reviews for: listing #44755 - Kissimmee, Florida Villa rental

Brand New Flooring & Painting - 3Mi Disney
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Indian Creek
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $890 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Review submitted: August 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2013

This was the first time we used vrbo.com and we were thrilled with the accommodations. This home was amazing! Everything was as it showed in the pictures, clean, spacious....absolutely awesome. The neighbourhood is very quiet. Very short drive to Disney (10 - 15 minutes), close to grocery store and many good restaurants. Shelly was very responsive to emails and thoroughly answered all of our many questions (both through email and over the phone). We would definitely use this house again and will be recommending it to friends and family!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Would Most Definitely Rent Again

Review submitted: April 26, 2013   Date of arrival: April 15, 2013

Thank You so much.Shelly! we had a wonderful time. we would most definitely rent again. I love that bathtub!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Needs Work Does Not Look Like The Pics In The Ad

Review submitted: April 21, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2013

On our first vacation with our family ,This house and owner did not hold up to its part of the deal. The house was very dirty. There were 7 of us to stay at the house 3 adults and 4 children, on the patio was 4 lounge chairs only 2 were safe to use. All the dishes had to be washed before we could use them, marks on all the walls(in need of new paint) Pool area was left dirty, mould in the games room area and in the showers. The internet came and went. The oven was dirty. We contacted the management upon our arrival and informed of some of the problems, they contacted the owner and called us back stating that they were not given the go ahead to correct any of the problems. Can not understand how the owners husband could stay there in Feb. of this year and not fix what is needed to be fixed to give their clients a vacation that they hope for. We did not expect to spend the first half day having to clean the house!! The location is within 10min of Disney, close to many places to eat and gift shops. We paid for the pool to be heated but the last two nights of our stay the pool was not at the temp one would expect if still heated. All in all if the house was painted, carpets cleaned, give the house and pool area a good scrubbing, and put useable patio furniture by the pool the house would be the perfect vacation home. Maybe if the house was cleaner than what it was we wouldn't have noticed all the problems. But when you go out to get in the pool and there are q-tips on the patio in plain sight and debris in the pool and hot tub(which the pool guys came and cleaned the second Tuesday of our stay), you know the house was not cleaned properly. In our eyes if the house had been clean the rest of the problems would have been minor.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: The management will work on what's need to be improved. We are out-of-town home owners. We suggest renters to communicate with us directely if issues are not taken care of by the management. We pay for the management services and will never tell the management not to clean up the house properly. We believe this is a miscommunication or misunderstanding. We appreciate the renters talk to us before posting the reviews.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful vacation home

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

We enjoyed staying at this villa. Clean and well equipped. Very close to Kissimmee restaurants and stores. The owner was always very quick and prompt to respond to any querries. Thank you for a wonderful holiday home experience. Definitely recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

This home was everything it was advertised to be and more. We traveled to Florida for a baseball tournament and decided to make it a week long vacation. with this being our 1st vacation rental home the experience was great. The home is well kept with all amenities needed. The kids enjoyed the playroom and pool. While my sister and I enjoyed the kitchen. Home is in a good location and beautiful community.The owners communication is an A++. I will definately like to rent this proerty again in the near future and would reccommend it to others.
Thank You! for the wonderful experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful vacation home!

Review submitted: February 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 30, 2011

Just a 10 minute ride to Disney! Convenient to all things Disney! Beautiful home with all the amenities and immaculately kept. My family and I could not have enjoyed ourselves any more than we did. I highly recommend this property!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great home for all.

