reviews for: listing #446497vb - Brasilito, Costa Rica rental

Beautiful Reserva Conchal Costa Rica Condo - 4 Bedroom Sleeps 9
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • rates (USD)  $ 325 - $ 695 / night
    $ 1,960 - $ 4,865 / week
    $ 3,000 / month
  • sleeps  9
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Amazing condo!

Review submitted: August 17, 2014   Date of arrival: July 22, 2014

Thank you, our trip was amazing! The condo is beautifully decorated and the sunset from the balcony is the most stunning that I've ever seen looking out over the golf course, the beach and the rock islands. We have already been recommending our place to our friends. It was just so convenient to have several different pools and the beach. We were content to just spend our time right there on the property, but we also did some fun tours (the zip-line adventure is unreal!). All the staff on site were so friendly and helpful. This condo and resort are amazing. I never thought I could go to the same place for vacation more than once, but we ended up here 2x this summer! So much to do, great restaurants near by, and the friendliest people you'll meet! We walked to Papaya for breakfast and dinner and tried out several local restaurants. We loved every minute and can't wait until next summer when we plan to vacation here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you and your family enjoyed Reserva Conchal and the condo! Thank you for visiting and keep us in mind for your future vacations!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better than the pictures.

Review submitted: July 22, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

Beautiful condo very clean and nicely decorated. There were 7 of us 4 adults and 3 kids. The area is amazing, it is located in a gated community that shares some amenities with the Westin. I was able to walk early in the am all over very peaceful. The beach there was just gorgeous not to mention the sunsets. The beach club was very nice, clean beach towels, the staff very attentive. We spent time at the beach and we were able to get an awesome massage from Yolanda right on the beach for $20 can't beat that. Right in front of the Westin on the beach we were able to book a horse back ride on the beach. Melissa the condo manager booked a zip lining adventure for us, they picked us up at the Westin we had a wonderful time. We drove to Brasilito and had dinner at The Beach House. The food was good as was the service but the sunset was fantastic. The next day we drove to Langosta had dinner at Langosta Beach Club AMAZING food, beautiful place and the sunset even more beautiful than the one the night before. Pictures do not do the place justice. Walked around Tamarindo on our last night. Wish we would have spent more time in the area. On our way out had breakfast at Papaya across from the Reserva Conchal. When I go back this will be were I spend my time, exploring the area around Playa Conchal. Thank you Eddie for renting your beautiful condo to us.

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking your time to write us a review! Can't believe we have been renting our home for close to two years now and we only have a handful of comments that were actually written and posted on the site! We're so glad you had fun in a place that we do love to spend time. The resort is beautiful and safe. This are is the best Costa Rica has to offer. It truly is a wonderful escape from the typical daily grind.
Thanks again for your visit and review! Cheers & Pura Vida!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

P Family!!

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 12, 2013

Loved the condo, location, beach and of course the pools! I would recommend this property to anyone wanting a fun time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Jessica! You guys were great. Pura Vida!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Simply Amazing!!!!!

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 11, 2013

We rented this home for a vacation so both my husband's and my family could meet for the first time, it is such a magnificent space, super friendly for large families but still maintaining the privacy for each guest room and offering a beautiful spacious open living/dinning area for everyone to interact. We had people in our group with ages between 6 months and 85 years old and the house served perfectly for all ages and needs! The property is in excellent conditions, clean and well maintained with nice rustic furniture that suits the location perfectly. The complex provides free and very convenient transportation to and from the Beach Club that offers the most amazing pools, Spa, white sand Beach and food/Restaurant services.
We did not experience any of the tours they offer since we were aiming for family time, however the options are amazing and so much fun! I am originally from Costa Rica, visited several beach locations and I can say by far one of the most family friendly places ever seen in the Country!


Both the owner and the local on site representative were extremely helpful and accommodating during the booking and arrival process. Thank you very much for a wonderful stay, 100% recommended! We know we will be back :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy that your family enjoyed the condo. What an excellent place for all of you to get together! So many of our visitors do enjoy our home but are often too busy to leave a quick message. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Muchas Gracias!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Resort and Excellent People

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

We took our grand kids to learn Spanish at a local school nearby. We all loved it. The resort was beautiful and the local people called “ticos” were extremely hospitable.
The pools on the property were fabulous. We would love to come back next summer! Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy that you had a wonderful stay in our home. Please do come back and tell your friends. Thank you for the great review.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family Fun in Costa Rica

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

My family had the opportunity to visit this property in early December. Before we visited Costa Rica, I did extensive research on other properties and this condo was truly incredible – the décor, space, views of the ocean and the accommodating property owners.

The condo was spacious and my family felt as if we were staying in someone’s personal home with the comfortable and upscale interior. The area offered plenty of activities to keep us all entertained and we loved dining inside as well as outside of the resort. Our favorite part of the trip was spending our evenings on the balcony enjoying the breathtaking views of Costa Rica.

While on vacation in Costa Rica we met other families and visited their condos and our property was top-notch compared to other rentals. I highly recommend visiting this condo. I know that our family is looking forward to returning to this property soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We knew you would love it! Glad everyone had fun. We look forward to hearing from you next year.
Thank you for the review.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review