reviews for: listing #44736 - Seven Springs, Pennsylvania Condo rental

Pure Luxury! 5-Star Reviews with an Awesome View!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Meadowridge
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $500 /nt
    $875 - $2,650 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful condo!

Review submitted: August 31, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

We were so thrilled to be able to stay once again in this gorgeous condo and felt right at home returning! Holly is such a pleasure to work with and is very helpful.

My husband and I had a wonderful week of relaxing and enjoying the mountain air and being able to have an extremely comfortable place to stay made for a great week! Everything is in this home that you will need!

Thank you, Holly and John, for sharing your beautiful home!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is our pleasure to provide a comfortable place to stay for our guests. We are so happy that our guests want to come stay with us again and again! Come up to the mountains and enjoy the crisp air & the spectacular views! We hope to see you soon!

PS: Thanks to our Amsterdam guests for their glowing review...and for treating our home with care. It is us who should be thanking you!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Another cozy season

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

We are so lucky to have found such a wonderful place with such wonderful owners! We have been fortunate enough to have just enjoyed our third season in this beautiful and cozy home. The home has everything you would need and it has truly become our home away form home. Holly and John are wonderful to work with. They are super quick to respond to any questions and are so helpful. All of my sons, even the furry one, have really enjoyed all of the time we have spent at the house over the past three years. I have many pictures of them snuggling in the big chair by the window. This was an exceptional ski season this year and having this wonderful place to stay so that we could enjoy every minute of it, was a real blessing! Thank you so much for everything Holly and John!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: No matter if it's just for a weekend or for an entire season, we love being able to provide a cozy home away from home for our guests! When will you come up for a visit? We can't wait to share our home with you and your family!

And....Many thanks to our "winter family" for their kind words!

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Condo Delivers Again!

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

Our family rented this condo (for the 2nd time) last weekend. Holly is extremely pleasant and is a joy to work with in terms of paperwork, answering all of our questions, etc. Reviewers who noted that the condo is well furnished, clean and comfortable were dead on. It is a relaxing "home away from home" where my wife, daughter and even our dog have a great time and are sad when it's time to head back to reality. I highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a quiet getaway...with plenty of action nearby in Seven Springs if desired. Thanks again Holly!

- Philip

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy to provide a "home away from home" for our guests! We are pleased when our guests return for another stay-it means that we are doing all the right things! Thanks to Philip and his family for their kind words, as well as all our other guests who choose our home for their getaway! We truly appreciate their kindness! Isn't it time you came up to our mountain home for your getaway?

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Absolutely Perfect!

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

This was our first time to Seven Springs and we could not have picked a better place to stay! The owners are true to their words in the detailed description of this condo and they are very pleasant and great to work with.
The condo was absolutely perfect for our week at Seven Springs. It is gorgeous, beautifully decorated, immaculate and the amenities are exceptional. Everything is thought of for your stay here!
Staying on "top of the mountain" was fantastic - we loved sitting on the deck to enjoy the beautiful views. Even the lightening storm over the starlit sky was awesome! We enjoyed every minute of our stay here....very relaxing atmosphere and quiet.
We cannot say enough good things about this wonderful home and the people who own it. Many thanks to Holly and John for letting us rent their home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We can't put into words how glad we are that we can share our home with others! We also appreciate our guests acknowledging our efforts to make our mountain home "absolutely perfect"! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Our hope is that everyone who stays wants to come back again and again! We hope you will choose our home for your getaway as well!

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Great Condo !

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

What a great condo to have while at Seven Springs for a family reunion! The decor is lovely -- nice and clean :) We have been going to Seven Springs for 25 years, and this is one of the best condo's our family has had - thanks for a memorable vacation!:)

Owners response: We are always happy to hear from guests who find our home to be "one of the best". It is our goal to keep our home comfy & cozy & clean for everyone who stays. We love providing a great place to make memories! You won't regret choosing our home for your getaway!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Excellent condo

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

Holly and John provided such a wonderful condo for us along with the excellent customer service.
We could not have asked for a better place to stay. It has a wonderful view and was so close to the main lodge.
We were looking for a nice quiet weekend getaway with friends and it was beyond perfect. Holly and John really make sure you have everything you need for your stay.
It was extremely clean as well! Always a huge plus!
We will certainly be back hopefully soon!!
Thanks again for the wonderful weekend and your kind assistance
Heather, nick, Stephanie, and Derek

Owners response: We are so pleased that Heather and friends had a wonderful stay! It is our pleasure to provide a warm and welcoming home for our guests. We hope you choose to be our guests as well!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Cozy Condo

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

We had a wonderful time during our stay at Seven Springs. This condo is beautiful. The decor is very tasteful and inviting. The pictures do not do justice to the actual condo. Everything we could think of was available, especially in the kitchen! There was so much to do and a great view. Peaceful and quiet with wonderful pools, hot tubs, basketball courts, volleyball courts and tennis courts. Can't wait to visit in the winter and ski the slopes! Highly recommend this condo and Seven Springs!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy to be able to provide a quality place for our guests! We are glad we can provide a great value based on the amenities, cleanliness and comfort you receive during your stay. Come stay and enjoy the beauty that Fall brings to the Laurel Highlands!! We hope to see you soon!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Excellent and Comfortable place to stay!

