reviews for: listing #44879 - Lake Geneva, Wisconsin House rental

Luxurious Retreat in Lake Geneva ...
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lake Geneva National
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $335 - $575 /nt
    $1,600 - $2,600 /wk
    $8,000 - $10,000 /mth

sort by:

Getaway!!!

Review submitted: March 17, 2009   Date of arrival: February 13, 2009

This was a great getaway for my family and I. The pictures on the website do not do justice to the beauty of this Home. I say Home because it felt like home. The place is great and I will definetly come back again. Andre is a great person and I'm looking forward to meet him and his wife.

May God bless your home and your life.

Ruben Montenegro

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

FABULOUS! Spacious, clean, perfect for our size.

Review submitted: February 18, 2014   Date of arrival: January 29, 2014

The property was in mint condition. The owner was easily accessible by phone for questions related to internet and cable, we did have to do some hook-ups etc that were left unplugged, but easily taken care of by a few phone calls. Very spacious and had all the kitchen needs we required for cooking meals for a large group.
I would very much consider renting this property again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

house

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

Was a beautiful place and had plenty of room for all our needs.. Thank you so much for letting us stay at your house..

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent House

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

We had 7 men stay here for a golf get-away. We really enjoyed the house. We did have one guy in the top bunk without issue. The house has a great outdoor space with plenty of seating, overlooking the tee-to-green of a par 3. We made plenty use of the pool table, poker table, and small kitchen in the basement. The house has wonderful finishes that exceed what you would expect in a rental. That includes the master bath with a multi-jet shower and spa tub.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place for a getaway!

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 27, 2013

We loved staying in this beautiful home. We rented the house for three nights with another family. It was the perfect place for two families with young children (we each have two under the age of 4). Having two separate living spaces, with kitchens, family rooms and two bedrooms (on each floor) gave us the chances to split up when needed; however, each level was large enough to accommodate all of us.
The outdoor spaces are also very nice. Two huge screened in patios off the master bedrooms; one nice deck off the main floor, all with beautiful views.
We appreciated the library of childrens' books, and there are also plenty of games and puzzles to keep older kids entertained.
We will definitley be going back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excelent stay!

Review submitted: January 27, 2013   Date of arrival: January 21, 2013

We had a wonderful time in this beautiful and very spacious home! It has averything you can need for a vacation house! Owner was extremely helpful for all the questions and needs we had!
Deffinately will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Lake Geneva retreat

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

This place was perfect for our group. The kids had their own bedroom with bunks, and each of two couples had their own master bedroom with plenty of space and privacy. The upstairs was spacious and light and really cozy with the fireplace on. The downstairs was a lot of fun with another fireplace, a pool table and a great poker table. We went sledding right outside the house, and took the kids hiking around the bridges and creeks. They loved it. We also watched the deer hanging out in the backyard in the afternoon. The community is beautiful, the location is great. We highly recommend this house to anyone looking to get away in the winter and looking for some fun and some peace and quiet.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Find

Review submitted: January 1, 2013   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

We had a great week staying at this home with our extended family over the week of Thanksgiving. The house is huge (the picture is deceiving as to the size of the place), modern and very, very comfortable. The house is in a great neighborhood in a resort community and backs right up to one of the par-3 holes on the golf course. I would highly recommend this property to anyone with a group of 6-10 people--possibly more if some folks are willing to sleep on couches. The property is also very kid-friendly, with one of the bedrooms having two sets of nice bunk beds. The only thing I regret is that we didn't rent the property at a time when I could've taken advantage of the golf course.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Golf Weekend Spot

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

This Place is Perfect for a weekend Getaway with the Family or Just with Friends....Great Golf! The pool is right up the street....Great Spot!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

This home is very nice and new. The bedrooms are large and the house sleeps several people. We had 12 and were very comfortable. It's kid-friendly with a basketball hoop, etc. We visited the pool - there is a fairly large family pool, an adults only pool and a baby pool. The pictures do not do the house justice! I'd highly recommend and stay there again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beyond Amazing

Review submitted: February 19, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

Not only is this house amazing, but dealing with Andre was a pleasure. He went out of his way to ensure our stay was perfect. Andre, thank you and your family again for opening your house for us to use. We had an awesome time, and without your house our Buffett trip would not have been the same this year. Thanks for the memories of a wonderful trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful home and Beautiful Location

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 13, 2009

We really enjoyed staying in your home. It’s beautiful and the location is great. We had a wonderful time and thank you for making your home available to us.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wondeful time....

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2009

We had a great time. The house was wonderful and so was the view. Thanks for allowing us to spend time in your home. We will definitely contact you next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Perfect Weekend in Lake Geneva

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2009

Just got back from your amazing house ! We had a great family reunion - the weather was perfect and we enjoyed the pool all day Monday and had a great family dinner with your grill.

Thanks for the use of your house- everyone raved about the the bathroom shower on the first floor.

Thanks again and hope to visit again next year

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Weekend

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

Hi Andre,
Just wanted to let you know we had a wonderful weekend. Your home is lovely and I'm sure you will find everything fine. Thank you again for all your assistance and hopefully we will be able to rent again in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Time for relaxation and reconnecting with friends

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2009

We loved our weekend in Lake Geneva. What a lovely place to spend time. The weather didn't turn wet until we'd had some quality outdoor time, and we were content to congregate in the light-filled living room for some long anticipated girl talk while the rain fell. Thank you for all you have done to make the house comfortable and for making it available for rental.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It's a small world...

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2009

Andre

Just wanted to thank-you again for sharing your home with my family. We enjoyed the weekend with family and celebrated my sons graduation. The family had time to golf, go shopping and relax! Your home made all that possible.

Funny thing is we know your neighbors in the house across from yours, they were outside and noticed us. Its a small world!

Again thank-you.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review