay cause you will be at the beach everyday. The winds were so bad the little ones were scared to go out on the beach at lest they did get the chance to put their fee in the water when the wind settled down. They loved it. We were so happy to stay at your wonderful condo everyone (including the kids, which make a big difference LOL!) felt just like we were at home here. Besides the weather the kids had so much fun and so did we. Hopefully, next time the weather is much better.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: September 30, 2009

The condo and location were perfect for our vacation and wedding. The condo was amazing and beautiful. We had plenty of room for our family and friends. Our wedding on 9/26/09 on the beach was perfect and off the Harrison's Harbor Watch for the reception. Our guests loved watching the Penn State vs. Iowa game on the big TV after the reception even though PSU lost. For the most part we had great weather and would love to come back to Belmont Towers #709 every year for our anniversary. Thanks for everything Jami!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: February 7, 2010

The condo was awesome and great location. Had a great time and loved seeing the beach covered in snow. We enjoyed watching the super bowl, Go Saints!!! Thank you for letting us stay here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: November 8, 2009

Thanks for allowing us to stay here. We needed a break and your places (both) are just breathtaking, beautiful and we had a ball.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: October 12, 2009

Our family had a wonderful time. We couldn't have asked for better weather, we even got burned. We raced down the boardwalk on the wobbly wheel, Great fun!!! We can't wait until next time. Thanks again your place is beautiful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great apartment, location and close to everything

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

This apartment and location was really wonderful. Our family group has been in OC many times by far this was our best accomodations. The apartment was clean, well equiped, confortable beds and had everything we could ask for. The balcony was certainly an added plus we did not count on with the great views of the ocean and the bay. Our only regret is that we could not stay a week ..... but we will make it up next time. Jami was helpful, very responsive and covered all details regarding the rental beforehand .... she not only met our expectations but in fact exceeded them. We will recommend this to our friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect location!

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: September 6, 2010

Excellent location right on the boardwalk. Condo is gorgeous, easily accommodates large families. All the amenities of home. Jami is always available and ready to assist with any needs. We'll definitely be back next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family trip

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

We stayed in this condo with our extended family. Everything was as listed. The view of the ocean, boardwalk & bay were beautiful. My husband loved the security throughout the entire building. We would hightly recommend this property. Loved the eco kayak trip we took. Check out www.superfunecotours.com. Would come back again. Thanks Jami.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay!

Review submitted: August 13, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Belmont Towers. We loved the location, the cleanliness, the decor, and will definitely return. Jami is wonderful to work with and responded very quickly to ALL of my questions. My family and I have been to Ocean City many times, and this by far exceeded all of our expectations!

Owners response: "I am glad you had a wonderful time at the Belmont. The building is in a fantastic location, so close to everything. I do try to make your vacations hassle free. I look forward to hearing from you again."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Memorable Trip

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2010

Great location, great condo! We traveled from Western New York to meet up with our daughters, son-in-law and granddaughter for a family vacation. After the long drive, it was wonderful to be able to park our car and not have to drive anywhere until it was time to leave. There was something for everyone - the boardwalk and beach are steps from the condo. We were all very impressed with the condo- it's immaculate, spacious and very comfortable. It proved to be a restful retreat after our days on the beach and our nights on the boardwalk. The rooftop pool was a great activity for our 4 year old granddaughter and the balcony has lovely views of the ocean, bay and boardwalk. Jami is friendly, helpful and very efficient - a pleasure to work with. Staying at the Belmont helped to make our first trip to Ocean City truly memorable!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: I am so glad your 1st trip to Ocean City was a memorable one!!! The location of the Belmont is fantastic, thereis no need to sit in traffic to get to the Boardwalk, you are right there!!! We hope to hear from you again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Total Experience!

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

My Family of 5 Adults had a wonderful week in the condo. The Location was the best. It was Clean and comfortable place to stay right on the boardwalk. The condo was a decorated nicely. The Kitchen was well stocked with any appliance you might need during your stay. The Master Bath was great. I loved the walk- in shower. And although we did not use the jacuzzi tub, It looked very comfortable. The living room was comfortable. The TV and surround sound was really good, perfect to watch any movie or sporting event. The living room furniture was comfortable also. The building and parking garage is very secure and convenient. It was just a short walk across the boardwalk to be on on the beach. We had very little issues with street noise. So if you like waking up with the sunrise, this is the perfect place to stay. The Gym was adaquate but the Sauna was not working. The Pool was very clean and a great alternative to the beach. Although it is not a huge pool, it is big enough for the kiddies to play in the 3 foot section while the Adults relax in the 5 foot section. I do question the need for the putting green but I guess it is for the golfers in the family. The condo's location also gives you the opportunity to walk only a few block to get multiple fishing charter opportunities, both in the bay and Ocean. I personally felt the it was the greatest thing to be in the perfect location to enjoy most of ocean city's boardwalk activities without have to drive a car or walk a long distance to do so. I look forward to renting the condo in the future and have constantly been telling people how great the whole experience has been.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Excellent, I am glad you enjoyed the condo. I do try to make the condo as comfortable as possible. I believe you should be able to make yourselves at home. You have to love the convenience of this location, makes for a stress free vacation. I look forward to hearing from you again in the future, also, thank you for the referrals.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sweeping Views