Review submitted: November 19, 2010   Date of arrival: November 8, 2010

This home is great with a nice location, very clean and spacious with a nice pool and hot tub,i would definitely recommend this home to anyone. The contacts for the home were also easy to get a hold of when needed,also has great restaurants ,parks,and other activities close by.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Awesome Vacation Home

Review submitted: December 26, 2009   Date of arrival: December 18, 2009

This was the 1st time we did a rental of a property, this house is well maintained, the management are wonderful, very helpful and are there if you need them. The property is very close to Disneys entrance and it is very close to Supertarget and lots of different shops and restaurants. The home itself is very spacious, there is everything you need, from entertainment for the kids to everything you need in the kitchen. We were very please and will defenitely come back many times.
Thanks
Lilian/Miami, Florida

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Best Deal In Town

Review submitted: August 18, 2009   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

The house was very spacious and had everything to make our visit to Orlando great!!! The pool was great after spending all day the amusement parks.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

so much better than a hotel

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: July 31, 2009

We just got back from our family vacation down to Disney World. There were 9 of us (4yrs.- 49yrs) that stayed in this home together. We had a great time. The house is so close to Disney that we had plenty of time to come home everyday, rest, eat, swim and go back to the parks at night refreshed. The house was plenty big enough for all of us. I love the layout. The house was clean and the owner was very nice to deal with. We visited Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdon, Epcot, and hollywood studios. We also went to the Pirates Dinner Adventure. It was a fun time and we would very much like to stay at this house again some day.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 8, 2009   Date of arrival: July 8, 2009

This home was great everything that you would need at home was right there great decor nice and neat great pool and game room to enjoy the rainy days it was great and easy location! We loved it and will be returning next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic, very close to Disney!

Review submitted: July 4, 2009   Date of arrival: June 15, 2009

This was our fourth year in Orlando and this property was the closest one yet to Disney. We all had a fantastic time and the house had everything we needed and allowed us all to stay together. Shopping and dining were minutes away and of course the Disney parks were within minutes too. Thank you for letting your home to us, we had a wonderful and comfortable vacation. It truly was a home away from home!
Thanks again, Areleen

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Rental

Review submitted: June 17, 2009   Date of arrival: April 5, 2009

Enjoyed this villa immensely. Both adults and kids had a blast. Very clean and well maintained. Owner was very responsive to any questions or special needs. Would rent again (actually we are....).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 12, 2009   Date of arrival: May 12, 2009

I could not think of one thing I would change about the rental house. It was absolutely amazing. It was hard to leave the house each day to go to all the Disney Parks because all we wanted to really do was stay in the house or swim in the pool. The neighborhood was so quiet and peaceful as well. I am bookmarking your rental in my computer for future reference and will recommend it to anybody I hear that is going to Orlando for vacation. I will definitely use your rental again in the future. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 5, 2009   Date of arrival: May 5, 2009

Thanks very much for enabling us to have a GREAT, FANTASTIC and RELAXING week during our conference venue in Florida. The property provided us with the opportunity to socialize and relax after a busy day. Everything was well kept and in order. Hope we are able to rent from you at a later date in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to vacation!

Review submitted: April 6, 2009   Date of arrival: March 28, 2009

Our family had a wonderful time in Florida - spending the majority of our time in the home and swimming pool. The home is very clean and welcoming. Any concerns we had were addressed by the maintenance staff in a timely way. We certainly would recommend this home to anyone, it is a very pleasant place to vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 6, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Our family had a wonderful time in Florida - spending the majority of our time in the home and swimming pool. The home is very clean and welcoming. Any concerns we had were addressed by the maintenance staff in a timely way. We certainly would recommend this home to anyone, it is a very pleasant place to vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very clean, wonderful layout and amenities

Review submitted: March 31, 2009   Date of arrival: March 21, 2009

The decor was very nice. Pool and game room were a plus for kids. My kids actually preferred to stay at the house one day instead of visting the parks. Very easy travel to Disney theme parks. The owner is prompt in correspondence. Have already recommended this property to all of our friends. We will stay here again. Very close to grocery/drugstores. Close to hospital with a wonderful workout facility.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 26, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Owners were easy to work with and followed up to insure we have everything we needed. This is a wonderful home, exactly as described. Neat and well kept. When I go back to the Disney area I will stay here again, it's very close to the park entrances and less that a mile from a grocery story and every thing you need. This is a great value and much better than staying at a hotel or even in the park.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review