reviews for: listing #44806 - Pismo Beach, California Townhome rental

Pismo Shores Gem
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Pismo Shores Estates
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,550 - $1,950 /wk
    $2,700 - $2,700 /mth

sort by:

amazing beach side condo

Review submitted: August 23, 2014   Date of arrival: August 9, 2014

What a beautiful condo. close to the beach, restaurants and shopping. My family and I could not of asked for a better vacation spot. Clean, comfortable and quiet.
We really felt at home there. Thanks Mary for everything you did and made us feel welcome. We cant wait to stay again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our aim is to have our gem be your Pismo home-away-from-home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time!

Review submitted: December 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

We had wonderful time and everybody loved the house! We wrote an excited thank you in the book but thanks for the opportunity to communicate it directly. We are already dreaming on coming back! Happy holidays! H.K.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is the best location on this coast

Review submitted: October 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 17, 2010

This is the best location we have stayed at on this coast - perfect. Beautiful beach - we saw dolphins and whales on our first morning! Facilities in your home were really great and very helpful! The girls really enjoyed the pool and hot tub and watching the surfers! Thank you for the loan of your holiday home during our west coast trip. Best wishes,
Gary, Ginny, Bethan and Katie, UK

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a fabulous weekend

Review submitted: October 9, 2011   Date of arrival: September 26, 2010

What a fabulous weekend we had, a great respite from the usual life we lead! You have a beautiful place, thank you for allowing us to spend the weekend. The rest was wonderful and the ATV rides were incredibly fun. Thanks again, B, C, and W

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time!

Review submitted: October 9, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

We had a wonderful time! Jen was so pleased with the condo, it's close location to the beach and winery. We can't wait to come again!
Danielle, Jen, Rachel, Heather, and Barbara

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for a wonderful and relaxing vacation!

Review submitted: October 9, 2011   Date of arrival: November 25, 2010

Thank you for a wonderful and relaxing vacation. What a great beach! Great location. We visited UCSB and CALPOLY for our older son. We liked Bo's, Guissepe's, and Splash Cafe - the Outlets were fun.
We needed a get-a-way!
Ann, David, DJ and Andy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much

Review submitted: October 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

Thank you so much for a wonderful & relaxing weekend. We enjoyed the long walks on the beach in the early morning & evening. The condo was everything we hoped it would be and more. Our family looks so forward to booking another vacation very soon.
Thanks again,
The "F" family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for a wonderful and sunny week

Review submitted: October 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 24, 2011

Thanks for a wonderful and sunny week here in Pismo! There's been many walks and runs on the beach, lazy afternoons by the pool and a completely relaxed vacation. Everything has been great and satisfying in the condo. We've even found the tools to make a birthday cake for one of our daughters the other day!
Thank you so much,
A Swedish family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place!

Review submitted: October 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

Great Place! Out of all of the units we have stayed at in Pismo Shores, this unit is one of the best! Stocked with good furniture also! We got so lucky with the weather; sunny all day every day. Thank you for all the care and consideration you take to make your guests feel at home. Look forward to coming back.
Mark, Jeanmarie, Mark Jr. and Del

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a "cozy condo" you have

Review submitted: October 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

Dear Cwynars,
What a "cozy condo" you have - thank you for sharing it with all of us.
My husband commented your bed was the most comfortable ever! Myself, I like the chenille bedspread.
Our grandchildren voted to stay here again, so possibly we might, if you care to share with us again!
The sun is shining and the ocean is a gorgeous blue so it'll be so very difficult to leave today - guess I'm never happy or grateful - want to stay LONGER.
Thanks again,
Al and JoAnne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time this week

Review submitted: October 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Dear Cwynar Family,
We had a great time this week. The location is fantastic. Close to the beach, town and ocean. The 4th of July Fireworks Display from the city was great. And, the locals add a lot with their own fireworks. Riding the ATVs was so fun that we did it twice. I would love to come back here again next year.
Sincerely,
The "L" family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for sharing your great place