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 4, 2010

Fantastic Condo with the most amazing views of both the ocean and bay. The location was perfect, we did not have to use our car for the entire weekend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our 2010 Vacation

Review submitted: June 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

This was our first time staying at the Belmont Towers and we hope to be able to return next year. The accommodations were clean & everything was very well kept. What impressed me the most was even though we had a day & a half of rain we were able to still enjoy our stay because it was just like being at home and not being stuck in a 2x4 room. I also was impressed with how wonderful Jamie was to deal with and no matter what questions I had he would email me back immediately. Thanks for a wonderful vacation. Make sure Anthony's located @ 17th Street is part of your vacation - great food & good people.

Doug & Wendy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Such a good time

Review submitted: May 16, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

If you would like to stay at a very nice place where everything is so conveniently located, this is it. Even the elevators are in a
location for easy loading and unloading so there is no need to go outside at all during cool or wet weather.
We enjoyed our girls weekend immensely and there were no hassles booking our room. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Life is busy enough, we do aim for a hassle free vacation! The building is very convenient for everything Downtown Ocean City as to offer. We hope to hear from you again in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

4adultsand5children!

Review submitted: April 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

This was a random vacation for all of us.we had 2 teenagers,and a 4,6,and 8 year old with us.Even though it was pre-season, we were able to spend every day on the beach and boardwalk.We had looked up other things to do in Ocean city,but we did not even leave the condo or boardwalk!!!The condo was fabulous.Everything we needed was right there, Jami was great in answering my every question.I can`t wait to book for next year...!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks! I am glad you enjoyed your mini vacation! The boardwalk has so much fun to offer, you never need to get in your car to go anywhere else. Looking forward to hearing from you in the future. Enjoy your summer!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: December 10, 2009   Date of arrival: June 5, 2009

This was our 2nd year renting this condo in Ocean City. We rent with friends who live in VA ( 4 adults & 3 kids) so it is the perfect spot to meet. One of the greatest things about this condo is that it is immaculate and beautifully decorated, but it is still a great place to rent with young children. By moving a few of the nicer pieces to higher places ( with the owner's consent) we didn't have to worry about the kids and we were able to really relax. Jamie has been wonderful to work with and very accommodating which was very important to us where we travel such a long distance. We would recommend this condo to any of our family and friends with one warning: Stay away from Fisher's popcorn the caramel popcorn is very addicting!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Wedding in Ocean City

Review submitted: October 12, 2009   Date of arrival: September 20, 2009

Our stay at the Belmont Towers was perfect. We got married on the beach during our stay there. The spacious condo was perfect for our family and out of town guests to gather afterward for a glass of champagne and everyone enjoyed watching the big screen tv after the reception to cheer on Penn State. The condo and everything in it was amazing. I loved the floorplan that offered everyone plenty of space and the decor and ambience was outstanding. Jamie is a delightful person. She was always available by phone or email to answer any questions promptly. She took the time to send me an email to inquire about our wedding. She is amazing. We are planning to return for our anniversary every year. Thanks Jamie for everything.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Labor Day Luxury

Review submitted: October 12, 2009   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

Another year, another great time! Will keep coming back. The location is ideal. The condo is immaculate, clean and a breath of fresh air. We will be back again next year. We look forward to our little "weekend getaway" cause this place just rocks. The location is the absolute best. Can't beat it! Thanks Jami for being the best with everything. Don't think twice. Book with Jami today! You will not be disappointed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Wonderful time at Belmont!

