reviews for: listing #4479 - Siesta Key, Florida Condo rental

Direct Gulf Front Beach w/ Boat Dock GROUND FLOOR UNIT
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Fisherman's Cove
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,160 - $1,745 /wk

sort by:

Convenience on Siesta Key

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

We had a lovely week in this condo on Siesta Key. It is directly on the beach, but not the big main beach of Siesta Key. The sandy area of the beach right at the condo was quite narrow when were were there, but there was room for a chair. It was very close to reach the beach. The condo was very clean, convenient and comfortable, although not luxurious. All appliances were in perfect working order. The bathrooms were small, but each bedroom had their own bath so it worked well with 2 adult couples. There were plenty of towels, and since we were from out of town beach towels were provided. We really enjoyed sitting in the screened porch, and access to the beach was easy being able to lock up the back of the house. Laundry facilities within the unit would be more convenient, but I was able to use the washer and dryer down near the stairwell when I wanted. The office was kind enough to make change for me. Access to restaurants and sites was easy and we enjoyed our stay. The pool was very pleasant, and everyone in the complex was very nice. Everything was just as described, and we enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Owners response: I am happy you enjoyed your week. I now only rent condos that have their own washer & dryer in the unit. I was upfront about it not having it's own W/D prior to booking your reservation.
Like a lot of beaches on both the west & east coast of Florida, our beach has experienced beach erosion. The good news is it will be re-nourished sometime after turtle season October 31, 2014 and will be completed sometime before May 1, 2015 when turtle season begins again. This will result in expanding the beach to 150' wide. I now email a current picture of our beach before booking a reservation.
Guests' who return year after year enjoy our laid back, quiet setting. We do not have the bumper to bumper traffic that the north end of Siesta Key has.
Kind regards,
Tory

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

Our experience booking with the owner was outstanding. We appreciated the quick responses to our questions, the thorough explanations, and honest responses. The owner went out of her way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. The condo was exactly what we expected from the photos and description. It was clean and well kept. We were very pleased with the amenities which met all of our needs. The view was spectacular, and we were happy to be on the ground floor to enjoy the ocean view from our private beach chairs. We appreciated the less crowded end of the Key where the shelling was incredible. Quality restaurants were within walking distance or a short drive away, but our family preferred to cook or carryout to enjoy meals together on the lanai. This is the perfect condo to escape the hustle and bustle of daily life. You won't regret booking this unit for your stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the outstanding guest review. That made my day!!! We hope you will come back again next Christmas.

Warm regards,
Tory

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach heaven

Review submitted: December 21, 2013   Date of arrival: November 18, 2013

It was a late booking but Tory was great and the booking was easy, she was there to greet us - which was a first for us. The condo had everything we needed and it was great to get up in the morning and just step out onto the beach. We enjoyed our 3 weeks and hope to return next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: It is always a pleasure to welcome new guests' to our small piece of paradise.
I hope to have this lovely couple again next year!
Tory

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation spot!

Review submitted: October 15, 2013   Date of arrival: October 27, 2012

This is a great place to vacation! The condo is clean, neat, comfortable and the beach is right outside the door. It's perfect for relaxing and lounging at the beach all day, which is what I love to do. We are going back this week for our third year and hope to have many more.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the kind compliments. I'm happy you like our place so much!

Tory

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The best most relaxing vacation I have ever been o

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

This was the most relaxing vacation ever. Next time I will pack just a couple bathing suits and a couple t-shirts.....almost.
The condo had All the amenities of home. The view was great. Waking up having coffee on the beach was a dream come true.
My wife said there was plenty of shopping nearby. We had to buy another suitcase:) There were a lot of restaurants but we choose to cook at the condo often as it was more relaxing. I look forward to going back next year.

Thanks
Kurt

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: LOL, before you know it Kurt you will be back, just 2 more weeks & you will be back in paradise! The weather has been awesome here. See y'all soon!
Tory

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very peaceful place in a beautiful Siesta Key

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: September 24, 2013

We had a very good and relaxing time here. The condo was just perfect size for our family (my husband and I, plus our 2 and 4 year old kids). The condo is in a very serene place, right on the beach. We enjoyed the views out our bedroom as well as from the kitchen, while cooking food :) It was great to have all necessary utensils and cookware available, so it really felt like we were home. My husband and son went fishing a few times and caught 3 or 4 different kinds of fish, so we had fresh seafood for dinner one day :)
We loved Siesta Key beach (6 miles away), it is so beautiful, the sand is white like sugar :) The area has tons of things to do for all, especially for kids, so we definitely recommend this location for a family vacation! And we plan to come back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are very happy your family enjoyed our beach home so much. We have tried stocking it with everything one would need including beach toys for the little ones. Making lasting memories for our guests' is our goal. We look forward to your family returning next year! Best regards, Tory