Review submitted: October 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

Dear Cwynar Family-
Thanks for sharing your great place with us. Our ten days has flown by much too quickly! We loved walking the beach and watching the surfers from the pier every evening. The lighthouse tour on San Luis Point was great. Our kids rented wet suits and surf boards from Moon-Doggies. I'm not sure how much actual surfing was accomplished, but they had fun. There are many great places to eat and drink in town. Guiseppe's was a favorite! Both the restaurant/bar and the Express for pizza and gelato. We never made it horsebackriding on the bach - maybe next year!

All in all we had a fun relaxing family vacation in beautiful Pismo!

Back to reality.....

The C... family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We really lucked out when we found #112

Review submitted: October 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

To the Cwynar Family,
We really lucked out when we found #112 on the internet. In the past we have rental vacations in Southern California, but your place is by far the most comfortable and organized vacation rental yet. We loved having everything from the beach, pier, shops, and restaurants within walking distance of where we are staying. The grounds and swimming pool area are in such a beautiful setting. We loved that when we turned our teenage grandchildren loose in Pismo Beach that we had no worry for their safety. They loved everthing about the town.
We would highly recommend to anyone your place and Pismo Beach.
Thank you,
Bob and JoAnne and grandkids

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time.

Review submitted: October 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

We had a wonderful time....The condo was great! I didn't see it until one of our last days, here, but was pleasantly surprised to see even a juicer here!! Very cool! We had everything we needed here and more. Evertyhing was nice and clean and really did feel like home away from home! Thank You!
Central Valley Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed being at the Pismo Shores Gem!

Review submitted: October 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 24, 2011

Dear Cwynar Family,
We enjoyed being here at the Pismo Shores Gem. It was large and welcoming enough for our teenagers to sprawl and take over the joint! It was so nice to have everything we needed (I was especially grateful for the tea in the cupboard). We used all the amentities - pool, jacuzzi, sauna, ocean and it was great. The highlight was def(initely) going ATVing at Angelas. Thank you for such a perfect base to land in - we had a great time here in Pismo!
Symm, Susan, Tav and Millie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pismo weekend!

Review submitted: November 15, 2010   Date of arrival: November 12, 2010

Wow, we all had a great time in Pismo this past weekend! First time to Pismo Beach (beautiful sand, blue water), and we loved it. We couldn't of asked for better accomodations either. The vacation home has all the ammenities and more. Having a kitchen with kids was a plus for any family. We would definately stay here again.
Strolling downtown was great, good food, nice people, and the availability of going quadding nearby was fantastic. The family including a 5 & 10 year old, and 3 adults went quadding and rented at Arnie's ATV Rentals.
The condo is located right near the beach. A short walk and you are able to enjoy swings, volleyball, caves, making sand castles, or just walking on the beach. A great stay and experience was had by all.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love it when our guests let others know what they've enjoyed while visiting in Pismo. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Excellent Get-Away for my Aunt and Cousins

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

Thank you Mary for this wonderful condo. This was a gift from me to my Aunt and cousins from Iowa. I met them in Santa Barbara, did some sightseeing then came to the condo. We were all pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. It was clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. I helped my family get settled in, then left for the night. Met up with them in the AM where they raved about what a great place I had chosen for them. They loved the view of the beach and the pier. They loved how close they were to downtown. They had even walked over to Harry's the night before to check out the night life. It was an awesome 5 days at the beach! Thank you so much.
Diane Stevenson
OWNER:
http://www.vrbo.com/140245 and http://www.vrbo.com/140231

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Amazing, loved it, look forward being there again.

