reviews for: listing #4481 - Siesta Key, Florida Condo rental

Crescent Beach 1st Level Beach Front Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Siesta Sands
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,350 - $2,295 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 31, 2004   Date of arrival: December 31, 2004

To the McGuirk Family,

Just a note to let you know how much we enjoyed your "high tech" home. It is furnished & maintained the same way my husband & I would have furnished a condo. We were here last year and really loved the time on the beach. I am sure we will return next fall, woul love to rent your unit again. Thanks again for your hospitality.

Sept 2004

PS. Had to stay longer than planned due to Hurrican Jeanne / Condo held up well, not water, lots of shaking.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 31, 2004   Date of arrival: December 31, 2004

Thanksgiving Week 2004

What a perfect week we had here using your wonderful unit plus 211, for our family reunion. We have done this in various places for 10 years and your place has been voted #1.

Thanks from all the Stoerr Family
Houston, Tx
Belmont, MA
New York, NY
Lake Placid, NY
Berlin, Germany

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 31, 2004   Date of arrival: December 31, 2004

To Our Honored Guests:

Welcome to Siesta Key Beach; The "Best Sand Beach in America", as recognized by "Travel Channel" in 2003 & 2004.

In 1987 Siesta Key Beach was named "the whitest finest beach sand in the world!" Our beach sand is 99% pure quartz. For this reason the sand never gets unbearably hot like other beaches.

The McGuirk Family would like to thank you for choosing our condo for your vacation. We hope you have a wonderful time. (DON'T FORGET TO ENJOY THE "MAGNIFICENT" SUNSETS!!)

In order to enhance your enjoyment of our humble accommodations, we have provided numerous amenitites such as a "flat screen plasma TV" and a "home theater system".

Please enjoy your time in our condo as if you were living in the comfort of your own home.

We want to extend our utmost hospitality to our honored guests, and we are sure you will value this cherished place as if it were your own.

Kindest Personal Regards,

Gary, Diane, Gary Jr, Matt & Liz
McGuirk
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
April 2004

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 5, 2004   Date of arrival: December 5, 2004

Your place here on Siesta Key exceeded our expectations for our week of renewal and relaxatoion. We left our 3 kids (ages 10, 7, and 4) at home with grandparents to get one last "just us" gettaways before baby #4 arrives in April. We couldn't have asked for more perfect weather, beautiful sunsets, or more powdery sand. Your condo was perfect for us. We enjoyed breakfast and lunch on the lanai and movies on the big screen almost every night. We splurged and ate at Ophelia's on the Bay! Wow! What a pampering treat for us. Curt's Crab & Oyster Place was fun for a good fish sandwich. We recommend both.

Thank you for your attention to detail in making this a wonderful home away from home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 15, 2004   Date of arrival: November 15, 2004

Our stay at this spacious and comfortably furnished condo was rejuvenating and relaxing. The condo was very welcoming with Gulf and beach views from all the rooms. Our family enjoyed the spectacular sunsets each evening. The deck was perfect for reading and/or relaxing after a day at the beach. The plasma TV and surround sound system were a special treat. We look forward to returning.
Carla and Jim Wheeler

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 14, 2004   Date of arrival: November 14, 2004

Thanks for sharing your beautiful condo. Over the year's we have rented all most every condo in the building but none have been more beautiful as yours. They don't even come close. Thanks again for making it so nice for us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 25, 2004   Date of arrival: October 25, 2004

Your condo is awesome! We're here with our young children & your condo was well equipped for them (movies, toys, table & chairs, plates, etc. It is the perfect place for us. We'll definitely request & recommend your specific condo in the future! We've stayed in other vacation home/condos & yours is by far the nicest & cleanest & vell equipped we've been in

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 17, 2004   Date of arrival: October 17, 2004

We were here for my son's wedding on the beach here on Siest Key.

This beautiful home was perfect for us; everything here was just perfect; comfortable in every way.

When we return, we definitely will ask for this unit because of the extent you went in order to make things so nice.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 9, 2004   Date of arrival: October 9, 2004

Thak you for a beautiful condo. We had the best time and are looking for a quick return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 3, 2004   Date of arrival: October 3, 2004

Great vacation, loved everything about being here. Your condo was just perfect and more than we ever imagined.

The sunsets - we did not miss one!

Looking forward to coming back.
Thanks you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 24, 2004   Date of arrival: August 24, 2004

This extraordinary condo was better than advertised. The few steps to the beach, the magnificent sunsets, the close proximity to a variety of fine dining, the wireless internet access, the clean and comfortable accomodations, all make this a piece of paradise.

A perfect 10!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 24, 2004   Date of arrival: June 24, 2004

We have had the perfect vacation in your beautifully located/equipped condo.

All the amenities within the condo are of a high standard which we know doesn't exist in others in the building - so well done to you for ensuring this property lives up to the word "luxury"!

We hope to return again and again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 11, 2004   Date of arrival: June 11, 2004

Our vacation has been wonderful and relaxing. Thank you for letting us share your beautiful home away from home.
You are right, the view out front is awesome, we love it!

Our son and his family from MN are here visiting, and they along with us believe Siesta Key is a great place to vacation, it would be our choice to be back here at any time.

Thanks Again

Roger, Monica & Addie Gleegel
Albert Lea, Mn.

Lloyd & Jean Fleegel
Brandon, FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 5, 2004   Date of arrival: June 5, 2004

What a beautiful condo. Thank you so much for sharing! We not only had perfect weather everday but the perfect place to stay. We'll be sure to request this same room next year. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 1, 2004   Date of arrival: June 1, 2004

"GREAT" We have spent many, many vacations in Florida, East, West, South, etc. It was a pleasure to find a clean and unabused condo. We enjoy a very comfort home in Charleston SC and want nothing less when we travel. This was the closest yet, liked the amenities, T.V., etc. If we could offer one enhancement it would be better bed pillows.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 22, 2004   Date of arrival: April 22, 2004

From dusk to dawn our stay has certainly been most magnificent!
The place is wonderful & we are now spoiled!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 16, 2004   Date of arrival: April 16, 2004

What an incredible place and incredible view. The sunset was magnificent!
Thank you for the great hospitality!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2004   Date of arrival: April 1, 2004

On a scale of 1 to 10 - this place & the stay was a 9.9! Great pools, neighborhood, furnishings, etc. We now recommend "Javiers" for great dining on the town. Thanks for all the amenities.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review