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 27, 2012

With my wonderful wife and I owning our own businesses your wonderful beach home was a perfect place for R&R. We rented bikes for the week and took them all over the key. Riding our bikes to the Village, all the beaches and as far as the Bee Ridge Bridge park we enjoyed every moment of our vacation. Your location was perfect and the views from the bedroom and the sun room were just what the doctor ordered. We watched the birds in the morning working the surf and were blessed with the awesome sunsets God created for our enjoyment right from your door. The inside bay was beautiful and plentiful of fish and down the road we shared the docks with herons, egrets and some other feathered creatures and excited about seeing the 2 Manatees that were feeding in the area. In closing your home is beautiful and your location was perfect.

The condo tastefully decorated, had all the amenities. The location was great, away from the crowds only if you wanted to be. It’s a great place if kayaking, bike riding, running, walking, surfing both kite and regular, shelling, beaching, relaxing etc. It was our first time to Siesta Key and we'll be back and be giving Tory a call when we bring the family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: It sounds as if you combined both R&R and exercise while riding bikes seeing all our area has to offer. I too love watching the wildlife from the lanai and spotting 2 manatees was an extra added bonus.

There are many things close by to do, it's my guests' choice to be as busy as they like or let the world go by while soaking up the sun looking for sea shells or maybe reading a new book.

I look forward to you bringing your family for a visit!

Kind regards,
Tory

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Another Relaxing Week on Turtle Beach

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

My husband and I travel to Sarasota frequently, so we were very pleased to have discovered Tory's condo on Siesta Key. We will never stay anywhere else! Another reviewer mentioned "all you need to bring is a swimsuit and a smile." This sums it up the best. The condo itself is very clean, well decorated and cozy. Our favorite room was the Lanai with its beautiful view of the Gulf. It is one of the first things you see as you enter the condo and it is breath taking! I am not sure there is anywhere else you could stay on Siesta and be so close to the beach...it is literally just steps from the back door. Amenities are too many to mention. Tory has seen to it that you have everything you need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We also enjoyed the on-site pool. It is the perfect temperature and always sparkling clean, as are the condo grounds as well. Thank you, Tory, for another wonderful week and we hope to see you again in November!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's such a wonderful pleasure to read such glowing comments. I love the beach and enjoy sharing my small piece of paradise with others. Thank you Susan for taking the time to post this.
Tory

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Loved it...

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

My family was in the area for a wedding so we picked this condo out and thought from the pics that this was the place we were looking for.. When we arrived I was just amazed to see that it was even better in person, the condo was perfect and very clean.. There is a view from every room and the beach is just steps away.. Everything that we needed was in the unit so I was able to make nice dinners and really feel at home.. My husband and I take road trips every year and have been numerous places but this will be the place that we come back to year after year.. Thanks so much ..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Ah so glad you & your family enjoyed our home. We welcome you for another return visit. And THANK YOU for the kind words in this review. Best regards, Tory

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

A wonderful place to get away & play! The condo was clean, cozy & felt like home the minute we walked in the door.
Anything you need for the beach or indoor fun was on site. Bring your swimming suit & a smile ...you'll be all set!

We enjoyed dinner at the "Turtle Pub" just minutes away (we walked!) delicious food & good service.
We went to "The Village" to browse the shops & try out the "Blues Ques" bar & grill Yummy & great ragae music!

Beautiful sunsets every night....relaxing lazy days... I'm ready to go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Love, Love, Love, reading such happy responses! Karyn, I hope to see you back again soon.
Tory

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A week in paradise!

