reviews for: listing #44738 - Clearwater Beach, Florida House rental

Keylime Palms - Gorgeous & Fun Beach House For Rent
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  North Beach
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,200 - $3,100 /wk

sort by:

Perfect vacation

Review submitted: July 22, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

We had a wonderful time on our trip to Clearwater! The location of the house was perfect! So close to the beach and an easy drive up to all the shops, food and Pier 60. The house itself was perfect for our family (11). We loved the outdoor shower and hot tub! The kids enjoyed playing on the beach during the day and digging for shells and clams and at night we got to enjoy some gorgeous sunsets and we found several sand dollars, which was very exciting. Bill was wonderful to work with, as well as Joan the property manager. Very easy to get in touch with and always willing to answer any questions. Would recommend this house and location to anyone staying in this area. It was a vacation to remember!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation of 13

Review submitted: July 12, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

This was a great house and so close to the beach. You can say the beach is steps and not minutes from the house. The beach area was not crowded at all. It is really close to the stores, eating, aquarium, and the pier. There was plenty of room for everyone in the house. It was maintained well and the private area in the back and on the upper porch was a bonus.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: May 29, 2014

We vacationed at this wonderful home with our family, including our young adult children and my elderly mother, for ten glorious days. The home was just as pictured on the vrbo site. It was very clean, had obviously been recently updated in several areas and there was plenty of room so everyone had their own space. The owner was excellent to work with. When emailing back & forth, he was always very prompt and helpful. We had a few minor questions about the home while we were there and the property manager was extremely easy to get in touch with and helpful as well. The walk to the beach took only minutes and the beach was not at all crowded. I would recommend this home and area to anyone who would like to enjoy this beautiful vacation spot right here in the USA!! Better than the beaches that we have visited in Mexico. i hope we are able to return in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Fla Vacation home

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

We just returned from our second trip to this Clearwater Beach home and we booked again for next year! This home is so comfortable and in a great location. We love it and would recommend it to anyone who enjoys the beach. One of my favorite things about this house is there are so many areas to sit and relax--indoor and outdoors. We also love that it is close to wonderful restaurants and shopping. We rented bikes and enjoyed the great bike trails too.
Bill is wonderful to deal with and Joanie the property manager was helpful and readily available.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great family vacation for our gang of 11

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

We rented this home so that I could take my entire family on vacation. The 5 bedrooms and 3 baths made for a pleasant stay without everyone tripping over one another. The roof top deck was a great place to gather at the end of the day and enjoy each others company. The hot tub was a great place to unwind after a busy day at the beach. My wife and I took the owner's advice and strolled along the beach each day to the Palm Pavilion, for afternoon cocktails and live entertainment. We also took the gang there for dinner where the staff accommodated our gang without any problems. If you are looking to use the community pool, its open Sat, Sun, Mon & Wed from 12 noon till 5p.m. If you bring a copy of your contract for the rental, you will receive the resident price to utilize the pool.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Vacation House

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

My husband and I rented this house and took my son, wife and our 2 grandchildren with us for a week. This house was worth every penny spent! It provided everything we were looking for and more. We wanted a quiet, relaxing vacation. This house felt like home ! It was clean and homey. It was decorated with colors that were calm and FUN !! We had everything we needed in the kitchen when we wanted to cook for ourselves. And the washer and dryer was a godsend. The layout of the house was perfect so that our son and his wife were on one end of the house and we were on the other end so everyone had their privacy. The house was located on a very quiet end of the beach, which was what we were looking for. We never felt crowded. The neighborhood was friendly and quiet and SAFE. We didn't have to constantly worry about the kids. And it is just as it is described----So close to the beach!!! You literally walked across the street and you were there. The hot tub, deck and patio were so relaxing after a busy day ! And there were so many fun things to do close-by in Clearwater or just down the road. The "Free Rides" was great. (Didn't use our rental car much.) Bill, the owner was great to work with before during the planning of this trip and after we got home. He always answered my e-mails quickly and was upbeat and honest. And Joan, the manager was also great. I have 8 sisters and they are all asking me about this house and have an interest in it for their families because they know we had a great time. I don't have anything negative to say about this rental or the owner. Thanks to Bill the owner and Joan, his house manager!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Nice House - We had a great time

