reviews for: listing #4475 - Destin, Florida Cottage rental

Maravilla Cottage -Southern Gem-Poolside-Great Location!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Maravilla
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,095 - $1,899 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Cottage!

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful cottage with us! We appreciated
the quality not just of the home, but the decorations. Clearly you did not cut
corners! This would be an excellent place to live - not just a nice rental!

Our son's guest was so impressed, he will be working on his parents to bring
their family next year. Who knows what the future might bring. We could even
return! It has been a great pleasure to enjoy your "Southern Gem"!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Cottage!

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful cottage with us! We appreciated
the quality not just of the home, but the decorations. Clearly you did not cut
corners! This would be an excellent place to live - not just a nice rental!

Our son's guest was so impressed, he will be working on his parents to bring
their family next year. Who knows what the future might bring. We could even
return! It has been a great pleasure to enjoy your "Southern Gem"!
Thanks,

Jeff & Ann Brennan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WOW!!!!

Review submitted: August 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 26, 2011

I was a little worried about booking a vacation totally on line and thru an internet site. Any doubt or worry I had was squashed when my family and I pulled into the driveway of your beautiful cottage. Southern Gem is the perfect name for this vacation home. The cottage is awesome!! Everything the owners said about this property is right on the money. The pictures on the website don't give the home full justice. The pool, hot tub and tennis courts are located right outside the back door. The 3 bedrooms and 2 baths are more than enough space for a family of 4. There is a walk to the beach but it is not a long walk. We couldn't have asked for more while we enjoyed our 2 weeks at this wonderful location. The owners of the property are very easy to work with and made our vaction all the better. Thank you so much for allowing us to relax and unwind at your beach home.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Dear Ables Family,
Thank you for your wonderful review! We think the cottage is truly a "Southern Gem!" We take pride in our cottage and love to share it with families like yours. We hope that your review will encourage others to rent by owner!

Kind Regards,
David & Margaret Capp

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Cottage - Worth every cent!

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

This is the first time I have booked a beach stay totally online. I was a little concerned about doing so, but upon our arrival I discovered that everything said by the owners about this property was true! This is a really great home to stay in - the place was extremely clean- we felt totally safe with the neighborhood and our surroundings. The pool is literally right off our back porch and it was super convenient for our kids. The beach is a nice walk, but not too far away. In the evenings, if I listened closely, I could sit on the front porch and hear the waves crashing on the shore. The master bedroom is amazing but all the bedrooms had enough space and great closets. There is not anything negative about this place :) The owners were great to work with us and the email response was quick. They even called us halfway through our stay to make sure everything was going well. Destin is also a super great town to shop, eat or just sightsee in. If you want fresh seafood, we found a great place- Dewey Destin Seafood- it's the one right next to the small bridge going toward Fort Walton. It is definitely a little 'hole in the wall' place, but you can't beat the food there. Overall, I would rate this as an A++ place to stay :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Stacy for your wonderful review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our cottage and your vacation in Destin! We hope you will stay with us again in the future!

Sincerely,
David & Margaret Capp

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review