reviews for: listing #44733 - Wildwood, New Jersey Condo rental

Sept. 15-19=$395. Sept.28-Oct.3-$495.Oct.3-5=$395..
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  11th and Surf condos
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $550 /nt
    $895 - $2,395 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful week!

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

My family and I had a great time on our vacation at your condo. We were able to get everywhere we wanted to go without ever moving the car. The beach is a short walk, as well as the boardwalk. The condo is layed out just perfect with an ocean view and beautifully decorated rooms. It is stocked with exactly what you need for a fun beach day or a rainy day playing games. The kitchen has everything that you need to make a full meal or just have a quick take out meal.

Beautiful week!

Thank you.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: We would like to thank you very much for your rental review and for your week long rental. We are sorry that we didn't get to meet you during your stay. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found everything you needed.
Sorry that you had a rainy day but glad you were able to use some of the games, DVD's and toys we leave..just in case.
Your family left our condo in perfect order and for that we can not thank you enough..You are most welcome back anytime.
:)
Have a great week..
Terri and Dave Hartner(owners)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Can't wait til next year!

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

What can I say! We had an amazing time. We were very anxious to walk in the house, being that we did not see the condo in person. I couldn't believe that we rented a condo for 2 weeks without seeing it beforehand. We closed our eyes as we walked in, and when we walked in, we were amazed. We couldn't believe how perfect this house was. It looked even better than the pictures. The house was perfect for us. Very kid/family oriented. Games, movies, this place had it all. Next year, I will not be overpacking. The owners are very accommodating and wanted us to have the best possible vacation, which we did! We are very sad to be home and can't wait to rent the condo again next summer,

We wouldn't want to be anywhere else.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jackie,
We would like to thank you for your rental..We are always excited to have nice families like yours stay in our home. We were so glad you were able to stay for two weeks and glad that you enjoyed the extra items we provide...Yes, we try hard to make sure you get what you pay for and expect.
So happy you are considering coming back next year...that is the best thing anyone could tell us!
We can't thank you enough for taking such good care of our place...you left it perfect!...:)
Thanks again and look forward to hearing from you next year...
Sincerely,
Terri and DAve Hartner

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

2 week Getaway!!

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

My family and I completely enjoyed this rental! The location is great, ample parking, wonderful view, and the friendly neighbors were an added bonus! Plenty of room inside with a fully stocked kitchen and washer/dryer saved me from excess packing! Also, the games, movies, and beach equipment was a bonus for the kids! The owners were very helpful and made themselves readily available. I will definitely be heading back. Already miss my morning coffee on the deck with the view!!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Kim,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review which I am sure will be very helpful to others looking to rent our condo in the future.

I know exactly what you mean about the view and enjoying coffee on the deck ONe of my favorite things to do when we are down..So relaxing. The sunset is beautiful!

We are happy that this rental was able to meet you and your families needs and hope that you will come back and rent from us again.

Also, we would like to thank you for taking such good care of the condo and leaving it just as you found it...Perfect!
Enjoy the rest of your summer.
Sincerely,

Terri and Dave Hartner

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Wildwood Rental-Summer 2010

Review submitted: April 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 4, 2010

What a great condo. Highly recommended. This condo was fully stocked and made for an awesome vacation! Beautiful, convenient, quiet location with 1 garage parking spot and one driveway parking spot. Also,FREE street parking in the area! This welcoming, clean, confortable house made this our home away from home at the shore! Outside inclosed shower was very convenient adding a second way for everyone to shower off in a short period of time when returning from the beach. Plenty of games and movies for the kids as well as beach chairs, umbrellas, body boards etc. This helped make our packing much lighter. Our family has a wonderfult time at this house....one of the best places we have ever stayed in! Looking forward to our summer 2011 beach trip at this house. Owner provided quick responces to all inquiries.
Beautiful decor and immaculately clean!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you so much for takng the time to make a comment.We really appreciate it.
We look forward to being able to share our home with you again this year.
Sincerely,
Teresa and David Hartner

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Absolutely Amazing!!

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 2, 2010

Our stay at this condo in North Wildwood, NJ, this past Labor Day was absolutely amazing!! It is so clean and jam backed with toys, books, all necessary kitchen items including a mixer, coffer maker, washer dryer, bakeware, cookware, coffee maker, sippy cups, cork screw, DVD player, VCR and tapes....need I say more!! The decor was not like other rentals!! It was so upscale with a beachy feel!! When we walked in it smelled so good and was EXACTLY what the pictures portrayed! And it was pristine. It had plenty of room for 10. Two roomy bathrooms and it had a lovely balcony to sit and enjoy in the evening. The garage was stocked with chairs, stroller, beach toys, etc. which made it unnecessary to pack things that were readily available. Outside shower and only a 3 block walk to the beach. I would highly recommend this rental even though it is walk-up.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the great review and your rental! :)
We really try hard to provide the best vacation possible to all our guests.
Hope you will consider renting with us again. Your family left our condo spotless! Thank you!
Terri and Dave

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review