Review submitted: February 24, 2014   Date of arrival: February 9, 2014

I would give this House/site a 4.5 star rating but it only allows either a 4 or 5 star rating. We recently rented the house for a birthday gathering of 5 adults children celebrating with their Mother, her 85th birthday. We were there for about 5 days, Sunday late afternoon to late Friday morning. We had a great time at the house. It is a very nice house. Great deal given the size, location and quality of the house. We would rent it again or recommend it to others. The traffic was a little hectic but might have been due to road construction or since it was the beach area.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

New Years family gathering

Review submitted: January 16, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

My husband and i live on Clearwater Beach and wanted to rent a home close by for our 3 children, spouses and grandchildren! This house turned out to be just perfect--everybody enjoyed the total experience the beautiful beach and area have to offer! We are already talking about next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Place for Guy's Weekend!!

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: December 6, 2013

We traveled to the Tampa/Clearwater area in early December for a guy's weekend and stayed in this home. The description of this home is spot on and best of all, it was clean! The house is perfectly laid out and spacious with easy beach access and really close to the main retail shops, bars and restaurants. The neighborhood is quiet and safe. The Jolly Trolley, a public transportation service, has a stop within walking distance. All of us thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations and had no complaints whatsoever. Bill (the owner) is easy to work with and responsive and gave us great tips on things to do. His property manager was friendly & accommodating. I'd recommend this home to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful family home

Review submitted: November 21, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

We stayed at this perfect
Beach house for 4 days with our son, daughter in law and 6 grandchildren. What a wonderful home. It is perfectly appointed for any type of group but is so perfect for families. The home has everything you need to feel very comfortable. We cooked in every night after our days on the beach. It is SO CLOSE TO THE BEACH ACCESS. fabulous location on a quieter beachend but the action is just a few minutes walk if you want. We loved that our grandkids could literally go back and forth from the beach with ease. The home even had beach toys and floaties for the kids. We would definitely recommend this rental. You will love the space, the comforts of home, the location and the beach. There is even a hot tub which we used every night. The owner, Bill and the manager Joan were so accommodating and friendly. We love this house and will stay again when in Clearwater.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Beach Birthday Celabration

Review submitted: October 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 2, 2013

What a wonderful house to stay in for a large family beach celebration. The house was perfect with its 5 bedrooms, and 3 full baths. We celebrated my Down Syndrome sons 30th birthday with his brother, sisters, grand parents and Dad and Mom. The location was so perfect being about 30 steps from the driveway to the beach. We set up a Volleyball net and left it up the entire 4 days and nights we were there with no problem at all. God did answer our prayers as earlier in the week they were predicting that tropical storm to give us rain Thursday, Friday into Saturday. Sun was out the entire time with not one drop of rain. Best stretch of weather this summer into fall.Hot tub came in handy each night to relax in. Outside shower was perfect as well. We will definitely be back! Bill, you have a wonderful beach house and Joan was a gracious host as well.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Best Family Vacation Location

Review submitted: October 2, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

I found this wonderful home after a very disappointing ordeal with another Clearwater Beach rental. I am so very happy with the way things turned out! 3 couples and one toddler enjoyed the privacy of having their own bedroom. Sitting areas abounded - front yard, back yard and the 2nd story deck. And the BEACH was just a few steps away. We were there to witness a nest of sea turtles hatch one evening - so very magical!! The owners are very prompt and courteous in all communications. The property manager was fantastic as well. The comments from my adult children say it all: “We need to come back here!”.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Son's Wedding / Extended Family Vacation

Review submitted: September 15, 2013   Date of arrival: September 2, 2013

PERFECT LOCATION...We were in need of a place to stay for the week of our sons wedding in Tampa Bay. We had already found another location when we came across the 77603 listing. It was across the street from the beach(which we were at every day). And at night we were enjoying the hot tub. But the location was just perfect...a quite neighborhood that was just far enough from downtown that walking or driving was easy to do. Lots of stores and restaurants!!! The roof top deck was great...with amazing views in the day and the stars at night. A great place for a family vacation! Thank You Bill for everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacay 2013

