reviews for: listing #446529vb - Playa Hermosa (Guanacaste), Costa Rica rental

Heaven On Earth And Breathtaking Views In This Costa Rican Condo
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • rates (USD)  $ 325 - $ 650 / night
    $ 2,065 - $ 4,550 / week
    $ 4,400 / month
  • sleeps  8
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Costa Rican vacation

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: June 6, 2014

We just returned from our vacation at the Jobo 4 condo in Reserva Conchal. The condo was amazing. The concierge was very helpful. We are a family of 4 and our children are 8 and 3. The trip was incredible. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation Ever

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

We stayed at this beautiful condo in Costa Rica for 4 nights. It was perfect. The view was breathtaking. We had coffee on the balcony every morning facing the mountains and beach. A short walk to the luxurious beach club and the most picturesque beach I've ever visited. Seamless Wifi kept us in touch with loved ones and work back home. All three bedrooms were beautifully decorated. Full kitchen with every single kitchen amenity you could ever need for a gourmet meal or just to mix frozen fruity beverages. We were there with 3 couples and everyone had plenty of privacy and wonderful time together too. Truly the best vacation ever and you cannot go wrong renting this condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you guys could enjoy Costa Rica the way our family does. Thank you for taking the time to write the review.
Pura Vida!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Trip!

Review submitted: May 15, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

What a fabulous trip we had to Costa Rica! Everything was exceptional…weather, beach, pools, beach club, spa, etc. Your condo was the perfect place for our family, and we especially enjoyed our breakfasts on the balcony, listening to the birds and watching for the howler monkeys…amazing!

We loved going to the beach and rented two paddle boards for the week, so we all learned to SUP! We also explored the area and other beaches nearby and even found time for snorkeling…what fun!

Melissa was helpful and welcoming and got us off to a good start.

We appreciate so much being able to stay in your beautiful condo. We all enjoyed our week there so much that we are already thinking about visiting next year. ¡Pura vida!

Thanks again!

Best regards,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great for family vacation

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

The condo is beautifully appointed and very clean. It has everything you need for cooking, and the chef we hired (Juan & Maria) said it was the nicest condo they had cooked in. The veranda overlooking the ocean and trees is awesome! We had coffee & breakfast there each morning, and watched the monkeys in the evening. On our last night there were over 20 monkeys right in front of us including lots of babies. It was so fun to watch them and listen to them howl. It was great having the TVs to watch March Madness, too. AC works great & as did the washer/dryer. Everything is brand new. The beach is beautiful and the cleanest beach we visited. You can book all kinds of excursions right on the beach in front of the Westin. The beach club pool is really great, not crowded. The food is good but very expensive. The shuttle service was great, it was very fast except on the last 2 days but there was a triathalon at the resort so it was very busy. Everyone was very friendly. The only things I wish the property had is a BBQ grill and board games for families. But those are small items, don't hesitate to book. Owner & concierge are very helpful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation for NY Family of 5

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

We are family with three teenage girls and everybody had a wonderful stay. The unit is beautifully decorated, spacious, and has wonderful views. The beach club pool, restaurants, gym and gorgeous beach itself can occupy all your time in addition to the many day trips and outings available. We did a surfing lesson with Frijoles Locos at Playa Grande that everybody loved. The concierge service provided was very helpful and Eddie and Rachel were a pleasure to deal with. Weather is great. You can't go wrong!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What A Beautiful Place!

Review submitted: December 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

My family and I stayed here and fell in love with this condo and the country! Words can not describe how beautiful it is. The Condo is beautifully decorated and the views are awesome. The beach and the club are perfect for any family and all will enjoy. I would, and have, recommended this condo to anyone that is interested in going to Costa Rica. You can loose track of time in CR as it a great place to unwind and enjoy the country. We ventured out and went to many of the local beaches and restaurants and had a blast.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beyond Perfect