Review submitted: September 21, 2009   Date of arrival: May 22, 2009

My girlfriends and I booked Jami's place for Memorial Day weekend 2009. We had such a wonderful time. Jami was wonderful to work with and the entire stay went perfectly, thanks to her. The place was way beyond any of our expectations. It was ABSOLUTELY beautiful:) Every room was decorated so nice. The whole condo was plenty large enough for my 9 girlfriends and I to stay. Everyone had plenty of space and no one felt like they were overcrowded. The location is ideal for the beach and boardwalk...a very short walk. We will definitely be returning!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful Stay1

Review submitted: September 14, 2009   Date of arrival: June 12, 2009

My visit to Belmont Towers was just what me and my friends needed. We enjoyed a week of luxury, beginning with the exceptional condition of the Condo, the beautiful view of the ocean and convenience of all the amenities within feet of our door. My daughter and her friend were able to play on the beach and I could sit on the balcony and watch them. We enjoyed last minute trips to the boardwalk to get funnel cakes and the famous homemade lemonade. In the evening it was so wonderful to just sit on the boardwalk and feel the ocean breeze.
Our condo was completely stocked with all the items needed to enjoy home cooked meals , which is what we did for several evenings.
I have never been to a place where I actually had comfortable beds to sleep in, plenty of pillows and comfy blankets. The condo was decorated so tasteful, I hated to come home to my home.
I would highly recommend this unit and do plan on staying again in the coming years.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

More then I expected..

Review submitted: September 12, 2009   Date of arrival: September 11, 2009

We stayed here on the week of August 24th 2009 as the summer was winding down.
It was five adults/one baby/and three kids under the age of 9.

The condos owners answered the hundreds of questions we emailed them over the weeks prior to our stay since this was the first time we ever rented a condo on our own.
And not once did we feel like we were being a hassle to them.

The condo was clean, tastefully decorated with nautical decor throughout and painted in a palette of modern colors that was pleasing to the eye.

The view although the condo was situated on the side of the building was spectacular!
Ocean City is known for their sunrises and sunsets and with the view of the bay and the ocean you got to see both and you got the take in the hustle and bustle of downtown OC and the boardwalk.

When we were down there I enjoyed opening up the sliding glass door in the living room the one evening and listened to the chirp of crickets and a boardwalk performer playing a violin while I drank a glass of Merlot.

The kitchen is spacious,lots of lighting, with lots of cabinet room for all your kitchen supplies, the kitchen appliances were shiny stainless steel situated on granite counter tops,the wet bar sink was a nice touch as well.

There is a simple button activated fireplace that we did turn on for the kids had they been swimming on the rooftop pool that has an another awesome view of the amusement park.
The flat screen TV we didn't have time to really enjoy,but that we did hook our Wii up to it to play some Wii games at nighttime a few times.

Also we had a little resident house sparrow that we named,"Melissa" (even though it was a boy)that would hop along the outdoor patio looking for crumbs if had we been enjoying our meals outside,we were lucky to have good weather.

Also,we didn't get time to try the exercise room(exercise on vacation!HA!) nor sauna when we were there, and note that you must bring your own putters for the putting green next to the pool.

I did thoroughly enjoy the master bathroom jacuzzi,they really do make you want to fall asleep before bedtime.

And bring hangers for your clothes to put in the very spacious glass covered closets.
Because in OC, I couldn't find a place that sold hangers anywhere.

But this condo was at a great location,close to everything and anything there,I would highly recommend this property to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Highly recommended.Thank you.

Review submitted: September 3, 2009   Date of arrival: September 22, 2008

We rented this condo at the Belmont Towers the week of August the 22nd as the summer was winding down a week or so before Labor Day.
Communication with the condos owner were always prompt and never once did we feel like we were inconveniencing her with our hundreds of questions, since this was our first time renting a condo for anything.
Our little party consisted of 3 children under the age of 10, one baby and 5 adults.
Finding the building was easy since it is essentially in the,'belly of the beast' of downtown Ocean City.
The view was spectacular, even if we were on the side of the building.
You still had a clear view of the ocean,the beach,the boardwalk and the bay in the distance.

The kids got a kick out of the drawbridge you can see across town opening and closing for the ships to pass through.
We even had a resident house sparrow that we named,"Melissa" (even though it was a boy bird) that would come by to see if we left any crumbs behind if we were eating outdoors on the balcony that were accessible to every room in the condo via its own sliding glass door.

The condo is spacious, decorated with modern colors and lovely touches of nautical art throughout.
There is enough cabinet space in the kitchen for all your kitchen needs,complete with a wet bar sink,island with an additional sink w/garbage disposal.

There is a flat screen tv that we plugged the Wii into when we just wanted to chill out with a few margaritas when the kids were in bed.