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

You never know what to expect when you pick a place on VRBO. This place not only didn't disappoint it far exceeded our expectations. We had small kids with us and it was wonderful to just walk across the street to the beach. The only time we got in our car was to get groceries. The house was perfect for three families. The bedroom in the back was perfect for the baby as it was quiet for her naps. Joannie and her crew did a fantastic job prepping the house and supporting our stay. They were all extremely nice and very helpful. Would we ever come back...YOU BETCHA!!!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Birthday Celabration

Review submitted: July 4, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

This was the perfact house for our family, Plenty of room, great location, nice property. The beach is across the street, very convenient, for our small children to walk to, We strolled to town for breakfast and some evenings for dinner. Great restaurants, all very accommodating. The town and area were very safe when walking. Bill was very helpful, and his respond to any question we had when booking his house was very prompt. We enjoyed this vacation very much.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

We had a wonderful experience in this comfortable home. This house is nicely set up for a vacation rental. We loved the many options for sitting areas- comfortable living room, nice private back yard, covered sitting area in front yard and then the great roof top deck. Kitchen was well stocked and everything was clean and in good shape. We are beach folks and the beach access is truly easy to get to. You just need to cross a quiet street. It is a beautiful, quiet, clean beach with warm water and soft sand. The neighborhood is quiet with well taken care of homes. We enjoyed the Clearwater area, we found lots of great restaurant options. Lots of convenient shopping. House was very easy to get to from the Tampa airport- took about 1/2 hour.
Bill and April were easy to work with and very helpful. We would love to be able to rent from them again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great girls getaway!

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

We held a 3-generation girls getaway at this property and could not have been more pleased. From the lush tropical beautiful landscape at the entry to the gorgeous backyard and everything in between - it was a perfect extra long weekend. The five bedrooms were spacious and comfortable and the hot tub was the perfect spot to watch the Super Bowl! The property was spotless and well maintained and the property manager was exceptionally helpful. The rooftop patio provided water views and we were steps from the beach when the waves beckoned. I would highly recommend this property for a large family get together. Proximity to restaurants, shopping and the Pier was an added bonus.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Family trip

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: February 5, 2013

We booked the house for the last 4 days of a family trip (first 4 days were at Disney World). Grandpa, Grandma, Son & Daughter-in-law, Daughter, & 4 Grandchildren. We all loved the house! The layout worked really well for us with the bedrooms & bathrooms well placed for all and very nice living and kitchen areas. Lots of space outdoors in the rear patio and the upper deck. It's located across the street from North Beach which is very quiet but it's only a 20 minute walk down the beach to the heart of the action by Pier 60. April (property mgr.) was very helpful upon our arrival and explained in detail how everything worked and what to do if we had any problems (we didn't). The bright Caribbean colors in the rooms were very fun and the landscaping around the house is gorgeous. Our family was in total agreement that we will be back in the future and would definately rent this house again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: February 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

My family stayed here for a holiday getaway and we are so glad we did. The house was large and comfortable enough to fit several adults and children with two bedrooms suites with private bathrooms. The open kitchen / family room allowed quailty time and family fun for all. The house was clean and had every amentity needed for a great vacation. The large hot tub in the secluded back patio was a fun treat. One of my personal favorite locations was the upper deck as I sat there every morning and enjoyd the landscaping, view and a cup of coffee. The location was absolutely perfect as we were feet from a beautiful beach and within walking distance to a town that had plenty of activiites and restaurants. We are thrilled to have found this home and will definatley book again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Family reunion

