reviews for: listing #449027vb - Nosara, Costa Rica rental

Tranquil Costa Rican Ocean
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 100 - $ 500 / night
    $ 945 - $ 3,500 / week
  • sleeps  6
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

#1 VACATION

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 23, 2014

LOOK NO FURTHER!! Amazing vacation at the Beach House. Closest house to the beach for surfing and relaxation. Very centrally located, you can walk to restaurants, small grocery stores and surf shops. I not only recommend this property to friends and family but am already planning our next trip. Thank you to Rick (owner) for being so helpful and informative. We could not have asked for a better experience. Pura Vida

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AMAZING FAMILY VACATION

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

Traveling to the Beach House and Costa Rica for the first time, was exactly what Rick Wilkins described. We went with our daughters, 8 and 6 and they and we can’t wait to go back! You can walk to the beach, 310 steps, and everything you need in town another 310 steps the other direction. The beach is expansive and waves are friendly enough for the beginner surfer and the friendly swimmer ALL DAY long! We took surf lessons from Juan Surfo, best lesson we have ever received! The house set-up is great for families. We enjoyed many hours in the pool and eating at the rancho. We did have Clara cook for us two of the nights and had enough food for lunch ALL week! It’s about a 5 hour drive from San Jose airport, very doable. The town is lovely and we had everything we needed and so much more. The internet was very reliable as well, the kitchen is well stocked with pots and pans. Counting the days until we go back. The complex is 3 units, which we shared with a family friend and their children and the other unit was not anyone we knew but they were very nice. Rick does an excellent job making sure the units are rented to the right families. We did hear howler monkeys in the mornings and at night. We never had any issues with safety or crime. WE also did PLaya Ponies, and Miss Sky Zip Lining, Playa Guinoes is a very special place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The most amazing trip of my life

Review submitted: December 18, 2013   Date of arrival: November 16, 2013

As a first time visitor to Costa Rica I really wasn't sure what to expect - but this place is amazing. I love Playa Guiones and I love the Nosara Beach House. It is extremely close to the beach, the restaurants and night life. All you could ever want is just a short walk away. Its a peaceful, clean, and secure place to stay. The kitchen comes in very handy and cuts down on restaurants costs, especially when you're a group of 4, the two separate full bathrooms also came in handy. The pool is the perfect size to relax and cool down in. The people that run the place are very friendly and accommodating - we never went without anything. I can't wait to go back. Loved this place so much.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

STUNNING!

Review submitted: December 15, 2013   Date of arrival: November 16, 2013

The 2 weeks I spent in Nosara at the Beach House was one of the best vacations I have had in a long while. The Beach House itself was perfect for the 4 of us and was well equipped with pretty much everything that one would need, plenty of towels, dishes, cutlery, etc.. But, if we needed anything extra or had any questions there was an on-site maintenance/caretaker there 6 of the 7 days; as well the owner of the complex checked in with us regularly to make sure that everything was fine. It could have been the time of year that we were there, at the tail-end of the rainy season, and the fact that the condo/townhouse was one of a complex of only three that I found it so peaceful. It wasn't the typical 'resort-hype' atmosphere which I really appreciated. I loved the rural quaintness of the area, shopping for groceries at the local mini-super; riding my bike along the dirt roads with my yoga mat strapped to my back; walking the incredible expanse of beach in the morning and watching the spectacular sunsets in the evening. I was told before I arrived that Nosara was a 'little hippie village,' and I have to say that it re-awakened 'my little hippie heart.' Would I go back? In a heart beat of the 'little hippie heart,' and I just might!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nosara Beach House

Review submitted: August 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

My first time in Costa Rica and I couldn't have picked a better place to stay. This spot had it's own pool/outdoor bar area, and the beach was a minutes walk away. Best part about it is the host (Rick Wilkins) who's there to make sure you have the best experience possible. When I visit Costa Rica again, I'll definitely be checking in here.
-Vince

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely wonderful tropical getaway

Review submitted: August 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

The beach house in Nosara was better than I imagined. From the moment we arrived, we felt right at home. Rick, the owner, was there to greet us and answer any questions we had before he left us to ease into our new digs for the week. He provided a very informative welcome letter that had his personal recommendations on the best things to do in the area. Clara, the cook that you may hire to shop and prepare authentic meals, was also wonderful. Furthermore,this rental is centrally located; it is less than 5 min walk to the beach and close to several restaurants and excursion shops. The pool is well maintained and is surrounded by lush tropical greenery and has an outdoor bar/refrigerator as well as a bathroom. Some days, it was hard for us to even leave the beach house because it was so perfect! Stay here and enjoy all that Nosara has to offer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great experience!

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

The beach house was exactly as described and more. The owner Rick, was extremely accommodating and made our visit top notch. He made sure that we were well taken care of and spent his personal time showing us around. The location was centrally located yet private at the same time. The grounds were exceptionally maintained. The villa had all the amenities to be a home away from home. The welcome letter provided all the pertinent information necessary to make our visit most satisfying. Clara the cook was a great option for authentic home cooked meals, her guacamole was off the hook! I would not hesitate to recommend this rental to friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Colorful Family Oasis

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

I am so glad we were able to stay at The Beach House, not once...but twice, on our month-long trip around Costa Rica! This was the perfect place to stay for our family of four. Our kids were very happy to have their own beds, and instantly fell in love with the pool. Rick has thought of every detail to ensure a very happy and relaxing stay. Vicente takes such good care of the property, and has the sweetest personality! We absolutely loved staying there, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this beautiful, colorful property to just about anybody. Can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This place Rocks!

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

All, I've been all over Costa Rica and Nosara and The Beach House are one of my favorite destinations. Rick (the manager) does an amazing job with the properties and Vicente (the caretaker) is a great person. It's a very short walk to the beach and all you really need is a bicycle to get around. The surfing was great for me as I'm only an intermediate surfer. So you know, it does get big, we just hit it right for our ability level.

What also struck me about Nosara is the conservation ethic. You can tell a lot of energy has gone into preserving the best elements of the area, especially the beaches.

I've traveled all over the world and, from a tourism standpoint, Nosara and The Beach House are doing it right.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The best Costa Rican experience ever!

Review submitted: April 26, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

Fortunately for me, I was able to experience the Beach House for a full week and only have positive things to say. This was one of our favorite locations to visit and experience. We loved being a short walk to the beach, the beautiful sunsets, the culture and community, ....we felt safe and couldn't have had better customer service from Rick the owner. He was always available and one of the most kind people we've met. I highly recommend staying at The Beach House! You will get the true Costa Rican experience. :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank-you for your very kind remarks. It was certainly a pleasure having you and your family stay with us, and we welcome you to come back anytime. Pura Vida, Rick

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Pura Vida experience at The Beach House - Nosara

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

I was fortunate to have the chance to stay at The Beach House with my family this April 2013 for our spring break. From the time we arrived at the gate we were treated like VIP's. Rick has assembled a wonderful team of respectful Costa Rican's who are gracious and humble. Our experience was amazing, the property is quaint, extremely private and secluded, safe and secure, and resembles a tropical oasis 200 yards from the ocean. Rick's hospitality and availability along with his local knowledge of restaurants, shopping, and must see locations to watch the sunset were invaluable. I look forward to visiting The Beach House again, thanks again Rick for such an enjoyable and relaxing week...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review