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We love Siesta Key! We stayed at The Fisherman's Cove for the 2nd time a few weeks ago. It was another amazing week in Sarasota! We enjoyed relaxing, walking on the beach, watching the sunsets, and swimming in the beautiful waves on Turtle Beach.
The weather couldn't have been better for us. Hardly a cloud in the sky for 7 straight days!
The condo is very comfortable and very accommodating for our group of 5. The location is perfect to step out onto the ocean, play shuffle board or to take a dip in the pool. My daughters love it so much they can't wait to return to the same condo and beach next year. It's a perfect paradise for us to get-away! Thanks for your hospitality!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our guests' are the best!!! It puts a wide smile on my face to read such flattering comments. Our place is truly paradise on earth and we love sharing it with others who love the beach as much as us! See you next year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Week

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

We have been visiting Siesta Key for the past 20 years, but this was our first stay at the condo. My husband and I were wanting to be right on the beach and that's where we were. Could not have been any closer. The property is just as described and was actually much nicer than we had anticipated. The condo was clean, very cutely decorated and the amenities provided were all we needed for a perfect beach getaway. We spent alot of time just soaking up the sun and searching for sea shells. The gulf was a little rougher than we had ever seen for a couple of days during our stay, but the unique shells it rendered was a bonus. We were lucky to see a manatee just a few feet from the shore and dolphins as well. We enjoyed (as always) Capt. Curts and highly recommend their clam chowder...it really is THE BEST! We also spent alot of time eating oysters at Siesta Key Oyster Bar...yummy...and the Friday afternoon entertainment (Swamp Donkeys) was alot of fun! We also spent alot of time at the Cove's pool. Very clean and just the right temperature. We had hoped to rent a boat, but again, the water was very choppy so we will save that for next time. The boat docks in the front make it very simple to keep your boat right outside your front door. We look forward to our next trip to Siesta and Fisherman's Cove. A special thank you to Tory!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I always love hearing how much my guests' have enjoyed their stay in one of my condos. It truly makes me feel good that I was part of their wonderful experience. I look forward to your return in September Susan & Mark.
Tory

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fisherman's Cove, Siesta Key

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

I just want to say "Thank You" for allowing us to use the condo. We had a great time, the accommodations were great, and the weather couldn't have been any nicer! We were able to see the drummers on Sunday, which was an experience I would recommend to anyone! The sand on the beach was incredible, that my daughter literally took a liter full to show her friends at home. We did the Disney adventure one day, the drive wasn't bad, but on the way home we were all exhausted. I'm lucky because Andy enjoys driving, and had no problem driving! Olaf's, and Capt. Curt's ice cream became a daily ritual, and my daughter also loved the mini-donuts, and wants to see if she can replicate them at home (good-luck!). Well now we are back to work, doing the daily routine, but we took lots of pictures to remember our stay, and hopefully we can make it an annual trip!! (at least that's what I'm wishing!!)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: So glad you & your family enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back again next year! Warm regards, Tory

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This Condo Is The Closest To The Gulf You'll Find!

Review submitted: November 5, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2011

Four best girlfriends from Northern NJ were very fortunate to enjoy a week in Tory and Kirk's wonderful condo. Our first floor unit at Fisherman's Cove enabled us to just walk out the door, onto the fabulous Gulf of Mexico beach. The condo was spacious, comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. It felt like home as soon as we settled in. We couldn't have asked for more.

It is located at the south end of Siesta Key offering lots of privacy. We were able to take long walks down the beach without seeing another sole for long periods of time. It is close enough to everything you need…..great restaurants, shopping, etc.

We also spent quite a bit of time farther north on the famous Siesta Key Beach. It truly is "The # 1 Beach in the US." You must experience it’s powdery white sand and calm turquoise waters.

There's lots to do in the area, or you could just relax and enjoy the beach.
We are truly grateful for Tory and Kirk’s sharing their great beach home with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We are pleased y'all enjoyed getting away from it all at our beach home. Hope to see you again!
Tory

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

40th

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

Location location location, this is exactly what I wanted for my 40th bday and more .
Beautiful condo - home away from home . Warm welcome gorgeous beach beautiful sunset views
Shells galore . We will be back ! U couldn't have asked for more .
No need to go out to eat , all the comforts to eat at the condo including local grocery .
However great places to eat !
My cousin visited from Miami. Couldn't believe how beautiful the condo and beach was .
Bills 1st vacation in 15 years and said he will return next year !
Comfortable. Super clean ! Great neighbors . Peaceful !
You can be as busy as you want or not :)
I cannot wait to go back and will not stay anywhere else ! thanks so much for a magnificent stay !
You don't even.need a car .electric car works for tips
!!

You will not regret this choice !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We enjoyed having you and Bill as guests'. See you next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peaceful Getaway

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

This property has everything I need for a beach vacation: palm trees, sunsets, gorgeous views, herons and manatees too! The unit is very nicely decorated and well equipped.