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

Hello , I just spent a wonderful weekend in Pismo Beach in property 44806. My friends and I had a wondeful time. We loved the fact that it was walking distance to the beach and to shops and restaurants. We had our own gate that took us straight to the beach! If we felt like going at night, it was so convinient due to how near it was, nothing stoped us. Hott tub! fantastic, right next to the town house, we loved it. The house was spacious and really clean, well stocked with everything needed for a home and equipment used at vacations, such as bbq grill with charcoal and liquid fluid to turn it on, plenty of cups and pans, spoons, towels, everything you expect at your home. My gals and I are defently considering this spot again, why would we go anywhere else? Loved loved loved it.
Erica

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Very Relaxing!

Review submitted: April 30, 2009   Date of arrival: March 20, 2009

Wonderful and relaxing. Very easy access to the beach and downtown (everything in walking distance). I really enjoyed the cinnamon roll place next door, visiting nearby wineries, and walking on the beach every day. Great place to get away from it all!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place, close to beach and downtown!

Review submitted: March 25, 2009   Date of arrival: March 20, 2009

I just enjoyed a very relaxing weekend in this vacation home. The beach is right there, no need to cross a street. Safe for kids! And no need to use a car to visit restaurants and all kinds of cute shops, you just walk there. You can leave your car in the (gated) parking area in front of the home. Right next door to the home you can get freshly baked cinnamon rolls... yummy!

We only used the car to visit several very nice wineries, about a 15 minute drive away.

And we of course used the hot tub. From the home you can see the ocean.

I can highly recommend this place for a beach vacation or weekend getaway. I'll be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Gem of Pismo Beach

Review submitted: March 23, 2009   Date of arrival: March 20, 2009

This darling 2 bedroom townhouse was a real winner. We drove in the security gates, parked the car and walked everywhere. It was so convenient. Pool and hot tub only steps from the balcony. Stunning ocean views. The condo was neat and clean. Quiet complex, at night we enjoyed watching DVD's on the flat screen TV.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We want to visit this place again!

Review submitted: March 22, 2009   Date of arrival: November 21, 2008

Our family of 5 had an absolutely wonderful and relaxing time on our visit to Pismo. We were there in the off-season and couldn't have asked for a more convenient location. This vacation rental is about as close to the pier and down town as you can get! We arrived on a Friday afternoon and were unpacked and on the pier and beach within minutes where we were immediately welcomed with a surfing contest that ended with a classic California beach sunset.

The townhome had a fully equipped kitchen with all the conveniences of home which allowed us to manage our meal budget. The 2-story townhome was comfortably furnished with a touch of ocean themes. We found ourselves easily able to relax when we returned from our outings. The best part, by far, was the short walk through the complex and onto the beach! We would just load our beach bags, grab the boogie board and sand toys (look in the closet!), and walk to the beach. The kids didn't have any time to complain!!! In fact, our 3 kids thoroughly enjoyed the large swing set located on the beach immediately outside the walk-thru gate. And when the ocean dip had cooled us off, we warmed up in the large hot-tub.

Down town shops were within easy walking distance from this vacation rental. We found many interesting tourist shops, a fantastic toy store (*Sky's the Limit*) and a wonderfully aromatic cinnamon roll cafe (*Old West*) just across the street! These were a huge hit with the kids.

During our weekend we visited the nearby *monarch butterfly grove* where the whole family learned a few things from the docents. And we all got a real kick driving on the beach at the *Oceano Dunes SVRA* (State Vehicle Recreation Area), formerly Pismo Dunes SVRA. (my husband only got our mini-van stuck in the sand once ;-) We not only got to see dune buggies and ATVs jetting across the dunes, but were treated to some skillful *kiteboarding* along the same stretch of beach.

Oh yeah, one other thing... our interaction with Mary (one of the owners) was very professional and went very smoothly. She was very quick to respond to our phone calls and emails and provided a receipt quickly. She really simplified the logistics for us, contributing to our relaxing vacation!

BTW, this website won't let me include any links. So if you're interested, just google "Pismo Beach" and the words above between the astrisks (*) for more details.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review