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

Our stay was wonderful! The place was decorated beautifully - down to every detail. Comfy, cozy, with wonderful views. Don't hesitate to book this great little getaway - the owners are responsive and amicable. Would definately stay again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: If you are looking for the "3 Cs": Comfy, Cozy & Clean, our home is the place for you!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

great rental

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

This condo is very warm and welcoming and has all the amenities of home. It was very comfortable for our family of 5 (which included our dog). It is conveniently located within walking distance to the pool and hottub. It has an awesome deck with a beautiful view. The owners are very responsive and were a pleasure to deal with. The best part is that evevrything you need from utensils towels are provided. I cannot wait to have the opportunity to stay again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We truly enjoy being able to provide a warm and welcoming home for all of our guests. Sharing our little corner of heaven makes us smile. It always makes us smile even more knowing our guests enjoy our home as much as we do. We are happy when they are happy! Call us today for your next mountain getaway!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great weekend!

Review submitted: May 19, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

Thanks for the great weekend.
Everything we were hoping for. Although our stay was short. We will be keeping this condo in mind for future trip.
Very clean & great view!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Long or short stay, we try to keep our mountain home comfy and cozy! And the view? Well, it is one of the main reasons we love our home so much! We know you will too! Come visit us soon!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Priceless Family Time

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

We were so fortunate to be able to rent this wonderful place for most of the ski season. We had an amazing winter thanks to Holly and John. They could not have been nicer and more welcoming. The condo had everything we needed to make our stay warm and cozy. Our two sons enjoyed going to the mountains so much every weekend and the family time we experienced was priceless. We were also able to bring our dog along, which pleased all of us. The trail just outside the back door was a big hit with him. This was such a wonderful and positive experience, we can't wait to do it again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We always do our best to make our guests' stays pleasant, and hopefully very positive! Because of our wonderful guests, we are able to continue to offer our home for others to enjoy. It is our hope that all of our guests will want to stay with us again and again!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great ski vacation rental for our family

Review submitted: December 31, 2010   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

We just spent a wonderful 3 nights at this wonderful Condo at Seven Springs. It was our first trip to this part of Pa. but definitely not our last!
It was clean and comfortable...Very similar to our home! The ski in location worked out great with everyone on varying schedules too! We are hoping to come back for some golfing and mountain biking in the warmer weather.
It snowed the first night we arrived and when we stepped outside all was shoveled right to the shuttle bus stop. We loved not ever having to use our car the entire stay...that was really nice! Thank you Holly

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

top notch

Review submitted: November 18, 2010   Date of arrival: November 11, 2010

Fantastic condo with a great layout and a wonderful view! Beautifully decorated and really cozy. Has everything you could possibly want when away from home. Owners are so nice and easy to deal with making sure that we had everything that we needed. Definitely will be back!!

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Better than the rest!

Review submitted: October 28, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

My friends and I had the opportunity to stay in this cozy condo this past weekend. What a great place! Unlike renting a condo through Seven Springs Resort (which we have done before), we were able to see exactly what we were getting! The pictures online are exactly what you get and then some! As we walked through the door, we were excited that this place was just as advertised. It was also great to have full size fluffy towels, pillows and linens. The view from the deck was also a treat, and watching the sunrise over the mountains was pricesless. (Not all of us were up that early, but those who were enjoyed it!) We also enjoyed kicking back with some wine by the fireplace. All in all, we really had a great time! Thanks John and Holly...we hope to come back again in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great summer getaway!

Review submitted: August 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 24, 2010

My husband and I visited Seven Springs for the first time last week. We brought our three kids ages 5, 5, and 7. We thoroughly enjoyed it. The condo is beautiful and comfortable. It was very convenient to have linens and starter paper towels/toilet paper provided. There was lots of room to spread out and a huge dining room table we used for assembling puzzles. The deck has a fantastic view and was a great place to enjoy coffee or an evening glass of wine.
The kids loved riding the chairlift and coming down the Alpine Slide. The hotel's game room and mini golf were also big hits with the under 8 crowd! We also made use of the community pool and hot tub.
I highly recommend the grille up the hill at the Sporting Clays. Kid-friendly, and we were able to sit out on the deck overlooking the pond.
The owners of the condo were friendly and responsive to all of our questions as we prepared for our trip.
We were also happy to be able to bring our dog - she hates the kennel! Thanks, John and Holly!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Mountain Getaway!

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

This was our second stay at this beautiful Seven Springs condo. It is a wonderful place to stay. It is incredibly clean and well maintained. We had our second annual girls getaway weekend and this condo made it so relaxing and stress free. The kitchen is very well stocked, and the living room is extreamly comfortable. The owners are wonderful to deal with. We are hoping we can do this again next year! Thanks Holly and John!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful Mountain Retreat

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

This home is just beautiful -- everything is warm and inviting; you truly feel "right at home" from the moment you walk through the door! The owners were very helpful and accommodating and really try to ensure that each guest has an enjoyable stay. The home is very well kept and tastefully decorated with comfort in mind; it truly is a beautiful mountain retreat. The view from the deck and the surrounding area is breathtaking; everyone we met was friendly and willing to give tips on great things to do and see. This was our first trip to Seven Springs and we can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Lovely Getaway

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 5, 2010

We had such a wonderful time staying at this place. It was very clean, comfortable, nicely decorated and easily accomodated all 6 adults. They had everything that we needed. The owner was very accomodating, helpful, and responsive. The best part was being able to ski back there when we needed a break. I would stay here again and will recommend it to friends. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review