Turtle Beach is a perfect location because it is close enough to restaurants and shopping, but far from crowds.

We chartered a boat for the day and the captain came and picked us up at our own dock!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love happy guests'

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our special place

Review submitted: May 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Doug & Jeannette E
We have stayed at Tory and Kirks condo for several years and have truely
enjoyed the beauty of the condo and personal hospitality of the owners.
The view from the condo or the beach is absolutley breathtaking.It makes
the drive from Ohio all worth while.The beautiful scenery,great food,and
plenty of local attractions will keep families of all ages busy for quite
some time

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Doug & Jeannette,
It's always a pleasure to accommodate you every summer. Thank you for being loyal guests'.
Kind regards,
Tory & Kirk

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Paradise Revisited!!!

Review submitted: May 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

This was our third year at this lovely condo. It was amazingly clean, well-equipped, and has the most gorgeous view in Siesta Key. It is off the beaten-path, quiet and very spacious. It is also kid-friendly. Siesta Key is a paradise, and this lovely place completes the picture.

We would highly recommend this property, the owners are gracious and great to work with!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Jenn,
We are glad you enjoy our place so much. We look forward to seeing you again!
Best regards,
Tory

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

6 years in a row ......

Review submitted: May 13, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2010

The condo we rent is on the ground floor and the rear door opens not 5 steps from the beach. The condo is clean, comfortable, homely, well appointed and has all amenities including an excellent lanai overlooking the beach and the ocean.
The fishing off the beach is generally very good.
There is no main road running past the complex so it is virtually free from traffic noise - only other guests coming and going.
Although adjacent to Turtle public beach it never gets rowdy or crowded as people tend to head for the more popular Crescent beach 4 miles away. The peace and quiet suits us just fine.
There are excellent restaurants and a pub within easy walking distance which means a good time can be had by all on a night out - no driving worries.
Tory, the owner, has always been extremely friendly and welcoming and has always tried, and up to now been able, to accommodate any requests we may have.

We have stayed in these apartments every August since 2006 and 2011 will be no different. We have no desire to look elsewhere as we consider we have found our perfect vacation spot.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Heaven on earth

Review submitted: May 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

Simply a beautiful place to stay. Comfortable and roomy our whole family had a wonderful time. Great fishing nearby in addition to the awesome beach. Cannot recommend this property highly enough.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our Vacation Spot

Review submitted: May 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We have been renting from Tory and Kirk for the past 9 years. We've really enjoyed our time in one of their Fisherman Cove Condos and have made many good memories which keeps us coming back. Easy access to the beach is what caused us to fall in love with their condo. During our stays, we have fished, kayaked, and spent time cruising around Sarasota Bay. Of course, our favorite time is spent watching the beautiful sunsets. We dine in several nights during our stay, but also enjoy the many great restaurants no more than 5 miles away. You also have several just around the corner or within walking distance.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

What a Great Place to Stay - 5 years in a Row

Review submitted: May 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

What a great place to stay if you want to walk out your door onto the beach and into the Gulf of Mexico. I've been spending a week year for the past 5 years and just love it.

The view from the glass enclosed lanai and master bedroom are just breathtaking. From the smaller bedroom and kitchen you can see the inlet and boat dock. If you're lucky, you just might see a Manatee taking an mid-morning swim up the inlet or dolphins leaping off shore.

This place is truly a piece of paradise to me.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Stay

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

Our family recently rented the condo and we can't say enough about it! What an awesome location...walk out the front door and your on the Intra-coastal waterway, out the back door right onto the beach. We have stayed down the beach towards town before, but never again. What a difference it is on Turtle Beach. Same great sand and water, but no crowds.
The condo was super clean and worked well for our family. Can't wait to come back. Soon!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Can't get any more Beachfront than this!!

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

We stayed at this beautiful condo for Memorial Day 2010. We have already booked for 2011 and are even bringing family to stay in one of the other condos!
It is unreal how beautiful the views are! Having 2 small children, it was great being able to go play, then run back into the condo for whatever need we had!
The condo was very clean and well maintained. We had no problems at all. But all of our questions and concerns as we booked and got settled in were answered very quickly and courteously.
Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality and we are looking forward to many vacations in this beautiful condo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

review of condo on siesta key

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

What a great place to stay! It was clean and well maintained. I would recommend this property to friends and family. Owners were great. They even sent us information on activities, attractions and restaurants ahead of time for us to check out. Location was fantastic. We loved walking out back door and right onto beach! We will be returning!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review