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

We were a family of 6 (4 adults, 2 young children) and had the opportunity to stay in this perfect condo for a week in May. The other reviews have commented on how wonderful the condo is - and we definitely agreed. The photos do not do it justice. Our kids loved the swimming pool(s) and playing in the waves at the beach. Each day we woke up early and spend our mornings at the pools/beach at the Beach club...then would take an afternoon nap during the hottest hrs and after enjoy the evening at the condo infinity pool or just relaxing on the balcony. There are also some great little beach bars in the next couple of towns over. Our favorite was actually happy hour at Hotel Brasilito - just a 5 min drive up the road.
We were also very happy with our decision to travel in May. We didn't see a drop of rain, had perfect sunny days of 35deg and had the whole resort to ourselves!! Since Guancaste is so dry, their rainy season is even dryer than the dry-season of other parts of CR, but it seems like this is a well-kept secret.
At anytime during our stay, there was never more than 20 people at the entire beach club or 2 other people in the pools. We saw perhaps 3-4 golfers per day. In the morning (6am), I would run on the trails of the golf course. No one minded and it was beautiful. No matter what the season, anyone would be lucky to stay in this condo! Thanks again Eddie!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Little Piece of Paradise

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 28, 2013

What a terrific condo! My wife and I spent a week there with two other couples. Our expectations of this luxurious condo were far surpassed and our expectations were quite high! The condo was beautifully decorated and well appointed. The owners went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was picture perfect. We had all of the comforts of home.

The view from the spacious patio was magnificient! It overlooks the 15th fairway and green of the Reserva Conchal Golf Club; a great course. Beyond the fairway is the picturesque Pacific coastline. We had full use of the Reserva Conchal Club and Spa; a truly first class facility! We spent every morning enjoying the view and the wonderful Costa Rican coffee.

The wildlife was amazing! We saw Howler monkeys most every evening and herds of coatimundi! And of course, the blue jays joined us for breakfast most mornings on the patio.

We were close to a host of water sports, canopy tours and other attractions. We enjoyed the many local, beachside restaurants that the owner had recommended. 'Just another lousy day in paradise...day after day! 'Some of the most beautiful sunsets we've ever seen!

Thanks for sharing your beautiful piece of paradise with us! It was a special vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Brian (Boston)

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 26, 2013

I've visited Costa Rica roughly 12-15 times and found this condo to be 1st class. I've stayed in numerous ares around Playa Conchal but on this visit I realized that this past stay at the condo was my best of all. I would have to attribute this to the views the condo has to offer from the deck. You look down and see the 15th hole par 3 of the course and when you look start out your looking at the Pacific Ocean. The wildlife was incredible. We had Howler Monkeys in the trees 100 yards away for almost a week. We had Costa Rican style Bluejays ( what we call a Blue birds in Boston) on the deck every morning we had breakfast out there looking for handouts. It was a very quiet stay with maybe seeing 3 people at the condo complex the 2 weeks we stayed. Melissa the property manager who was very pleasant met me at the resort and escorted me to the condo and went through the condo as to where everything was and the perks of the condo such as BeachClub privilages, discounts, Golf Course, Spa, the Westin.... She left her work and cell number in case we needed anything which was assuring to know that someone was there if needed. Fernando the starter at the Golf Course let me keep my clubs there instead of bringing them back each time to the condo. Ana the cleaner worked her schedule to ours so we would not be there in her way and was thorough. The place was immaculate when we got there and was immaculate after Ana came after the first week. This was a GREAT trip thanks to the owners and their condo. I will definitely be back to stay at JOBO.
Gracias
Pura Vida
Brian

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Brian! We are so happy that you guys had a wonderful vacation. It is always great to hear when our guests are as happy with our home as we are. Also, thank you for those excellent comments about Melissa and the resort employees. We hope to hear from you next year!
Pura Vida

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great View! Nice Place. 5 stars, All the Way!

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: January 30, 2013

Jean’s Review of the Jabo Condo -

“Gorgeous condo! We were pleasantly pleased with the unit as well as the resort. We had heard that in Costa Rica, “things aren’t sometime always what they seem” but this resort is “The Real Deal.” We enjoyed the condo and the property. It was great to meet many locals and ex-pats down there. You were great to deal with and so helpful. It really was a pleasure having Melissa around to point us in the right direction as well as helping us out when we were in a jam! The food was good and visiting the local hangouts in the surrounding towns were a real treat. My advise to your travelers is to remember that you are on vacation and to relax, you don’t have to be on your “regular schedule” down in Costa Rica! Have fun and Pura Vida!”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful condo, spactaular view & great owners to work with!

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this condo with two other couples and it was fantastic! Beautifully decorated and more than enough room for all six of us. The owners were awesome to work with and resort is wonderful too. Stay here.... you will love it and have an amazing vacation!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad to hear great comments from our guests. We are glad you had a great vacation. Pura Vida! (Keep us in mind for the future!)
Thanks for the review.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review