The fireplace was nice if the had just come up from the rooftop inground pool that had a great view of Trimpers amusements and listening to the people scream from the slingshot ride and/or beach and wanted to warm up alittle bit.
The washer and dryer were a luxury to us since this was the first time ever that we didn't have to lug a bad home full of dirty laundry.

The bedding ensembles were simple and contemporary,just bring your own pillowcases and top and bottom sheets along,also keep in mind to bring your own hangers for the mirrored closets.

The whirlpool tub in the master bathroom was just the perfect antidote before you went to bed,I never reliezed they made you so sleepy.

I feel privileged to have stayed here,with everything in walking distance like it was and the building wasn't hard to find when you were trying to make your way through the crowded boardwalk.

Highly recommended,I would love to come back next season.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls' Getaway

Review submitted: September 2, 2009   Date of arrival: August 28, 2009

There was a tropical storm brewing so we were extra happy to have a nice, comfortable place to stay (it really is as nice as the pictures!). There were 5 adults staying in the condo and we had plenty of space to spread out. We loved that we could see the beach and the bay from the balcony and spent plenty of time playing games and hanging out on the porch! And once the storm passed we loved being close to the beach... can't get any better than that! We also used the pool which was nice and clean as well.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: I am glad you were able to enjoy the large space in the condo until the storm passed. The balcony is great in this condo, plenty of room and especially this time of year you get both the sunrise and the sunset. Best of luck for the bride to be!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Perfect Vacation Spot!!

Review submitted: August 15, 2009   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

This condo is gorgeous. All of the rooms are large and very comfortable.
The location is perfect, we only got in the car for food shopping and Starbuck's runs.
We sat three couples comfortably on the balcony every night for happy hour.
This place has beautiful views of the ocean and the bay, and wonderful smells of Fisher's popcorn!
What was also amazing is you don't heard any of the boardwalk noise!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Beautiful Condo- Beautiful Beach

Review submitted: July 26, 2009   Date of arrival: July 17, 2009

It is clearly cliche to say that a picture is worth a thousand words, and in deference to the cliche I won't waste thousands of words describing the quality of the condo, I'll just refer you to the pictures and say that it is as nice as it looks.

We had three children on our trip and placed a premium on access to the beach. We are glad that we had this location because it made it incredibly easy to go to the beach for as long as the kids could take it, come in for naps/lunch and then go back out. Had we not had such a great location we would not have had nearly the same experience.

Finally, working with the owners is excellent. We were well taken care of in all circumstances, and when we had a small problem she was available immediately and the problem was solved. We would return and recommend this unit to all.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: I am glad you enjoyed the convenience of the location of this condo. It is a blessing to have everything so close, especially when you have little ones. I hope to hear from you again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: July 22, 2009   Date of arrival: June 26, 2009

We couldn't be happier with our stay at the Belmont Towers. I've been going to Ocean City since I was a kid and this is the first time I have stayed on the boardwalk. Let me just say that now that I have, I won't have it any other way. And now that I've stayed at the Belmont Towers I don't think I would have that any other way either. When we walked into the condo our mouths dropped. It is beautifully decorated and very clean! I'm a bit of a neat freak so I was very impressed. We also had a pretty large group and the condo was very accommodating and not a bit cramped. We loved the balcony (access from each bedroom), the view was great of both the ocean and the bay! The owner was wonderful, she kept in close contact via email and was very helpful with all aspects of our vacation. This was one of my best trips to Ocean City and I think it was our home for the weekend that topped it off. We would definitely consider staying again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay! We like for you to feel at home even though you are away from yours. We do work hard to make the accommodations clean and tidy for our guests. The balcony is a wonderful asset to this condo, nice and large with access from every room. We hope to hear from you again next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

J Ritzko

Review submitted: July 20, 2009   Date of arrival: July 13, 2009

Wonderful place.... very convenient in terms of location and amenities!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

WOW!!!!

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: July 10, 2009

My wife and I took our 6 year old twins to the beach for the weekend and I must say we had one of the best times we have ever had at the beach. When we usually go to the beach we stay up town but I must say we will never do it again. First off the rental at Belmont Towers is gorgeous. The owners really did an incredible job of decorating, plasma tv's jacuzzi tub...just incredible. Secondly, the location was incredible. We parked the car and didn't have to use it our entire stay. Everything is within walking distance. I would recommend this rental to anyone who wants the luxury and convenience of a place down the beach!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We try very hard to make the condo a place you would want to come back too! I am glad you enjoyed the condo and convenient location. The Belmont Towers is a fabulous building.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review