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at this house ! The location was perfect - a short stroll across the street to the beach access - and what a beautiful beach!!! The walk to restaurants and shops was nice to do either through the neighborhoods or down the beach. Our kids discovered the free golf carts which would pick them up at the house and drive them to the bars and then pick them up and drive them home no matter what time they got done. We rented bikes and explored all over Clearwater Beach. The only reason I rated this a 4 star was because we were a group of 11 and we were all adult sized. While we all had a bed to sleep in the common areas were not big enough - the dining table had 6 chairs and the living room had 2 big couches but only really big enough to hold 6 at a time. Perhaps the house would have been big enough if some of our party were little kids. The hot tub was great (though it got a little dirty after a day or two of lots of use so some pool chemicals or a visit from the pool guy might have been nice) . I slept in the master bedroom and the bed was super comfy. I didn't hear any complaints from anybody else so I assume the other beds were nice too. There were plenty of bath and beach towels. We noticed the basket of beach toys outside and they would have been very useful if we had little kids with us. The upper patio was a great place for an evening gin and tonic or glass of wine. The kitchen was adequately equipped and it was nice to have the bbq right out the back door.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: I always find it frustrating when we take every painstaking attempt to fully adverstise the home, such as a detailed video showing every room in the house and the entire property and still they feel it should have been bigger. Tenants have an opportunity to see each and every room prior to booking so they have ample notice as to the size and still fault us anyway. Very Frustrating to say the least!!

Helpful votes: 8 / 11

 

Just what we needed

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

We are a group of 5 moms looking for a relaxing week together. We have been friends for 35 years and really needed a get away. This house exceeded our expectations. Very clean and updated. The owner supplies bath towels, sheets, and beach gear and this was very much appreciated since we flew in from NJ. The owner and the property manager were very accomodating and the hot tub was the icing on the cake. We hope to make this an annual excursion, still talking about it. The only thing we would have liked is bikes. So close to beach and downtown but neigborhood was very quiet. Loved it!!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

A group of friends and I were in need of a stress relieving getaway, and we certainly received just that. Both the home owner and realtor were very helpful and accommodating throughout the entire process, which definitely made things even easier than they already were. The house is a perfect vacation spot for anyone who needs some peace/tranquility but also close enough to anything and everything you may want to do. Ranging from restaurants, bar/clubs, water sports, retail shops etc..... You can walk to everything but they also have a trolley service as well as golf cart services to take you up and down the strip. The beach is right across the street and is absolutely beautiful, the best part is that it is on the quieter end of the beach (all the hotels, water sports, tourist section is at the other end). So you can lay on the beach in peace but also walk down the beach to check out what is going on as far as activities. The house is great, exactly as presented, we could not have been any happier with it, and we are all hoping to come back real soon. Much appreciation to Bill, Angela and Chris.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Review submitted: April 6, 2009   Date of arrival: April 6, 2009

What an awesome week we had at this beach rental. Bill was a pleasure to work with and the house is just a perfect vacation home. Great location, just steps from the beach it is very clean and has so many different areas to relax in. It is so inviting and comfortable you will feel right at home. You will love it! Can't wait to return.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Review submitted: March 30, 2009   Date of arrival: March 30, 2009

We just got back from an incredible week in Clearwater Beach. The weather was awesome. And the beach house was great too. Bill, we loved all the improvements you made - I think the upper deck was everyone's favorite. This is our 2nd yr. staying there and we are looking forward to many more years. Thanks again for letting us escape the cold winters in Chicago :-)
I would recommend this place to everyone - the location is awesome. Close to the beach and downtown shopping. It's a great place for families. Can't wait til March 2010!!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Review submitted: May 30, 2008   Date of arrival: May 30, 2008

The house is beautiful, Bill and Angela are a pleasure to deal with. The house is in a perfect location, very comfortable, clean and well decorated, can't wait to rent again next year. Strongly recommend this house for vacation.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Review submitted: May 28, 2008   Date of arrival: May 28, 2008

The House was beautiful and in a great location, very clean and well decorated. Bill and Angela were very easy to deal with and provided a very confortable home for our vacation, we strongly recommend this rental!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: April 21, 2008   Date of arrival: April 21, 2008

The pictures look beautiful! I can't wait to dig my toes in the sand with a Mai Tai in my hand!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review